15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About AlumnForce

A private professional social network solution designed to empower Alumni networks. Engage alumni on an evolving and modular platform.

Learn more about AlumnForce

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

AlumnForce ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

AlumnForce has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 84 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AlumnForce before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (84)

Olivier
VP - Alumni Engagement Platform in Switzerland
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great software to engage Alumni!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Alumnforce help us to deploy a great Alumni platform!
The solution allows us to manage our website and all administration processes in a unique system.
Since Alumnforce deployment we were able to reconnect with the Alumni community (+3500 users), improve Alumni engagement and promote new services during the pandemic like mentorship and webinars.
Customer support is very efficient with a dedicated project manager helping us developing the tool and improve our alumni engagement strategy.

Pros:

User friendliness for both admin and Alumni One platform for all critical features for an Alumni association: Alumni relationship management, memberships and donations, content and event management, career service. Fast deployment and migration from our old platform (<1 month once Alumni database has been cleansed). New services to develop audience and Alumni engagement (integration with AF Talent and Welcome to the Jungle for job offers)

Cons:

N/A, the tool benefits from continuous improvements including UI and new modules.

Marion
Marketing manager in France
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great experience so far

5.0 last year

Pros:

We selected AlumnForce after hesitating between several providers. And I'm very happy we chose them. the team is super friendly and helpful. Client support est great and so far I've been able to implement everything I needed to get a platform that I can get our alumni engaged with. The fact that there are multiple modules andd that we can ask for ffurther developments is perfect. Also they have in-person meetings to meet the team and get insights ffrom other users. I am lookign forward to it.

Cons:

Our main difficulty is not really linked to the product itself : it is to get every alumni onboard, including the ones that graduated many years ago. Our goal now will be to use this tool to its fullest and communicate well.

Aude
Chargée de relations entreprises in France
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Axes d'amélioration

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: C'est un super outil, qui pourrait être utiliser à d'autres fins dans les écoles : CRM Commercial, avec mise en relation des étudiants et des entreprises pour + de placement :-)

Pros:

Statistiques Choix des listes de diffusion Ergonomie Rendu communication +

Cons:

Il faudrait systématiquement une version "in english" pour nos étudiants étrangers / sans surplus de coût L'option "Responsive" serait un réel + , si il y avait la possibilité de télécharger l'application dans le PlayStore (demande récurrente des utilisateurs) La communication doit être doublée par un email sur toute la base externe / car tout le monde n'a pas activé son compte / nous devrions pouvoir le faire depuis cet outil, pour gagner du temps

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Merci pour votre confiance Aude. La fonctionnalite multilingue ainsi que l'application mobile sont deux fonctionnalites disponibles et votre site est deja 100% Responsive :) n'hesitez pas a vous rapprocher de votre chef de projets dedie pour en discuter.

Caner
Project Manager in Hungary
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Great Initiative

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: AlumnForce is a critical element of our alumni management strategy. The features included are highly appreciated by a large higher education institute with a broad and diverse international alumni base. The fact that AlumnForce is ready and able to provide solutions to challenges such as bringing older and younger users, alumni users and business representatives, and undergraduates and faculty staff together.

Pros:

- AlumnForce offers all the features and services offered by its competitors, for a more affordable price. - Especially in terms of expanding the number of users, AlumnForce offers the best price on the market. - The setup is highly customizable and easy to grasp all the while avoiding banality. - Customer service is fantastic, absolutely top notch.

Cons:

- We haven't had the chance to test out the mobile app version as of the writing of this review.

Csilla
Head of Department for Alumni Relations & Development in Hungary
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Attractive solution towards a stronger Alumni engagement

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our new AlumnForce based Alumni platform ment a significant and very positive change within the Alumni life of our big university. Great tool also for our Alumni Chapters! Thanks to this our members can enjoy several benefits online, 24/7 from wherever they are. AlumnForce team is professional, kind and reliable. Huge advantage is the availability of further moduls and that we can automatically enjoy some extras too, due to the continuous overall development of the system. Our dedicated project manager helps to further develop and improve the functionalities thus greatly helping our endeavors.

Pros:

Great way of e.g. communication, shareing events & news, event organization, boosting alumni contacts & engagement and also of managing membership data. And also that we do not need to bother with server issues.

Cons:

We are satifsfied with it up till now (that we could not yet implement some functions - like e.g. some moduls, mobile app - is due to our lack of capacity).

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback on Alumnforce

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Excellent tool of communication Easy to use Attentive and efficient technical support team Evolutive product

Cons:

The product is really ergonomical but it needs a little time of adaptation.

Eric
Eric
Directeur Relations Monde Socio-Economique in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Creation of the professional network of the University of Lille www.lilagora.fr

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The Alumnforce team is very responsive and the needs and expectations of uses are taken into account. All Alumnforce customers benefit from numerous upgrades each year at no additional cost, which is very significant. Similarly, it is possible to participate in the development of new functionalities with the Alumnforce team.

Pros:

The ease of use and the many features enabled by the network

Cons:

Sometimes a design to improve, which was done in the first year of using the software

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Many thanks for your positive feedback Eric!

Ludovic
Alumni network administrator in France
Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A French University point of view

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- easy to use - evolutive solution - many functionalities - gain of time - precious tool of communication to manage our community

Cons:

The alumnforce team works permanently with us to improve the solution based on our feedbacks.

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Thank you, Ludovic for your great review!

Yoann
Responsable du développement in France
Higher Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A very good tool!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, Adaptability Tools to manage our users and the community

Cons:

The mobile application linked but the next one seems to be great :)

Bart
Docent in Belgium
Research, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent alumni community platform software

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Friendly staff and high quality software, at a price that is lower than the direct competition.

Pros:

- True community-driven alumni platform - Multi-language support - Flexible use of groups - Easy integration of online payments

Cons:

We encountered a few minor bugs at the start, but these were quickly resolved by technical support.

Aundrea
Alumni Affairs Coordinator in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New York Film Academy - Alumni Affairs

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

For the most part, it is very user friendly. I was trained by the person who rolled this out for our alumni and the training was very easy. Also [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always available and extremely helpful.

Cons:

We are an institution based in the United States and we still have sections of the site that show up in French. Our representative is great about handling those issues when they come up though.

Sébastien
Alumni & Industry Relations Specialist in Switzerland
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A complete solution for alumni platforms with growing add ons

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were pleased of the intuitive solution, which allowed us to quickly transition to a more responsive platform.

Pros:

Easy to use for users and admins. Wide range of modules to implement new services. Easy updates of profiles and easy research and extracts of stats and profiles.

Cons:

Some parts and modules are missing some flexibility, but understandable for an all in one solution.

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the review Sebastien which will help us to ensure a continuous improvement!

Naji
Marketing consultant in Lebanon
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alumnforce Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The team is very professional, efficient, fast, reliable and kind
Despite the Covid-19 situation and the fact that we couldn't meet physically, we were able to develop the platform in 4 months. The relationship was very smooth and pleasant.
Customer service is excellent.

Pros:

Flexible, complete, diverse, bilingual, easy to use

Cons:

The system has some Minor bugs that were immediately fixed

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Thank you, Naji, for the review. It is our pleasure to work with you and witness the success of your growing alumni community.

Levente Béla
Vice Director in Hungary
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great solution for our Alumni Network!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Great services, everything what we need is included to the software, with great product support , implementation.

Cons:

At the moment very are satifsfied with the product.

Jean
Administrateur bénévole in France
Civic & Social Organization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

"Le" logiciel des associations d'anciens de grandes écoles

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Nous sommes partis d'un cahier des charges. AlumnForce a permis dès 2014 d'assurer 80% de ce besoin dans d'excellentes conditions. Les développements spécifiques et les évolutions permanentes du produit ont complété à 100% le besoin.
Notre meilleure expérience n'est pas celle du produit mais de l'équipe exceptionnelle qui nous accompagne depuis le début.
Je parle en tant qu'administrateur mais nos enquêtes nous ont prouvé que nos utilisateurs sont très satisfaits.

Pros:

Le produit AlumnForce est très complet, très performant et répond en tous points à nos besoins d'autant plus que nous avons pu faire développer des modules additionnels qui nous sont spécifiques et qui nous donnent entière satisfaction. Le support de notre chef de projet et des équipes est exemplaire: rapidité de réaction, pertinence des réponses, désir de satisfaire le client quelles que soient les difficultés ou l'urgence. L'équipe commerciale elle aussi est géniale.

Cons:

La richesse du produit de base est telle qu'il nous est encore difficile après 7 ans de tout utiliser au mieux. Nous avons eu du mal à trouver la bonne solution pour les virements ou paiements en ligne en raison de la complexité et des limitations des logiciels tiers proposés. Mais ce point est en passe d'être complètement résolu grâce en particulier à la réactivité de notre chef de projet. C'est le seul point "faible" expérimenté.

Helen
Directrice du Bureau des anciens in Lebanon
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alumnforce : une solution complète pour la gestion de notre communauté Alumni

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Alumnforce répond à nos attentes en matière de gestion et d’animation de la communauté des Alumni ; la solution Alumnforce nous a permis d’optimiser nos relations avec les Alumni grâce aux fonctionnalités du site qui sont faciles à utiliser, efficaces, qui nous évitent toute perte de temps et qui sont en constante évolution ; l’équipe est toujours disponible et réactive

Cons:

Pas d’inconvénient mais plutôt une proposition d’amélioration au niveau de la segmentation des listes de diffusion ou des groupes qui ne prend pas en considération des critères comme par exemple les Etats des Etats-Unis

Roxane
Presidente Bénévole in France
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellente expérience avec Alumnforce

5.0 last year

Comments: Super expérience avec un bon démarrage commercial avec Baptiste et un bon suivi du Customer Success [caché sensible contenu]

Pros:

Simplicité d’utilisation - prise en main rapideSolution ergonomique et évolutiveSolution personnalisable aux couleurs de notre association - elle permet un engagement plus important auprès des AlumniGain du temps pour envoi de mailings, NewsletterFonctionnalités variées

Cons:

l'application mobile pourrait être mise à disposition plus rapidement

YOLANDE
déléguée Générale in France
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

avis sur Alumnforce après plus de 4 ans d'utilisation

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: gestion d'une communauté de 45 000 alumni
(animation, création d'évènements, gestion de sous-groupes, mailings ...)
https://association.centralesupelec-alumni.com

Pros:

Facile à utiliser - ergonomique Une équipe à l'écoute qui fait évoluer le logiciel en fonction des besoins des clients le club utilisateurs beaucoup de fonctionnalités - le plus riche du marché un design agréable

Cons:

l'outil statistique -------------------

Arthur
Airlines Partnership Manager in France
Higher Education, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Une solution complète et efficace !

5.0 last year

Comments: Notre plateforme AlumnForce nous a permis de rester connectés avec nos anciens élèves tout en créant une forte interaction autour du contenu partagé. Les équipes sont très professionnelles tant dans l'accompagnement utilisateur et le développement de spécifications.

Pros:

Les nombreuses fonctionnalités et possibilités d'évolution ont été particulièrement bien réfléchies et s'adaptent à la plupart des utilisations. Hautement personnalisable, la solution s'intègre à merveille dans tous les domaines, avec une prise en main aisée. Le support est tout à fait réactif et c'est un plaisir de travailler avec les équipes d'AlumnForce au quotidien !

Cons:

Pour le moment, nous ne rencontrons pas de point faible particulier. Il peut y avoir quelques bugs mineurs, mais ceux-ci sont vite résolus.

Charlotte
Déléguée générale in France
Civic & Social Organization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Un bon outil pour la gestion de réseaux

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Nous avons fait partie des early adopters d'Alumnforce et travaillons toujours avec eux... Si l'accompagnement utilisateurs et la prise en compte des besoins d'amélioration était un point parfois négatif avant, Alumnforce a su beaucoup évoluer sur ces domaines. La solution en elle-même correspond à nos besoins. Mansue juste un outil base/CRM plus poussé

Pros:

Raport qualité/prix Accompagnement Evolutif Des modules adaptés aux besoins

Cons:

Nécessiterait un vrai CRM pour être tout à fait complet

Melany
Community Engagement Manager in Switzerland
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent produit pour notre communauté d'Alumni!

5.0 last year

Comments: Une expérience très positive avec plus de 10'000 activations de nos Alumni 2 mois après le lancement. Les retours des utilisateurs sont très positifs.

Pros:

Produit facile à utiliser, nombreux modules, esthétique, support très réactif autant pour la mise en place de la solution, l'import des données et les développements. Solution adaptée aux interactions multi-communautés au sein d'une école (alumni, étudiants, recruteurs, enseignants etc).

Cons:

Multi-langue - harmonisation du site en anglais en cours.

Edwige
Chargée Mission Alumni in France
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mon avis

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ce logiciel permet de gérer les communautés des différentes écoles de notre écosystème. Ce qui est particulièrement appréciable c'est sa modularité, et l'offre régulière d'évolutions en adéquation avec les activités du réseau et de nos établissements.

Cons:

Dans nos usages actuels, pas de difficultés particulières.

Thai
Président in France
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Super produit et super équipe

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

La plateforme est facile d'accès même pour un non informaticien. Les équipes sont présentes pour nous accompagner

Cons:

il y a beaucoup de fonctionnalités et on n'a pas les moyens financiers de prendre l'ensemble des fonctionnalités qu'on aurait besoin

Karine
Project Manager in Alumni Relations in France
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cette solution a modifié notre facon de travailler.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Les avantages que j'ai trouvé à cette solution : facilité d’utilisation, prise ne main rapide, c'est une solution ergonomique et évolutive, qui fait gagner du temps, elle renferme une multitude de fonctionnalités. Nous avons gagné un meilleur engagement de nos étudiants et diplômés.

Pros:

Beaucoup de fonctionnalités d'Alumnforce facilitent notre travail au quotidien car nous avons notamment pu dégager du temps à l'équipe en déléguant la partie modération des chapters. Nos bénévoles sont désormais autonome à la création d'évènements et envoi emails à leurs communautés. Mévia a étudié nos problématiques technique et nous avons travailler ensemble à intégrer la solution au mieux dans notre SI.

Cons:

Le support est toujours à l'écoute d'améliorations de l'outil, un club existe afin d'échanger avec nos pairs autour des fonctionnalités qui nous seraient utiles. Et Alumnforce est en constante évolution en fonction des besoins clients et du marché.

Max
Chargé de gestion administrative, financière et de la plateforme Alumni in France
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Projet Paul-Va Pro

5.0 last year

Comments: AlumnForce nous accompagne à améliorer et à remettre à plat notre ancienne plateforme Alumni pour lui redonner une nouvelle image avec la refonte de la plateforme, de nouveaux design, de nouvelles fonctionnalités , à élargir notre communauté d'utilisateur et enfin à nous orienter vers un objectif stratégique efficace à long terme.

Pros:

Le produit dispose de plusieurs fonctionnalités dont certaines sont simples et faciles à utiliser. En plus Nous avons en plus un responsable de service client qui est à l'écoute et qui nous accompagne à chaque fois que nous avons besoin d'un conseil

Cons:

Certaines fonctionnalités nous semblent encore complexes