15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About facelift

Facelift offers a multi-faceted solution to help you manage all relevant social media channels centrally and efficiently.

Learn more about facelift

Pros:

What I like most about Facelift is that you can control almost all of your social media management through this tool and you can work with people from different countries or with agencies in the tool.

Cons:

Unfortunately, many modules do not work at the team level. This means that the authorizations cannot be released for everyone and many functions cannot be used.

facelift ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

facelift has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 103 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used facelift before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (103)

Sarah
Online Marketing Manager in Germany
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Super tool that I would use again at any time

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, I am very happy with Facelift as a social media management tool and I would recommend it to others.

Pros:

What I like most about Facelift is that you can control almost all of your social media management through this tool and you can work with people from different countries or with agencies in the tool.

Cons:

The integration of Instagram can be improved. I would like to see that you can also reply to Instagram messages via Facelift. It would also be great if you could save text modules or templates in Facelift for community management.

Polen
Junior Marketing Manager in Germany
Computer Games, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It can be so much better

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's one of the best two options one could have at the time being. I appreciate it's stability but it could look, feel and function in a much more modern way.

Pros:

Once you get the structure, it's fairly easy to use. It's stable and straightforward.

Cons:

The mobile app isn't too functional, I wish you could post stuff from there too. Also resharing/retweeting posts have to be done manually, which is a main part of content marketing. I wish these could be done inside the Facelift platform. Ideally I would never have to leave Facelift to do anything on social media, but I find myself very often doing so. Some new features from social media websites take too long to get integrated in the platform. You still can't post multiple pictures on Linkedin, or Instagram. There are very strict limits on video/image sizes to be used on platforms. I wish Facelift would auto-size these instead of telling me to squeeze a huge video into 15 MB. The UI is a bit stagnant and too "German". I wish I would have the option to make "Monday" the first day of the calendar. There are too many menus which I feel like could be simplified a lot.

Theresa
Marketing director in Germany
Furniture, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

good product that helps us a lot

3.0 11 months ago

Comments: easy and handy platform for us and our customers. sometimes we use it different as the other lacelift clients (publisher is our main feature and there are many things that could be better, like archive, marked posts which you already used, better quality of thumbnails,…)

Pros:

it's easy for us to create content for all of our customers

Cons:

we cannot schedule campagins for our customers in facelift

Facelift brand building technologies Response

10 months ago

Hi Theresa, Thank you for your honest and detailed feedback.🧡 To review your challenge in planning campaigns for your customers, we'd love for you to connect with your Customer Success Expert – there may be a way to overcome this difficulty! 💡 Best, Your Facelift Team

Cordelia
Social Media Managerin in Germany
Farming, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good Service and Datasecurity

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The customer service is quite good and the datasecurity is one of the best on the market.

Cons:

The software has a lot of functions, but sometimes it is too much for a good overview.

Max
Head of Social Media in Germany
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Facelift review by Alnatura

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use it mostly as a Publishing and Community Management tool.

Pros:

We do use the Facelift Cloud since our communities are growing rapidly. Facelift is a easy to use and easy to implement Software solution. At Alnatura multiple different Teams are working with Facelift and everyone Needs not more than one to two Hours to start working with the platform.

Cons:

There are no real cons About the Software. :)

Jelle
Software Engineer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good campaign management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm happy with Facelift Cloud and the customer service they provide.

Pros:

Facelift Cloud has made campaign management within our team a lot easier. The UI is good and was very easy to work with. Facelift Cloud also made good documentation about their product. The software also includes a free trial, which made it possible for me to find out whether the mobile support it gives is any good (and yeah it is alright).

Cons:

I haven't used Facelift Cloud for a long time, and within this time I haven't really experienced anything that I dislike.

Olivia
Social Media Manager in UK
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intuitive Social media tool which you can rely on

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The customer support team are amazing and get back to you so quickly. As we are a big team, it was important to setup the toll correctly and the implementation team were fantastic in setting up the tool in a way that works with us.

Cons:

Often outages which led to the disruption of out team.

youad
Head of Corporate Communications and Marketing in Jordan
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Safwa Bank Experience

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

very few times where system was down or had any bug or error without solution.

Cons:

nothing to mention honestly, everything seemed perfect

Janina
Sachbearbeitung in Germany
Building Materials, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice Social Media Tool with many different options

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- Control so many different channels in one place. - Very good opportunity to provide content templates. - Many possibilities to evaluate the channels. - The constant further development of the system

Cons:

Unfortunately, many modules do not work at the team level. This means that the authorizations cannot be released for everyone and many functions cannot be used.

Janel C
Janel C
Senior Data Analyst in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We need this software !

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Recommended!

Pros:

This software saves time in our business time is more important and in Facelift Cloud All in 1 app !

Cons:

You might find it hard at first but this software helps me a lot.

Jana
Social Media Manager in Germany
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of Facelift Cloud

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use. Not too many functions - everything at a glance. Nice support and success team.

Cons:

Not so fast with adjustments of the social networks & developments. Do not have as many developers as some other tools, but cost less.

Emirhan
Music in Türkiye
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Facelift is nice cloud

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Thanks to its interface and content, it is very easy and functional, saving time and work. And one of the plus aspects is that it's free.

Cons:

It doesn't offer a comprehensive enough analysis, other than that, I liked it very much

Andrea
Specialist Communications in Germany
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A lot of channels in one tool with many options and a very good and nice support.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like the pusblisher and the monthly reports. It's easy to use.

Cons:

All features are fine for me. You could add a picture tagging function.

Carsten
Marketing Strategist in Germany
Furniture, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Die rund-um-sorglos Cloud für Mittelständler

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Wir lösen damit unseren gesamten Social Media Haushalt inklusive der Bereitstellung der Medienbibliothek mit den passenden Formaten. Der Workflow funktioniert dank der ausgeklügelten Freigabestrategiemöglichkeiten sehr gut.

Pros:

Die übersichtliche Planbarkeit und die einzelnen, in sich greifenden Möglichkeiten und Features. Es ist das Gesamtpaket der Möglichkeiten.

Cons:

Das Produkt ist für Beginner etwas zu fordern und groß, aber mit den einzelnen Videos und dem Blog kann man sich recht gut einlesen. Gut wären noch ein paar interaktive Webinare. Was uns fehlt ist die Möglichkeit der Vorschau der Beiträge für alle Plattformen und die Möglichkeit Stories mit mehreren Bildern/Seiten direkt aus der App posten zu können.

Ramona
Global Communication Manager in Switzerland
Food & Beverages, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zufrieden

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Wir sind sehr zufrieden. Das Tool bietet sehr viele Möglichkeiten und wird ständig optimiert und verbessert.

Pros:

Einfachheit des Community Managements. Alle Kanäle sind auf einem Blick zu sehen. Allgemein erhält man mit dem Tool einen sehr guten Überblick. Man kann eine gute Struktur reinbringen und dies erleichert die Arbeit von vielen Mitarbeitern.

Cons:

Die Schnittstelle mit Instagram ist leider immer noch nicht gegeben. Stories planen ist nicht möglich, ohne dass man das go noch gibt. Und auch das Community Management ist sehr schwierig über das Tool. Die Möglichkeiten sind sehr beschränkt.

Christoph
Head of Digital Marketing in Germany
Hospitality, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Bewertung

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Gesamteindruck gut aber viele Entwicklungen sind für mich nicht relevant

Pros:

Wir benutzen vorwiegend den Publisher, dieser funktioniert einwandfrei

Cons:

Wenig Flexibilität in der Auswahl oder Abwahl bestehender Module

Stefan
Communications Manager in Austria
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Social Media Allround-Lösung

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Die vielen, verschiedenen Kanäle, die man damit bedienen kann. Neben den "gängigen" Facebook und Instagram, eben auch LinkedIn, Pinterest und Youtube. Ein wichtiger Entscheidungsgrund war sicher auch die eigene facelift-App, mit dem man zB Instagram Stories oder auch Carousels planen und hochladen kann. Die App ist zudem auch praktisch für Community Management zwischendurch. Onboarding und Eingewöhnung auf die Plattform ist durch die große Knowledge Base und die vielen Erklärvideos sehr einfach.

Cons:

Die anfängliche Unübersichtlichkeit des Publishers, die Dank der Filtermöglichkeiten besser wird. Leider sind die Filtermöglichkeiten nicht speicherbar. Aufgrund der API von Facebook und Instagram können einige Features nicht (direktes Posten von Instagram Carousels über die Plattform zb), das liefert aber keinen direkten Negativpunkt an facelift. Die technischen Issues (Ausfall von Moderation oder Publisher) treten leider immer wieder mit den gleichen Problemen auf.

Yasmin
Online Marketing Manager in Germany
Renewables & Environment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Praktisches Tool für die alltäglichen Social-Media To Do's

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Grundsätzlich ein sehr zeitsparendes Tool, dass viele Möglichkeiten bietet und den Alltag sowohl in der Postingerstellung als auch in der Analyse sehr erleichtert.

Pros:

In Facelift lassen sich sehr viele Kanäle bespielen, so haben wir alles übersichtlich an einer Stelle gesammelt. Posts lassen sich super einfach und schnell erstellen, so dass man auch als "Facelift-Neuling" nicht lange braucht, bis das Tool im täglichen Workflow eine echte Erleichterung ist. Auch die Helpseite ist sehr ausführlich gestaltet, man findet auf viele Fragen sehr schnell die benötigte Antwort.

Cons:

Bespielt man auf einem Social Media Kanal mehrere Konten, ist dies in der Kalender-Ansicht leider optisch nicht so gut trennbar. Zwar ist das Logo des Kanals zu sehen, kennzeichnet man aber textlich die Postings nicht zusätzlich für das jeweilige Konto mit einem Länderkürzel o.ä., kann man die Konten nicht auseinanderhalten. Hier wäre eine Unterscheidungsmöglichkeit noch sehr praktisch. Das Access Token vom Pinterest Konto funktionierte auch nicht immer einwandfrei.

Jacqueline
Marketing- und Kommunikationsmanagerin in Germany
Facilities Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Das betse Social Media Tool

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Facelift bietet ein herausragendes, intuitives Produkt, das nicht nur die Steuerung von Content ermöglicht, sondern auch sämtliche Tools bereitstellt, die ein Marketing Manager benötigt. Von der Content-Verwaltung bis hin zu umfassenden Marketingfunktionen ist alles in einem einfach zu bedienenden Paket vereint.

Pros:

Facelift ist zweifellos das beste Produkt, das ich bisher getestet habe. Seine Einfachheit und sein Stil überzeugen auf ganzer Linie. Das Tool ist nicht nur ästhetisch ansprechend, sondern auch äußerst benutzerfreundlich gestaltet. Die Möglichkeit, das Dashboard individuell anzupassen, ist ein weiterer Pluspunkt. Darüber hinaus bietet der Kundenservice kontinuierliche Unterstützung und liefert regelmäßig wertvolle Tipps sowie die neuesten Erweiterungen. Die Entwicklung neuer Tools basiert auf dem Feedback der Kunden, was das Engagement des Unternehmens für die Zufriedenheit seiner Nutzer unterstreicht. Insgesamt einfach großartig, auch der Kundenservice ist besonders schnell und effizient.

Cons:

Eigentlich gar nichts. Ich bin rundum zufrieden.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

facelift Bewertung

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Man hat eine gute Übersicht über noch unbeantwortete Google-Rezensionen/Kommentare auf den Social Media Kanälen. Ebenso ist die Beitragsplanung sehr übersichtlich und strukturiert.

Cons:

Wenn Google-Rezensionen gelöscht werden, werden sie weiterhin in facelift als noch unbeantwortet angezeigt. Außerdem könnte man die Diskussionsfunktion noch etwas verbessern, da geschriebene Texte vor dem Absenden leider nicht gespeichert werden. Bei den Social-Media-Posts ist es jetzt schon häufiger vorgekommen, dass die Profile nicht mehr verbunden waren und der Beitrag somit nicht gepostet wurde.

Lea
Junior Digital Marketing Managerin in Germany
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Übersichtliches Social-Media-Tool

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Die Facelift Cloud ist super um die Beträge aller Accounts und Plattformen im Blick zu haben. Die Zusammenarbeit mit vielen Kollegen funktioniert auch sehr gut.

Cons:

Leider ist die Bearbeitung von Instagram Stories in der Cloud nicht möglich - z.B. die Verwendung von Links oder GIFs. Zudem funktioniert die App nicht immer reibungslos.

Tiziana
Social Media Manager in Germany
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Allrounder

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Die Software ist benutzerfreundlich und hat alle Features die zum Tagesgeschäft eines Social Media Managers gehören.

Cons:

Mir fehlen noch mehr Insights zu Linkedin Post Performances. Aber diese sollten laut Facelift bald erstellt werden.

Felix
Online-Marketing in Germany
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super Social-Media-Tool mit optimalem Support

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Die Software bietet einem Unternehmen optimale Möglichkeiten, um auf einer Plattform alle Social-Media-Kanäle zu verwalten, Posts zu erstellen und die Reaktionen der Community im Auge zu behalten. Weiterhin geht die Abstimmung innerhalb des Teams durch selbsterklärende Freigabeprozesse leicht von der Hand. Eine absolute Empfehlung für Unternehmen, die auf allen Plattformen agieren und den Überblick nicht verlieren wollen. Weiterhin arbeitet Facelift stets an Optimierungen, wodurch auch neueste Entwicklungen in die Cloud integriert werden.

Cons:

Ab und an ergeben sich Auslieferungsfehler, wobei dies auch oftmals auf Facebook zurückzuführen ist.

Patrick
Senior Manager Social Media in Germany
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solides Manegemnt Tool mit sehr gutem Support

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Wir nutzen vor allem die Moderation und den Publisher. Das Community Management läuft in unserer Einheit fast ausschließlich über Facelift und erfüllt für uns alle Voraussetzungen. Der Publisher ist ebenfalls einfach zu nutzen und bildet die meisten derzeit von den Plattformen möglichen Funktionen ab. Der Kundensupport ist sehr gut und zuverlässig.

Cons:

Bei LinkedIn nicht immer auf dem aktuellsten Stand, derzeit kein Multi-Image Post möglich.

Tommaso
Reputation Manager in Germany
Consumer Electronics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Seit Jahren sehr zufrieden damit!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Wir benutzen seit Jahren Facelift für verschiedene Anwendungen, von der Content Planung zur Moderation, und sind sehr zufrieden damit. Bei der Moderation ist es besonders gut, dass man den Inhalt gut filtern kann und so schnell den gewünschten Inhalt findet. Diese Software ist sehr zu empfehlen.

Cons:

Ab und zu gab es einige Bugs, aber die wurden sehr schnell gemeldet und gelöst.