15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Yello

Cloud-based applicant tracking solution that provides talent acquisition through candidate sourcing, employee referrals and more.

Learn more about Yello

Pros:

The event ROI calculator option helps the recruiter to calculate the ROI.

Cons:

Not everyone has equal rights. There is no task sheet & option to see the reminders.

Yello ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Service
3.3
Features
3.6
Value for Money
3.5

Likelihood to recommend

6.7/10

Yello has an overall rating of 3.6 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Yello before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Nicole
Nicole
Human Capital Outreach and Recruitment Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Streamlined our recruitment

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The overall experience so far has been extraordinary. Their customer service is spot on and very attentive to our specific needs. Whenever we have had a question about the product or the functionality, their team was on top of it and we never had to wait for a response.

Pros:

The software allowed us to easily streamline our recruitment process and event management at large recruitment events. We have about 60 people actively recruiting at an event for a number of positions so the traffic through the booth is always chaotic. When we implemented the Yello software into our process, we were able to streamline communications with the staff in the booth, interview times, communicate easily with potential candidates, collect resumes and applications and offer job offers all from the app.

Cons:

The limit on the number of events allowed per year is a drawback. When we purchased the app we received 25 events but our organization consists of 7 smaller organizations and combined does well above that amount. When we tried to purchase add on events with our software, the cost was just as much as the entire software package which made it kind of silly to purchase additional events where we could purchase the service for each organization instead.

Harsha
Application Engineer in India
Information Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform for recruitment which helps talented employees

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is the best platform to store the data and set up all the events with complete management

Pros:

The interview management and the on boarding process it's very effective and very helpful. The complete recruitment management can be managed and maintained the dedicated resume. This tool as a wide range of training programmes and online sessions

Cons:

This platform is quite expensive when compared to others. The interface can be improved which helps the user to utilise the most. Filter options can be introduced which saves a lot of time.

Hithesh
Hithesh
Application Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recruitment process is made simpler

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Yello makes recruitment process easier recommended for HR department especially during mass recruitment conditions.

Pros:

Pipeline and streamline functionality makes recruitment process simpler, easy to access and easy to view candidate resume within internal respective team.

Cons:

User interface and user experience is not comfortable, requires training to make complete usage of yello.

Hiran
Hiran
Graduate Apprentice Mechanical Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An assistant for acquisition of human resource.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Hiring is made automated and quick.

Pros:

Various types of recruiting are available like campus recruiting, professional recruiting, diversity recruiting, government recruiting and virtual recruiting. The user can set their priority and limits accordingly to their requirements. The interview schedule is made easy for the HR and aspired candidate to schedule the interview date and time. The event ROI calculator option helps the recruiter to calculate the ROI. In a resource section blog option help the recruiter with quick tips. The resources section has resources like white paper, webinars, guides, upcoming events, case studies, event ROI calculator and blog. Candidate evaluation is made quick and easy according to the skills and efficiency of the candidate.

Cons:

The user interface needs some improvement. The subscription plan needs to be more flexible for startups. The blog resource section needs to organize the topics and subjects. Customer support needs to improve the response and resolution time.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yello

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

- It streamlines the recruitment process, you don’t have to contact internally overtime to update status of candidate to on same level and upper level as well. The team can easily communicate, collect resume, interview schedule, arrange meetings of management with the candidate, on board them and offer job. - As Microsoft excel have now disabled the feature of sharing sheet more than one user at a time. In Yello all the employees can work at the same time on the same place. - The support team is on their feet when you need them no complaints on this one.

Cons:

- That’s a bit expensive compared to other software offering more features and services - The dashboard can be more impressive and need more improvement. - Here number of events per year are limited. You need to update that as you need by paying more. - Only a super admin can merge all the duplicates. Not everyone has equal rights. - There is no task sheet & option to see the reminders. - It's been 9 years since it is in the market, but still product has a scope of improvement.

Katie
Recruiter in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The worst CRM system I have used in my career.

2.0 7 years ago

Pros:

All of the employees can work in one place. It's better than an Excel spreadsheet, but that's about it.

Cons:

Duplicates: 1. Only a super admin can merge duplicates. 2. When you search for a candidate, it will only pull up the name if it is exact. Example: Bill or William Smith. You can create a person that is already in the system if you don't put in their email. Reminders: 1. You can't see a list of reminders created and there is no way to complete reminders. What about a task list? It literally doesn't exist in Yello. Ease of use: 1. I don't have an issue using it, but my peers often ask me for help. It is not straight-forward. I don't know how the system has been around for 9 years. Way behind its competitors.

Beth
Design Engineer II in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hard to use software for recruiting

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It has the ability to store a lot, and you can set up events ahead of time. It has the ability to schedule interview slots so you don't have to manually assign each one.

Cons:

Its sort features are really bad. It is hard to send emails to prospective candidates in batches, and hard to combine people's reviews of people. It is also hard to find the login page if you don't have it stored. When you google Yello you find its page to sell to new people as opposed to helping its existing clients.

Tyler
HR Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Lackluster for the price

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I used Yello in the past, and nothing stood out to me a pro. They sell you on all the bells and whistles, but it is very expensively priced software for what you get. Maybe the history behind the name of the company - that the founder would answer the phone as 'Yello?' instead of 'hello?' - fun fact

Cons:

We later opted for another service that we could do everything we needed it to, was about 1/5 the price and even offers a free version that most companies would find helpful in the talent acq world.

Liz
Nurse in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Store candidate information

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

You can store a lot of candidate information easily

Cons:

It is hard to find and sort the candidates after an event

Divya
Divya
Sr. Talent Acquisition Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Yello for Talent Acquisition

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great tool ! Used the tool while attending job fairs / university recruiting events and candidates can sign up and upload their profile/resume very quickly and easily. Great filters to segment the candidate database as per your need and requirement. You can send bulk emails at once to reach out to all the contacts.

Cons:

The dashboard can be a little better to use

utku
- in Türkiye
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good software but only if you use all paid features

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It has enormous amount of capabilities, covers whole recruitment and HR processes. Every solution in the app is linked to each other and easy to use if you're working in large HR teams. If your company is a large organization, Yello is a must-have platform to increase efficiency.

Cons:

Since all the features are integrated within the software and integration with other platforms is relatively limited, you need to adjust your HR processes and tools according to Yello. If you are working in a small company, this software may be a little bit overqualified.