Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About QuickBooks Commerce

QuickBooks Commerce enables you to manage inventory and orders for your multichannel business and keep track of products.

Learn more about QuickBooks Commerce

Filter reviews (375)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used QuickBooks Commerce before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (375)

Laura L.
US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great ordering software

5 5 years ago

Comments: Im a consultant for a small but quickly growing company that creates goods and wholesales them. The company needed ordering software to track sales order drafts, orders, and invoices, as well as partial payments and partial shipments. The inventory has LOTS of variables. We needed a solution that could interact with online, but could also be done by hand since so much of the business is done face to face. We needed something easy to use and attractive to look at that had good reporting and also graphs. It was hard to find software that wasn't solely linked to an online store. We're gradually adding a scanning barcode system for inventory, too, and are glad that will interact with trade gecko seamlessly.

Pros:

It really hits ALL the main points of what we need, especially the partial shipments and payments as well as item variables. It integrates with several other types of software. It's helped the business tremendously, and the data on sales is fantastic in streamlining where to put our efforts, what to stock, etc.

Cons:

Some functionality isn't there....small things you notice when you use this everyday like we do. i.e. Reports print on multiple pages, for example, but don't have the dates and title of report on each page, or even at the top of the report. You need to screen shot graphs in order to print them. And needing to duplicate orders in order to edit them after finalization. Set up is overall fairly straightforward, but some aspects, if you make a mistake you have to start all over again. Since we had no idea of our costing when we got this software going, we didn't set it up correctly.

Jason Z.
CEO in US
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software, easy to use

5 last year

Comments: It saves us time, reduces employee workload.

Pros:

Tradegecko streamlines the entire process from making quotations to collecting payments. Everything is automated. We sell specialty chemicals for researchers (universities and companies) which still place orders by emailing/faxing PDF POs, requiring manually entering order information. The software is very easy to use and saved us time.

Cons:

The software does not allow many customization by individual users. Pretty much all features are universal. Different users always need customization to fit their needs. TradeGecko should create many options that allow each user to select, customize functions. For example, there is no option to change the name of invoices, Proforma Invoice vs Invoice, which should be a basic feature for users to deal with organizational customers.

TradeGecko Response

last year

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback as we are always striving to improve our Product for our merchants. We'll have your account manager reach out to discuss this further, as users are able to customise Invoices.

Verified Reviewer
CEO, CFO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Frequent Updates and Extremely User Friendly!

5 3 years ago

Comments: TradeGecko has really helped us crack down on lost inventory, keeping special pricing accurate, and making sure that we're getting paid for the inventory being shipped out. This is exactly what we needed and we're very happy with the product and service!

Pros:

The clean look of this program isn't just for looks, it's incredibly user friendly and intuitive. One of the biggest pros though is that they are continually updating the program and improving the use and functionality of the software. They're also very easy to communicate with and give feedback to if you can possibly think of an additional feature. We use this program in a slightly less traditional way and their team has been great about making sure it fits our needs in the way we use it.

Cons:

We've used this software since "the beginning" unfortunately that meant that when they got a little bigger, we did see a significant price increase. That being said, though the pricing is a little high, it is still worth it for our use. Occasionally there are some small bugs but they usually get squashed quickly since they update so frequently.

Rhymie K.
IT Manager in Liberia
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

QuickBooks have some challenges but remain the best for small busines

5 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Our company has not had any issues with this software, and it has been easy for our team to work with. Within the landscape of other competitors, it's a great option to apply in order to make workflow easy.

Cons:

We needed help setting up the software but all we got was links to tutorials which was not sufficient. After the trial period finished, we went for few weeks to finally understand when we spoke with a CS rep on the phone to troubleshoot and we found out that we were doing something completely wrong. In such, we were building problems on top of problems.

Stass G.
Stass G.
CEO in Thailand
Verified LinkedIn User
Cosmetics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Missing essential features

2 last year

Comments: Since we subscribed to their service, only one of the requested features were implemented. We had 3 accounts in three different countries - one with manufacturing and wholesale and two with wholesale only. The manufacturing unit we already switched back to Unleashed as it was a real nightmare. Others will migrate to another solution once the annual subscription will expire.... If you have a manufacturing and import procedures which involves multi currency use, i strongly recommend to think twice and perform a complete trial before buying their subscription..

Pros:

Easy to set up even for non-advanced users. Web interface. Support staff is quite good and responsive.

Cons:

Impossible to use other than products purchase currency for landed costs. Packing slip (packing list) doesnt show the total weight of the shipping. One has to use the calculator to add this value manually by pen to the end of the weight column. No choice to download the documents in different formats, except long procedure via automation, which is an absolute waste of time. If you have multiple accounts, you cant switch between them in the mobile app. Even after logout and re-login. Sometimes you even have troubles to print invoices. Two pages invoice is being printed on 8-9 pages, because the gaps between the lines are huge. They blame Google Chrome, and suggest using other browsers, but it doesn't help. Since i subscribed to their service, only one of the requested features were implemented. We had 3 different accounts in different countries - wholesale in two of them and manufacturing one. The manufacturing unit we already switched back to Unleashed as it was a nightmare. If strongly recommend with we cant wait to close this cooperation.

Raymond S.
Raymond S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Poor Experience with Tradegecko

1 6 years ago

Comments: We started a small confectionery business in October 2014, and needed a system to keep track of sales, stock and finances. After reviewing several platforms, we settled with Shopify for the POS and web store, TradeGecko for the inventory management, and Xero for accounting. The idea was to integrate these platforms so a sale in the shop will flow through Shopify to Tradegecko, and then to Xero. At that time, Shopify could not link directly to Xero and could not calculate basic cost of goods sold for accounting purposes. We went for TradeGecko to overcome these issues, and because the front end of the software is very user friendly for keeping track of over 1000 SKUs. On paper, and if it all worked TradeGecko would be fantastic. In practice, there have been data synchronisation issues from the very beginning which TradeGecko has admitted they cannot fix. Our experience with their customer service has been very frustrating, and they now recommend that we leave TradeGecko for another system. We are therefore going through a painful and expensive process of migrating to Dear Systems, which we also use for another business and which has worked seamlessly. The synchronisation issues are straight forward and we have never understood why they cannot be resolved. Everyday, we have about 200-500 sales through our POS that flow through to TradeGecko via two Shopify accounts (amazingly Shopify POS only allows one shop per account, so we need two Shopify accounts for two shops). On some days everything then flows through to Xero fine, but far too often several sales will be missing. Because of this, our accountants have to spend between 15 minutes and 3-4 hours trying to manually reconcile the missing amounts between TradeGecko and Xero. This extra work has been costing us over US$1,000 per month alone. In addition, TradeGecko cannot as at the end of 2015 split out total amounts by payment methods. As a retail shop, we settle most of our transactions by cash, but also have credit cards, debit cards, contactless cards, etc. We have to manually download every transaction daily and use a pivot table in Excel to tie figures to our bank statements. This adds another half an hour of work a day. Having used Dear Systems and TradeGecko extensively for a period of time, I can say that we made the mistake of liking the look of TradeGecko over its function. Dear Systems has since also updated their user interface. We and our accountants have spoken and explained the situation to probably every single member of TradeGecko’s technical team over the past 15 months. The number of times we have repeated ourselves and chased for a response is absolutely unbelievable. We were promised fixes along the way, but eventually even TradeGecko has given up. We feel very disappointed and let down by TradeGecko, whose final solution was for us to either continue with our manual workarounds or migrate to another platform, which is also a big disruption for a small business like ours. We hope that other small business owners can avoid what we experienced. We have wasted a lot of time and energy on TradeGecko instead of focusing on our business. It is a stress that we did not need.

TradeGecko Response

6 years ago

Hi Raymond, Thanks for your honest review. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely look into improving some of the issues that you are facing with the system.

Danish A.
Associate Manager SCM in Pakistan
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Convenience & Reliable.

5 6 months ago

Comments: Easy to operate with features that cover all business requirements within budget.

Pros:

Users friendly with all required & unbeaten features at such a lower price. Seamless integration makes B2B transactions really fast & up-to-date quickly. Tracking is super easy & can get detailed reports smoothly. I really admire this software.

Cons:

Software takes some time to load & more flexibility on reports will be great.

Sunday A.
Book keeper in Nigeria
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quickbook is a nice tool for me and for most accounting companies if they want to grow financially

5 3 weeks ago New

Comments: it was a really nice experience for me and i want to recommend it out to everyone who works in a small or large scale companies.

Pros:

like How am able to track my expenses and how it helps me efficiently manage my cash flows. It is very powerful too and easy to use

Cons:

It has Syncing Problems and there are some delays in the feedback and It freezes especially with large data

Federico F.
Tennis coach in Italy
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing, but needs to be updated up to date

5 5 days ago New

Comments: I have the opportunity to save a lot of money and to do things with an incredible order and simplicity.
It is a very professional app.

Pros:

It is very simple to use. Prices are very competitive, so it is a great alternative. Amazing customer service and support.

Cons:

i don't experience any issues and at the moment i really like the software; maybe the customer service could be faster

Maria isabel D.
Maria isabel D.
Online Seller in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

QuickBooksCommerse

5 2 months ago New

Comments: QuickBooks Commerce has good inventory management where is it features a lot to make it easy to locate inventory quickly and accurately across your location.

Pros:

It's easy to use, and it lets you manage every product, order, and customer in one place. If you will planing to buy it, don't hesitate you will love it. Even you are starting a business or small business, this will help you to achieve your goal. I want to recommend this software because it useful.

Cons:

For me, it's overall good everything can manage.

Weichao S.
Self Employed in Singapore
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbooks Quick Access

5 7 days ago New

Comments: My experience with Quickbooks online had make my business life easier as it is easily available on the browser or the app. This allows me to access whereby i am, be it at home country or overseas, i can still take care of my business at ease!

Pros:

Having quick and direct access to those crunchy numbers which required daily and all other functionality are those small and mid business owner require and can use easily! It also allow clients to pay their invoices easily online making the process workflow much more easier!

Cons:

Glitches and slow connection in the server! Room for improvement but still an awesome software to use!

Palmenance U.
freelance creative in Rwanda
Broadcast Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

what feactures are most impactful? is the product easy to use? was integration with your existing

5 6 months ago

Comments: make life easy

Pros:

is the way we draw the tables and make calculations easy

Cons:

this must make easy work every thing in is right

Phumelela M.
Director in South Africa
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbooks Commerce is a solid software for small businesses.

5 last month New

Comments: Managing our eCommerce

Pros:

The overall simplicity of using the software. It is easy to learn and use. Brilliant.

Cons:

I feel like it needs to be updated for current legislation as well as back order management is not the most user friendly.

Vallei R.
WAREHOUSE MANAGER in US
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

GREAT

4 2 years ago

Pros:

THE USER FRIENDLINESS. VERY EASY TO USE.

Cons:

PRICE: A SMALL COMPANY BEING CHARGED FOR EVERY USER. RIDICULOUS

Jay S.
VP Sales in US
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Game Changer

5 2 years ago

Comments: I am very happy and actually am excited to do more with TradeGecko as we grow. If ever stumped, customer support is there to walk me through the trouble shoot.

Pros:

This software was the perfect fit for my needs and easy to setup. The B2B eCommerce solution has not only saved time for me and my team, but has also helped my customers. My customer are ordering more and more often and this is very transparent in the reporting tools available.

Cons:

I wish there was a little more automation for updating fulfilled orders. This may be due to the fact that we never integrated directly with our ERP.

TradeGecko Response

2 years ago

Dear Jay, We love hearing that our B2B eCommerce Platform is a perfect fit for you, freeing up your time and that of your customers, so that you can focus on business growth! Team TradeGecko

Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder in China
Verified LinkedIn User
Packaging & Containers, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ideal order management platform for a global business

4 3 years ago

Comments: My team and I are loving the platform and are using more and more of its features every time, such as the barcode and pick/pack system that was recently introduced.

Pros:

I like how it follows the actual process and workflow of supply chain and procurement. From manufacturing, to managing sales, orders and suppliers, it has all the features under one roof, making it the brain of our business.

Cons:

It is not open source, some features are not localized, running a business in China and the UAE requires some more adaptation, customization are a bit limited and need to be addressed as a feature request.

Ben K.
Ben K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Design
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Best app for Managing inventory for E-Commerce & Wholesale

5 6 years ago

Comments: Tradegecko enables my business to manage ordering, inventory, and B2B sales. It seamlessly integrates with all of my other systems. The customer support is top notch- they're always quick to get back and very helpful in solving problems. Would HIGHLY recommend this program to anyone interested.

Pros:

Affordable price point Top Notch customer Support Ease of Use Ability to set reorder points & create PO's Sales Rep Ordering App B2B Ordering Portal Directly Syncs with XERO Accounting Directly Syncs with Shopify for E-Commerce and POS Syncs with ShipStation

Cons:

No direct connection to Base CRM User interface in B2B portal needs work (updated version should be out soon!) Don't yet have an app

TradeGecko Response

6 years ago

Hi Ben, We're glad to hear that the Gecko is helping to make your business processes seamless! Thanks for all the feedback, and we will be sure to pass your feedback to our product team. We will be making some improvements to our B2B portal in the coming weeks so do look out for it! Also, if you'd like to use TradeGecko on the go, please feel free to download our mobile app here: http://www.tradegecko.com/mobile-sales-app Regards, Alicia TradeGecko

Rene E.
CTO in Mexico
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My experiencie with tradegecko

5 2 years ago

Comments: Actually we manage at least 30 points throughtout the country, i really needed a software to help me with the management and online sales to. Tradegecko make me easy the work in all my stores and now i have full control of the products. The integration only take me a couple days

Pros:

Multiple integrations, onmichannel sales, esasy to configure, a lot documentation, support and team sales

Cons:

I can't configure my dashboard, report styles

TradeGecko Response

2 years ago

Dear Rene, We are really pleased to hear that TradeGecko has quickly helped you gain better control of your inventory and orders, and look forward to supporting you through your next stage of growth. Team TradeGecko

Wai lwin O.
Wai lwin O.
Assistant Manager in Myanmar
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to manage and features are impressive

5 2 months ago New

Comments: For an assistant Manager , I was always using and check point from manager about sales development and reduced .The feature and functions are easily to use more than excel.The document integration are useful to change between other platform .The tools are impressive and easy to use daily management chats and quick helpful software for my work ,that why i recommended more than excel.

Pros:

Highly recommended for those who looke about more useful and easier to manage their business .The apps were resource intelligence function and tools adjustment are useful and easy for daily business .The likely feature was tracking the impulse purchase buyers and the disposition to venders

Cons:

Need to improvement for provide an template that contain all analysis data and there is no preview functions to see the difference document specific setting when makeing an adjustment for branding and identity.Contact operator take to long in turn around to answer questions.Limitations on invoice design tools that always easy to find mistake or errors when fixed the book size issue and number of transactions .

Karina K.
General Manager in US
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very underdeveloped

3 3 months ago

Comments: Very bumpy experience. Please read my list of Cons and address it. I hope someone's working on it. I spent a lot of time to set up this software and I'm stuck with it now. My latest chat with support regarding orders VAT inclusive said: "There's nothing we can do about it. Thank you for chatting with us". Disappointing and frustrating.

Pros:

Tracking inventory in multiple locations

Cons:

- Couldn't integrate with existing QBO account. Had to set up new QBO account and transfer all data, create lots of journal entries - was very time consuming and labor-intensive. Caused some financial discrepancies to resolve. - Tax inclusive is not allowed - European sales are tax inclusive - can't import order with VAT included. Looks like the software is suitable for US only - Supports accrual accounting method only. In cash - it's a mess - Support - not knowledgeable enough - I could only call for support (now they have chat) and they always had to get with the back-end and every call was not less than 1 hour. At the end I would get a link for the training materials - Inventory not synching timely sometimes - I have a screenshot proving that inventory on our Amazon account was 0 but Commerce still had quantities, I had to manually press synch - Shipping line from Shopify orders is not coded to Shipping revenue account, but goes together with Sales revenue account - When partial of the PO is received, not able to create a bill for the partial. There're only 2 settings: either bill created at the time of PO creation (for the whole PO amount - which increases your AP right away) or at the time whole PO received. It works only when PO is shipped as a whole. - Staff doesn't have accounting knowledge. There has to be understanding that every commerce transaction has a impact on Balance sheet or PnL. Had to figure out lots of things by myself.

Melina F.
International sales in Spain
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good for sales, but still need to better the production

4 5 years ago

Comments: It is a very intuitive and easy to manage system. We are a small 3 years old Brewery, growing every year and TradeGecko is our main system. Very effective and functional to make the orders, connect with the e-commerce system, register the clients, send out invoices, pack and ship the orders and so on. But has limited option on the production field, like different options to control the stock, to see the incoming stock specified by dates and quantities, and to connect the production of goods with the stock on inventory. On overall, is a very good system for manage the sales and order, but not as good for manage the production.

Pros:

It is a very intuitive and easy to manage system. Very effective and functional to make the orders, connect with the e-commerce system, register the clients, send out invoices, pack and ship the orders and so on.

Cons:

But has limited option on the production field, like different options to control the stock, to see the incoming stock specified by dates and quantities, and to connect the production of goods with the stock on inventory.

Ben T.
Ben T.
Co-Founding Director in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Defense & Space, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good Stock Control Software

4 3 years ago

Comments: Good software but lacked the 3rd party integrations we needed.

Pros:

The software works and is robust. Good customer service and they seem to be constantly improving the software.

Cons:

Ultimately we didn't carry on using as they did not integrate into Xero at the time, which is what we needed to process our accounts.

TradeGecko Response

3 years ago

Hi Ben T. Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're surprised to learn that you decided not to go ahead with TradeGecko in the past due to the lack of Xero integration. In fact, TradeGecko was integrated with the largest accounting solutions, Xero and QuickBooks, from our early days. We¿d like to get in touch with you to understand more about your past experience with TradeGecko. It is through valuable feedback such as yours that we are able improve our product and customer experience. Kindly reach out to us at [email protected] Thank you, TradeGecko Customer Success team

Pitsanu S.
CEO in Thailand
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great inventory program

4 3 years ago

Comments: We buy stuff from overseas and not many inventory program (especially in Thailand) can handle multi currency and multi warehouse. It was a bit of a hiccup and overwhelming at first. But everything works after awhile. My personal experience is that no matter how good the program, it is still the user who will mess it up (by moving stock without entry in tradegecko, by selling without issuing sales orders....)

Pros:

Multi warehouse. Multi currency. Multiple integration with other app such as quickbooks, shopify

Cons:

Speed... And report sometimes not accurate

Craig S.
Operations Manager in Australia
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Dont Bother, They Just Dont Care

3 3 years ago

Comments: About as disappointing as it can get. I am left thinking that TradeGecko has outsourced its Sales and Marketing Departments to a bunch of lazy teenagers on a summer break in Singapore. Buy it or don't - up to you is the entire motivation I received

Pros:

It seemed reasonably intuitive and had a easy interface

Cons:

I tried TradeGecko as I was really needing a platform that would expand with my business. I spent over eight hours (which I really didn't have the time to spare) inputting all the information I could. The startup adviser program said I was only 50% done. I booked a catch up call, and when they called back I was literally two minutes from home. I told the lady she could hold on or i will call back. She chose to call me back in five, which she never did. Long story short five days later I finally got hold of someone to talk to and I asked them a simple question. The answer I got was the program works fine if you use it properly. Seriously, that is what he said. What I asked was why when I sell a bed does it show as 100% profit even though I have generated a purchase order against the sale. When I asked to speak to someone else representative then told me my business was too small for them and I should consider using Square. So I did. I still need a decent stock system and TradeGecko still keep sending me questionaires about why I didnt continue with them and each time I have explained the situation and have asked for someone to call me which has never happened. I was sent an introductory video twice though........

Sebastian R.
Sebastian R.
Diseñador Gráfico in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Greate and helpfull to your bussines

5 3 years ago

Comments: Tradegecko help my company to increase the production and optimize sales and administrative issues, also give a powerfull overall situation review of the company

Pros:

Usability, manage inventory, sales reports, inventory reports, company situation reports, integrate whit many apps

Cons:

Dont have a good app for android and apple