15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About iSmartRecruit

iSmartRecruit is an easy-to-use, feature-rich, affordable ATS system that helps you to attract, nurture and hire the top talent.

Learn more about iSmartRecruit

Pros:

This is great software, easy to use and fab support. Integrates with web, email and social media easily.

Cons:

We all prefer to have pertinent record come up when a outside caller calls in and unfortunately, as far as we are aware that feature is not offered or in the works.

iSmartRecruit ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

iSmartRecruit has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 114 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used iSmartRecruit before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (114)

Rohit
Rohit
Product Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cost-effective and scalable recruitment software

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: The recruitment software is very easy to use and helps us manage and automate the overall recruitment workflow in a single platform, which is good.

Pros:

From our database, we were able to find the perfect candidate for different roles faster by using the AI-profile matching feature. It saves a lot of time and speeds up the process.

Cons:

To use the system effectively, training is required.

Tamar
Tamar
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Great candidate management system, good technical support with competitive pricing

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

It is a great candidate management tool, many features available. I love the email integration. It is very valuable as a team tool as info can be shared within the team easily.

Cons:

Job pages are hosted on an ismart URL, instead of staying within our domain.

Ayesha
Talent Engagement Specialist in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ismart Review

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Ismart is a useful tool in a business such as a Recruitment Agency. It is user friendly and easy to manage once you get the hang of it.

Pros:

I like that it is quite easy to use once you get the hang of it and play around on it. or get trained up on it. I like that i can import candidates from Linkedin straight onto Ismart and it populates the linkedin information onto the system.

Cons:

There can be improvements made to the system such as fixing small minor errors.. Value input required when adding candidates onto the system.

Parth
Parth
Founder & CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best ATS provider with great customer support.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

iSmartRecruit is a very user-friendly and easy-to-use ATS tool. Easy to onboard new HR team members making it a fantastic product with great functionalities.

Cons:

Never had a bad experience. Only positive experience with the product and it's support team. Continuously, they are focusing on releasing a more functionalities day by day.

Youssef
Co-Founder in Senegal
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Very positive experience

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very positive

Pros:

-The customer service is very available -They can customize the software based on your needs

Cons:

The matching algorithm between jobs and talent pool could be improved

Parth
Parth
Founder in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ATS and CRM software with responsive customer support.

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

The iSmartRecruit platform stands out, offering straightforward features and functionality. Our team quickly embraced the software due to its user-friendly interface, making adoption swift. The ability to customize the software to suit our specific hiring requirements was the highlight of this recruitment software. Additionally, iSmart's client support is highly effective and efficient.

Cons:

There's absolutely nothing to complain about. The feedback I receive from my team of consultants, who use iSmartRecruit daily, is consistently positive.

Zankhan
Zankhan
Talent Acquisition Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

The best ATS Ever

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Overall, I am very satisficed with iSmartRecruit.

Pros:

I am using iSmart Recruit for more than a year. The product is such as unique and easy to use. It has an amazing features for sharing the mass emails to all candidates as well to all employees. It also has creative dashboard for the visualization of the recruitment matrices.

Cons:

I think the product should have integration with zoom and other candidate assessment platform such as mettl, ConceptNinja etc..

Milan
Senior recruiter in India
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Recruitment Software and very good customer support service

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

iSmartRecruit’s ATS lets us track and manage candidates through the entire recruitment.

Cons:

Training may be required for effective use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Platform for the Recruitment process management

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Very Nice

Pros:

easy to usevariefy of featuresbug freeLikelihood to recommendValue for MoneyCustomer SupportFunctionality

Cons:

No Cons we have with this platform. This is one of the best and easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customisable ATS and CRM software and prompt customer support

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

iSmartRecruit's platform is outstanding, and the features and functionality are easy to use. It was easy to adopt the software faster for our team because of its user-friendly navigation. We were able to customise the software as per our hiring needs, which was the best thing about the recruitment software. The iSmart team’s support to their clients is so good and efficient.

Cons:

Absolutely nothing, I would say. The only reviews I receive from my team of consultants, who are daily users of iSmartRecruit, are happy using it.

Claudia
Senior Recruiter in India
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I LOVE iSmartRecruit Software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have been using this software since last 2 years and i must say that it is the best software to run my business. It has many time saving and smart features which you love to use. The product has changed a lot over the years based on feedback which is one of the best thing. I strongly recommend any organization looking for an extremely robust and customizable recruitment solution to consider iSmartRecruit.

Pros:

Software is capable enough to handle all the minute details about your business. You can centralize all your information and access from anywhere. Strong customization and scale-ability option.

Cons:

I don't see anything I can put in Cons, still I would say to add more job board integration if possible.

Steven
Sr. Human Resource in India
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Applicant Tracking System, completely worth it!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: iSmartRecruit provides the flexible option with its advanced feature functionalities. It's easy to access the candidates and clients data & to track the information. I'm glad to tell that i can have everything at one place and its much easier to access as well!

Pros:

iSmartRecruit provides the flexible option with all its advanced feature functionalities. It's easy to access the candidates and clients data & to track the information.

Cons:

It might work best with functionalities to make it more reliable & versatile but i must add that it's obvious to be complex with such an advanced software. Havn't got any major issue!

Jel
Director in Papua New Guinea
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ismart Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We can now easily track our candidate and client recruitment process. It has been a great help for our consultant and the managers to see all their activities while working from home.

Pros:

The system is very user-friendly and the support provided is amazing.

Cons:

Minimal integration on our recruitment process.

iKraft Solutions Response

2 years ago

Thanks, Jel for your valuable feedback.

Robert
Sales & Marketing Specialist in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Best ATS Software with great inbuilt features!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: iSmartRecruit almost provides all the needed features with an advanced feature functionality to make hiring process simple.

Pros:

iSmartRecruit advanced features is what i liked the most and is useful to lower my burden of manual hiring and all those paper works.

Cons:

I can't figure out any disadvantages as the system is completely robust and ready to use with the easy functionalities of features.

Mohammed
MD in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Decent UI & Easy to use

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: An option can be added to mail the candidate when the status changes from applied to submitted to client like sending mail for profile rejected status.

Pros:

-Job posting integrated with multiple job boards - All in one place - connected to major social platforms (FB, Linkedin, twitter) - Value for Money - Customizable reports

Cons:

Parsing the resume and searching the resume from the internal database can be improved to provide more relevant profiles to the searches.

Bhavesh
Director of Sales in France
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Simple to Use, Powerful, Well Supported and Enhanced

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

iSmartRecruit has a great feature set out of the box. The greatest strength, though, is the degree to which you can customize it to meet your business needs and preferences. This is always being improved upon and the support team is extremely helpful in finding ways beyond the obvious to accomplish this, as well. Speaking of the support team, they are the 2nd best thing about this software - very responsive and knowledgeable and always follow-through.

Cons:

My biggest issue isn't with iSmartRecruit so much as the fact that along with the overwhelming advantage to cloud-based software comes the obvious downside of being dead in the water if your internet is flaky or when travelling. So that just is what it is and it's a trade-off that is well-worth it for the advantages.

Stephanie
CEO in Israel
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

love the produce and love the team, they are super responsive

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Its user friendly, has all the functions we need for full cycle recruitment and we love the customer support - very attentive and the best service out there

Cons:

The UI/UX could be a little nicer and the search function needs improvement. With a little improvement here the system would be 100%

iKraft Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback.

alexia
hr assistant in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ISmart is great

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to use and many people apply on it.

Cons:

People don't answer the screening questions

Taral
Co-Founder in India
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I am using iSmartRecruit for my recruitment process. Amazing product and ease of usage. Perfect for small and medium company usage as value for money.
Our whole process got smooth for better candidate selection.
The search is very powerful and linking with customers is very useful feature.
Kudos to team for best service support.

Carmen
Recruite in South Africa
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

EASY TO USE AND GOOD INTERFACE

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have been using the software for a month and find it very easy to use and the customer support phenomenal, they really go out of your way to make sure that it is meeting your requirements. They are open to suggestions and accommodating - especially in our environment which is constantly changing.
I would recommend this software because of its functionality and outstanding customer service. Great job

Pros:

Interface is easy to use

Cons:

That I prefer my left screen to be smaller and I can't make that adjustment :-) its a minor

iKraft Solutions Response

7 years ago

Hey Carmen, thank you so much for submitting review on Capterra. We will try to do our best for Talent Brand. Feel free to share suggestions if any.

Swati
HR Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very intuitive and easy to use software.Saves a lot of time!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It has made our job easy of getting candidates on-board with us.All the things get organised in such a good manner.Keeps track of everything with ease.

iKraft Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thank you Swati for this review.

Amit
Senior Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good software for Staffing Agency

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have been using this system since last 2 years, it is very stable and use friendly. It has all the features which you need to operate your staffing business with the system.

Pros:

Most valuable features are key word based search, strong mail management, strong security when you allow access to external users, power calendar and reminder system, marketing campaigns etc. Customization options are very useful to adjust system based on your need.

Cons:

We have some french native users hence good if this software available in french along with spanish and english.

Alex
HR Manager in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: It was a outstanding experience to use iSmartReruit considering simplicity, usefulness, automation. Various manual processes like spread sheet, career website update, resume management replaced by quick and automated processes. Reports and dashboard holds all the decision and tracking information which always makes your work simple. Recruiter feel relax as now iSmartRecruiter takes care of their schedule, it shoot notifications and alerts as and when it is required. Initially you need to understand the system and you can take advantage of customization to align software with your business processes.
All over it's a perfect match for our organisation requirement and I am please to recommend it to new customers!!!

iKraft Solutions Response

8 years ago

Hey Alex, thank you for your feedback. We always strive to simplify your work with iSmartRecruit. Keep sharing new ideas!!!

Debanjana
HR Manager in India
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One stop for all your recruitment solutions

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

is very user friendly. iSmartRecruit is one stop solution for recruitment to onboarding. It has made life of HR easy. Their integration with different job boards , posts your job effortlessly, promotes visibility of job on different platform, saves time.

Cons:

It's hard to tell as all the features are excellent.

Jayendra
Owner in India
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Amazing Features & Ease of Use at a very competitive price !

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

Technically Robust with Java based development Easy to configure with amazing set of features, certainly in the league of the top ATS systems of the world Very competitive pricing, best in the league Multilingual Support: English & Spanish

Cons:

Relatively New in the market but looks promising. They are keep on adding new features in every release & they will be soon in the league of highly rates ATS.