Suralink Reviews

4.7 (393) Write a Review!

About Suralink

Simplify the audit and tax process while improving the client experience through automated PBC request list and document management.

Learn more about Suralink

Pros:

The integration with PFX Engagement has been invaluable.

Cons:

I did find it hard at first to locate where to gather the requests and enter them. I also found it a bit annoying to have to log in and monitor what came in.

Suralink ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Suralink has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 393 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Suralink before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (393)

Christopher
Christopher
Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A massive time saver for CPAs and their clients

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has provided a higher level of professionalism to our information request process while greatly reducing the administrative burden of tracking information requests.

Pros:

Extremely user friendly, minimal training needed for staff or clients.

Cons:

The only issue that we have had to date has been clients using extremely old web browsers, which is hard to label as a Suralink issue.

Mike
Mike
Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Suralink Enhances and Simplifies Audit Evidence Collection Process

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall we've really enjoyed using Suralink and recommend it to all. Support is great too. Easily add licenses as needed.

Pros:

Gone are the days of having a DRL or PBC that you manage in an Excel spreadsheet over e-mail or in a Dropbox, Box, or Sharepoint. Suralink does it for you with individual line items for each request, easy drag & drop to upload files, easily download all or just new files, track status, assign owners to requests, make requests private, and more. Can be used for any audit or advisory project where you need evidence from the client. Pay per firm user. Storage is unlimited, client engagements are unlimited.

Cons:

Suralink is still developing new functionality. Just released some new APIs that should help. Security only has 2 levels: Staff or Manager.

Suralink Response

2 years ago

Thanks for such a great review, Mike! We're glad you're finding value from Suralink. We're also happy to discuss new feature requests anytime. If there's ever anything we can do, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Christian
News Editor/Journalist in Denmark
Newspapers, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Seamless Collaboration with Suralink

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall, I am very pleased with my experience using Suralink. The user-friendly interface combined with the powerful collaboration tools make it the perfect choice for teams that need to get work done quickly and without any hassle.

Pros:

I recently switched over to Suralink for all my online collaboration needs and I have been very pleased with the service so far. The interface is incredibly intuitive and the features make it easy to work with my team. The real-time comments and editing features are especially helpful and make it a breeze to get everyone on the same page quickly.

Cons:

The only downside I have experienced with Suralink is the occasional bugs. I have had a few documents take longer than normal to load or had some formatting issues when sharing a document with multiple users. However, these issues have been few and far between and have been quickly resolved with the help of the customer support team.

Dominick
Senior Account Manager in US
Accounting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Suralink: Wiss/WEST Growth

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It works. I do not have experience with other software's so not certain how to compare. It would be great if it could integrate with iChannel

Cons:

I work for WEST Growth, LLC which is a subsidiary of Wiss and Company, LLP. I do not have any other experience with secure portal except for Suralink so I am not sure how useful my opinion is, however, I have several clients who complain about the UI. Basically, it is not very straightforward/learning curve involved.

Mahmoud
Expert-Comptable in Burkina Faso
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Suralink review

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

It's easy to use and works great, and it's very easy to learn. It would also be nice if it integrated with iChannel

Cons:

I use this software and since then I haven't found any disadvantages

Michael
Senior Accountant in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best PBC Request/File Share Site I Have Used

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Exceptional. I've used a few different PBC request/file share sites and none of them have come close

Pros:

Very simple to use, the client view is just like the audit team view so I can walk them through the site, easy to upload, has almost every feature we were looking for, and they are constantly upgrading based on my feedback

Cons:

No setup to send automatic status updates to clients throughout an engagement. Must remember to send them manually

Bryce
Audit Manager in US
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Efficiency and Clarity

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am all in on this app. My clients are appreciating it too.
Efficiency on our side and theirs is up.

Pros:

I really like the ability to go in, as an audit manager, and get an idea of the status of the audit is. I can see how responsive the client is. I can see how responsive staff is being. This allows me to focus on my attention on the clients that are being responsive. This is very important during busy season. I am constantly in Suralink during busy season, even if staff is doing the interacting with the client. I am also quickly finding the power of the status reports that are sent out to the client and I am beginning to only send communication to the client through the status report function rather than email from Outlook.

Cons:

The process of switching from one engagement to another takes one or two steps more than I would like. Maybe having a tool/navigation bar on the side could help.

John
Business Technology Manager in US
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Completely streamlined audit process

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Our organization is extremely complex due to the fact that we have a large number of Legal Entities. The ability to create Audit PBC templates and simply copy those across all our entities in mass has reduced the administrative burden to near-zero time spent by our IT team. The administration is simple enough that our External Auditors own 95% of the process. Prior to adopting Suralink, this process was maintained on SharePoint and was an extremely burdensome process for our organization.

Cons:

It would be nice to create dynamic PBCs based on a questionnaire. Often times the nature of our legal entities will create additional PBC items. This is ruled base and could be automated, but is manageable to manually track.

Elizabeth
Audit Senior Manager in US
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use Suralink daily to send and track audit document requests from clients and it works seamlessly and quickly.

Pros:

This product is easy to use, timely, and helps immensely in tracking information and client requests.

Cons:

Often the notification summary in the website gets too overwhelming due to all the info it tracks--a different way to present the summary would be very helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Excellent Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Suralink offers structure and a visual representation of the project progress for internal and external users. It allows us to track at any level of granularity depending on the project and the client.

Pros:

Suralink offers the flexibility needed for any size company to properly customize the product to reflect core processes. The visual representation of the project progress is very appealing to me and my customers.

Cons:

Depending on how structured the existing process is, it can be a little time consuming to setup the initial templates. But once the templates are configured, it is very quick to spin up a new project.

Elisabeth
Sr. Project Coordinator in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuitive and Customizable

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Because our product and process can be a bit complicated or hard to keep in order, Suralink is helpful to compartmentalize different aspects of the process. Marking requests as resolved or rejected is helpful to help our customers focus on the things that are most important.

Pros:

Suralink is easy to learn; I haven't had any customers who are new to the software need help from me on how to navigate or upload/download documents which is a huge win! Our product that we provide to customers is totally unique per client, so having a fully customizable interface is required. Suralink allows this to happen quickly and easily with the option of cloning specific requests or engagements, if applicable to make work more efficient.

Cons:

There are a few buys as far as display that could be improved: - Comments sometimes post or reload with huge bits of gibberish as part of the text and remain that way indefinitely as far as I can tell. The text will run off the window making the comment much less useful. - The functionality to mark the notifications as 'read' often doesn't update so it still has the unread icon even after confirming that things have been read multiple times.

Sean
Tax Manager in US
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Way to Collaborate with Your Client

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Suralink has been a game changer in the way that we request sensitive tax documents and information from our clients. I have found that Suralink has been received well by clients without much trouble which is a huge plus on our client retention goals. I would certainly recommend this product to other accounting firms searching for a solution.

Pros:

I would say ease of use is the best feature of this software. Almost all of my clients are able to intuitively use this software. The ability to track outstanding deliverables, provide comments and send sensitive information through the portal makes it invaluable.

Cons:

I have never seen the "client side" of the product so I don't always feel super confident explaining to my clients how to use the portal from their view. Fortunately, this has not been an issue. The other item I would really like to see is real time updates through a Microsoft desktop widget or something. The daily email is not enough and having to be in the browser to see updates on all my clients can be a challenge.

Jared
Audit Senior in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Suralink is great for auditors and clients

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's a great tool to set preliminary expectations with the client, and get them providing documentation early for an engagement. You can respond to support with questions and get back client responses.

Pros:

Suralink is a great way to share an active list of requests. Clients always have access to what items are outstanding to perform the audit, and it's also a centralized storage space for the entire audit team to access. It's simple to create and respond to requests.

Cons:

Only one engagement list can be open at a time, meaning you have to close out of one if you want to review another. Additionally, it's difficult to order your requests - when you create a new one, it automatically receives an assignment number, and it may not be numbered consistently with other, similar requests.

Matthew
Manager in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Suralink has been a great product for our firm and we will continue to use it for the foreseeable future.

Pros:

We and our clients are always on the same page with the status of open items.

Cons:

The only place this product falls short is a way of communicating new or returned requests to a client on an hour by hour or minute by minute basis. When using the product in conjunction with rapid requesting and answering our client's get lost in seeing what new items are added. The "timeline" tools doesn't work well when dozens of updates are happening every hour. Would be great if there was a way for a client to see what is new since their last login, perhaps filtering by new or returned requests, new files provided, accepted requests, etc.

Marquet
Audit Manager in US
Accounting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Suralink Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Suralink has been an extremely effective tool for my team and me and has created a significant amount of efficiencies. I have had the best experience with the customer support feature as well, it easy to use and my issues are resolved within minutes most of the time.

Pros:

How easy it is to use (for both my clients and my team), how organized it keeps document transfers between the client and my engagement team, the customer support feature, the ability to clone previous engagements' document request lists

Cons:

I don't like not being able to move requests around within a section, once you add a request to a category it automatically goes to the bottom of that section and I can't drag it to another location within the section

Megan
Manager in US
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Suralink is a Game Changer!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We receive documents faster, we eliminate long email chains, and we have a clean request list experience. All of our clients who use this have given us our request items fast than ever before and I attribute that to our ability to keep track of documents and provide status updates.

Pros:

Suralink has completely changed the way we receive audit documentation! Our clients love the ease of use and how they can drag and drop documents and leave comments. Our team loves that we can easily send status updates that are kind and still informative and reply to comments while eliminating long email chains. I will never go back to an excel list!

Cons:

I don't really enjoy having to format in a certain way, but I understand the need. And our clients would like to be able to add their own users instead of us having to do that every time.

Mike
Manager in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product. I'd Recommend It to Anyone

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is really easy to use for both me and my clients to use. No more losing files or wondering if files got lost in email. It's all there for both of us to see. It is easy to set up and modify your request list and categories. And when I forget how to use a feature, the customer service chat can help me resolve it very quickly.

Cons:

It is hard to think of anything. Sometimes I can't remember how to do something and I can't figure it out just by looking at my dashboard. But customer service is quick to respond to my questions and remind me how to use certain features so any problems are resolved immediately.

Dick
Principal Security Analyst in US
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Suralink made our job easier

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As a secure method of attaching lots of evidence for a large number of requests, Suralink has proven easier for both our firm, and our clients to use, than other much more expensive solutions.

Pros:

Being able to customize the excel template and upload a client-specific template each year. Also the search function is invaluable. We like that the reports can be made visible to a subset of the client users.

Cons:

Resequencing the requests is problematic, the sort function needs work.

Danielle
Senior Auditor in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great addition!!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The biggest benefit of using Suralink is how much the clients love using it. We have had great feedback from our clients on how easy it is for them to use. I have noticed how much faster client's get us the requested information compared to the time before we has Suralink. It has allowed all team members involved in the engagements to have access to all documents.

Pros:

I like the ease of use. It is very user friendly and intuitive. The software makes it very easy to share documents with clients. I love that you can categorize the documents, so they are easy to find and the due date and assigning features are great. So everyone is on the same page knowing when something is needed and by whom it needs to be supplied.

Cons:

There isn't any feature that I have come across that I do not like yet.

Stephan
Associate Partner in US
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Unrivalled convenience

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Suralink has made requesting and receiving of large data files, easy, organized, user friendly and convenient with the ability to restrict access only to specific people in the same request setup. It has made a real difference to all in the public accounting industry.

Pros:

The ability to transfer and receive files too large for email, combined with the ability to limit access to specific persons. It is also super convenient that clients can drag requested files specifically to each request.

Cons:

There is very little to dislike. Since we started using it, PBC requests have been a total game changer compared to prior products.

Brittany
Senior Audit & Accounting Associate in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Functional & Fun!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Suralink is a great solution for safely and securely sharing files between associates and across networks. It is overall very convenient and user-friendly.

Pros:

I appreciate how easy it is to import lists and drag and drop items into categories. I also appreciate the fun quirks like jokes and messages when signing out!

Cons:

Some clients seem to have an issue with figuring out how to use Suralink. Perhaps there could be a better training or demo when users sign up, are invited to use, or log back in to use the software after a longer period of time (ex. 6 months).

Allison
Audit Director in US
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's a good product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are moving to paperless audits and tax work, which is a big deal for a public accounting firm.

Pros:

Clients love it. If our clients are happy, then we are happy.

Cons:

I wish there was an Administrator dashboard that showed me all of the uploads/activity since my last log on.

Henry
Senior Accountant in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Efficient and easy to use!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The part I like most about Suralink is its ease of access and simple-to-use functionality for both auditors and clients alike. It's really helped to simplify the PBC process and create efficiencies.

Cons:

The part I like the lease about the software is the fact that, when you rollforward a request list, it does not rollforward the dates in the requests themselves. Other than that, I do not have any qualms with the software!

Nicholas
Audit Associate in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Suralink

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I've realized tons of benefits from Suralink, including clients seeming to enjoy the organization and due dates usage to prioritize requests for efficiency purposes.

Pros:

I love that you are able to lock/assign requests and the overall organizational capabilities of each grouping/section of an engagement.

Cons:

It's confusing that when you create a new request, it is automatically the next sequential number so if requests are put into an already-created section, the numbers appear out of order and causes client confusion at times trying to find a specific request. Able to be circumvented with the search option

Orysya
Staff Accountant in US
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very user friendly and intuitive

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like that this software is very intuitive. You are naturally able to figure out how to do many things, even if you are doing them for the first time. I like the "Help on this page" feature so you could easily research quick questions.

Cons:

I don't like that in order to solve any problem we may have, small or big, it has to go through a support case. The support case usually take multiple days to resolve just because of the time lag between each response. I wish there was a direct customer service number we could call with questions.