BigChange Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About BigChange

Run a more Productive, Efficient and Profitable service business with BigChange, the only 5-in-1 Job Management system.

Learn more about BigChange

Showing 153 reviews

Jordan W.
Founder
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019

"Big Change Revolutionised My Business"

Comments: I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

Pros: The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

Cons: The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 28/10/2019

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this.
Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

All the best,
Team BigChange

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019
Simon W.
Managing Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2021

"SWS Northwest Ltd"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so patient and very helpful and really good fun to talk to.
Eli Sufrin is always available to help us out.
It has been hard to get this implemented, it has taken us a good 6 months to roll out. But this is down to me being very busy as well.

Pros: Its functionality and the ability to hold all our customers details, job details and job tracking.

Cons: There are several actions that need to be done separately in order for an automation to work. This can be tricky to work out and normally involves calling Road Crew.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2021
Mike C.
Managing Director
Gambling & Casinos, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2019

"A complete solution"

Comments: Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

Pros: Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

Cons: The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2019
Daria S.
Installations Administrator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Easy to Learn"

Comments: Tracking or engineers and adding jobs to the planner has been one of the most beneficial part of this system for us. PO and Quotation Forms are extremely helpful and being able to link every document to their relevant job saves a lot of human error.

Pros: Big Change is really easy to use. Simple and effective training made it easy to learn this new system.

Cons: When first transferring to Big Change, integration with our existing software did prove difficult. After some getting used to and extra training we use Big Change to the best of our ability.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 5/11/2020

Thank you for your wonderful review - we are always so happy to hear how our customers benefit from their BigChange system - thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Steve P.
Transport Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021

"Customer Survey"

Comments: All our problems are almost always resolved in a very quick time, if they are not communication from the Support Team is excellent by either a follow up email or a call.

Pros: We have a large mixed culture of drivers who can sometimes find it a struggle to understand basic English, the Samsung tablet is easy to operate and the step by step instructions makes this easier for all to follow.
We have a good team of office based staff here that can go into the program and make basic changes to assist our business and drivers without having to always contact the BigChange support team.

Cons: Network sometimes freezes causing the delivery crews to have to use their own mobile devices for navigation, this does not happen on a regular basis.
Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence.
We struggle to download and view dash cam footage as we may not be able to access the SD card for a couple of days and when we do the data is not on the card.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 12/4/2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so pleased to hear how your BigChange systems helps your both your drivers and the back office team.
We are keen to address your SD card issue and will give you a call shortly to discuss.
Thanks again!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021
Nikki F.
operations manager
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2020

"Good functionality"

Comments: sold it to be the be all and end all for our business, its good, but with a lack of knowledge about how to use it properly and the fact that every little thing costs extra, like more implementation time and linking it to accounts packages it could easily become a very expensive package, so we will continue to use only part of its capabilities and struggle through figuring it out.
wish we had gone with tradify!

Pros: Great for setting up customers and scheduling works

Cons: shame it doesn't pull all the information through
shame there's not enough implementation time given
shame about the lack of after care and support
would use it a lot more but really don't know how to and not paying for more implementation time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2020
Duncan T.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019

"Big Change Job Watch"

Comments: Moving from our previous CRM software to Job Watch has proved to be a very successful venture. It has greatly improved our job scheduling along with helping us become GDPR compliant. The on boarding and setting up process was completed by the Big Change team without any issue, we were up and running in reasonably short period of time.

Pros: Web based, no local or network installation required.
Clean, easy to use UI.
Excellent customer support.
Good, regular roll out of new features.
Excellent communication between back office and filed engineers.
Ability to create custom job card and financial templates.
Ability to create custom worksheets with questions applicable to a specific industry.

Cons: The software can feel prescribed and my require a in house procedure change to fit the software.
A wider range of built in reports, with more user selectable parameters.
Stock handling side of the software would benefit from an update.
Some areas of the mobile companion app could be more user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019
Julie S.
Group director
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021

"Big Change Apps"

Comments: The customer care team are always on hand should you need help and, from personal experience, have always solved any issues we have had. They always offer genuine solutions and offer advice on how we can implement things in a better more efficient way that suits the business and our customers.

Pros: This software has had a major impact on our business and their team implement changes constantly to keep up with the demands of the user. The initial set up was relatively easy and we had a lot of hand holding during the process.

Cons: Sometimes the system can run a little slow.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 12/4/2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us and for your great feedback!
We work hard to consistently provide new features and updates so it is great to hear how beneficial they are and the positive impact your system has had on your business.. I will make sure your comments are shared with the teams.
Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021
Paige T.
Accounts Manager
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019

"Really did make a BIG CHANGE for our business"

Comments: Big Change has been a fantastic change for our business from moving to a paperless business to not missing a single job via the invoicing systems. The software is absolutely fantastic and has changed us for the better with the way we work and the reporting we can take from the system has every possible outlook on your system. Big Change can be changed and tweaked via the admin to suit any company's needs - there are no limits! Road Crew are also absolutely fantastic and always give a timely response to any query! We are very happy customers.

Pros: There are no limits with the software, literally everything can be manipulated to suit your own company's needs.

Cons: Implementing at the start can be a big task if you have thousands of sites, but do it right with the support of road crew and it will be totally worth it.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 14/11/2019

We are absolutely thrilled to receive this super review that has been shared internally with the entire BigChange team.
It means so much to us that BigChange has completely changed the way you work for the better. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to being a part of your business growth and digital transformation going forward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019
Norman S.
Managing Director
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020

"Big Change to sucess"

Comments: Personally Big Change have helped us drive efficiency in our business and help us to be unique in our approach

Pros: The software is very easy to use and can be tailored to the functions you need. It can be fully functioned to all parts of your business including sales, operations and finance. The software is really intuitive and is simple to learn for field teams with simple to use worksheets.

Cons: The reporting system is an area that would benefit from some change. A reporting system that allows you to choose the table you need would be great but im sure it will be developed at some point

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 5/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our product - we are thrilled to hear that JobWatch has helped drive your business efficiencies and stand out in your field.
We have a very exciting and robust roadmap plan to ensure we constantly progress and take a lead from our customers feedback.
Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020
Timothy E.
Key accounts manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2019

"Big Change Review"

Comments: Its a long process setting up the system to our businesses specific requirements. But in the long run it has reduced a lot of admin time on multiple tasks.

Pros: how versatile it is. you can log jobs, track engineers, create sales opportunities/quotes, add expenses and use timesheets. All this can be done in one system.

Cons: Some features are quite admin heavy such as customer specific rates and discounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2019
Nicola H.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2020

"Arrow Shutters"

Comments: A great move for us, an increase in productivity, a paperless office and an extremely professional outlook to our customers.

Pros: Great system takes quite a bit of training but just loving the training tutorials on line very helpful as are the RoadCrew Team

Cons: Sometimes not always business specific enough hence some of the naming conventions are not relevant to the business type.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 5/11/2020

Increase productivity, Paperless and Improved Customer Service!! So great to hear you are enjoying these benefits.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is appreciated.
We do have a language setting by industry so will call you to discuss your specific requirements .
Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2020
Andrew G.
Service Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2019

"Bigchange Review"

Comments: Good, could be better in regards to API

Pros: Somewhat adaptable, The ability to see the work finished and ready to invoice asap

Cons: Support, especially with API, you have to wait for a developer to look over the issue. Our IT also bemoans that the API changes without warning

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Lee W.
System Support Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2019

"It's the BigChange your business needs"

Comments: Using the software has enabled our business to go paperless, and keep customers updated with their jobs. Roadcrew (BigChange customer support) are excellent at resolving any issues you have.

Pros: The software is designed in such a way that it can easily be user bespoke to your business needs, allowing it to be used across many business sectors. It removes the need for paperwork, you can go completely digital, with your customers receiving there digital paperwork immediately after the job has been completed straight into their inbox. Automatic notifications are excellent for keeping your customer up to date with the jobs progress.

Cons: The software was originally for logistics and therefore some of the front end is wording logistics bias. ie engineers are drivers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2019
Barry M.
Consultant
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"BigChange Review"

Comments: Great support function, very helpful.

Pros: Very functional and ideal for a service business.

Cons: Not very flexible in some areas, such as modifying screen reports (only one custom field available) and manipulating crystal reports. Also no integrated accounting package

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 11/11/2019

Thank you so much for leaving a review it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you find JobWatch such a great product for the Service Industry.

As we are committed to continual improvement and to ensuring you get the most out of your software, all your feedback has been shared with our R & D Team.

I am happy to confirm that we do integrate with SAGE 50 and will have an integration with Xero released very soon. Please let us know if you would like to discuss this functionality further.

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Muhammad R.
Managing Director
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2020

"The best thing we have done this year!"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing when he has done the demo at our office.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great and the implementation.
Honestly, this was the best strategic decision we have taken last year.

Pros: Fast, reliable and full package solution in one place.
Implementation team are amazing!
Top level service overall.

Cons: Can't fault it and the R&D team at BigChange are working everyday to help us to improve and implement new features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2020
Samantha C.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/1/2021

"Review"

Comments: This is a great product and really allows me to sent documents straight to my customer.

Pros: Easy to access from anywhere, can send reports and invoices as soon as a job is complete and with the tracking system can give accurate times for jobs being attended.

Cons: Sometimes if searching for something in particular you need to be very specific on what you are looking for and have the right gaps in words or it will not find it .
Also the only thing that would make things even easier is if i could also do the rest of my accounts on this system as then i wouldn't need to export my invoices to another system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/1/2021
Simon B.
MD
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/5/2021

"Mr S P Breeze"

Comments: Amazing company!!

Pros: It significantly changed the way we operated and brought efficiency.

Cons: The tracker systems for the vehicles was something we thought we needed as part of the package, however on reflection we wouldn’t have signed up for the subscription until just using the software first. We no longer have the need for the trackers but unfortunately still have to pay for the subscriptions every month for the rest of the term. Big change agreed to offer our sub-contractor job cards FOC to help with this,.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 15/9/2021

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience, we are thrilled to know you are benefitting from your system and you think we are amazing!

Team BigChange

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/5/2021
Sara W.
HR Connsultant / Transport Manager
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2020

"Great System especially for Transport Management and Training"

Pros: I like the system as I can log all the information - dates, certificates, invoices for the Transport. I can schedule the PMI's so that they do not get missed. I like the fact that it sends you reminder if training or vehicle information is near expiry.

Cons: Adding absences is time consuming as you need to do each one daily.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 20/1/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business. Its great to hear the positive impact the system has had on both your Transport and Training Operations.

Additionally, we have good news to share as absences do not need to be added by day so we will give you a call to discuss the process to save you even more time.

Thank you again for the positive feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2020
Nicholas W.
manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/2/2021

"Wheadon's Group Travel Ltd"

Comments: We can easily manage dead mileage and cut fuel cost by using the system and currently have trackers fitted on 44 buses

Pros: The system is really easy to use and the price is excellent compared to others on the market

Cons: The system covers everything that we require from the system

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 12/4/2021

We LOVE to see our customers saving money!
Thank you for choosing BigChange!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/2/2021
Annette S.
Office Manager
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2020

"The Story so Far .............."

Comments: I find having everything on the one system extremely helpful, from scheduling the engineers to invoicing saving notes and information to the back of each job.

Pros: I have found the system easy to work with and over the last several years I have seen the system perfect in many ways.
I find the CRM system the best I have ever used.

Cons: I have had a small amount of training on the stock system and found this complicated and quite intense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2020
Kate H.
Manager
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2020

"EXCELLENT SERVICE 5 STAR"

Comments: Excellent always helpful and informative, all issues that arise are dealt with immediately and resolved.

Pros: Love this system it was so easy to set up the Bigchange team are always here to help.
All teams find it extremely easy to use from the remote works on site to the office staff using the back office.

Cons: Only small adjustments and you can send recommendations that are reviewed and looked at

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 7/12/2020

What a fabulous review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and we are thrilled to hear your appreciation of our service - your lovely comments will be shared with the team.
Thanks Kate!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2020
Jack A.
director
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/1/2020

"Review"

Pros: easy to use, easy to customise, continuous updates

Cons: getting data out of the system is difficult

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 7/1/2020

Hi Jack,
We really appreciate your review and would like to say a big thank you for your continued support and for being our customer.
As we strive to ensure you get the very most out of your system I will give you a call to discuss your data extraction requirements.
Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/1/2020
Lewys E.
Buisness Development Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2021

"Paperwork is a thing of the past"

Pros: Complete integration of the company's files, from making and sending quotations right through to the final job reports and invoicing our customers, has saved a lot of time for the company. Especially with templates removing the need to make similar documents over and over again, time wasted in the office is a thing of the past.

Cons: Some aspects of the software can be hard to find, but it only takes a short while to work it out and the Road Support crew are always useful if you have any queries regarding the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2021
Michael B.
director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2021

"Long Term user - Critical part of our business"

Comments: overall very good.

Pros: the extensive features which help us sell to clients

Cons: some promises are not kept regarding development items. i think the platform needs more development items addressed as there are still key features of the platform that can't be utilised easily and are very clunky/long winded like stock or the customer booking site which is fairly useless from a customer view.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2021