Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Hexnode UEM

An all in one solution for iOS, fireOS, Macs, Android, Apple TVs, Windows devices and laptop management.

Learn more about Hexnode UEM

Showing 70 reviews

Nathan D.
CEO
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2020

"Avoid at all COST"

Comments: literally the worst MDM solution out.

Pros: Initially this software seemed like a seamless integration to our MDM needs on our Samsung devices. Price seemed good, feature-set seemed perfect. NONE of these were the case.

Cons: nothing works correctly, except the enrollment that equals added cost. from there it is a disaster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2020
Steven B.
Director of Information Technology
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2020

"An integral piece of our workflow adjusting to the COVID era.."

Comments: Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our HR partner, we needed a way to centrally manage the iPads for use as time-clocks. Now, we're using Hexnode for temperature logging kiosks, timeclocks, iPhones for our security, and more iPads soon to be used for our maintenance staff.

Pros: The centralized management is very simple and intuitive. Made management of our iPads for use as timeclock/temperature logging extremely simple from anywhere. Our business is near 24/7 and dealing with limited staffing, the ability to remotely control this integral part of the safety of our employees has been paramount.

Cons: Had a few glitches during implementation, but nothing customer service couldn't quickly work our via live chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2020
Luis G.
CTO
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/1/2021

"Best MDM"

Pros: Best MDM, Best Price, Best UI, Best Customer Service

Cons: NONE I can find.....................................

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/1/2021
Walaa I.
software engineer & product tester
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2017

"awesome"

Comments: we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

Pros: non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

Cons: as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2017
Jeffrey C.
Network Administrator
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2020

"Great MDM, Great Support"

Comments: Hexnode's support has been great. They solved any problems I ran into quickly.

Pros: This software has exceeded my expectations and deployment was incredibly simple.

Cons: One of the features I was looking for (the ability to disable USB lock on iOS devices) isn't available, but I was told it's in development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2020
Pam K.
Sysadmin
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"Best MDM Solution for Manufacturing!"

Comments: I haven't tested the Windows app yet, however, we are getting ready to deploy our first set of laptops with the Windows MDM. The iOS app has been tremendously helpful in tracking locations of all of our devices.

Pros: This software was the easiest to get hooked up to our DEP and MacMini, and it was super simple to configure. Feature packed, and helps even the leanest IT Departments to deploy a viable MDM solution.

Cons: Importing users phones that were not going to be wiped (as part of the DEP/Apple Configurator on the MacMini) led to some weirdness with apps, but brand new phones and devices will be able to import in with no issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Jeswin R.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/4/2018

"Hexnode Kiosk Mode is Awesome!"

Pros: Ease of use - takes very less time to setup a fully functional kiosk mode. Great customer service. Always available and highly trained professionals. Portal is very user friendly - getting around to know the features is a breeze!

Cons: Bandwidth management is available only in the top tier - would be good if it is available in other plans as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/4/2018
Dalibor K.
Technical Account Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/6/2018

"Most complete MDM solution I found and I tested many of them, including major names"

Pros: Support is excellent. Software supports all possible things you can imagine, including android for work, mobile data management, kiosk modes, etc.

Cons: It costs 4USD for ultimate version, it is feature rich but it is competing then with VMWare and SOTI pricing. Anyway, I find it easier to use and has much nicer and more intuitive interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/6/2018
Verified Reviewer
Network Administrator I
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2019

"Very Easy MDM,"

Comments: Wonderful. Good customer service and fast responses. They even implemented a feature that I requested!

Pros: - It is so simple to use. After about 3 hours I knew everything there is to know about it.
- Works very well. No special setup that takes a lot of time to setup.
- Kiosk mode is perfect for locked down tablet/phone in a customer setting.

Cons: - managing multiple policies is somewhat hard. there should be a policy/package structure so that you can push out things to the devices. Like certain apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2019
Doug B.
IT Director
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2020

"Easy to deploy and setup."

Pros: Easy to Deploy and setup very intuitive.

Cons: removing a device from the list take a little work...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2020
Verified Reviewer
Chief Architect for Inphiz
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2018

"Very nice and easy to use"

Comments: Ability to manage devices remotely without the hassle.

Pros: It is easy to get started and the help is comprehensive with both video and text tutorials getting things that are complicated on devices easy to manage.

Cons: It would be nice to remove the floor of 15 devices in licensing. Apart from that I haven't found anything I dislike so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2018
Nathan C.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/2/2019

"Great product all around!"

Pros: How easy it is to enroll devices, and setup device policies.

Cons: Because it's so feature rich, there's a lot to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/2/2019
Eric B.
IT Manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2019

"The Best Multi-Platform MDM"

Comments: For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

Pros: Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Cons: The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2019
Eric L.
Technician IT
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2021

"Hexnode users"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpfull in to try to make me add up a new device in the admin section. 10/10 service!

Pros: remotely support to users. very good support/security tool for our cellphones and tablets for our company.

Cons: could not enter the new device number in the admin section. no boxes, no arrows, no links.. i needed to get support and see that i only change the number.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2021
Mark G.
Head of Business Change
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/2/2018

"Fantastic product, Awesome service"

Comments: The support makes this a stand out offering.
I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery.
A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you.
Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit.
Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Pros: The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you.
The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response.
I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions.
The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated.
The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate.
I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you.
If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Cons: Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example.
My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/2/2018
James L.
IT
Government Relations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"The best MDM around"

Comments: Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

Pros: I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use!
Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Cons: the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Israel M.
Information Technology Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020

"Hexnode is the solution to our SMB!"

Comments: Tech support is amazing and prompt!

Pros: Deployment is fairly simple with Android.

Cons: All the good features are the most expensive plan..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020
Michael K.
Field Engineer
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2018

"Best support I've had for software ever."

Comments: Remote solutions and customer monitoring.

Pros: Well laid out rules and setup for managing devices and processes. Enrolling and changing apps is super simple and quick. Features for price plans are very useful in offsite maintenance.

Cons: Difficult to find a specific device or group. Challenges with getting device to perform as rooted.
Support for older android devices is limited and some features like data monitoring should be a given.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2018
Daniel W.
Complaince Manager
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2018

"Manage devices easily and support is terrific"

Comments: Easy management of a number of devices both locally and interstate.

Pros: Ease of use, device type coverage (iOS, Android, Windows), exellent support response and smooth interface. Hexnode has made managing all our company devices easy.

Cons: Missing some features (e.g. Battery level display on web interface) although they are planned. It would be nice to be able to download a PDF manual to consult instead of individual web sections.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2018
Gaston G.
Web Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2020

"Very useful"

Pros: The app is very useful for large business organizations, where having a large amount of devices set up correctly would be almost impossible. This makes it possible.

Cons: It still takes time to keep all devices running smoothly. But it's worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2020
Deep S.
Creative Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/5/2018

"Easiest MDM service out there. I've tried a dozen and this was the best."

Pros: The user interface! Everything has descriptions and their knowledgebase is the best. And they support almost all mobile OSs.

Cons: Not much to not like, its straightforward. It may be a bit bloated cause they have same dashboard for kiosk mode. But thats okay,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/5/2018
Lewis S.
Web Developer
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Very useful with low load requirement"

Comments: Customer service is great and the product works very well

Pros: It's a very lightweight solution to the mdm issues that we had. Far better than mobilock

Cons: The update system is a little confusing to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Product Designer
Internet
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/3/2018

"Easy device enrollment, no difficult setup needed. Great customer support and quick reply"

Pros: You can easily enroll your device , that's all you need to gain control over your devices. Easily create multiple policy to be attached to different device!

Cons: Lacking remote control function, which mentioned in the website as beta but support tells me otherwise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/3/2018
Verified Reviewer
Board Certified Assistant Behavior Analyst
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/7/2018

"Excellent experience so far"

Pros: The features hexnode offer are everything that our small business needed. The customer support has been extremely helpful. The effort they give to clear up problems and help our company is unmatched!

Cons: There has been a learning curve for me. I am new to MDM and although I have been helped along the way, it would be nice to have a more intuitive layout for laypeople like myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/7/2018
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director Tilroy
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2019

"An easy self-onboarding process"

Pros: We implemented this tool in a few hours without any "human" or "sales" interventions.

Cons: Sometimes the interface is slow. For example logging on takes a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2019