Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Meisterplan

Meisterplan is your software for project portfolio management and capacity planning providing you the keys to achieve business agility.

Learn more about Meisterplan

Showing 36 reviews

Bredon J.
Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/7/2017

"Nothing else like it for the money"

Pros: Meisterplan filled a significant gap for us in understanding how we are utilizing our capacity. We now have a much better idea when we need to either say no to new projects or adjust timelines and team members assigned to projects. We use a couple of other project management tools, but nothing that gives us a high-level view of things like this. It brought our stress level down to manageable levels.

Cons: Meisterplan is a very complex, feature-packed tool. This steepens the learning curve on the user interface a little bit. However, I think it is the easiest to use of any of the tools I've been exposed to. At a fraction of the price of many enterprise-level tools, I'm not complaining.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/7/2017
Verified Reviewer
Member of the Executive Board
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2015

"Very good extension to exisiting project management"

Comments: We run our own self-developed project management solution. Meisterplan helped us to save this investment because it only puts the interactive portfolio management on-top of it. This give us more agility and flexibility.

Pros: Better control and analysis of existing projects. Portfolio and Resource Management

Cons: It's really useful and we didn't found any need for improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2015
Michael E.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/7/2015

"Excellent solution"

Comments: We used Meisterplan to clarify our efforts and values in all planned project. By using Meisterplan we could prioritize the most valuable projects and focus our resources on that. By doing that Meisterplan saved us lots of time.

Pros: very easy to use, integration of Excel projects fast and simple, outstanding personal support

Cons: pricing model not transparent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/7/2015
Heiner V.
Sales Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2015

"Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks"

Comments: After a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive. We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources. We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2015
Dirk P.
Senior Partner
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2015

"simple and effective interactive PPM solution"

Comments: I used this solutions for prioritizing our internal projects and
found it very helpful. It is easy to use and offer a wide range of planning
capabilities to find the optimal project portfolio. This saved at the end
a lot of costs and also supported an efficient resource management.

Pros: easy to use, dynanmic and interactive portfolio planning, very easy
alignement of business goals and strategy with projects

Cons: some collaboration features missed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2015
Johannes W.
Geschäftsführer/CEO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2015

"Fast implementation and return"

Comments: With Meisterplan we easily can align our projects with business goals, resources and financials. This led to fast and reliable business decisions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2015
Frank G.
Professional Training & Coaching
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Paul S.
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2015

"Our Vision “All project information visible, tracked and managed on a cloud based Portfolio Project Management Tool to help make better decisions”"

Comments: MeisterPlan helped us get to grips with our client delivery projects, allowing us to identify and track our key milestones, manage our resource planning, forecasting and actuals using the financials. The product is simple and easy to use and the support and people are second to none.

Pros: Simple and easy to use
Missing data can be entered manually at any time
Supports the decision-making process of the Management Board

Cons: Users report out-of-the-box

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2015
Dieter W.
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/7/2015

"Powerful yet easy to use"

Comments: For a long time I was looking for the right tool to support a method called "project management by autonomous systems". Years later I found Meisterplan to be the exact electronic counterpart.
My customer uses Meisterplan to show the huge amount of projects going on and to prioritize according to company- and IT-strategies. Resources are planned to about 80% quality (Meisterplan is NOT a project management tool, but a strategic decision making tool!) which is totally sufficient and gives an excellent overview.

Pros: ease of use, easy to setup if internal processes are prepared beforehand.
Very good customer support.

Cons: currently no possibility to change basic data inside the system natively. you have to take an import-xls and re-import changes. Should be fixed with the next version...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/7/2015
Benjamin K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2015

"Easy to use resource planning application"

Comments: Until now we used Excel for resource planning. With Meisterplan it was so easy to import our existing excel planning that we could start with the solution in less than a day.
In this version we still need Excel. But we know that Meisterplan will solve this dependency in the next version.
With excel we could not easily assign projects and resources and business goals. Meisterplan was the only solution that could help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2015
Chris N.
Founder
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2018

"Complex and well-rounded software at a good value"

Pros: Complex and detailed interface that is extremely useful once you get the hang of it. I also appreciate the affordable cost of this product.

Cons: In general this is a particularly difficult software to get started with when you are dealing with multiple team members with varied experience levels with enterprise-level software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2018
Michael S.
CIO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2015

"Best resource management solution"

Comments: We took Meisterplan for planning our consultants and external projects and found it quite helpful. It's so easy to assign resources to projects and to see what happens with their capacity. At the end we improved our planning accuracy and the communication with our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2015
Marie G.
Senior Change Manager
Facilities Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/6/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/6/2015
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager (PMO)
Machinery
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2018

"Intuitive use of main interface (project roadmap and capacity/resource view)"

Comments: Comprehensive overview, new ideas.

Pros: Visualization/presentation of projects and capacity/resource view. It gives all information at a glance and the deep dive on projects or resources in intuitive.

Cons: I could not figure out how the reporting really works, but it also was not my primary focus so far. Pivot features are fine, standard reports are ok, but mostly not helpful for my own use case.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2018
Joshua L.
VP - Engineering, Technology & Innovation
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2015

"Extremely innovative product"

Comments: What an amazing product for doing portfolio profiling. Many different integration points to bring data in from external systems.
You can pick up and start to use this product without almost no training. This is where enterprise software needs to get to.
Questions to itdesign are responded to quickly. Thire SaaS based systems are provisioned extremely fast. I'm looking forward to see where this product goes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2015
Florian G.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/3/2017

"State of the art - Ressourcenplanning"

Comments: We manage more than 100 projects and ChangeRequests every year. Meisterplan helps us to maximize our resources and keep track of our projects. The operation is simple, so that no training is required for the application. For me, Meisterplan is the best resource planning tool, which is currently available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/3/2017
Dávid C.
Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2016

"Project and/or portfolio management for company at any size. Low implementation cost."

Comments: Tested the application for two month, using the demo projects and creating new portfolios and scenarios.
Pro: Very visual, easy to use, not expensive, very reliable service, multiple interface, logging all scenarios in pdf.
Contra: No risk management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2016
Holger D.
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Verified Reviewer
Member
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015

"Meisterplan simplified our resource management"

Comments: Meisterplan is a great tool to streamline your complete resource management and save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. It's super easy to use, has an intuitive interface and many interfaces to exisiting planning tools so you do not need to enter data twice.

Pros: You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials

Cons: The planning of part-time resources could be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Anton Z.
Head of PMO
Computer Games, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2017

"Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck"

Comments: I've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2017
Jaehwan Y.
Payroll Associate
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017

"Dayforce HCM"

Pros: Paperless documents. It's very organized and convenient. Saves a lof time and increases efficiency in HR work.

Cons: A little complicated to adapt. Cost could be a little pricey to others. Quicker response in customer service or maintenance could be appreciated

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Holger D.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015

"Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management"

Comments: (+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan. (-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams. Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Andrew C.
Operations Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018

"Impressive project planning..."

Pros: We tried this package after years of using the main competitor and have found this Meisterplan easy to use with impressive resource planning and prioritisation features.

Cons: Can be expensive to use as your needs grow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Hein-frieder P.
Head of IT Demand- and Projectmanagement
Media Production, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2017

"Powerful and easy"

Comments: Just beginning with Portfolio Management in the Coporate IT, this product is easy to get in use, although powerful in function. At one glance we are now able to focus on the decisions needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2017
Frank G.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015

"Easy start without training"

Comments: With Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management.
Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015