Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Teamwork Desk

Teamwork creates business management applications for teams of all sizes & industries, so you can be more efficient, organized & happy.

Learn more about Teamwork Desk

Showing 137 reviews

Lisa M.
Operations Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Necessary when using Teamwork Projects"

Comments: The transition to using this tool for our team was seamless. We needed a way to centralize all client communication out of our inboxes so our entire team could see, in a way that was easy for our clients.

Pros: We love the ability to link tickets with tasks, and create new tasks when new incoming tickets. We also love that you can see when someone else views a ticket, and that the system shows you if someone is already working on a response to a ticket.

Cons: Not a con so much as a lack of a feature: we wish our team could work on the same draft email together at the same time, similar to Google Docs.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 29/1/2021

Hi Lisa,

Thanks for an amazing review of Teamwork. A 10/10 score is a big win for us!

We appreciate your feedback on the draft emails and I will forward this request to the team.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Debbie M.
Digital Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Great tie-in to Teamwork Project Management"

Comments: Overall it's been effective and easy to use.

Pros: The ease of assignment to team members and the ability to create tasks in Teamwork (Project Management) directly from the ticket (email) are my top two features. Spam control is ok but could use some work - emails that are obviously spam make it into the mailbox but mostly can be control with the whitelist/blacklist control setting. The ability to add notes and notify a team member is also great and can be done without assigning the ticket to someone.

Cons: Does not always bring in forwarded messages from clients. I've had to have them forward to my Gmail account in order to get it. It would also be nice to be able to add all team members up to a certain number with our package instead of paying per person.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 29/1/2021

Hi Debbie,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk! We really appreciate the positive feedback.

Please don't hesitate to contact us on [email protected] if you require assistance with this messaging issue

Many thanks
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Sarah D.
Project Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017

"Its pretty good..... but needs more features!"

Comments: * Could use a more customizable Gantt chart options (not show weekends, calculate hours of a project by working hours in a day) * There is a security flaw on the mobile app that allows my client to see internal private messages not intended for him to see, from his notification bar on his iPhone. TW claims this is not possible, but it keeps happening. * Would like to be able to embed text into a new task to encourage people who open a new task to fill out all the required fields. This was any time they create the new task its there. * The tagging system should be project specific.

Pros: its relatively easy to use

Cons: Mobile app is slow and hard to navigate

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 21/4/2017

Hi Sarah,
Thanks so much for the great review. It looks like you're talking about Teamwork Projects instead of Teamwork Desk but that's ok :). We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with the product.

I've passed on your feedback to the team for their consideration.

Can you double check the permissions on your external clients and ensure they do not have access to messages or projects which you don't want them to see. You can do this from the People section in your menu tab. If your still seeing problems can you send us an example to [email protected] and we'll look into it right away.

Tags are customizable so that they will benefit all of our users. You can use priorities for more specific needs. Hope this helps. If you have more suggestions on how we can improve this, we'd love to hear it just shoot us a message to [email protected]

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017
Tyler S.
Director of marketing
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"Desk has been nothing but great to us ­čśü"

Comments: Desk has been nothing but positive. We switched from using Gmail to manage over 50 clients communication. We've noticed a steady increase of efficiency as well as we are no longer missing things as we are able to track everything inside of the portal.

Pros: Desk has a great ease of use. It looks great, it functions exactly how you think it would, it allows us to track our clients as well as keep notes on past experiences with them and the actual conversations we have had with everyone all from one page. It also has very stable and we have only ever had to go down once for a very short period of time over the course of two years.

Cons: It does cost additional for help documents but our team does not find we need those.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 1/2/2021

Hi Tyler,

Thanks for your amazing review of Teamwork Desk - a 10/10 rating is always great to see!

Our support team are available at [email protected] if you ever have any issues or want to submit a feature request!

Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Daniel A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017

"Overall good, but room for improvement"

Comments: We've been using Teamwork Projects and Teamwork Desk for several years and we're generally happy. The landscape of this type of software changes/evolves regularly and every few years we review our options. We recently reviewed other systems and decided to re-commit to using TW Projects and Desk, but use some other services that integrate with Teamwork. One of the notably missing features from TW is a timesheet review process. Timekeeping is very important to our business and we need a system that will automatically close out timesheets at the end of the week and enforce a timesheet submission and approval process. We evaluated several options and decided to use Harvest App. This integrates with TW and has a timesheet approval system, and it has invoicing and reporting features that are generally better than TW. There are also some workflow/productivity improvements that could be implemented, and I've made my case to Teamwork several times over the past several years to implement these minor changes, but so far my requests have not been adopted (and I have not been told they are not feasible). For example, in TW Desk, when an agent posts a reply, they have the option to "reassign" the ticket to another agent in the same step as posting the reply. In TW Projects this functionality does not exist. This means when a user posts a comment in Projects, if they want to assign the task to another user, they must go through several steps to "edit" the task. Not only is it a slowdown in the workflow, but users forget to do it. In a busy office it's important that tasks get properly assigned so that everyone knows who is responsible for a task. Another particularly annoying problem with TW Projects is notifications. There's no practical way to simply "notify" a user that a task has been created without either "assigning" the task to that user, or making the user a "follower" with the setting "all notifications". The implication of this limitation is when creating a new task you must choose between users getting no notifications that a task has been created, or being inundated with notifications. Perhaps we're not using the application properly, but I've brought this limitation to Teamwork's support team on several occasions and have never received a helpful answer (that we're doing it wrong, that it can't be implemented, or it will be implemented). If anyone at TW wants to contact me I'll provide more details. Thanks!

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 21/4/2017

Hi Daniel,

Thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with both Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects.

I'll pass on your feedback about timesheets, invoicing and a smoother process for assigning tasks to the team for their consideration.

You can set a person as a follower of a task and set them to receive all notifications, only status changes, or only comments. I hope this helps.

If you want to talk future we're always at the end of an email just shoot a message to [email protected] and we'll get back to you right away.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017
James C.
CTO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2016

"Excellent support desk - Affordable pricing model"

Comments: We stumbled upon Teamwork Desk soon after it launched. Its feature set and pricing structure fit our company very well. Their ticket pricing model let us have lots of agents (despite low ticket volumes) without sending our fixed monthly overheads through the roof to add each agent. It means we can assign tickets to each staff member and keep everyone in the loop. Everyone can help in the support effort and tickets no longer fall through the cracks. They also have more traditional per-agent pricing if you have high ticket volumes and prefer that kind of model. There is a help desk so everyone on our team can publish articles to common questions. There is full control over the templates so you can change the look and feel to match your brand. Their development pace is phenomenal. They really listen to feedback and the product improves every month. I'm really impressed with the level of support they provide - I just hope they are able to maintain that as they grow! We evaluated a few solutions before choosing Desk. Happy to recommend!

Pros: Modern fast responsive interface.
Good pricing - particularly the per-ticket model which works great for us as a startup.
Great integration with email for some of our team who prefer to work in outlook!
Internal notes means we can discuss tickets privately but in context.
Activity view so everyone can see whats new without getting hundreds of cc emails
Accompanying projects site which you can raise tasks in relating to tickets
Automated reminders if a ticket is left unanswered.
Customisable auto-replies and canned responses.
You can merge or split tickets which is useful.
It prompts customers to rate our support which is good for feedback
Built in help desk (knowledgebase) means our agents can publish FAQs easily. You can also have a private help desk for internal agent use only.
Great mobile apps - great to see recent support activity.
Can see customer's previous queries at a glance.
Fast development pace - yet software seems very stable and reliable
Excellent support - fast and detailed.

Cons: No major cons for us really...
I'd like a contact widget that offers help desk FAQs as part of the submission process or maybe a helpdesk widget we can embed on our site.
It expects customers have an email address - we log telephone calls into desk but sometimes have to invent fake email addresses.
We can't group customers. Often several people from a company might contact us about an issue or even the same issue. Apparently support for this is planned soon.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 16/9/2016

Hi James,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review.I've shared it with the team here. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it for us.

If there's anything we can do to help you and your team on Teamwork Desk, please don't hesitate to ask.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2016
Jackie K.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"Respage"

Comments: Fantastic customer service

Pros: Easy to use. Great service. Easy to roll out to employees

Cons: Reporting doesn't work that well. I wish Knowledgebase could be hidden from public more seamlessly. I wish it was clearer that a note was internal and reply is to customer.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 1/2/2021

Hi Jackie,

We are delighted that you are enjoying Teamwork Desk!

I'm sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with reporting, could you email us at [email protected] so we can look into this further?

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
James W.
Sales and Support Engineer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2017

"Overall good, missing a few key features though"

Comments: - Connectivity can be an issue sometimes with pages not loading / unable to connect.
- There is no "root cause" or "Resolution" box so we can't track/ report on what the most common issues are and what was done to resolve them.
- Still missing the grouping customers into companies feature which has been in the pipeline for a while.
- Can't create a ticket with a note or comment, still has to be an email when you might not want those details to be customer facing.

Pros: Interface is nice
cloud based, so accessible

Cons: Missing features as describes in the previous comments
Price difference between standard and Pro is too much.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 24/4/2017

Hi James,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. As Teamwork Desk is a cloud based software, issues such as connectivity and loading times would generally be attributed to things like wifi connections. If you're unsure send us a mail to [email protected] with some more detail and we'll look into it for you.

You'll be happy to hear that customer grouping is on our roadmap and we hope to release it soon.

It is possible to create a ticket with a note - You can create a ticket, in the body of the ticket you can write comments then toggle off the option to send this to the customer. Alternatively you can create a ticket and add a note to it afterwards. Notes are for internal use only and customers wont be able to see them. I hope this helps let me know if you have any other questions on this.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2017
Brook P.
CEO, CSR Mgr
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2017

"Great CS software"

Comments: We've been using Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects consistently for about 6 months now. I've trained in a new CSR with it and it's been very easy to use, quick to learn and a great tool for our customers. I'm so glad to have all cs requests going thru TWD instead of my personal email for our small and growing company. One feature I would love to see is having the ability to assign multiple email addresses to one customer. Only one issue I've experienced that I don't think there is a solution for except for educating my customers is that they must reply above the line instead of adding their remarks to the email thread below the line. The integration between Desk and Projects is fantastic. The few times I've contacted Teamwork support has been an excellent experience with responses within 24 hours. Only once was the issue on their end, the others were user-error/learning curve on my part. Still trying to figure out Teamwork Chat. I think this may be a useful tool, but the learning curve seems a bit longer, and due to other avenues my team and I communicate, we haven't taken the time to immerse ourselves in it. Thank you Teamworks! Keep up the good work!

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 24/4/2017

Hi Brook,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience using both Teamwork Projects and Teamwork Desk.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2017
Jacob E.
Director of Digital & Development
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2020

"Wonderful Help Desk Software"

Comments: We utilize the desk system for our own client issues. We also utilize another instance for clients' customer issues.

Pros: Teamwork Desk has amazing features. The automated responses and customization to the ticketing system and help doc area are superior to other help desk/ticket software.

Cons: Due to the deep customization options, there is a level of complexity required to configure external email and other connections and configurations. May require a technical person to firm everything up.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 19/2/2021

Hi Jacob,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk - we really appreciate it.

It's great to hear that you're enjoying Teamwork Desk's features - our product team will be delighted.

I've noted your issues with the the external email setup and will pass this onto the support team to look into this further.

Many thanks,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2020
Catherine M.
Project Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2017

"Such an amazing tool. More than just a Project Management tool."

Pros: It has helped us collaborate across over 10 countries and multiple time zones. It helps us track our documents, share them and have a single point of reference. Although we have only used minimum capabilities, it has still made a huge contribution to our projects tacking successfully.

Cons: I can't see who access what document. This would be useful, particularly when I am trying to track who has contributed to set tasks.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 26/7/2017

Hi Catherine,

Thank you for your review.

It is good to hear that Teamwork Desk has helped you collaborate across over 10 countries and time zones.

Feel free to have a look around the features and support docs at the following link to help you unlock the full capability of this powerful tool.
https://www.teamworkdesk.com/features/index.html

Here is our roadmap for Teamwork Desk, we are constantly adding new features and developments. I will raise your point on document access to the team. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=desk

Kind regards,
Wes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2017
Lee yin Y.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/4/2020

"Easy to use Application with Sleek UI"

Comments: Able to support day to day functions well, reliable but could improve in generating useful analytics that help motivate agents to perform better.

Pros: Teamdesk was designed very nicely with simple UI yet very functional. Has successfully implemented the software with 80% of the workforce using it daily.

Cons: The ability to export information and flexibility of creating user definable analytics report for management viewing.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 19/2/2021

Hi Lee Yin,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Teamwork Desk - this type of feedback really helps us improve our products.

It's great to hear Teamwork Desk supports your day to day functions!

I've noted your comments on analytics and will pass them onto the product team to investigate this further.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/4/2020
Rick M.
Managing Partner
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017

"One of the Best Solutions"

Comments: Having used a number of PM solutions, I feel Teamwork is probably the best value for the money, between licensing, features, rock star responsive support, usability and ease of use. The Company updates keep on coming, which is important ad the software marketplace continues to evolve.

Pros: Ease of use. Works with the way we do business and makes us more efficient.

Cons: I would like to know when problems are occurring rather than submitting a ticket or email in order to find out. Really want better Office365 and QuickBooks integrations.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 18/4/2017

Hi Rick,

Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience using Teamwork Projects. You'll be happy to hear that we've got an office 365 integration as well as a quickbooks one. See https://blog.teamwork.com/teamwork-projects-microsoft-office-integration-will-simplify-workflow/ and https://blog.teamwork.com/quickbooks-integration-update/. Hope these help. Let me know if you have any questions.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017
David B.
Operations Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Good ticketing service"

Pros: It's very easy for me to leave a trail about what is happening thanks to the notes feature, and I can see where a ticket has been and leave messages for where it should go when certain things happen.

Cons: Probably the editor - I used to use emails and we would often use coloured text to reply to points. Teamwork Desk doesn't support text colouring in its editor.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 1/2/2021

Hi David,

Thank you so much for your review of Teamwork Desk.

I've noted your issues with the editor and passed them onto the product team. Our support team are available at [email protected]

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
J S.
Manager
Capital Markets, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017

"Bring back startup pricing plan option"

Comments: I was fortunate to get in under the startup plan - which is no longer available. I have a hard time recommending this to new businesses because the pricing tiers and offerings are not as lean as they were initially Also would love the option to pay via PayPal to avoid international exchange fees

Pros: Easy of new employees getting started

Cons: Price point of cases once going a la cart

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 21/4/2017

Hi J,

Thanks for your review. We really appreciate your feedback.

It's not in our plan to change our price plans right now. The simple three tiered system seems to be working well for our customers, but I'll pass on your suggestion to the team for their consideration.

There is an option to pay via paypal :). Simply go to your Subscription tab under Settings to change your payment details.

Please get in touch if you have an other questions.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017
Michelle V.
Curriculum Developer
E-Learning
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2017

"NO MORE Sticky Notes"

Comments: Teamwork makes my life so much easier! Although Teamwork has a lot of functionality I don't use, it has just the right amount of functionality that I need. I would say that the Doc Editing and Time Tracking functionality are the two best features in my world because I can track the time I spend in each project and when I am editing a document, no one else can change it until I am finished with it and have unlocked it for further editing. Teamwork is user friendly, easy to train others how to use it, and works well with all my projects. There are many integrations I do not use, but the ones I do use are great so far. Customer Service is easy to contact and very responsive. The overall look and feel of Teamwork is very nice and it seems to really suit everyone in our department very well even though we all work on different types of projects. I'm extremely happy that our company allowed us to invest in and utilize this software.

Pros: Doc Editing and Time Tracking

Cons: Better and More Granular Reporting for Management

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 24/4/2017

Hi Michelle,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted that you've had such a positive experience using Teamwork.com. It sounds like you're review is about Teamwork Projects, rather than Teamwork Projects, but not to worry. We're happy to hear that Teamwork has made your life easier :).

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2017
Oscar G.
Creative Director
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017

"This software rocks!"

Comments: I was able to manage a team using teamwork and it was a delightful experience, the functionalities and ease of use were great, still a couple of things that can get better but the app is in constant update so I bet they will cover that soon. the support team is responsive and quick and the most important thing, it really helps to increase productivity.

Pros: The dashboard window it's a quick and useful way to know whats going on with the team and the projects

Cons: I was unable to quickly add a member to a project with a tag, I need first manually add the person to the project then i was able to tag this person.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 20/4/2017

Hi Oscar,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Projects.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2017
Allessia E.
Communications and Partner Coordinator
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2019

"Great for Team Management"

Comments: Overall I think this is a great platform. As an office we recently compared this software with Asana (because it was free option), our consensus was that Teamwork has a lot more management features and the interface is much more user-friendly. In the end we have found that Teamwork is more useful for time management and team projects.

Pros: We have a small team (under 10). This has been a great way for us to track our hours, collaborate on projects as a team and keep up with personal tasks.

Cons: I really like this software, I think the one thing I didn't like was that the notebooks didn't offer more functionality. The monthly cost is a bit high for small businesses.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 25/2/2021

Hi Allessia,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Teamwork Desk - we really appreciate it.

We are delighted to hear that Teamwork has helped your team's collaboration

I've noted your issues with the notebook feature and will pass this onto the product team to investigate this further.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2019
Lauren F.
Project Manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/4/2019

"Use it every day!"

Pros: WE use this to keep track of all our projects at work. super organized platform.

Cons: I dont like having to switch back and forth between desk and projects I wish it was all integrated.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 23/2/2021

Hi Lauren,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk.

It's great to hear Teamwork Desk has become part of your daily routine in work!

I've noted your comments on integration and will pass this onto the integrations team to investigate this further.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/4/2019
Brian C.
Systems Administrator
Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2017

"A great product from a great team"

Comments: I love all things teamwork and we have been using desk for about 6 months now. The software is incredibly easy and intuitive for us to use as a Technical Service department.
My only constructive feedback would be to improve the mobile app. It needs iPad support, the ability to create new tickets from the app and some UI improvements.

Pros: Easy to use
Great interface
Simple setup
Terminology is simple

Cons: Mobile app needs a lot of improvement

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 24/4/2017

Hi Brian,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience using Teamwork Desk. I'll pass on your feedback about mobile and ipad apps to the team.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2017
Katarina S.
Marketing Assistant
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/7/2018

"Organized, Easy, Communicative"

Pros: I love this software. It's so easy to organize projects and the comment section makes it real nice to communicate. I like that you can also add priorities to projects

Cons: The only complaint I have on this software is that I wish the search bar worked for all open and close projects when you're searching.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 22/5/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/7/2018
Robert M.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2017

"Teamwork makes sense to try for your project management"

Comments: Teamwork is decent tool for managing the projects comparing to other tools on the market. I like the Desk and project management connection.
I like the recurring tasks it is great
I am looking forward for new updates to make this tool even better.

Pros: Recurring tasks
Desk connected to Project Management
Pricing per project not per people. This is really great.

Cons: - The dashboard is really messy for me.
- Information what to do today in Everything is less user oriented.
- Parental tasks of subtasks do not get the hours from their childs.
- The export to PDF or Excel of Tasks do not remember my last set up i put to dialog windows. So every time I want to export I need to type it again.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 24/4/2017

Hi Robert,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects. I'll pass on all your feedback to the team.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2017
Sara J.
CEO
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2019

"I like it but it could be better"

Pros: I like the project management, tags, assignments for responsibility etc.

Cons: I would really like it to incorporate a folder and file system where I can store files the same way I would in Drive or my Mac - instead of having to attach them directly to a task or project.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 23/2/2021

Hi Sara,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk - we really appreciate it.

Our team is committed to constantly making improvements on our products - I will pass on your feedback and suggestions to the support team to look into this further.

Many thanks,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2019
Boban K.
Supply chain manager
Textiles, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2017

"Very Nice application"

Comments: Works nice with the team tasks, assignments, projects. Gives you control and overview of the project and the team.
Needs connections between tasks and milestones (to assign milestone on the task), notebook and tasks and milestones, risks and tasks and milestones...
Also I think reports are missing: bu project, by person, by milestone, cumulative...
Thanks and I hope I helped you.

Pros: Control of the project, tasks etc

Cons: Complicated to connect everything in one place

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 24/4/2017

Hi Boban,

Thanks so much for your feedback. It sounds like your review is about Teamwork Projects as opposed to Teamwork Desk. Not to worry though. We're delighted to hear that Teamwork Projects has been so beneficial to you and your team. If you go to the Everything section, choose your filters, you can export and download the report. Hope this helps.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2017
Verified Reviewer
WordPress developer & security adviser
Design
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/4/2018

"Great for centralizing customer requests"

Comments: Smoother follow-up process for client requests, easier management by multiple members of the team.

Pros: This software allows us to centralize client requests, as a helpdesk. It allows any team member to reply to the client, instead of emails getting hung up in individuals' inboxes, so it streamlines our support process.

Cons: The user interface takes some getting used to. I don't find it as intuitive as some other types of software.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 22/5/2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of Teamwork Desk.

I agree, it's great to streamline your support process, particularly if someone is out of the office due to illness or holidays, the customer still gets taken care of as the email isn't lost in an individual's email.

Feel free to get in touch to explain what you found difficult at first and what onboarding issues you are experiencing at [email protected]
We offer free daily live webinars, and Teamwork Desk specific webinar on Fridays, by joining our webinars you will learn how to use specific features, find out about Teamwork best practice and hear about new updates. Feel free to join these at anytime, this will also be useful if you are training a new user to use Teamwork Desk.

Kind Regards,
Deborah

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/4/2018