15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About FieldCap

The simple way to get your jobs, tickets, people and equipment organized. Work smarter, faster and keep more profits!

Learn more about FieldCap

Pros:

I like that this software is very user friendly. It is extremely simple to navigate through and find your way without a lot of guidance.

Cons:

The only feature I don't like is you can not show profitability on more than one ticket.

FieldCap ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

FieldCap has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used FieldCap before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Dennis
Dennis
Senior Controller in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FieldCap Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Implementing FieldCap software was a very smart choice for our company. Using FieldCap has automated many of our business processes and has saved our organization valuable time; the information is accurate and reliable. We have worked with the FieldCap team every step of the way as we are continually looking for new processes to streamline. The FieldCap team are excellent to work with. They can be reached at almost any time and give our company all of the time and expertise we require as we constantly strive to make the product better.

Pros:

• User experience • Accuracy • Reliability • Instantaneous digital approvals • Centralized database • Knowledgeable management and staff

Cons:

• Limited reporting available • Lack of customization allowed in certain areas

Stephen
SAP Project Manager in Canada
Oil & Energy, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product, above expectation customer service, 'can do' attitude

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We now have real time visibility of all of our jobs from anywhere in the world. We are able to track all of our tools, as well as the usage (and type of usage) on these tools, down to the minute. Amazing!

Pros:

The ability to work with the team to customise and configure the software to exactly meet our needs was critical to the success of our overall SAP roll out. We were able to take the basic field paperwork tool, and together with FieldCap, were able to customise this into a directional drilling recording tool. We now have 'real time' visibility on all of our jobs, from any device, anywhere at anytime. This has been a game changer for us.

Cons:

When we implemented this software (2013) it was dependant on SAP Business One on the backend. This version of SAP was not the best fit for our business at the time, but the added value of FieldCap made it worthwhile. I believe this 'limitation' has now been addressed.

Joel
President in Canada
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great team and support

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: More efficient billing cycle and capturing lost revenue

Pros:

Tracking of field tickets, much easier now to keep track of where they are, who has them, when they went out and the status of them.

Cons:

Training users how to use it. Usually only takes a day or two but its not like its Microsoft word or excel which lots of people have experience with already.

Joe
CFO in Canada
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FieldCap has been a great product for our organization. It performs smoothly everyday.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to use, very little downtime. Allows us to have tickets in from the field in the same day or next day. Allows us to invoice in 7 days from field operations.

Cons:

No reporting native to the product. Needs to be linked to a BI tool or other software to extract data.

FieldCap Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review. We have since updated the common and custom reporting capabilities in the application. Our customers enjoy a wide range of reporting options designed to suite their needs perfectly with or without integrations with other systems. Sincerely, FieldCap

Stephanie
Operations Assistant in US
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Program For Field And Office Use!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our customers love that we can show all billing through FieldCap and have multipe third party vendors involved as well.

Pros:

This program is very easy to use. It has a ton of capability for billing and tracking inventory. It integrates with our other programs seamlessly.

Cons:

The only feature I don't like is you can not show profitability on more than one ticket. I wish there was an option to move over billing on another invoice to split profitability.

Michael
General Manager in Canada
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to learn/use

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Reports, revenue tracking, expense tracking. Less time dealing with errors on invoicing.

Pros:

FieldCap quickly and seamlessly allows the integration of new users with defined permissions, roles and responsibilities.

Cons:

Mobile experience is none existent. In the future a mobile app or web experience would add significant value

FieldCap Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review. FieldCap is browser-based but also works offline. This allows users to access the system from any location and using most modern devices (including smartphones) without having to install or manage separate apps. This was a strategic product decision and makes life easier for our customers and their workers.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is one the few real-time ticketing softwaares available for the Oil & Gas Industry

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I worked for a company that used this software to deal with field ticketing. The best thing about FieldCap is that it can be customized to get ticketing data in real time from different jobs going on in different geological regions and that it can be integrated with SAP as well.

Cons:

Although its a great data gathering tool dedicated to ticketing, it does not have any inherent reporting features and you need to have another parallel system in place if you need reporting as well.

FieldCap Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review. We have since updated the common and custom reporting capabilities in the application. Our customers enjoy a wide range of reporting options designed to suite their needs perfectly with or without integrations with other systems. Sincerely, FieldCap

Scott
Senior Project Manager in Canada
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Field Cap system development and deployment

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Exceptional experience. Radically improved field data collection and storage, allowed us to formalize an approval process and greatly improved billing cycles

Pros:

Extremely user friendly. Requires minimal training to deploy and reporting functions on the data collected are extensive.

Cons:

Have nothing negative to report. Functions that I had issue with were resolved immediately by the management and technical teams.

EMMANUEL
EMMANUEL
PETROLEUM ENGINEER in Venezuela
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A software that helps to have control and billing in the field.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Use a simple system, based on a web which can be used from any field, also simplifies the repetition of data in spreadsheets.

Cons:

It is a great software, therefore, it must have a mobile application for use in smartphones, which would facilitate and extend its usefulness.

FieldCap Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review. FieldCap is browser-based but also works offline. This allows users to access the system from any location and using most modern devices (including smartphones) without having to install or manage separate apps. This was a strategic product decision and makes life easier for our customers and their workers.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Saving time for analyses the information

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Saving a time and efforts has been made to follow up the equipment and tracking it.

Pros:

I was impressed how effective the software is, how much time is saving for us, very simple way to follow up the people and equipment.

Cons:

The demo video need to be a little bit longer with more information

Stephanie
Operations Assistant in US
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I enjoy working with Field cap and how it functions. It is a great tool to help receive payment quickly and to communicate all time between customers and our field techs.

Pros:

I like that this software is very user friendly. It is extremely simple to navigate through and find your way without a lot of guidance.

Cons:

There is a lot of communication for this to be a customization feature for different companies to use.

Robin
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Continental Pipeline & Facility Ltd.

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Working with the FieldCap development team has been a very positive experience since day one of the implementation of our project. We find the entire team attentive in regards to understanding the needs and business processes of our company, and determining the best way their product can manage our workflows. They have never turned down a request or idea, and seem to take it away as a challenge with a positive outlook, and have never promised anything they couldn't deliver. Their customer service has been outstanding to say the least and we would be more than happy to recommend them to any prospective client. Robin van Donselaar
FieldCap Project Coordinator
Continental Pipeline and Facility Ltd.