Saba Cloud Reviews

by Cornerstone OnDemand

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About Saba Cloud

Talent management software that gives you a new way to develop your people and teams.

Learn more about Saba Cloud

Showing 98 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Learning Technologist
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/7/2020

"Most things are more difficult than they should be"

Comments: It's was middle of the road. Did it do what we needed? Yes. Could it have been better? Yes Is it my favorite LMS I've used? Definitely not.

Pros: It can do a lot and has some nice functionality. The problem is not that it can't do things, it is just that everything is slightly more difficult than it should be or not called what you might think it should be.

Cons: The difficult of doing things in bulk is just too much. RDI's seem to always fail and the templates they give you are hardly helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/7/2020
Rebecca M.
Content Developer
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018

"Very disappointed."

Comments: It is an LMS, so we are able to host courses on it.

Pros: It has a lot of functionalities and uses that we were really excited to use at our company. You can create learning paths, job title paths, and other powerful tools like that.

Cons: Where do I begin? The software was completely un-intuitive and lacked BASIC functionalities that should exist for an LMS. Rep's support team (outsourced from India, seems like) did not know as much as our IT guy knew about it who had been on the job for 3 months. We had very low adoption because of it being clunky and not user-friendly, and not very customize-able. Do not even do an RFP on this because the sales team is AMAZING and will dazzle you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018
Jason S.
Learning Management System Senior Analyst
Insurance, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2016

"Our Saba Cloud Experience"

Comments: This past June we completed our migration from Saba SEC 5.5 to Saba Cloud. The upgrade process itself was lengthy and at times a bit challenging, but in the end was a success and well worth it. The migration took close to a year (from initial meetings to launch day), and because we were on such an old version of SEC which included customized reports, we found it a challenge to build new processes and functionality to accommodate existing business requirements, given that Saba Cloud doesn't allow for customizations. In the end we chose to export the required data elements using Analytics, and build a separate external system to manage the data. Saba cloud itself was well received by our internal stakeholders and end users. The interface is much more intuitive and we didn't have much resistance or confusion with our staff in using the new system. Also finally being able to properly integrate Single Sign on has been wonderful.

Pros: Analytics tool is fantastic and much improved over our previous SEC 55 reporting system! We heavily depend on it to run daily reporting and to export large chunks of data to an offsite system and it has been running quite smoothly. Single Sign on (finally) Is a big plus. For our people administrators the "Proxy user" from people admin has been invaluable for troubleshooting. The interface as a whole is a big improvement and has been well received by our clients.

Cons: Coming from SEC 5.5. some things still appear to be the same, and still seem too confusing or clunky:
- Notification system is incredibly flexible, but very confusing to use and extremely time consuming to make changes to. Especially when trying to manage two different locals (EN UK and French Canadian) - especially when these locals are not EN US.
- Completed Courses page: the "Load More" at the bottom of the page is confusing. Even if "Show all" has been selected, the learner still needs to click "Load More" to view other transcripts. Also sorting this list is very limited. Our users have a large collection of courses and had heavily used the sorting features of this page in SEC 5.5

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2016
Emmanuel A.
Project Manager
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018

"Big Improvement over in-house LMS"

Comments: I have worked at several companies who have had proprietary LMS's, and Saba helped reduce our workload (of time it took to create content), improved visibility of our content throughout the organization.

Pros: The best feature about Saba is that when we merged over from our in-house LMS, there was little work that was required to make sure the system ran videos which were created in WebEx, Ponopto, and Zoom. The reporting capabilities also allowed me to figure out who in my organization was still delinquent on their training, which is valuable as a manager.

Cons: The organization I worked for did not have a great history of tagging their data, so when we migrated from our in-house solution to our new solution, it was difficult to search for content unless you knew the exact name of the item you were looking for. I was hoping there was be some better filtering capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018
Joy H.
Learning Architect
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/1/2017

"SABA is average"

Comments: My review title says it all. I've been in Learning & Development for over 20 years and used multiple LMS systems. SABA has the features found in most LMSs. The issue for me is they focus on selling into mega-sized global companies but their implementation and support processes are sized for small-to-medium sized companies.

Pros: Full featured.

Cons: Implementation was handled poorly, lots of features were not turned on and there was very little ongoing support. It may have been my company who didn't want to pay for the support but it resulted in SABA becoming a dirty word around our organization. SABA should find a better business model if they want good reviews.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/1/2017
Dave K.
Manager, Sales Training/Distribution Development
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2017

"Powerful learning tool"

Comments: Distance learning, automation and reporting

Pros: Flexibility and customization. Widely recognized as leader of learning management system. It is like getting a BMW, you would never go wrong.

Cons: Saba meeting playback, cannot coordinate voice and visual together, customer support speaks to much of a technical language. They need to be more user friendly and speak a customer's language.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2017
Jen K.
Learning Specialist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2018

"My company uses Halogen for all things relating to employee performance and growth"

Pros: The ability to customize processes and forms to do exactly what you need them to do has been great. We're able to direct employees to one place for performance reviews, goal setting, policy sign offs, compensation increases (if they're managers), etc. This keeps us from having to train employees on multiple systems and gives them the ability to self direct to the things they need.

Cons: The administration side of the learning module is clunky and outdated. They done great updates over the past year to make the user side of the software look sleek and current. I hope they will update the back end soon!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2018
Lisa B.
Talent Management/HR
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/9/2017

"Very User friendly"

Pros: The ability to configure to our needs without always having to utilize a technical expert or programmer.

Cons: At times the developers make updates and do not fully inform the user community. This is improving, however!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/9/2017
Jose V.
Product Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2018

"Satisfactory Learning platform"

Pros: The Integrity of features, the easely of use, the engagement of user interface, cross funtions througth one simple access

Cons: Search engine aren't so efficient as expected. The record of advance sometimes shows more or less than you do

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2018
Angela S.
Training Developer
Insurance, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016

"Glitches but strong support available"

Comments: We just recently implemented Saba Cloud, so we're still ironing out some difficulties. Overall, I find the product fairly intuitive and usable. We're still having issues getting several of our online courses to work correctly, but I think setting up new courses is easy and adaptable. There are a lot of great features available in the product that we aren't currently using, which gives us a lot of room to grow into the product.

Pros: A lot of nice features. I like the flexibility of things like skills, tasks, etc. I think setting up an instructor-led course is very easy. The Saba team we worked with on the implementation was great. The Saba Community is helpful and active.

Cons: We've just experienced a lot of glitches with our online courses so far. Many of them are somewhat sporadic (only a few users not marking complete...for no good reason)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016
Stephanie C.
HR Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Can't wait to get started"

Pros: Very happy with the process and solution thus far. We're currently reviewing the system as our LMS. We already use the Performance Management module and are seeing great results and interaction. Using Saba for all of the talent management process will make it a very seamless process for applicants to employees to development and career growth. Looking forward to getting started.

Cons: I have not found a real con in the system at this time. We're fairly new to the system and my only con is during the implementation I wish I would have been directed to do the Executive Review a little differently. That review was not well received.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Nieves M.
Development Officer
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2017

"Very clear and straight forward"

Pros: I like that it's not difficult to understand and the way it is broken down by sections for concise answers.

Cons: My dislikes are not connected to the software and how it functions but more so "additional" internal rules that are applied alongside Halogen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2017
Tracy W.
Sr. Director of Human Resources
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2013

"Performance Management Solutions"

Comments: Pro: What really stood out about the Halogen solution was the overall flexibility of the solution. Unlike a lot of organizations, we conduct a number of different types of reviews throughout the year, and this solution provided the flexibility for us to create a new process for each type, from job engagements on a weekly basis to 90-day reviews for new employees. Multi-Rater enables us to incorporate feedback from multiple sources and provide regular and timely feedback to our employees. Cons: No issues to date. Overall: The system is easy and intuitive for our employees to track progress toward goals throughout the year. Reduces the administrative burden on the HR team and key managers. It has provide us the leverage to expand into other related human capital areas - compensation, succession planning, etc.. Halogen aligns wit our objectives to innovate, grow and manage strategically.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2013
Maryuly O.
Gerente financiero y administrativo
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2018

"Good online education platform"

Pros: I really like this online education platform. It has great flexibility in the platform in terms of customization. it's good

Cons: The platform is stuck and the videos are not synchronized has a very bad connection which makes it not so efficient for us and we look for new tools

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2018
Kyle B.
Director of Public Policy
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2017

"Halogen is an awesome product it helps me organize and evaluate employee performance in an easy way."

Pros: I love having year round access to add notes and build employee profiles. I also like that it incorporates personality tests and uses that info to support profile development and that we can choose to share all of this info with others.

Cons: Not much to dislike with Halogen. If I could change anything I would suggest adding an interface with Microsoft products to better facilitate communications and the import of data or reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2017
Verified Reviewer
Firmware Engineering Manager
Semiconductors
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2018

"Use it to load training sessions for all my employees in one touch!"

Comments: Ease of training and learning

Pros: The recent interface change provides an easy way to look for current trainings pending, new training sessions and register for them in one single step.

Cons: The interface is quite slow and has become worse recently after the revamp to include the graphical progress charts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2018
Verified Reviewer
Research Analyst (Healthcare)
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2019

"SABACLOUD"

Comments: accesible learning with cost optimization

Pros: The learning management system on SABACLOUD

Cons: nothing to dislike about SABACLOUD APPLICATION

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2019
Alex A.
PACS Support Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018

"Excellent for training and feedback"

Pros: It creates a great connection between the coworker and supervisor/manager due to the functionality of assigning task and exams that can be reviewed by the leads.

Cons: It is organized, yes, but it needs to be more user friendly, meaning that it would be nice if it was more interactive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018
Tomas G.
Enterprise Technical Support Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"The paradise to take trainings"

Comments: now all the departments have his training in one place, making easy for everyone

Pros: The trainings are so organized that you only need time to search and select the courses do you want to complete.

Cons: Some training requires Flash, and right now that's an outdated plugin and unsupported for some web browsers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Patricia C.
Sr. HR Associate
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016

"Saba Review"

Comments: Our company uses Saba as a part of our training and development program. Saba is where we house our new hire orientation, training and presentation videos, and completing the performance review process each year. I rated three stars for ease of use simply because it takes multiple steps to set up a course on the platform. I find it difficult that you have to add content here, manage the class there, edit the course content somewhere else, etc. If this was all done as one feature it would make it a lot easier for client users on the back-end. Being able to delete a class is also a difficult step.

Pros: Many features we can use - upload training videos, performance reviews, tracking who has completed certain classes by building reports.

Cons: Cannot upload videos onto the platform itself - must use an outside source to house the video like YouTube or SCORM and then upload it within the Saba. Sometimes if the video file is too large it takes a long time for the video to play within the platform. Being able to create a new class and delete old classes - I don't understand why we can't delete certain classes or content or courses because there are certain subscribers but if the content is old and I choose not for those subscribers to see it, why don't I have the power to delete it?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Verified Reviewer
Interim State Director
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2017

"We use this for our entire communication within the organization and our Board."

Comments: Having a central location with lots of functions to get instant access to information.

Pros: Ability to manage many subgroups of the organization (e.g., Board of Directors, Vice Presidents, general staff, etc.). Easy to navigate teams within the organization. Great platform to have all general information in one central location for all staff members to be able to access instantaneously.

Cons: Depending on admin. settings, some functionality not available but this is due to the admin and not really the software. Sometimes training video do not load properly, but might be browser compatibility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2017
Maggie C.
Teammate Learning & Development Partner
Insurance, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/4/2017

"Cloud-Based LMS That's Worth the $$$"

Comments: I've used dozens of learning management systems. Most of them are terrible. Saba Cloud is very robust and can be complex depending on your project, but it's the best LMS I've ever used. Aside from learning, you can use it as a complete talent management suite by incorporating recruiting, performance reviews, and succession planning. I love it!

Pros: ease of use, technical support, community

Cons: The informal bits could use some work (workspaces).

Vendor Response

by Saba Software on 26/4/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Saba. We are so glad you are getting the most of your product! We value customer feedback so your time is much appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/4/2017
Koby L.
Learning Technology Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/9/2017

"Saba provides a comprehensive product that just works right out of the box."

Pros: Easy to use. Advanced features and excellent functionality. Looks good with little required configuration. Consistent upgrade cycle has produced many excellent new features and regular fixes and updates. The organization is very responsive to customer requests and suggestions.

Cons: Because the product is comprehensively designed, there are some limitations to customization. Features like notifications and page layout are primarily static. However, the design is of high quality and usability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/9/2017
Danielle T.
LEARNING & DEVELOPMENT
Insurance, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2017

"Terrific Value and Great Support"

Comments: This is the initial LMS implementation for our company. We are now able to launch and track learning to over 8000 employees in a de-centralized organization and with an easy and convenient cloud-based platform that the learners like as much as administrators.

Pros: Saba's technical team has been very responsive and implemented many suggestions for design improvements made by our team. The overall design is easy to use and manage for both elearning and instructor led courses. Learners like the website style interface for browsing and completing courses.

Cons: Until customized the layout may have extra buttons / features that even ADMINS don't need to see. Can be cluttered until these options are removed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2017
Corey Y.
Director of Training and Development
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2016

"Staff really likes Saba"

Comments: Our staff really likes Saba which is a great first step since moving from our old LMS. The UI is accessible and the system, per the staff, is very intuitive. We use the meeting app quite a bit and feel it gives team leaders a great way to start building their training. In the next two quarters we will be move beyond the original learning module and are optimistic that the performance module will solicit the same positive results.

Pros: Easy to use. Easy for learners. The meeting app gives all staff a wonderful tool to use. Tech support has been very quick and attentive. The training consultant and tech support from Saba that I used to go live were terrific.

Cons: I am an admin team of one and there are not enough hours in the day to explore Saba. I think the notifications can be complicated and, in many cases, are system-wide. Also, there is no way to send a test to yourself to see what they look like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2016