Targetprocess Reviews

by Targetprocess

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Targetprocess

Targetprocess is a visual platform to help you adopt and scale agile across your enterprise.

Learn more about Targetprocess

Showing 535 reviews

Mark G.
Executive Director of Agile Management and Technology
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/7/2019

"Powerful Software for Agile Organizations, Could Improve in Usability on Higher End Functionality"

Comments: We are using Targetprocess in our daily Agile practice. Our developers and Product Owners are trained in its use, and it is a huge piece of our practice. The software is key to our Agile efforts, and is relatively easy to set-up and use. However, the buyer should be aware that unless you deploy one of the pre-built frameworks, you will be starting with a clean slate, and will have to build your own structures, and this can take a bit of thought and time. I enjoy using the software, and we intend to renew our license for the next year, and will be making efforts to expand the user base. The ability to define different workflows for different teams is very powerful, as is the Request Portal, and other more DevOps type features. Story card aging is another nice feature that we now implement through custom rules.

Pros: Excellent pricing structure, easy to set up, and implementation/training professional services are first rate. The software is powerful and can handle various different approaches to Agile/Agile Scrum, and comes with pre-built solutions for frameworks like SAFe. Our organization was up and running in little time.

Cons: Some of the more powerful features, such as creation of rules could be more straightforwardly implemented. Some features have a "coding" feel to them that could improve in usability, user-friendliness. The software is sensitive to hierarchical structure of Agile entities, and you have to get this right. The ability to move/transform entities into different levels of the hierarchy could be improved, and sometimes can disconnect entities from the hierarchy, forcing the user to reconnect them manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/7/2019
José luis C.
Scrum Master
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2021

"Hard to grasp at the beginning but very powerful"

Comments: It has been a good experience. I was not very fond of the tool at first but it's definitely worth learning how to tweak.

Pros: It's by far one of the best tools in terms of project reporting. There is a large number of configurations to show project stats in different dimensions such as tasks per user, items arranged by iteration, inter dependencies among tasks, just to name a few of the ones I use.

Cons: Coming fro a project using Jira, it was a bit to understand at the beginning and creating reports it's not a trivial task at all like in other tools. This gets compensated by the variety of reports available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2021
John W.
Sr Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/6/2016

"Visual Software Management that really works"

Comments: We were a MS Project Pro shop for several years in our internal IT support organization . . . and were leveraging various features of MS Project Pro in phases. While there were "good things" about the product, it just turned out to be "too cumbersome" and "time-consuming" to get data in . . . in order to get anything out in a timely fashion.
When the decision was made to find something else, we would end up selecting "Targetprocess" - a true visual software management application. There were several key things that got us excited from the start: ease-of-use, quick implementation, ability to import content from external apps, conceptual simplicity, ability to customize various types of views to support our Agile teams (Kanban and Scrum), ability to tweak workflows for various entity types (e.g. Projects, Epics, Features, User Stories, etc.)
In many ways, Targetprocess reminds me of my toy box when my brother and I were growing up. We would reach in and be surprised by the toy we would bring out to play with . . . and like our toy box, Targetprocess will surprise you in what you'll find when reaching in . . . to locate / leverage various features and functionalities that constantly surprises you.
Besides the extensive flexibility of Targetprocess, the company has developed a decent set of user guides and training videos. I would recommend viewing the training videos, first, in order to get a first-hand look-and-feel of the capabilities of the product. And realize, you are just scratching the surface, when viewing them. The videos only begin to "hint at" what you can do with this visual software management tool.
Give it a test drive today . . . as Targetprocess offers a free access license to see for yourself!

Pros: Besides the flexibility and robustness of the features and functionalities found in the product, Targetprocess has a great support group found when using their "Live Chat". Their Live Chat personnel who respond to our inquiries and issues are extremely responsive and knowledgeable. And the same can be said for their Targetprocess Support team. Many times when we have discovered an issue or had a technical question, their Support team have provide abridged videos and write-ups that demonstrate the how-to's for resolving or leveraging the functionality of the tool.

Cons: What is Targetprocess' strengths is also its' weakness -- its' extensive flexibility / functionality . . . which is overcome over time by using the tool. Sometimes, you are not certain which approach to use when creating a board / view / list, or wanting to use a report, or creating a dashboard, or exporting the content out as a CSV file for Excel manipulation. But as we have worked with the tool, our various departments have developed SME's (aka Subject Matter Experts) to work with their end-users of the product. This has helped significantly for us, and we have monthly TP user community session to discuss-and-share how various groups are using the tool, and providing each other with tips-n-tricks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/6/2016
Ewa C.
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2016

"Visibility and customization"

Comments: We have one team with scarce number of developers but we have a lot of projects and tickets. Our main problem was filtering and prioritizing the tickets so that we don't have to go through the list of not important tickets too often. TargetProcess enables that and also provides the views to see all the tickets of many projects on one board and also enables filtering out or inactivating a project. Secondly, Kanban boards are of great importance for us. Thanks to them we can easily change a property of a ticket or relocate a user story between features. That is an irreplaceable help when you have a lot of tickets. Thirdly, we know it too well that tickets times estimates are prone to mistakes and thus team sprints time boundaries change. In TargetProcess it is very easy to edit a team sprint start and end time, no need to tediously go through all the tickets of a team sprint.

Pros: The best things in TargetProcess are visibility and customization. TargetProcess provides many examples of tickets views for planning, being up to date with daily tasks or for retrospective purposes. There are different levels to look at tickets: you can easily prioritize all the tickets on a backlog and you can plan each ticket separately. We needed customization, because our workflow is always a work in progress. TargetProcess enables customization of both: views and tickets. Besides that, the UI is very intuitive. Tickets can be written with Markdown.

Cons: At first I missed retrospection views, but then reports were introduced and now you can e.g. make a chart of how many tickets were closed each month. The only thing that bothers me now is the time needed to first open the TargetProcess in a new tab in a web browser. Apart from that, I see nothing to dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2016
Fayaz I.
Senior Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2015

"The best agile project management tool for software development."

Comments: This is a great product with amazing features, great support from the TargetProcess team and we use it daily and intensively. It is our main tool for managing a really complex software and release / iteration schedules. Multiple products - some off the shelf, some are bespoke. TargetProcess copes perfectly with all of this. It is just as ideal for small projects as it is for large projects, utilizing tasks bugs, stories, features and epics. We even use TP for time sheet management for pretty much the entire company.

Pros: For me personally the best thing about TargetProcess is the people behind it. The support is second to none, they respond promptly via email, but usually I use the live chat which is just perfect. Using live chat we have often used the screen sharing facilities and the support person has taken control of our server virtual machine, which I'm more than happy for them to do, I trust them 100%. We've never had a show stopping issue from their system by the way, its very robust and smooth to run, even on a vm. I also really like the user interface, it looks professional and is easy to use. As a developer myself, I understand how hard it is create something like that, so I am really impressed. They also have great commenting / following system in place which allows people to be notified of updates on stories that are specific to them. It's generally a great, stable platform which runs very efficiently on minimal hardware.

Cons: Generally the only thing I have disliked is the learning curve switching from the TP2 interface to TP3. If you are a new user of course, you wont have this issue as you will just be using TP3 interface. The TP3 interface is very good, very flexible and looks awesome, it's just very different from the TP2 interface that I was used to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2015
Tony N.
Director of Service Execution
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2019

"Review"

Comments: Overall good experience.
Primary use is create high level Feature/Story view for client and internal project manager. Also, use the task board to go through stand up each day with teams.

Pros: 1. Features & Stories list view
2. Consistency
a. Done is always visible in Grey
b. Green + button to add stories, tasks etc
3. Customization of boards and views
4. Reports
5. Clean UI
6. Information found in the burn down chart details
7. Timesheet view for our teams

Cons: 1. Sometime performance is slow
2. Wish I could add points, tasks, hours to Bugs.
Workaround - we make everything a user story and put the word "BUG:" at the beginning of the story/task and set it up to automatically turn red.
3. Sometimes can get lost trying to create a report/board etc and it does not feel intuitive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2019
Greg P.
General Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"Useability has improved significantly and the SAAS solution works well."

Comments: Used heavily for all projects across the organization, not just IT.

Pros: Works very well for the actual creation and collaboration work around users stories in an agile project environment. The cloud/SAAS prodcut

Cons: Tracking and reporting at a project level is still very weak. The ability to easily roll things up to a project level is still very difficult and the internal reporting abilities is still lacking. Even the most basic information has to be extracted to Excel or another reporting tool. Would help to have some basic end-user reporting functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Verified Reviewer
Head of Product
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Very customizable - need to learn how to use it."

Comments: I'm overall happy with TP, but I constantly need to convince people why its good or better than the alternatives.
I think it doesn't always help you create a smooth process as a team, since you can do everything.

Pros: Highly customizable - you can set up everything as you want it.
There's almost nothing you can't do.

Cons: It takes a while to get to learn all the capabilities of TP. I'm the company's expert and each new person who needs to learn it still takes time to learn it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Martin H.
Agile Project Manager
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2016

"Great piece of software"

Comments: We tested a number of different project management systems (Trello, Basecamp, Jira software among others) before finally finding Target Process. Target Process had all of the features and the flexability we missed in the others. Its really simple to use for i.e. the developers who needs to focus on other things, and the PM can go as deep into the details as wanted. The only pms that has not had any complaints from any role (other systems have been great for ie the project manager and not the developer and vice versa). We have been using it for almost a year and we have never looked back. Really recommend it.

Pros: Simple to use, logical, easy to get a quick overview or to drill down in to the details. Its really flexibel - lots of pre-defined templates to start from (Scrum, Kanban, Test etc) but you can set it up exactly how you what to suit your needs. Also great support if you need help.

Cons: Miss a connection to dropbox and the UI could be better (one pm had an issue using it because it didn't look cool - true story).
Also in "in-system communication" system is not as good as i.e. Trello, especially with the app. (But we use a web-hook to connect it to Slack which is really cool :-) )

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2016
Phil H.
Solutions Architect
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2017

"Unbelievable flexibility - couldn't function without it"

Comments: Having been with TargetProcess for a number of years we've witnessed the evolution of the product, and its development over that time and its roadmap looking forwards have really made it stand out for us among a packed field. The process-agnostic ethos and openness of its various APIs make it incredibly flexible and extensible, allowing it to comfortably adapt to any Agilesque organisation. The interface is intuitive, the availability and performance of the cloud option are generally faultless. Close down your spreadsheets, uninstall MS Project and deactivate Jira - TargetProcess is where it's at.

Pros: Flexibility, extensibility, ease of use, support.

Cons: Learning curve can be steep for new users, given the flexibility of its views.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2017
Chris K.
Founder / CEO / Tech
Computer Games, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2018

"A fantastic Agile/Kanban software which is hampered by a user interface which bucks the norm"

Comments: It's very powerful and we use it to track everything; but no one's "happy" to use it.

Pros: If helps us track everything; we are a software studio which does per-hour-billing work-for-hire and internal development, the software allows us to schedule and plan projects and resources, track project progress, and track billing

Cons: For ex-Jira and Scrumworks users, the UI is very clunky. This is particuarly true with respect to the search functionality and bulk change operations. TargetProcess is as capable as Jira but a lot of the features such as bulk change operations and "user story transfer/split on sprint completion" are obscured because they're only available in specific views. The worst sin is the search filters - it's very powerful and it's fully documented, but good luck trying to find the documentation for it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2018
Thomas P.
CTO
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"Flexible product"

Pros: TargetProcess is a very flexible solution

Cons: It's very flexible, and need a good structuration at the start of the project

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Matt G.
Product Engineering Manager
Publishing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2017

"Product Engineering Manager"

Comments: I manage a team of 7 developers working on multiple projects, as well as manage their work in target process for their sprints.

Pros: how configurable it is so that each team can set up things how they want it to be setup and for what works best for their team.

Cons: it is hard for people to understand the product when they first start using it. Also the queries are confusing for people who don't want to take the time to understand how they can use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2017
Nate K.
Technical manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2017

"Target process on large software project"

Comments: We have been using target process for several years on a rather large software project. We have roughly 30 members all using the software and it has been a delight to use. There are other solutions out there like Jira but TargetProcess has worked great for our needs. What sets TargetProcess apart from other solutions is their support. Anytime I have a question I have someone on live chat that can help me and every time their support has solved my questions.

Pros: I like the ability to build custom boards, views and reports. Customer service is great as well

Cons: Bulk actions are tough, right clicking in text editors for spell check is disabled and sometimes I just want to list all people but apparently I need to make a view for that

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2017
Stephanie L.
Sr. IT Project Manager
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2017

"Great software and even better customer service"

Comments: We implemented Targteprocess 5 years ago to make the transition from physical sticky notes and boards and provide real time visibility to management. Targetprocess 2 was VERY easily adopted and was a great tool for our team in probably the largest project we had faced to date. The customer service is the best of any service organization I have dealt with. There has been less adoption with Targetprocess 3, especially for non-Technical project team members.

Pros: Targetprocess 2 is just like a physical task board and VERY easy to learn. Burn down charts, task board, task assignments and time entry are clean and easy.

Cons: Targetprocess 3 presented a huge adoption drop for our more non-technical resources

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2017
Harish B.
Test manager
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/2/2017

"In one word I ust wanna say its Fabulous!!"

Comments: What a fabalous application, it makes my day to day testing activities easier and smarter way. I love the email notification feature which helps me to follow up the tasks/bugs without verifying indivually. When compared to other management tools like Jira and Quality centre I see ease of use in Target process and definetely Iwould recommend to my friends and colleuages.
I want to thank all the members of target process for making our lives easier. Love You all

Pros: Ease to use
customization of board/ views
Single sign in functionality
Email notification for better follow up

Cons: Need more information regarding filtering queries

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/2/2017
Petr K.
PM
Media Production, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2017

"Very good tool, fast support, but no timely improvements"

Comments: Good:
Apart from couple of outages every now and then, great tool with very handy set of functionalities. Continuously being updated, good release notes and fast support.
Bad:
The reported bugs on the other hand take ages to be address and fixed (haven't seen any outcome so far), mobile app not very useful nor bug free and the custom process setup for a project is very unintuitive.
Ugly:
The newly (couple of months back) project/team selector is a bad idea - liked the previous one way better (possibility to use same views with different project/teams and bookmark it). The inability to select multiple items (to edit) in the list view bothers me as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2017
Serge C.
Managing Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2016

"Smarter then me"

Comments: After evaluating multiple kanban type products and finding them either lacking, expensive or simply frustrating I found Targetprocess to be a breath of fresh air. It starts easy but you can get very detailed. And I'm not the typical user as I don't develop software but run a transportation company based on Lean/Agile process methodologies.

Pros: It supports a simple kanban with reports for free
It can however also scale to full teams, projects and scrum based sprints in a blink of an eye

Cons: Cost for team implementation are prohibitive if this is not your core product like it is for software development companies. Service companies like me could use it as an upgraded version of their task list/project lists but then the cost per user is prohibitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2016
Antti H.
Technical Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2016

"Convergence at last - concentrating on the work"

Comments: TargetProcess gives us a place to point any project & work management task and be confident that the tool will support any workflow our team can throw at it.

Pros: Multiple ways to approach any task makes the tool easier to fit into developers' working lives. Great extensibility via API and available plugins.

Cons: Geographic availability of the hosted solution runs into speed-of-light issues. Could be faster from e.g. China. Getting some management reports is less than obvious, but support will quickly set you on the right path.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2016
Rolando V.
Inf Eng
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/6/2016

"The right tool for everybody!"

Comments: I've been using this tool for almost 4 years, the customization levels are extraordinary so you can always get what you want! another amazing element of target process is their support team, one of the best out there.

Pros: What I like the MOST?? The whole platform is a valid answer? :) probably their highly customization views is what I love the most.

Cons: Some defaults set by the administrators cannot be override, like landing page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/6/2016
David C.
CTO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2018

"Simple to use"

Pros: Reviewed a lot of project management software packages. TargetProcess is one of the simplest for my team to use. Need my team to spend time coding, not using project management software. This was the best solution we found.

Cons: Does not have reporting that easily allows viewing what each team member did each day, i.e. breakdown of user stories, tasks, etc. per day with hours. Had to use the API to create our own report to do that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2018
Sriharsha K.
Test lead
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/2/2017

"Best tool with most common features"

Comments: I have been using this since the past 3 years. It's very useful for small and medium range use. Very effective in ticket management and less confusing. We can have unlimited options for personal customization. We can easily export and import test cases. Best suited for agile and scrum methodologies. Have diverse options like editing tickets, comments, adding images in comments, uploading huge attachments, tagging other people in the team etc.

Pros: Simple and easy to use

Cons: A feature that enables to integrate test cases and automation scripts

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/2/2017
Matti L.
Head of software development
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"Increases productivity"

Comments: Good product in overall. Downtime should be minimized.

Pros: - Customization capabilities
- Task automation
- Reporting capabilities

Cons: - Very unusable paging (first scroll and then click down arrow)
- Weekends are calculated into cycle time which makes results mostly unusable when talking cycle times around 4 days.
- Bugs should have tasks and be more like user stories, not like tasks. User stories and bugs go on same flow.
- Bad Performance (loading times)
- Views go sometimes out-of-sync and require full refresh (F5)
- No date+time type custom field. Only date.
- It should be possible to describe acceptance criteria to each step in process
- Lots of downtime

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Ingmarie H.
Projectleader
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2017

"Flexible and powerful system once you understand how to use it"

Comments: We choose the Targetprocess since it offers most things we require. We are using it both for monitoring our maintenance and for projects. We also like the different views with both lists and kanban/scrum boards. The timeline view is also good to use when planning the work for each user.

Pros: The flexibility and that reports and views are only templates and can always be adjusted to suit each user

Cons: Because its flexibilty it also makes it hard to understand what is best practise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2017
Maxim O.
Head Of Product Development
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2018

"Task manager with flexible process designer"

Pros: It is the most flexible task manager that I've ever seen. It may be used to set up easy and light kanban in one team and rigid and highly documented waterfall in another with TargetProcess.

Cons: It is somewhat distracting when some colleagues have easy workflows and don't need all the great functionality and details.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2018