15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Pawfinity

The most advanced online booking system, memberships, and retail POS. Come see why more Pet Pros recommend Pawfinity than any other.

Learn more about Pawfinity

Pros:

If you are a new business, check out their scholarship program too. They offer a discount for the first 6 months and that was greatly appreciated.

Cons:

The online booking interface is severely lacking.

Pawfinity ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

7.8/10

Pawfinity has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 107 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Pawfinity before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (107)

Jenny
Dog Groomer - Owner in US
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Makes my job easier!!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The support team is always ready to answer any and all questions I have about the software (I'm not great with new systems). Pawfinity is so so user friendly and the video tutorials are so simple and short and easy to watch. Also the detail of the client profiles is enormously helpful!!

Cons:

The only issues I've run into with Pawfinity have been looking into how to connect a card reader service, but I'm sure a quick support request will clear that up for me.

Amber
groomer in US
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Dont buy

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: lost a lot of bossiness because thought it wasn't user friendly for them. to many streps. wont be doing that again. Will be looking for a system that doesn't have monthly fee every month.

Pros:

I liked that I could set it myself. I liked the way it looked. I liked that your could add photos for each service

Cons:

over booked me all the time. clients would get locked out, to many steps to making an appointment. Cost 50 dollars a month and still had to pay for text credits on top of it.

Wesley
US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Used to be amazing

1.0 8 years ago

Comments: Groom Pro used to be one of the best grooming software solutions. Then they updated it. Now the software is next to useless. The changes are actually why I ended up at this site, searching for better software. The updates made booking a nightmare, there are glitches everywhere, and our entire client pricing history was removed. We contacted the support, which is a joke, and were basically told that we needed to learn to use the new software. Most of the software functionality is currently unusable. Tasks which took one button click in the previous version of Groom Pro now take up to 4 clicks. For example, in order to add a tip to a groomer, which used to be simply filling it in at checkout, now requires clicking the tips button, then entering the tip amount, then selecting the groomer to tip. The update is full of nonsensical changes like this that increase the amount of time it takes to complete tasks and kills workflow.

Pros:

Nothing, as nothing really works as would be expected right now. There are many fantastic features that ALMOST work well, but they don't. Things that almost work: scheduling, pricing, CRM, SMS.

Cons:

Appointments are popping up on random groomers, appointments from the past are showing up in the future, the same appointments are showing up on multiple groomers. Price history didn't migrate in the update. There isn't a way to initiate SMS with a customer; you can only respond to messages sent by customers. It's almost impossible to figure out which groomers have appointments available, as the appointment book is seemingly displayed at random and in no particular order.

Pawfinity Response

2 years ago

Wesley, had you expressed yourself in a more professional composure, you would have found the support process willing and ready to address your inquiry. You unfortunately seemed more interested in abusing our support staff with cynical rhetoric and condescending rubbish than with handling yourself professionally. The majority of your complaints are a result of a determined reluctance to utilize our detailed training videos along with the instruction of our renowned support to help resolve your confusion. If you had hung in there, you would have seen that one of his biggest gripes, one of his few substantive complaints, would had been addressed in just weeks, as we have reintroduced the staff view on the calendar (and more) at the request of our loyal clients. Unfortunately, you are now unable to make use of the seemingly endless advantages of using Pawfinity.

Aimee
Owner, Certified Master Groomer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy Transition, Saves Time, Reliable, Worth Every Penny

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: I was apprehensive about switching software companies from "X" software to Pawfinity or even other software companines I trialed over a 2 year period. I put a lot of time into researching the perfect software for the business without there being too many unnecessary features, within our budget and ease of transferring data. I am beyond happy I chose this software company. The automated reminders, ease of use and training features, client portals and online booking will be going live soon. This software has saved us so much time and makes prebooking much easier. Checking out is a breeze. Anyone can use it! It's not difficult or overwhelming to use. The best part is when you first get started are the training videos you can watch as many times as needed when you need them. I was that new customer with 1 million questions and certainly made some mistakes. Tech support was there to help every step of the way through chat and training sessions. [sensitive content hidden]had his hands full dealing with issues from my previous software company. The way they sent the data or encrypted the information made the data transfer more involved than necessary. [sensitive content hidden]worked tirelessly to get me up and running in record time so it would not affect my clients and scheduling. Clients are extremely happy with the reminders, appointments and client profiles are not disappearing as they were with our old software. I was on the verge of going back to paper and pen after the major issues with our previous software. [sensitive content hidden]reassured me switching to this was the best decision. They were right!

Pros:

Ease of creating appointments and client profiles. Reports are helpful with sales, margins, tracking inventory and payroll. Training videos are quick and to the point. Tech support is attentive, responds promptly. Flags and check boxes save a lot of time. Profile setups reduce clicks and opening new windows. Much more streamline easier to use than other software I have used that was made specifically for my industry.

Cons:

A couple little quirks such as how the employee schedule is setup. This is defiantly not something that truly bothers me. There's easy work arounds.

Brooke
Mobile groomer in US
Veterinary, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pawfinity is the best software on the market!

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Pawfinity has been great! I love to recommend it to anyone I can.

Pros:

Pawfinity is wonderful!! This software is all inclusive and you really don't need anything else to run your business (other than maybe a business phone number that you can take calls on) I am a mobile groomer, and scheduling is a breeze. Especially booking for certain areas on specific days. You can add notes in for every appt and put in grooming flags if needed, as well as duration of appointment. Their support is fantastic and quick to respond with any help you need. It comes with your own website that's fast and simple, and it's so easy to get all the clients information with a quick appt. They get a link and fill out your intake form, so it's a lot faster than taking down all the info over the phone. Plus sends texts for reminders, emailed receipts, links to leave a review, etc. You can get a free 7 day trial too. I will say that it takes some time to get set up, but once everything is in the system, it's very user friendly. We absolutely love pawfinity! If you are a new business, check out their scholarship program too! They offer a discount for the first 6 months and that was greatly appreciated! They offer a pretty good bang for your buck as you get a website, great CRM, reminder texts and messaging to clients, technical support, and more. You can't go wrong with Pawfinity!

Cons:

Setting everything up took some time. It was a little confusing at first to set up the online booking with the rules and groups, etc. But a little help from support helped tremendously! They also had the training videos which were essential. After i got everytging set up, everything else was very user friendly! Just the initial learning of the software was a little time consuming.

Lauren
Owner/Groomer in US
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Pet Grooming Software!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I absolutely LOVE Groom Pro! The system is really fast and super easy to use. As a housecall pet groomer, time is money and Groom Pro helps me utilize my time and maximize by income. I can schedule new and returning clients quickly and with just a few clicks. The automated email and text message reminders help my clients remember their appointments, so I don't have any no-shows! Another huge plus is that I can use this software on my phone without it taking up a lot of data (which is a huge benefit being on the road all road). I can access this software from anywhere. I ran into a client at the store the other day and was able to schedule an appointment for them quickly, how awesome! The new update has only made this system even faster, easier to use, and better!

Pros:

I love the speed and reliability of this software. While other software I have used made me question whether my appointments are going to get lost or if the system was running, I don't have these issue with Groom Pro. All of my information is safe with Groom Pro! Scheduling is fast and easy and I can access it anywhere in the system without leaving the page I am currently on. I really love the online appointment request feature because it allows me to get client leads 24/7 and schedule them when it best fits my calendar. The look and feel of the software is the best I've ever used. I also LOVE the dynamic and flexible pricing model they offer. You can literally price by anything AND it hold both my services and my items! It also tracks the inventory, so ordering low inventory items is a breeze. Another huge pro is the customer support. Not only are they fast to respond, but they are a huge help!! They will walk you through any issues without hesitation! And they listen to suggestions!! I will have a suggestion and then bam, I see my suggestion in the system! They make me feel like a valued client! My clients have even complimented the system. They love the receipts, the online appointment requests, and especially the SMS messages. They can contact me whenever they need! Everything in the system from adding a new client to checking out an appt is fast, which is a pro being on a mobile device! Literally everything is a breeze (even the inventory and employee schedule!).

Cons:

Absolutely nothing at all!

Jael
Owner and Operator in US
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This software has made running my NEW GROWING business SO MUCH EASIER!! LOVE IT!!!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Ability to organize my growing business with ease

Pros:

1- LOVE the calendar feature and accessibility from ANY DEVICE. All employees can access at any time and everybody can be on the same page. Changes made can be seen by other staff members immediately. Where ever they are! 2-LOVE that they are adding new features, improving and updating as they assess the needs of their consumers (us groomers!) You feel like your voice is heard when you share your thoughts on what would make a great software even better for your business! I'm so glad I started using Pawfinity at the START of my business. I started with 50 clients and in less than a year it's grown to over 200... I know for a fact I couldn't have kept everything EASILY organized without this comprehensive software! It has just about every feature you need to run your business, from keeping track of inventory, clients, tips, wages, expenses, salary, POS AND SO MUCH MORE!!! I would highly recommend it! Never looking back! Paper and pencil?? Nope!

Cons:

The POS hardware suggested uses the card swipe as the ONLY option. It would have been better if you would add the ability to use a client facing screen such as what Square and Clover use. My reason: Extremely important to me for the client to SEE the option of adding a tip. We don't like ASKING for verbally suggesting one. Our tips increased drastically when I switched to a credit card system that has a client facing screen and suggests a tip BEFORE they sign and complete transaction. I currently use Clover strictly for that feature. Everything else is already included in Pawfinity like receipts and inventory.

Pawfinity Response

6 years ago

Hi Jael, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am happy to hear that Pawfinity has helped organize your business over the past year. We are excited to be a part of your journey as your business continues to grow! Keep up the great work!

Melanie
Owner in Canada
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very Satisfied, super easy to use, very friendly and kind people

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software is very user friendly, they are always adding new features and every single time I get exited with the new updates. Everything that we suggest, they put it into consideration and the fact that they love to hear our suggestion makes us love it even more. I have spoke with the founder of Pawfinity on the phone once for help on the software and he answered every single question I had, plus he took the time to listen to all the things I would like to see added or modified to the software. I really recommend them to anyone that is looking for a Grooming Software. I'm a Pawfinity daily user and will be for a very long time as its really helping my business grow, My clients uses my online application to register, they also book online which is very nice. I have done lots of researches for a good software and Pawfinity is the best and safest one out there with very nice features and many more to come.

Cons:

They don't have any phone to get a hold of them but they have a support center in their software and reply very fast so I don't really think its an issue, plus if you really need a call, you just message them and they will schedule a call for you.

Pawfinity Response

6 years ago

Hi Melanie, Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate each and every one of our client's suggestions. It's those wonderful suggestions that has helped us create a software that is loved by so many pet pros worldwide!

Pete
Pete
Supporting husband in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avoid at all costs

2.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software itself is very good although I would not recommend it.

Cons:

Its got more complicated over the last 12 months and changes (without notice) have forced us to change the way we work. We have recently taken the difficult decision to move to another provider and how glad we are we have done this. I have suspended my subscription, which has another 10 days left and it clearly states we would still have access. The owner has gone out of his way to completely ban us from logging in for the simple fact we are moving and the software will not support us. When i asked on their facebook support group i received no response and was kicked out of the group. Avoid at all costs they clearly do not honor subscriptions and they have your data, which is core to your business working.

Debbie
Manager owner in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great program !

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Happy I wished originally that I have a training video with step by step set up to follow . I know they have tutorials to watch but I would have loved a step by step system set up so I did it right from the start

Pros:

It’s stable,always has been reliable, it does way more than I seem to find time to figure out but I use many features that help me greatly in running my business.

Cons:

Maybe that I can’t just call in for help I have to do the support ticket I rather get phone service it takes too much time to wait and reply back and forth

Michelle
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Functionality

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Vaccinations should be able to be completed in full on the first screen. Printing receipts from computer to the printer should be able to be done without the POS printer offered. Should be able to change payment date so that in some cases the payment can match the date services were completed. Should be able to schedule new client appointment without all the required pet info and saving them in the system when they haven't actually come in for services yet. There are a few other things but I have lost my list.

Pawfinity Response

7 years ago

Hi Michelle, thank you for the review. I would like to leave a few points of clarification for anyone browsing this review, followed by a new support ticket in your dashboard to clarify everything in detail. You are able to print client receipts and invoices from any standard inkjet or laserjet printer. Our calendar notes make for a wonderful place to store temporary notes on clients when you don't have the time to create profiles. Keep in mind that once stored, client information is available in a matter of seconds from any page in the entire system. I will provide details and training resources to help with this and many other features in my upcoming support ticket.

Patricia-Michelle
Owner in US
, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: This software is very easy to use. The fact that I can make appointments on any of my web-ready devices is a huge plus since I have people that contact me outside of business hours on a regular basis. The customer service department gets back to me very quickly if I have any issues.

Pros:

Ease of use, cloud based software

Cons:

n/a

Lauren
groomer/owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

It's Amazing!!

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: I run a mobile grooming business all by my lonesome and Groom Pro us the ONLY reason I am able to stay affloat. All my customers love it and tell me how professional my business is, it's nice to know they notice. The customer support is amazing. Usually same day responses, and super friendly, patient and heloful - I've asked a lot of questions. I don't know many Cons, but there is a few things I'd like to tweak for it to suit my style and preferences better but they take suggestions, so it's nice. I know they can't implement everything I ask buthe it's nice knowing they appreciate my suggestion. Pro, so easy to use. I use on my smart phone one handed sometimes. It's very quick and really saves me a lot of time when I am on the go. I've looked into EVERY grooming appointment software and appointment booking software, groom pro really is great for what you pay.

Jennifer
Certified Feline Master Groomer in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Lifesaver!

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We are mobile groomers and really have little to no office time so having this online schedule is a lifesaver. We have 200 clients with appointments scheduled through 2015 and 50 on our waitlist. Before we had this managing that waitlist was a nightmare. Figuring out who had been on the list longer and if they were close to where we would be at that time was impossible to do on the go. Now all of this is a click away on the tablet. There are sometimes hiccups or things I wish would work a certain way but all I have to do is submit a support request or suggestion and I get an answer in no time flat! And some of the suggestions I've been told will be included in coming versions. I tried many other online calendars and schedulers and this is the best for us as Mobile groomers and I hope will continue to be great as we expand to include a Salon as well.

Teri
owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Owner told me customer service was complimentary, not compulsory. Rude, arrogant and unhelpful

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: I switched software companies

Pros:

Pretty interface fairly easy to use

Cons:

horrible customer service unable to customize many things that are built in and marketed (text reminders, etc.)

Pawfinity Response

7 years ago

Teri had access to our system for 12 hours before being blacklisted for conduct unbecoming of a client. Within that time we received multiple aggressive, increasingly irate and condescending messages through our free support channel from this person with seemingly no instigating factor (her very first message was this way). She was subsequently blacklisted from our system within this first day of service, as we do not operate our business in the manner in which she chooses to handle herself. If this review is of concern to you, review browser, please feel free to email us to request a copy of the transcripts for these interactions. Her account was created in March of 2017, with this review being submitted after nearly 5 months of no contact.

Terrie
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Makes my life easier

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Love this program. Makes my life so much easier, with booking available on any online device - I and my staff can book appointments and check our schedules on a cell phone or on the computer or whatever.
The new version is great. There is still some room for improvement (as with anything new), but I am happy to see new updates/features added regularly and quick replies to any questions or concerns I have had.
I love that we can book appointments, keep track of clients, have a POS system (cash register) with an inventory, and keep track of accounting and sales - all with one program. It is online which means it can be accessed from anywhere and doesn't need to be downloaded at all.

Michael
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We are a small grooming salon in Cleveland, OH and have been using Pawfinity (aka Groom Pro) for several years. It has provided us with an economical and efficient way to keep track of all our clients. Even with 6 groomers it is very easy for us to schedule and track each dog. With this program being "web based" and with new features like SMS texting for reminders our job is just getting easier. Another thing that seperates this program from others is the great customer service. Recently I had a problem on a Sunday and their staff worked dilligently all day until it was fixed.
I highly recommend this product.

Vicki
UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

makes running a business easy

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Pawfinity has not only reduced paperwork for clients info but has also made accounts easier to read profits weekly, monthly and annually and to record sales, it easy to book appointments in or out of the office. Another way for clients to request bookings. Easy to program your clients details on line, giving me more time getting to know the new clients on their arrival. Easy to input products and services. I have only used customer services once and they helped straight away. Value for money as reduces office and paperwork hours.

Amanda
founder in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

so easy to use

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: I'm not very good with computers, and put off getting the software for a year and used the old fashioned appointment diary and care cards, I have only been using pro for a few weeks but already finding it so easy, no more routing through hundreds of care cards looking for a name, now hi just start typing either the dog or clients name and it pops up. I can't recommend the software enough, wish I had used it from the beginning .
Thanks pro for bringing me into the 21st centry

Jessica
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Awesome!!

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Overall the program is awesome! Only complaint is that they don't have all the designer breeds in the computer system. Would also be nice if there was a call line for customer service. I will say that they do make a great effort to reply very quickly and will to help with all they can. The other thing i would make available is that customers could contact me over messages to make appointments other then when they first make a profile. Overall great program.

Sarah
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Overall is a good program.

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: I used Kennel link in the past and i liked it....i love tht groom pro has the client application link it saves so much time....i do not like tht you can not edit the date of check out if u forget to check a dog and i dont like the reminder list feature or the waybthe reports are ran....or the calenders. Lol i dont like a lot of stuff but The client application is what has made me stay with this company. Genius saves so much time!!! Love it.

Stephen
Director in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Effective And Efficient.. Wish I had found it years ago!

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Great software, fantastic database of clients and pets including photos, very easy to use and fantastic customer support. The only reason that I have not given the extra star is that my previous appointment software issued sms reminders to customers, this greatly reduced no-shows. Hopefully this will come soon as that will be the icing on the top of what is already a very nice cake!!

Val
Owner Groomer in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Love Groom Pro

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Switching to Groom Pro from paper files takes some getting used to. I did have to invest in a desktop vs. an ipad. Running the program on the ipad was not functional for our salon. I do hope that at some point they add online scheduling for our customers. Otherwise the interface is great and I much prefer it over the other trials I looked into.

Denise
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent software and easy to use!

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: I started to use Groom Pro Dec of 2014. I wanted to be up and running on an actual web based program (info always backed up) by the new year. I have tried every grooming software out there. I am a smaller grooming shop with only two groomers. This software is wonderful, quick and and Very easy to use. I highly recommend it!!!

Carly
Groomer/Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

LOVE!

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Groom Pro makes filing, expenses, locations, and overall client information easy and organized. Perfect for a mobile groomer! The customer service is superb and quick to help. Any small issue that has arisen Bill has immediately fixed for me. Can't live without this program now that I have it. It spoils us groomers.