ProcessMAP EHS Platform Reviews

4.4 (21) Write a Review!

About ProcessMAP EHS Platform

ProcessMAP was created to help businesses overcome the complexities of managing their Environmental, Health & Safety, and Risk data.

Learn more about ProcessMAP EHS Platform

Pros:

Ease of use and customer support. The customer support meetings are essential for my company which is ever changing.

Cons:

I get complaints from users who try to select a document to open but get the edit field because the icon to open the document is on the right.

ProcessMAP EHS Platform ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

ProcessMAP EHS Platform has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ProcessMAP EHS Platform before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Daniel
EHS&S Manager in US
Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One Stop Shop

5.0 last year

Comments: For our purposes we were looking for a system to centralize all of our Incident reporting and regulatory compliance needs. With ProcessMAP we were able to do just that. Having over 35 plus sites across the US it is nice to have one system that is shared across those locations. I can run and file 28 OSHA logs without the pain of going to multiple spreadsheets and databases to retrieve the information. The record keeping and corrective actions sections also allow us to meet and exceed our ISO standards and requirements. During audits it is often brought up how the systems organization and presentation highlight the investigation and corrections of incidents.

Pros:

The software is set up on a module styled basis. This makes the system easier to access the correct locations for different types of users. The permission settings allow the administrator to turn on or off elements easily and quickly. After some initial training the system is easy to navigate, and user friendly for basic users (ie..line level leadership, managers). Having a platform which allows for customization of dashboards is also a plus in terms of communications and transparency. It has decreased our duplicate and redundant reports dramatically throughout the past couple of years.

Cons:

As with any system, there are drawbacks to what can be performed. Some of the users would like to see additional information broken out by more site specific information. This is something which would require a lot of effort to change and there is would not be enough business justification to do so. Additional feedback heard is that the system can get confusing and cumbersome for persons not utilizing it often. The user will forget where the location or process would be for data entry or reporting. This is off set with the interactive help feature but that sometimes is also left behind.

Cooper
EHS Specialist in US
Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ProcessMAP System Review – Positive Experience

4.0 last year

Comments: My companies experience has been mostly positive while working with ProcessMAP. They provide us with a customer service manager that ensures we are taken care of accordingly and get all our questions answered in a timely manner. We have had a few quarterly business reviews now and the information that ProcessMAP presents allows us to know if we are moving the needle with EHS.

Pros:

o User ability – ease of use o Mobile functionality – except for investigations o App Builder - Ability to customize apps that relate to our business

Cons:

o ProcessMAP moving to a mobile platform but still is a mostly computer-based software with the exception of a few apps and app builder. o Reporting/Dynamic dashboards can be difficult to use if you have customized fields instead of out of the box solution. o Our users can not complete investigations on the mobile device – out in the place of incident.

Samantha
Risk Management Analyst in US
Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Would not recommend.

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: We aren't solving any business problems. Process Map continues to reject what we need as not possible without other solutions.

Pros:

We were sold on Process Map because it had all of the features we needed in one place - LMS/Claims/Audits.

Cons:

It is terribly confusing. There are so many back end fixes, etc. You need a full time person to be an administrator at your company, a SME. Otherwise, it is beyond frustrating and unusable.

Vickie
Corp. Admin Asst. and HSS Projects in US
Furniture, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Process Map Review

4.0 last year

Comments: great

Pros:

The ability to have all information on one system

Cons:

Wish the feeds worked better or would be implemented quicker

Paul
HSE Manager in US
Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Awesome

Pros:

Ease of use and customer support. The customer support meetings are essential for my company which is ever changing

Cons:

Audit module - made great improvements but still not as user friendly as others.

Donnie
Industrial Hygienist in US
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

processMap for small manufacturing

5.0 last year

Comments: ProcessMAP has become the way to organize work life.

Pros:

ProcessMAP is an excellent tool to organize your daily and annual activities and goals, accomplishments throughout the year are easily communicated up for reviews. The tool is also extremely helpful in tracking incidents and training for regulators. When we are audited, this tool helps us easily cruise through an audit while impressing auditors without having to run to a filing cabinet.

Cons:

Insight is difficult. Sometimes, customer service can take too long.

Tim
Regional Safety Specialist in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great EHS Tool

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall I have been extremely happy with ProcessMap software. We went from 100% paper reporting, investigating, and auditing to 100% digitized. The amount of actionable data that we have readily available is fantastic. It has also allowed us to better manage as we have easy visibility, automatic notification and automated reporting across all of our business units.

Pros:

The software has a very clean user friendly feel. Developing training and subsequently bringing on all of our users was a fairly straightforward process because the tool is very intuitive. I also love the ease of customization. My support team at ProcessMap does a great job of thinking outside of the box to develop new and better ways for our business processes to become more efficient.

Cons:

If the integration or customizations require code development then the lead time and time to project completion can be too long.

Paula
EHS Compliance Specialist in US
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive EHS Management

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The different modules can be purchased separately allowing 'build to suit' needs and budgets. It consolidates all EHS related information - safety and environmental incidents, sustainability metrics, industrial hygiene, auditing, compliance calendars, and task management - in one place! Powerful reporting tools available.

Cons:

Sometimes had that "I wish I knew that earlier" feeling after implementation. Challenging to customize fields and have that carry through all areas of the system. Cognos tool requires a lot of training

Damaris
Quality Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent System for all Employees to use and Company Process Improvement

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent Overall Experience!

Pros:

System Capabilities, App Customization, Developmental Training, User Friendly and Customer Care. We feel the love from our appointed Customer Relationship Manager Cytoshya Lamey . We have determined scheduled "HANDS ON" meetings to work on system improvements. This lady is highly professional, very knowledgeable and funny. Thank you Toshya for everything you do for us!

Cons:

It would be a dream come true if this software would integrate with our ERP. Corrective Action Escalation to Management please.

Yaroslav
Yaroslav
Tecnico de Seguridad Laboral in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

It can be a good tool to support the management of prevention of events and losses

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It allows us to have at our disposal the statistical information of accidents when required.
Facilitates the task of analysis and presentation of information

Pros:

First of all this manufacturer of programs, has 16 years in the market, being used in more than 100 countries, being available in several languages. Allow reliability and security in the safekeeping and handling of information. Allows technical support by the manufacturer. It allows the integral management of information, both from mobile terminals and PC's

Cons:

It is a program in my opinion expensive, you can get a DEMO but by contacting the manufacturer. The program only handles standards of the OSHA standards.

Jeff
Sr. Safety Director in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Audit Software Review

4.0 last year

Comments: Being more organized across our very large operating footprint with safety audit activities. Wanted a program which generates audit reports in real time as data was entered. Wanted to improve visibility and tracking of findings, open actions.

Pros:

Real time information capture. Robust tracking and reporting, including the ability to generate customized report through Insight! The task calendar also has a variety of uses and is a great utility.

Cons:

Surprised that "rolling up" or aggregating findings, actions across multiple layers of the organization was not an off-the-shelf feature, and custom reporting development was needed to augment the base program.

Janalee
Health & Safety Training Program Manager in US
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ProcessMAP Audit Management Software

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is positive, given the limitations of response customization features. Our facilities use this module daily to ensure H&S compliance is met.

Pros:

Easy to use and implement. Customization features are available for increased utilization.

Cons:

Some of the Audit Module components are unnecessary or repetitive. You have to pre-determine your response fields and free text is unavailable.

Russ
EHS Professional in US
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Process EHS Management Review

4.0 last year

Comments: It is a good program and has advantages over other similar tools and disadvantages compared to others.

Pros:

I like the ability for the app features on it unfortunately since we only grant limited use of phones on the floor, it makes this feature limited.

Cons:

The Document Control is not as intuitive as I would like. I get complaints from users who try to select a document to open but get the edit field because the icon to open the document is on the right. It would be nice if the icon to open the document could be the first thing they see after the title.

Richard
EHS Director in US
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Plan, Do, Check, Act, Yes, Yes, Yes

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This system is effective and verifies completion of our Compliance Calendar tasks.

Pros:

Setting up a compliance calendar was easy. I was able to schedule routine and infrequent tasks in a matter of minutes. This is truly an out of the box solution. I love how easy it is to verify and review of historical submissions.

Cons:

I did not like the amount of screen changes (moving between module sections) if takes to add Reminders (notification that a task is due) and Alerts (Notifications when a task is past due). However, having this feature is amazing.

Cindy
Global Quality Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Audit Management Software

5.0 last year

Comments: With this audit software the organization now has access to audits throughout the organization globally, something that was a very manual process before implementing this software.

Pros:

The best part of the audit module software is the interrelationship with the other modules in this platform. In addition the ability to customize the audit questions to our companies processes was easy to do.

Cons:

An improvement for the software would be simplifying the access to the users. This is a bit cumbersome.

Meghan
EHS Engineer in US
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall satisfied with product

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall happy with the software and service and audit management module

Pros:

System easy to use from a user and admin point of view. If any issue arises, CSM is knowledgeable and can help correct most issues on the spot.

Cons:

There are a few quirks with the system that could be improved. Past audits questionnaires are impacted once their protocol is altered for future audits. Additionally, there have been some delays and difficulties with HRMS integration, not so much the fault of the system but with the process as a whole. Overall happy with the system aside from the aforementioned items

Kirby
Training Officer in US
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product Overall

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The Incident Management System is set up well to get to the root of problems and assign action items to prevent the problems in the future and track the action items to completion.

Cons:

The system can sometime not be flexible enough for our needs (more incident categories)

ProcessMAP Response

3 years ago

Thank you Kirby, for your kind words and feedback! Feedback like this helps us constantly improve the experience for all our customers by knowing what we are doing right and what we can potentially improve up on. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this helpful response. Thank you!

Verified Reviewer
Regulatory, Safety & Environment Technician in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great Dashboards

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I'm sure the system itself is great but their customer service needs improvement.

Pros:

The dashboards are fantastic. They go beyond just line, bar and pie charts. Easy to change up the dashboard. Has a feel like pivot table charts but look great. Reasonably priced.

Cons:

Condescending sales and on boarding team. I couldn't move past the demo. If I was treated that way as a Manager I couldn't risk my employees being exposed to that.

ProcessMAP Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely regret that we couldn't provide the expected level of experience. We hope you will give us another chance to work together, in future!

Mario
Quality Analyst in US
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ProcessMaps Review

4.0 last year

Pros:

Ability to create a new template for capturing compliance measures.

Cons:

Limitations on features for notifying users for compliance completion.

Leonel
Singapore
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Its a good software that we may need to procure in the future

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Its one of the complete features of the QHSE software. Wish i can get some more detail information of the product compatibility, Licence and pricing as well as any other related information such as Maintenance etc, as well as procurement and Installation process of this software would be great.

ashwin
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Good

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy to use ,Good software product for mid sized organizations.