15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

Priority Software Reviews

About Priority Software

Priority is a leading provider of scalable, agile, and open cloud-based business management solutions.

Learn more about Priority Software

Pros:

Easy o learn, easy to implement, very logical and intuitive.

Cons:

There is no report generator for goods received.

Priority Software ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Priority Software has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 59 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Priority Software before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (59)

Eyal
Eyal
Owner in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

my favorite system

5.0 last year

Comments: the priority allow me to implement all the business aspects i almost have no need for other systems and if i do they can connect and interface easyly.

Pros:

easy o learn, easy to implement, very logical and intuitive. many features and option, very parametric, easy to import and export data. lot of addon and extensions to other systems.cloud bases option.

Cons:

report generators are too basic.CRM mudule is too basic.BI tools are too basic.

Priority Software US Response

last year

Thank you for your product review. We're delighted to learn that our product's ease of use, straightforward implementation, logical design, and intuitive interface have benefited you. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we'll continue striving to improve and expand our offerings.

Maya
Sales Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Priority Software is really improving our business

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The consultants that we dealt with during our implementation were courteous, extremely knowledgeable and responsive to our needs.

Pros:

* Ease of use and "user friendliness" * Web interface with Excel look and feel * Robust functionality for the many verticals of our customers * Lower Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) for licenses and consulting * Fast implementation - as little as a couple of weeks to get up and running * Features like an Enterprise Search, a Google-like tool that even searches text * Export the data from any form directly into Excel and print reports directly into spreadsheet * All screens can be customized such as creating tabs, hiding and renaming fields, making fields mandatory, etc. * Ability to set up automatic workflows using the Business Process Management (BPM) tool that can send automatic e-mail, text messages to phones or create tasks * Executive dashboards and BI reports (“Report Generators”) can be built right inside Priority, which means you can cut way down on customized reports and expensive IT consultants * Price was surprisingly good for an ERP system

Cons:

* They are relatively new to the U.S. market so sometimes people don't know who they are * Support calls could take up to a day to be resolved

Yaniv
Integrator in Romania
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

great software if you get the right support

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Interfaces with other programs.

Pros:

Easy for Users . User friendly, Deals with a wide-range of topics. Can integrate information from various departments. Allows real-time information access.

Cons:

Poor ability of the standard system to connect other programs. Non-compatibility issues. Not advanced or on-par with standards.

Michael
Owner & General Manager in Israel
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to learn & use. Quick turnaround customer support. Very satisfied with the software.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Priority really made a huge change in our business. Before, we were using different types of software packages from different vendors and like most small businesses, at some point, they just didn't "speak the same language" anymore. We were working twice as hard to keep things in check. But now, Priority does it all for us. I didn't think it would ever be this easy with an ERP system in house, but now, I can't imagine not having Priority run the business, really help me to control and manage the business too.

Pros:

Priority is super flexible. Grows as our company grows. Gives us tools we need to handle large volumes of line items and distribution. We're an export company. We move fast and have hundreds of catalog items to account for at all times. Priority handles it all. Finally, we can control everything in one system. We feel a huge difference in our bottom line.

Cons:

We would like to see a little more versatility in the user interface. It's really good but some of our users feel that it could be tweaked just a bit more and improved - make it even better.

Einat
Director of Supply Chain in Israel
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best ERP system

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, intuitive, provides everything you need in order to manage your supply chain

Cons:

Reports side is a bit problematic and not easy to use

Steve
Inside Sales Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Ahead of it's competitors

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: When I compare the three systems, one or the other may be slightly better (in my opinion) than the others in a particular process, but this is the normal minor trade-off between packages.

Pros:

This is the only product on the market we found that could truly do 1) on site service calls (with mobile interface), 2) product with labor component added (VAR), and OEM, all in the same system, without customization. All the competing software systems were focused on VAR and OEM, but no thought had been given towards including the companies who provide billable (as apposed to warranty VAR/OEM) services. Since our company does all three, this was the only solution, but we paid for a live two day demo at our headquarters and were very pleased with the live demo. We had supplied some of our real data in advance of the visit, and that data was set up in a live demo account on their cloud, so we could see our own data flow through a working system. This is the third ERP system I have worked in, and it is far superior in ease of use than either of them.

Daniel
Consultant in Israel
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent mid-tier web ERP for SMB

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent business management software for mid size companies in the manufacturing, services or commerce domains.

Pros:

Easy to implement, lots of features targeted at end users such as customized searches, customizable fields and forms. Mobile friendly. Has a lot of extension modules in various domains.

Cons:

Documentation is not always available as is technical support. Some features require coding - though it's basic coding.

Betty
Project Manager in Netherlands
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly and receives frequent updates

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The program is very user friendly. Software is actively being developed and competitively adds new features. Even if something doesn't have an existing solution, you can easily customize the software to meet your needs.

Cons:

The report generator is not flexible enough and does not enable combination from different fields, e.g. reports in manufacturing can't be merged with a purchasing report. There is no report generator for goods received.

Lucie
CFP in US
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Customer Service in nonexistent

4.0 last year

Pros:

Good software for office accounting purposes

Cons:

Account Edge service is a joke. Almost impossible to reach and when i do I get no help

Yakov
Production Engineering Manager in Switzerland
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of use, straight forward system

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I like the the easy in programing, the screens connectivity what ease users get access to data with few clicks. Optional to develop new / add new customized screens.

Cons:

Some existing features which are written in C++ code are closed and cannot be used for our custom development, that limits us to improve system experience.

Shiri
Supply Chain Manager in France
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We were looking for a solution for our organization that can connect all departments together-......

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and friendly that even the end user can design his own view. yet there are several BPM configurations that allow the company to restrict access to some areas in the system. Another advantage is the connectability to other programs which is also very easy to apply.

Cons:

The interface design can be better, other than that everything is fantastic, No real disadvantages.

elad
fainancial control manager in Netherlands
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Easy to analyze large quantities of data.

Pros:

Allows me to effectively and easily manage my business of 200 employees. We manage all our business activities via Priority Software including finances, attendance, salary, projects. Very flexible.

Cons:

Automating processes sometimes makes flexibility difficult. Integration was somewhat difficult but was successful in the end.

Hadar
CEO in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This program covers everything I need

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The program has extensive capabilities that meet most requirements. When something is missing, modifying the program to add the necessary capabilities is very easy as well.

Cons:

The program tries to cover many fields at once, which can lead to a lack of deep functionality in specific fields. CRM module does not display the customer as a comprehensive whole.

sharon
owner in Romania
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

powerful. user support is good. dealing with sales and upgrades is almost always a nightmare

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I like it because there is a wide range and powerful, upgrading regularly, meets israel government standards, works well. \

Cons:

support is basic, many things require outside help which is expensive, staff in rosh haayin is not always helpful. The api is a very important upgrade. I almost left priority because it didn't exist

ilia
sales manager in Netherlands
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

the software for everyone

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied and likes to learn new things that make everyday work easier

Pros:

Very intuitive for every new worker and those with difficulties learning something new.

Cons:

A more user-friendly interface especially for the Management of sales personnel and customers

David
CIO in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I appreciate the ROI with Priority

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

the software is very agile in the sense of integrating with other software and interfaces like WMS and others

Cons:

the service is very hard to handle with. you must open a service call on the web, it takes a long time until the service rep. is getting back to you when some of the times the call is very urgent.

Ronit
Import, Data and Control in Slovakia
Civil Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I am very happy with the features, the information and the customizations.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Makes the work much easier in comparison to previous software.

Pros:

I very much like the access to data, the customer service on the web and our personal contact. The customizations are a perfect solution.

Cons:

The move to the web interface is a bit hard. This may be related to the browser and we have to get to use to it.

Dalia
CFO in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Changed our life

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Makes all information available in a click of a button. Information is available directly in the program. All our users are super-satisfied. Frequently updated with new functionality.

Cons:

We were a bit hesitant due to cost, which was a bit daunting, but the value for the money is truly great.

Hai
Senior system analyst in Romania
Information Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

fast implementation of new ideas

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: ease of use, fast implementation of ideas, fast adaptation to company needs

Pros:

system that enable fast implementation of new ideas, test them, update them and adapt your system to the company need fast\

Cons:

missing customer update regarding new features & definitions. customer support needs to be upgraded to use emails

Liliana
Office assistant in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This software is a great tool for the many functions it has.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's very user friendly, it's very easy to work with and the customer service response is very fast and accurate.

Cons:

It's has many great features, on some of our computers the software uninstalls repeatedly and we have to re-install very often this is something that needs work on.

Almog
Sales Manager in Romania
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Takes time to learn, but when you do, it's amazing

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Contains almost anything you need to do in a business. Very easy to use once you've learned how to use, and previous experience is applicable to new features as well.

Cons:

It took me quite a while to understand how the system expects me to work with it, which was frustrating at first.

Alex
IT Manager in Germany
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Satsified 100%

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It's incredibly easy to install and adapt new system modules. Whenever something new comes out, it can be adopted quickly and without any problems.

Cons:

Requires a bit of ramp up learning how to work with keyboard shortcuts before you can fully utilize the system to its full potential.

Yoav
Priority erp system manager in Panama
Pharmaceuticals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

easy to use, a great erp system

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

the customzation to you company is great. each user can get his own screens and application customized to his needs.

Cons:

the price of the API module and the license police about the Priority Web. the new Priority app is great but you must add a user name and password identification

Nati
Operations Manager in Netherlands
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent software that is very friendly

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

A very intelligent piece of software that is very easy to use. Provides solutions for most if not all issues in managing our business.

Cons:

Receiving support for issues can be difficult, and it's difficult to obtain direct support from the developers. Does not feel personal enough.

Noa
biz dev in Germany
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is a very robust ERP system with many add-ons

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The system is open for developers to develop whatever you want. we have many integrations and we are adding more integrations every month/

Cons:

It is sometimes hard to find developer that know how to program on this specific system. but we have a website to find developers.