Cornerstone LMS Reviews

by Cornerstone OnDemand

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Cornerstone LMS

Develop a skilled workforce by delivering modern, prescriptive and mobile-ready training to every employee.

Learn more about Cornerstone LMS

Showing 136 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Senior HR Specialist
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019

"An excellent way to organize and provide employee training."

Comments: We have used the Learning module for a few years and added in the performance and recruiting modules. My focus is on the Learning and Core modules.

Pros: There is so much we can do to improve our employee education / training with the system.

Cons: We are not using the software to it's full extent so there is a lot of clean up to do. We are also part of a larger corporation so I'm not able to use some of the new features without assistance from the lead organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019
Keithia K.
Technology Education Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2019

"Cornerstone LMS not great for complicated builds"

Comments: My experience is both good and bad. Good in that I have gotten used to the way the product works and can maneuver well. Bad in that its tedious work and there are areas where streamlining is needed.

Pros: Cornerstone was an improvement over the LMS platforms we were using 5 years ago. It handles large amounts of learning objects and dynamic assignments well if its simple. It doesn't like complicated assignments. The system works well with a simple set of learning objects assigned to a simple group with a due date. If you need to build a complicated group (one with many parameters), it may not work as well. Also the removal of items is a challenge when you are removing from a large number of transcripts.

Cons: the administration of cornerstone is not straight forward. There are a lot of nuances that come up when you are completing various activities. There is also the inconsistencies with various screens throughout. In some areas you can click check all or uncheck all to select multiple objects. In other areas you cannot and have to click individually, which is time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2019
Matt M.
Senior Talent Systems Analyst
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2019

"Great product, and very easy to use!"

Comments: So far, my overall experience with Cornerstone has been great. From my side focusing on learning, we've really be working on getting over the hurdle of getting learners to take trainings that aren't required of them. This tool (and playlists + learner home) have really helped us accomplish this.

Pros: The thing that I like most about the software is how easy it is to learn, and pick up on. When I came into this role, I had no prior cornerstone or LMS experience, but it was super easy for me to learn and navigate. Highly recommend Cornerstone to those who are looking for a new provider.

Cons: There really isn't anything that sticks out that I like least about the software. Their support model can be tricky to deal with from time to time, but that's about it honestly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2019
Kristen H.
HR Generalist
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2019

"Cornerstone Review"

Comments: The customer service and implementation team was very helpful and professional throughout our journey.

Pros: I love the ease of this product and how functional it has been for our organization.

Cons: There really was only one function that we weren't able to implement through Cornerstone, however we are managing around it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2019
Jamie D.
Learning Management System Administrator, Training Specialist
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2018

"Quality product, poor support, costly price tag"

Comments: We use Cornerstone LMS to manage our global employee training. It supports SCORM tutorials, videos, and materials, as well as robust reporting.

Pros: Full functionality for an LMS. Can integrate with many other Enterprise systems. New learner experience features are bringing a modern approach to corporate learning. They have started to support xAPI.

Cons: Their Global Product Support has had issues for several years. Response times on tickets are bad. The cost can be quite high compared to other LMS companies. They demnd a certain percentage increase each year even if it isn't justified.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2018
Max C.
LMS Administrator
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/9/2019

"Cornerstone LMS Review"

Pros: - Reporting functionality
- Consistency throughout most of the interface
- Easy to find training on the Client Success Center
- Learner Home

Cons: - Outdated portions of the interface (Forms, emails)
- Cornerstone tends to roll out new features that are not ready to be rolled out
- Odd one off hard and fast rules (learner home having the "Add Subject" covering banners)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/9/2019
Sharon S.
Owner
Professional Training & Coaching, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2019

"A bit on the difficult side"

Pros: As a corporate trainer, I was tasked with updating an eLearning catalog into Cornerstone LMS. I did like the finished product and the user interface of this software.

Cons: It was not all that intuitive to use. I am not the most technically minded person, and I really struggled to get things set up in this system. It was pretty frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2019
Joe B.
Director Learning & OD
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2016

"Cornerstone Ondemand LMS"

Comments: We have found that for our organization, one which has never had an LMS, the Cornerstone Ondemand LMS has been accepted and is in the process of being integrated in to our culture. We are only 35 days after launch and have already had 1/6th of our organization access elearning courses. Employees have adapted well to accessing the system, requesting elearning courses, and registering for instructor led events. We couldn't be happier!

Pros: The ease of use for the end user. The implementation team and process was better than any of the other four LMS products I've participated in implementing in other organizations. The team at Cornerstone is extremely helpful and dedicated to your success.

Cons: As with any LMS software, the complexity of the administration functions is always a challenge.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2016
Verified Reviewer
Shift supervisor vet tech
Veterinary, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2020

"Not impressed"

Comments: I have not been happy overall. I expected a lot more being from Idexx but unfortunately, overall, it’s been a huge disappointment. Many hidden cost after initial consultation

Pros: Reports, readily available information on searches, paccs, able to link blood machines on and offsite lab

Cons: Price, not easily to maneuver without training, not user friendly, customer service has not been up to par

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Associate Instructional Designer
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"Great LMS - Improvements Needed with UI"

Pros: This is a great system with a lot of potential functionality.

Cons: The complexity of the system functionality can also leave something to be desired. Would love to see a more user friendly UI for not only the end user, but for the system administrator as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Jeremy S.
Manager of Analytics, Customer Operations
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2020

"Clunky from the instructor view"

Comments: We need a system that is easy for customers to access along with instructors and administrators. Maybe its the way we have it implemented, but analytics from attendees and engagement is non exisitent

Pros: The calendar of my sessions is nice. And having my certificates in one place is good too. Also like being able to download a roster copy

Cons: reporting from an instructor standpoint is limited (only can get the roster). Would be good to see who has taken previous related courses or been in one of my sessions from within the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2020
Verified Reviewer
Information Manager
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2018

"LMS for Salesforce"

Comments: Creation and management of training courses.

Pros: Integrated with Salesforce. We love the fact that a user only holds a license for 30 days. If a user isn't actively taking training courses, their license can be used for other users. We have saved a lot on license costs as we don't have to purchase a license for each user. If a user only takes a course once a year, he is not holding onto that license for the entire year, just when he needs to take a course. This software uses scorm 1.2 which is the industry standard for packaging courses, so we were able to continue to use our previous LMS software training courses. This software also has an api that enables it to be integrated with our customer's system.

Cons: In our previous software, the training department was able to manage the software. Since this tool is integrated with salesforce, we now have to rely on our salesforce administrators.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2018
Kandi T.
Elearning Instructional Designer
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2015

"Pros and Cons"

Comments: Learning implementation was difficult, because of all the configurability and our lack of understanding of the limitations. Before implementation, it would be extremely important to have a clear understanding and plan on how to use the 'groups' functionality. CSOD does make an effort to create good relationships with their clients. They continually make updates based on customer feedback. Their customer service can be intermittent, but when you have a good contact with CSOD things tend to be very successful. I would recommend working closely with another CSOD client in your industry prior to go live. Healthcare is very different than corporate (in learning) and we've had to learn a lot about what works and what doesn't. Overall, I would recommend the CSOD LMS, but don't assume everything will be perfect. Pros:
' Listens to the customer and makes changes to the system
' Course upload is simple
' Help menu can be a useful tool
' Editable welcome and custom pages
' Whole TMS package in one system
Cons:
' User interface is still confusing to some end users
' User transcript report (because of custom healthcare education types) isn't clean
' Managers with 100+ subordinates have difficulty reporting on mandatory training
' External login is confusing for users that don't use it very often
' Nothing can be deleted in CSOD
' Groups isn't real time
' Custom reports isn't real time
' Evaluations don't appear as part of learning, they are 'tasks'
' The process for assigning mandatory training can be cumbersome
' Device registration is a requirement for mobile
' CSOD online training modules are long

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2015
Andriy V.
Project manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2015

"Great LMS system!"

Comments: We using only learning cloud. Functionality which exist now covering most of our scenarios.
It cover also specific factory and pharma requirements.

We still have a lot of requirements for future enhancements. We believe CSOD
can do better in reporting and need to redesign some older modules (like Exams
and Evaluations). But in general we are satisfy with CSoD functionalities
PROS
Cornerstone provide great customer support and client approach. They have very professional product management team.
Cornerstone functionality covering most of the requirements from different industries for both white and blue collars. They have good possibility to configure solution and they keep delivering new enhancements every Release (quarterly)
CONS
As Cornerstone become bigger it is difficult to deliver enhancements with the same speed.Cornerstone need to increase number of developers to keep same level of enhancements quality and speed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2015
Alina C.
Digital Learning Specialist
Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/8/2019

"Cornerstone Review"

Pros: Ability to customize the interface and create custom web pages.

Cons: There are multiple clicks needed from the user end in order to download material or request and launch videos. It's not very intuitive for the user and we often lose engagement because of this issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/8/2019
Bree B.
Learning & Development Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2015

"Stellar End User & Admin Experience"

Comments: I've been using the Learning Cloud within Cornerstone for over 3 years and can't speak any higher of an LMS from the standpoint of both our admin and user experience. The end users find it intuitive and easy to use which is critical in this fast paced industry. The best part is the dedication Cornerstone has to improving limitations that might exist through quarterly enhancements which reinvigorate pieces of the cloud and alleviate client woes at the potential pain points. As a client, I feel like I am able to help drive the product so it can be better utilized and fit our needs. The learning cloud, in collaboration with the social learning tool Cornerstone offers, provides a flexible framework for learning and development initiatives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2015
Diane K.
HRIS Analyst
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2019

"Easy to Learn"

Comments: The course selection with the other vendors is rich and varied.

Pros: The help feature is specific to where you are in the system. It hones in on what you need when you need it.

Cons: At this point....nothing. I have encountered no issues or problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2019
Brandon N.
Talent System Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2015

"Great Solution"

Comments: I have been working with the Cornerstone solution for almost 2 years now and have been "officially" in my role as an administrator for 5 months. Support from CSOD has been great when needed and the Client Success Center is a very valuable resource. Updates and patches to the system are often and on schedule and communication is well done to ensure we all know what is coming in each update/patch. CSOD has been receptive to suggestions made by us as well as others via the Client Success Center. CSOD really seems to be a company that wants to listen to their customers to help enhance the product to meet their needs better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2015
Mike M.
Development Supervisor
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2015

"System Good For End Users - Admins, Not So Much"

Comments: We've had the learning module in place for two years, and generally it performs well. Pros
Securities are very easy to set up and manage.
Interface is completely configurable (which may be a con for some since it isn't exactly plug and play)
Clean, easy to navigate interface that our end users report they appreciate
Cons
If you assign a curriculum to a user, and want to remove/unassign that curriculum later, the courses in that curriculum will remain assigned to the user.
Search results do not remember queries, causing you to re-enter the search parameters multiple times if you select an item and the click back to search.
You cannot preview published online courses as an administrator, you can only "request" the courses to your transcript and launch the course as an end-user.
If you want to update a published course, you can only update the existing course (re-version it) if the structure of the course did not change (new pages, tests, etc.). If the structure of the course did change at all, you have to republish new course and inactivate that which it is replacing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2015
Pawan S.
Sr. Clinical Report Development Specialist
Biotechnology, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/2/2019

"Good, but not great, replacement for SABA"

Pros: Easier to find assigned training and track completion (including time spent/courses completed)

Cons: 1. Issues with being assigned incorrect training and no good way of filtering out what is not needed.
2. Sometimes the system hangs when a new window pops up to display content (documents or video).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/2/2019
Karen W.
Wearer-of-many-hats
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2015

"Top notch LMS / TMS"

Comments: I've been a Cornerstone admin for 5 years and find the Learning and Performance Clouds to be very easy to use. Enhancements are made via Quarterly Releases, and having the 'sandbox' portal to work in is terrific for test driving new features and creating documentation prior to rollout. Uploading online courses, videos, or documents is a breeze! Automating our Performance Review process has alleviated the need for managers to complete cumbersome Excel files. Robust email functionality let's you customize by learning object or proxy if needed. I highly recommend Cornerstone!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2015
Kyle F.
Corporate Training Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2015

"Best in Class - User Friendly w/ Robust Admin Features"

Comments: I have implemented/administered/used numerous LMS in the past. Cornerstone is head and shoulders above the rest. Many of the others require you to go back and "customize" (i.e. pay more money to the vendor) just to get the system to a usable state for your end users. Cornerstone gives admin 99% of the control you need to customize it in its entirety, eliminating that need. Great customer service. Great setup to connect clients to share best practices. Overall a great system to bring on board. Would strongly recommend.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2015
Nadean D.
Talent Information Systems Analyst
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2015

"The learning platform is great!"

Comments: I have been using Cornerstone for 6 years and have found they have evolved into a fantastic learning platform. Using the product is user friendly and easy to understand. If you need help they have small video tutorials and the help area is also user friendly. Working in supporting the platform there are some things that are old or stagnent that runs alittle clunky and should be adjusted to their current state. I am certain things will get updated since there are quarterly roll-outs for making updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2015
D. H.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2015

"Positive experience using Cornerstone LMS"

Comments: Pros:
-Very fast customer service - whenever you have a question someone is only a phone call away
-Ample opportunities to learning how to further use the software - weekly webinars, phone calls, etc.
-Overall a very easy to use software
-Implementation from old LMS was seamless
Cons:
-At this time I do not know of a way for Cornerstone to email reports and dashboards to managers or to embed a report or dashboard into an individual's home screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2015
Michael G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2015

"Intuitive System - Great Results"

Comments: Cornerstone's platform is very intuitive, with much functionality. Regular updates to the platform allow for even more robust features on a quarterly basis. I would recommend the system to those looking to enhance their Corporate Learning capabilities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2015