15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Kangaroo

All the tools you need to grow your business through customer loyalty — attract, retain, and engage, all within Kangaroo.

Learn more about Kangaroo

Pros:

Kangaroo has the amount of customization we were looking for from a loyalty, promotion, and marketing package.

Cons:

The time it took to create the app was a little longer than expected, but was understandable as we also had API integration with another company which caused some of this delay.

Kangaroo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Kangaroo has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 111 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (110)

Sort by

Have you used Kangaroo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (110)

Simon
Simon
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Loyalty Software for Hospitality Businesses

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Excellent. The team are quick to respond to any queries we have, and are actively contacting us to keep us up to date with new developments etc.

Pros:

The sales & support team are both excellent. So often with software you buy from over enthusiastic sales people to then discover a product which isn't fit for purpose. The software is highly customisable, and the team are proactive in reaching out to make sure you are getting the most from your ongoing investment.

Cons:

The backend is a little clunky, seems a little old fashioned and is lacking some functionality.The email marketing engine is a little outdated, and it would be far more preferable to allow all of the functions which only work internally to be available to those using an external email client, like Mailchimp.

Kangaroo Rewards Response

7 months ago

Hi Simon, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We're glad you've had a positive experience with our sales and support teams thus far and that the solution is working well for your business. There is a new version of the portal available that is more user-friendly with an updated UI. Additionally, our team is in the process of updating the email marketing engine in the coming months. If you have any further questions about the backend, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Keira
Marketing Manager in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Switched to Kangaroo From Fivestars

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: We work with [sensitive content hidden] and he has been great about helping us whenever we can't figure something out or helping us find solutions when we encounter a limitation or need a workaround.

Pros:

We switched from Fivestars as we are expanding to e-commerce and needed a provider that could work with us due to being in a regulated industry. We like that we can do targeted marketing based on behaviors , recent purchases, visits interests, tiers, etc. These metrics are important to understand your customers. Kangaroo customer service has been great about finding a solution when we encounter limitations within our industry or software integrations. There is an integration with Klaviyo as well, so that is nice to have. We got this software because it integrates with Lightspeed POS as well.

Cons:

I hope the developers can allow us to manually export our own customers lists via a filter/csv download in the future instead of the user needing to rely on Kangaroo each time. I would recommend Kangaroo using an unlimited email system, up to 10,000 emails or a similar system and build that into their contract instead of the credit system, as emails don't cost the same as SMS texts. Most providers are using the credit system and this would set them apart.

tim
president in Canada
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

good product

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: fairly good prdouct

Pros:

nice simple product to use ... nice to be able to provide customers with rewards ...

Cons:

missing some features that another product had ... need to be able to let people know when they have a discount ...

Kangaroo Rewards Response

4 years ago

Hello Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear that our loyalty software is easy to use and your customers enjoy collecting rewards. As for notifying members when they have a discount, Kangaroo offers several options. Customers may be notified by email automation, SMS Text or push notifications via the APP. I will have our support team reach out shortly to address your concerns. Thank you once again for choosing Kangaroo Rewards. We appreciate your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Steve
Publican in US
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Still new to their app, but the future looks very bright!

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Customer support, amazing! Regular check-ins from [sensitive content hidden] making sure everything is going well, and then every time I find a new feature he takes his time and runs through the complete process, very hands on and makes learning the app a breeze!

Cons:

Sales could have explained things a little better in regards to some of the higher tiered options, not a deal breaker as they gave me a 30 day free trial through Lightspeed.

Kait
General Manager in US
Alternative Medicine, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Thanks [sensitive content hidden]!

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Having a rep, [sensitive content hidden], be available whenever we need him has been a huge help. He quickly responds to emails and is able to schedule video meetings to help us navigate our account.

Cons:

The way it discounts transactions on Lightspeed. It applies discounts as a payment which makes it difficult for us to provide in store promotions and limit the discounts being applied to one transaction.

Clarissa
Consultant in US
Cosmetics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So far, so good!

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Very pleasant team and the reps are very hands-on to walk you through every step.

Pros:

I've really enjoyed working with the Kangaroo team. It's not your traditional loyalty program but they make it super easy to navigate and walk you through how to use all the features. Easy set up and very hands-on team. [sensitive content hidden] is great!

Cons:

I think the user interface is not as intuitive as others but it doesn't make or break the switch. We're happy with the switch we made.

Serge
Managing Partner in Lebanon
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended 👍🏻👍🏻

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very good 👍🏻👍🏻
Would highly recommend to any business that’s thinking of working with Kangaroo

Pros:

Easy to use, has lots of cool features that are very beneficial for our business

Cons:

Not much. To be honest their support team is highly efficient and answer all our needs straight away

Kangaroo Rewards Response

2 months ago

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're delighted that you find our product easy to use and full of helpful features for your business. Providing exceptional customer service is highly important for us, and we're delighted that it's reflected in your experience. If you have any further feedback or suggestions for us please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success with Kangaroo!

Amy
E-commerce Marketing Analyst in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Appreciate the Attentive and Patient Customer Support

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Customer service is definitely a great tool and guide for our team to follow when implementing the loyalty program. I appreciate Mario's assistance along the way.

Cons:

I look forward to using the new email marketing engine with more customization and also a method to generate pre-made membership cards for customers.

Nathalie
Manager in Lebanon
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing program

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Customer friendly Fast Easy I love the options available

Cons:

Needs more interaction with the marketing

Lea
Lea
Managing partner in Lebanon
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great loyalty software

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

The customer support is fantastic. He regularly checks in to ensure everything is going smoothly. Whenever I discover a new feature, he patiently guides me through the entire process. He is very involved and makes learning the app effortless!

Cons:

The Kangaroo team is absolutely amazing, and we are thrilled with everything at the moment.

Victoria
Inventory Specialist in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Victoria's Review

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: The customer service of the staff is top notch. They always respond quickly and are fast to help come up with solutions to my problems

Pros:

Ease of use, Customer point tracking, Customer Service from Staff

Cons:

I wish there was more we could do for our tiered customers in the future besides a point multiplier

Kangaroo Rewards Response

7 months ago

Hi Victoria, We appreciate your vote of confidence, it means a lot to us. Regarding Kangaroo's Tier program, we wanted to make sure you're aware of the full capacity and versatility of this program. Point Multiplier is only one of many ways to craft exclusive offers and rewards for each tier. Every targeted offer you create in Kangaroo can be exclusive to a particular Tier. Kangaroo's powerful marketing segmentation has many possibilities. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated customer success team to go through this and more in-depth. Thank you for your continued support, and for trusting us with your business!

Scott
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Three years growing our business with Kangaroo

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent tool for our company. Much better than the plastic cards which cost more and customers lose. Or the paper punch cards we used before the plastic.

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to train employees to navigate and log customer points.

Cons:

It's a two step process with input into our POS. It would be nice if it could be integrated.

Kangaroo Rewards Response

4 years ago

Hello Scott, Thank you for the fantastic review! We're happy to hear that Kangaroo is working well for your business. We're always thrilled to hear that our program is easy, effective and provides great value. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo Rewards, we appreciate your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Hailey
Director, Marketing and COmmunications in Canada
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Style Rewards at Interior Design House

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to setup UX is straightforward affordable

Cons:

Design of the UX How it needs to be administered using the tablet and not on the PC Backend isn't as straightforward as I would like - newsletters aren't user friendly

Kangaroo Rewards Response

4 years ago

Hello Hailey, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty software. We're thrilled to learn that the program is bringing great value and is straightforward to use. We are presently evaluating the user experience to optimize the pain points you mentioned. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo Rewards and we appreciate your business. Regards, Team Kangaroo

Joseph
Web Developer in Lebanon
Cosmetics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: The support team is amazing, specially [sensitive content hidden], he follows up with us on a frequent basis, just to check whether we need anything, plus very responsive when it comes to colleagues requests/concerns shared with him.The onboarding team was amazing as well, I still remember both of them [sensitive content hidden].

Pros:

I honestly was amazed by the all in one marketing platform. The marketing team can run everything from this dashboard without having to leave it.

Cons:

Nothing actually. I am happy that the team is open for suggestions, even the upper management as well. They never disappoint us in terms of new integrations we would like to have available.

Katerina
General manager in Czechia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kangaroo Rewards

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall it is a good app and customers like it because it gives them an opportunity to collect points with every shopping.

Pros:

Kangaroo rewards is fairly easy to use. Layout is clear and ads are not overpowering.

Cons:

With frequent updates on one of our tablets we need to go directly into play store and click update manually, it doesn't do it itself. Sometimes system freezes.

Kangaroo Rewards Response

4 years ago

Hello Katerina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're proud to hear that your customers are enjoying earning points and that Kangaroo software is easy for you to use and manage. We will look into automating the system updates to enhance your user experience. Thank you for your continued support and fidelity. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Logan
Executive Assistant in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Pleasant and Seamless Experience with Kangaroo Rewards and Team

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall our experience with Kangaroo was very positive. There were multiple trainings and guidance along the way that made us more than prepared for our loyalty program launch. We were left with a ton of resources that support our team. We know it has been a successful integration based on the positive feedback from our customers and the minimal troubleshooting post-launch.

Pros:

Not only was it the functionality of Kangaroo that made this relationship a success, but also their amazing customer service. We worked with Janice and she was incredibly helpful, available, and knowledgable at all times. Live Chat and the entire customer service team made this integration seamless for us.

Cons:

Not much to say about things we liked the least. The only issues we ran into were design customization as it relates to branding. Definitely room for improvement but not a deal breaker.

Sharni
Sharni
CEO in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

So many features

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Kangaroo Rewards replaced several pieces of software for us. We were able to do away with email newsletter software and text message software, and we were able to update our paper rewards system. We saved a little money and a lot of monthly effort putting all of these things into one place. The biggest way we saved was removing the labor cost of maintaining our manual rewards card system. Customers are loving redeeming things with their points. We can choose all manner of things for them to redeem, and they love the choices.

Pros:

Ease of use Number of features Integrates with Lightspeed Customer support is great

Cons:

Tablet version is buggy Wish it would allow you to edit offers when using them in marketing emails.

Kangaroo Rewards Response

5 years ago

Hi Sharni, Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. The glitch you had experienced on the that specific version of tablet app is now fixed. Thank you for reporting it and thank you for being an awesome customer! Kangaroo Rewards

Francisco
CEO in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best loyalty program out there

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Versatility, simplicity, customer service. Everything we need from a loyalty program

Cons:

We are not able to merge accounts ourselves

Tarique
CEO in United Arab Emirates
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best in the gmae

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Customer service never sleeps. They are always there for big and small quires, no amount of money can buy good customer service and support.

Cons:

There is nothing i would change about the service or the program its self.

Manal
E commerce manager in Lebanon
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Easy to manage, diversity in the options available!

Cons:

We face some problems in the updated ! Requires a lot of human interference

Steve
Owner in Canada
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Members love the program

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Customers love collecting points ....its the psychology of being rewarded just for coming into the restaurant. They always and willing provide phone number on the guest receipt to help us track purchases.

Pros:

Ease of use on the front end and daily input of guest purchases

Cons:

Set up....issues with uploading existing members from a previous program.

Kangaroo Rewards Response

4 years ago

Hi Steve, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear your customers love Kangaroo! and that you find it easy to use. It's rare to come across any issues while uploading existing customers lists and points balance which is a very simple process that usually takes minutes; I'm sorry it wasn't as smooth as it was supposed to be for you. We will make sure to keep improving this process to make sure this doesn't repeat.

Thinh
Manager in US
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I love Kangaroo Rewards.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have no problem with Kangaroo rewards so far.

Pros:

My customers likes the rewards program , because they feel like they earn some things back from all the business they give us .

Cons:

I'm very happy with the software so far.

Kangaroo Rewards Response

4 years ago

Hello Thinh, Thank you for the excellent review! We're delighted to hear that Kangaroo is working well for your business and that your customers are enjoying the loyalty experience. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo Rewards, we appreciate your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

David
Director, Digital Marketing & CRM in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy-To-Use Dashboard + Tremendous Customer Service

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Throughout the process of setting up a customer loyalty mobile app, Kangaroo has been a tremendous partner in offering turnkey solutions and customer service throughout the entire project. The backend is intuitive and simple to use, and a helpful tool for any business looking to implement any customer loyalty program.

Cons:

Currently, there or no cons about Kangaroo that come to mind.

Christina
owner in Canada
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

5 star service!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: there are cheaper companies out there that have the same kind of service, but i think Kangaroo takes it a step fursther and helps the businesses grow by using social media to their advantage! i am very satisfied with their product!

Pros:

easy interface

Cons:

sizing of graphics and images are limited

Nelson
President in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great reward program

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great Reward program and great technical support!

Pros:

Customer support and personalized reward program! The technical team is always accessible to support our needs and concerns.

Cons:

We had to translate in French certain sections of the program.

Kangaroo Rewards Response

4 years ago

Thank you Nelson!! we're happy to hear you're enjoying Kangaroo! Stay Tuned ... great things are coming up to make all these powerful features even easier, simpler and a breeze to use :)