15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Levelset

Levelset is the leading cloud-based Payment Chain Management solution for construction.

Learn more about Levelset

Pros:

The ability to automate any number of notices is extremely helpful.

Cons:

If you don't get your settings done correctly the first time it is very difficult to understand how to fix it. It requires a lot of baby sitting if things are not flowing correctly.

Levelset ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Levelset has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 19 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (19)

Sort by

Have you used Levelset before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

Valerie
Valerie
Billing Specialist, Safety Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Loving it!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Using zLien has been one of the best business decisions! As subcontractor and sometimes acting as a General Contractor for private and public jobs, zLien makes the process completely streamlined and painless and most importantly, correct. We haven't utilized the QuickBooks integration feature just yet but we are so excited to give it a try! If you do construction work - get zLien and don't make your office staff wonder if they're doing it right - get with the program! Literally! =)

Pros:

System is very intuitive and easy to use!

Cons:

there is nothing I don't like about zLien

Jeremy
Credit Manager in US
Building Materials, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The software is great and adds value everyday. What I truly appreciate is the Zlien team, ten stars.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The great thing about this software is the ease of use. It provides my teams with much more clarity around the "why" of a notice and allows us the flexibility to decide if we should move forward. The ability to automate any number of notices is extremely helpful. The team at Zlien provides excellent service. Every single person we have talked with has been immensely supportive and works diligently to provide the guidance and answers we need. Zlien has become a central part of our risk and credit management tools as we have grown.

Cons:

I do not have any complaints about the software or team. The only "con" we have is the use of "lien" in the name as it shifts people's perception before they ever review the notices. This is easily overcome thru a conversation with the owner, contractor, or customer and only comes up a limited number of times given the number of notices we send out.

Alisha
VP of Operations in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Do Not Use Levelset It Is A Scam

1.0 last year

Comments: HORRIBLE, I am going onto every platform to warn other businesses, this is a scam.

Pros:

Nothing, they did not keep to any of the things they sold us on when we paid 3 thousand dollars. And they will not refund you your money after they screw your business.

Cons:

They sold me on my ability to utilize an attorney to answer my questions- WHICH IS NOT TRUE! You do not have an attorney to answer your specific questions to your business issues. They tell you to go to a "forum" and post an ambiguous question, which cannot be detailed at all. The so called attorney's do not answer your direct questions to your specific needs. Moreover, the assigned representative cannot offer any advise and do not understand Lien laws!!! They will get your company sued for Liening on dates that are not valid. They literally offer so many things that sound great but literally screw up by false information. Not one promise was kept.

Robert
General Counsel in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Zlien is the solid foundation we need under our lien regimen

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We had an internal lien process that was cumbersome and not nearly detailed enough. Zlien and the JobSight research team were the solution we needed and they are exceptionally responsive. They are helping build the solid foundation we need under our lien regimen. We highly recommend their service!

Pros:

Zlien is software PLUS! The value added customer service provided by everyone I have interacted with in customer support has been a huge win for us. Especially our Account Manager! the support is a rock star and checks in when our account has been quiet for too long I appreciate very much that there's another set of eyes assisting us with our lien process. We also subscribe to additional JobSight research which saves me a ton of time and worry. Their work product is solid and turns time is fast.

Cons:

For the first months there were a couple of pesky UX issues, like forms that would loose all of the details you would populate if you accidentally clicked outside the form or had to leave the site. These issues were recently fixed!

Kelsey
AR Specialist in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Time Saver

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Levelset customer service has been pretty good and the product itself is fairly easy to use and implement. The time it saves is AMAZING!

Pros:

This software saves us so much time when it comes to creating documents and sending them out certified mail. This allows us to focus on collections more and other aspects of accounting.

Cons:

The verbiage in it can be quite confusing. Claim on Bonds are called 3 month notices and some even have the "lien" verbiage in them. Now that we understand better how Levelset refers to their documents it is getting easier, but definitely takes some getting used to.

Jeanie
Owner in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Beware of terms and price

3.0 3 months ago

Comments: Horrible experience and this is not a good match for any small business.

Pros:

The idea it is meant for but it did not meet any of my expectations

Cons:

How challenging it was to use and implement

Misty
Office Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Time Saving

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm very happy with Zlien! The support I receive from my contact is outstanding, I have a dedicated contact and that is fantastic. I can get a hold of the team without any issues and addressing any questions I have. The team goes above and beyond for me which is rare these days! the team actually has kept in contact with me and made sure I had everything I needed to use the system properly and without problems.

Pros:

The use of all the features. I was able to use the waivers and attach those to my billings which cut my time I usually spend billing. Entering the information for a lien is always verified by research thru Zlien so the lines are processed correctly. I'm made aware of all deadlines that are approaching regarding liens, payments, etc. Please don't put off using this service; I was amazed at the ease of use and how they have literally made preliminaries, waivers, and notices a no brainer.

Cons:

All users should receive alerts, not just one so the deadlines are never missed.

Jennifer
Construction Accounting Administrator in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best change I have made.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Customer Service is so great! They follow up on stuff were so many companies now days do not. They are time sensitive awared and so curious.

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and the information is great and the fact that it can be customized is awesome.

Cons:

The projects are listed as i put them in and searching can be a bit difficult so it they were in alphabetical order it would be so much nicer.

Angie
Accounting in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

They've helped my company save so much money

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I've not had an issue. If my representative is not available the other employees are more than experienced to help me and therefore there is no lag time with getting questions answered.

Pros:

Ease of use, customer support, the "can do/help" attitude.

Cons:

They have a newer update that they are working the bugs out of but is constantly improving. They appreciate feedback to things that either don't work correct or maybe need to be customized/allowed to better suit their customers.

Vanessa
Account Manager in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Only of its kind

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I learned about the documents that are required to protect payment. They do some investigating and you do have a rep assigned to you.

Cons:

The lien I placed through this software was wrong and a lawsuit was used due to Levelsets error on how the lien was made. Also, I wish they could email when a monthly notice needs to be made. And lastly, I paid an extra few hundred to know when a job is not secure, but whether you pay or not, you have the same information, which I feel is kind of a scam. I wish since I paid they told me who placed a lien or monthly notice or just gave more info.

Jessica
AR in US
Accounting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Accounts Receivable collections specialist

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have had a very positive experience with Zlien

Pros:

The Software is easy to navigate and easy to use

Cons:

There are occasional errors and glitches.

John
VP of Finance in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The ease of implementation and use of zlien

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The team was helpful and professional through design and implementation as well as post implementation. A quality group we are proud to say we do business with.

Pros:

The software and the implementation team easily walk you through the process, insuring a quick adoption rate on using the tools to improve collections.

Cons:

The time it takes to get implemented went a little long, but that was due to some specialty circumstances that had to be programmed as well as refining our import files.

Clay
VP in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective lien tool for contractor industry

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easily understand the rules and regulations for liens by state, and apply for required documents very quickly

Cons:

Interface is a little unclear, even the refresh. It would be better to filter projects by different qualities and save dashboards

Mark
Credit Manager in US
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Credit Manager

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Zlien gave us an additional option for pre-lien/LIens..

Pros:

Ease of use and searchability of jobs and having documents available on line..

Cons:

Changes made are not always easy to adapt to..

Donna
Office Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Tool!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very happy we signed up it has helped with our collections

Pros:

The ease of using it and closing things out when paid are easier then other programs

Cons:

I enjoy the program overall , It serves it purpose and gets the job done

Stan
Director in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easily and efficiently send out monthly notices without causing too much overload on my staff. It's working well so far.

Pros:

Great customer service and product team that are very concerned about customer success

Cons:

So far, no issues. I just had a recommendation to include an export that includes data by invoice numbers so I can import invoice balances easily. I was told it would be reviewed and hopefully added soon.

Angela
CFO in US
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CFO

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: My overall experience was a good one. There was a hiccup in changing reps in the middle of implementation. Once that was taken care of everything got ironed out.

Pros:

For the most part it is very user friendly.

Cons:

If you don't get your settings done correctly the first time it is very difficult to understand how to fix it. It requires a lot of baby sitting if things are not flowing correctly.

Jill
Business Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Zlien, now Levelset

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Their technical support is amazing. A real person always answers the phone, and you leave the conversation feeling like you got all the answers.

Pros:

We were able to add a customized letter to the "canned" notices to personalize our message.

Cons:

We didn't purchase the entire software package at first, thus we had to do a little leg work ourselves. Can be time-consuming.

Roy
President in US
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Do not use this service!

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: The people running this company are lazy and unprofessional. Not only do they have inferior communication skills, but they also are entirely unreliable. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!

Pros:

Nothing. This whole service is a mess, not worth the time or the money.

Cons:

I did not like anything about this service.