Thought Industries Reviews

by Thought Industries

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Thought Industries

Thought Industries helps enterprise organizations drive revenue growth by optimizing their online training operations at scale.

Learn more about Thought Industries

Showing 68 reviews

Alexandra P.
Customer Success Specialist
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"A Growing Product With Lots of Potential"

Comments: We have grown with TI. They do a good job of trying to meet us where we are.

Pros: I do like that TI is working to improve the platform all the time. They aren't afraid to roll out new features to stay relevant.

Cons: We have had several instances where things stopped working as expected, and users admins were affected. Sometimes things change in TI without warning that affects our users, and it puts us in a difficult spot.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 19/3/2021

Hi Alexandra! We wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience which will be shared across our teams. We appreciate your partnership and look forward to continuing to grow with you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Jasmine J.
Client Training
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Clean LMS with Great Developers"

Pros: The customer-facing interface of TI is very clean and user-friendly. We have had no issues with customers being confused on where to go to find what they need. The support team also meets with us regularly to work through issues. They are great to work with and truly want what is best for us. TI is also continually developing for the better, so look forward to seeing what else is in store.

Cons: While the customer-facing interface of TI is amazing, the back-end has some things left to be desired (which is better than the other way around, but not ideal). Support is very responsive, but enhancements usually fall into a black hole, which TI has said they are working on improving. Also the built-in gamification and translation functionalities are currently quite limited.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 19/3/2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and kind words Jasmine. Our developers will be so happy to see this and know that all of your sentiments will be passed along to the appropriate teams for review. We appreciate our partnership!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Amber C.
Customer Success Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2018

"We are very pleased with our transition to the T.I. platform and the opportunity for growth."

Pros: We needed to transition IO Education learners and educators from an outdated, difficult to use, Learning Management System to a platform that was user-friendly, intuitive and easy to manage. Thought Industries was just the platform to get the job done! Their new Panorama feature helps us to accomplish our specific goals for varying client needs and several different use cases. All while creating uniquely branded learning environments for our clients, managing and updating all of our content in one place, and providing a simple content provisioning process to all admins. The Thought Industries Client Success team plays a critical role in being our partners to understanding our goals, and has directly connected us to Product when we needed to discuss additional features necessary to meet our needs. For example, the grading interface within our platform was difficult for our learners to manage and usage was declining.The open dialogue between IO Education, our Client Success Manager and the Product team influenced feature functionality innovation and the Thought Industries Product roadmap, resulting in scalable business outcomes.

Cons: There were a few features that we worked with the Product team to implement in order to reach our desired outcomes, but they were responsive and collaborative. We did like to see more UX flexibility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2018
Chad L.
Director, Corporate Business Systems
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Good Value and Better Integration"

Comments: At first, TI can be a little intimidating. However, like any software, once you spend some time with it and understand the little nuances, it's really quite powerful.

Pros: We use TI for both external and internal training. Our business cases are complex, but TI is able to mostly accommodate our needs. The integration with Salesforce is also worth the extra spend. It creates a dynamic link between your Sales/Service pipeline and training data.

Cons: TI currently does not support recertification for recertification. Our users need to recertify every 2 years and we have to create a new course to work around this problem. TI is currently working with us to add this feature however.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 19/3/2021

Hi Chad! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We are delighted you have called out our integration strengths and ability to handle complex business cases. We appreciate your support and partnership!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Jill S.
Administrative Assistant
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2019

"Not as User Friendly as we would like it to be"

Comments: I

Pros: It does a good job at logging training for individuals. The ability for participants to enroll and pay online lessens my workload compared to processing PO's. Individuals have 24-hour access to their training records and certificates.

Cons: I do not find it particularly user friendly. It has taken a long time to learn all the steps in completing a task. It seems hard for our users to understand and use the system as well. I get complaints almost daily about it. It's even hard for those within our organization to use. I do frequent training with other employees to help them use the system. Thought Industries has been quick to respond when we do have issues with the software not working correctly. We are having a major issue right now and they are working on it.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 12/8/2019

Thank you for the feedback.
We're sorry to hear about your usability concerns. I checked with your Customer Success Manager and she will be in touch to see how we can best assist you going forward. I do want to let you know that we are working on usability experiences this and next quarter.

We appreciate your review and we look forward to finding the best path to ensure long-term success for you and your team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2019
Emily L.
Online Learning Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2019

"Intuitive and Attractive"

Comments: The onboarding process could be bumpy at times, but I think as Thought Industries has grown they have improved based on customer feedback. They are also very quick at answering small technical questions as well as larger scale ones.

Pros: I really enjoy the native authoring tools- these allow someone who is new to online learning to be creative, while also providing a format/guide to follow. The catalog also is really clean and easy to navigate.

Cons: I would like more information on all updates, even if they are not considered major ones. Besides that there is nothing major with the platform. There have been times we would have liked other capabilities, but that would be the case with any platform.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 12/8/2019

Thank you so much for your review!
Your feedback is extremely valuable. We're glad to hear things are going well with the platform. As far as updates, we're formalizing processes around platform releases and updates to ensure fluid communication to our clients. We are always looking for feedback to improve our processes so we appreciate your insights.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2019
Verified Reviewer
Instructional Designer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/2/2021

"TI Overview"

Comments: Absorb, SkillJar, and LearnUpon

Pros: The platform is very flexible in it's offerings. The product is specializes in deliver customer education unlike many other LMSs that are focused on internal training.

Cons: For new users some of the functionality was not obvious. Reporting was overly complicated to figure out for simple tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/2/2021
Heather P.
Education Development Specialist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2018

"Great experience, especially after using several other platforms."

Pros: Thought Industries has been great to work with, especially after experiencing many other cheaper LMSs. You pay for what you get. Of course, there are limitations in the platform (as they all have), but many times, you can find a workaround to get what you need to accomplish (you just need a little bit of creativity!)

Cons: The biggest drawback is the reporting feature. It is not grand, and you have must download several reports and combine to get the data you are looking for. Second drawback is the notification system. There are not a lot of options, and no work arounds available in this area.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2018
Haydn S.
Publisher
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2017

"Great learning platform"

Pros: Easy to build classes. Lots of functionality and flexibility. A ton of different content types in lesson - text, presentation, video, audio, more.

Cons: Not a lot of integrations with other software providers but easy enough to work around with Zapier/scripts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2017
Chip P.
Chief Product Officer
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2018

"TI Foundational Review"

Comments: We have a 10,000+ user base and needed to quickly and easily migrate/ courses from Moodle. TI is easy to work with and they got us set up with minimal pain. We needed to improve the end user experience and reduce the pain points transitioning from a legacy LMS to a new LMS. Our launch was very successful and we have received great end user feedback.

Pros: Ease of setup and use. Intuitive navigation. UI/UX.

Cons: Needs more functionality and less linear navigation. More robust data analytics and reporting. Ability to export all data to data warehouse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2018
Verified Reviewer
Independent Consultant
Banking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2018

"I love it for its ease of use"

Comments: Training financial professionals on certification training

Pros: I like Thought Industries for its ease of use. I am able to use it and make courses look nice with simplicity and ease. It doesn't take me long to enter a course! Wonderful!

Cons: No problems or issues really - it was easy to figure out and easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2018
Clif B.
Producer
E-Learning, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018

"Great Learning Platform!"

Comments: Thought Industries customer support is very helpful and prompt in their replies. Overall, it is a great program and has been a quality platform for our company's needs.

Pros: I love how many page types there are to choose from... you can really jazz up educational content with some exciting formatting options.

Cons: It can be buggy at times and there should be a search bar on the homepage to quickly find courses deeper in the catalog.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Wendy A.
Web Content Coordinator & SEO
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/9/2018

"Great platform for college students to learn"

Pros: What I like most about the software is that it can mostly be tailored to meet our student's needs.

Cons: What I like the least is when there is an update. Mainly because we were not informed how the updates would affect our clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/9/2018
Jen B.
Design Director
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Learning As I Go—Teaching Myself"

Comments: Ups and downs

Pros: TI offers things that other platforms don't, which is nice—keeps us on the platform.

Cons: Certifications; the navigation on mobile is limiting; the search function is poor; the help center is confusing and support rarely responds—and when they do, they can't really help.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 19/3/2021

Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry you didn't have a great experience with the product. I'l be sure to share with the Support team, so they can get back to you and help resolve your challenges.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Jesse K.
Business Manager
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Everything our company was looking for!"

Pros: Thought Industries was able to cover everything our company was seeking to use the software for.

Cons: As of right now there have not been any negative feedback from using this software

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 19/3/2021

Hi Jesse, thank you for sharing your thoughts! So glad to hear we have provided everything you were looking for in a platform to support your company. We will still be striving for a 10 out of 10 for an NPS in the coming months and years. Thank you again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Tory A.
Business Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2017

"Thought Industries is the best!"

Pros: One day after being pitched on the platform, we were sold. We're now able to provide learners with a series of courses via custom learning environments branded uniquely to each client which is great. The learning experience is user-friendly and aesthetically pleasing from a design perspective, and the platform itself has a lot of bells and whistles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2017
Jim W.
Director - Analytics Institute
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2017

"Using platform for a year to deploy training for our clients."

Pros: Course development is easily accompished without coding. Courses are easy to navigate from learner perspective.

Cons: Back office administration features seem to be an afterthought. Simple things such as sorting client lists aplhabetically or resetting student progress isn't possible with the current release. Many questions to product support are interpreted as a request for additional instructional design consulting hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2017
Carol O.
Publisher & Editor-in-Chief
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/6/2017

"We found it to be an easy to use platform that was accessible right out of the box."

Comments: We were able to create another revenue stream, while at the same time push out our content in a different way.

Pros: It's ease-of-use has allowed my company to venture into e-learning without having to master other software programs. We can focus on the 'learning' part of the equation, and not get tripped up by a complicated platform.

Cons: While the platform is very easy to use, it still requires becoming familiar with the tools. That process has takes some time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/6/2017
Abbie D.
Operations Coordinator
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/6/2018

"I love using this software! Robus functionality with easily customizable settings."

Pros: It's easy to use and customize things, and when I don't know how to do something there's a robust help site I can go to for information. The platform is capable of every function we need and they are always making improvements and adding functionality so we can stay cutting edge. I love that we're able to offer some education for free, and other courses at a cost for users. TI makes it easy for us to do both and the detailed reporting helps us track information about all of the users visiting the site. I genuinely love using this platform.

Cons: The platform can be a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and in my book, this is well worth the investment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/6/2018
John M.
Learning Information Systems Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Versatile LMS with Loads of Options"

Pros: Thought Industries LMS has a wide range of learning arrangement capabilities and delivery mechanisms, making it a very versatile platform for creating, housing, and distributing learning content.

Cons: From an administrative standpoint, Thought Industries' LMS takes a significant investment of time and testing to become familiar with the plethora of features; however, they are making noticeable ongoing efforts to improve the user experience.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 19/3/2021

Hi John! We wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your thoughts. Love to see our platform versatility referenced and ongoing efforts to further improve the user experience. Sharing wit with the team. Thank you again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Valerie K.
CEO
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2016

"Modern, Clean, User-Friendly, Powerful"

Comments: We have been extremely satisfied with Thought Industries! We reviewed and demoed over 20 "LMS" vendors during our evaluation process, but after seeing the features and benefits Thought Industries offers, the choice was clear. The platform provides everything we need to quickly and easily build high-quality learning sites and online courses but also has the flexibility and scalability we need to be able to fully brand and customize the learning experiences for our 150+ customers. We aren't easy clients and Thought Industries has worked with us on every issue, question, or suggestion. The customer service has been phenomenal!

Pros: Creating sites, pages, and courses is simple thanks to the user-friendly drag and drop interface, but it's also powerful enough to handle unique customizations. We're able to easily scale as well as provide customers with the targeted content they need. The learner experience is clean, modern looking, and mobile-friendly, which was important for us as most of our learners are on the go. In addition, Thought Industries updated their platform to accommodate our ADA accessibility requirements. Another big advantage is we no longer need to work with disconnected technologies to build, distribute, and track our courses and customers -- everything is done right within the platform! One-stop shopping! Fun Comment: One of our staff loves TI so much, she will often say, 'I want to have their digital baby'. Sounds strange, but we feel that strongly about our partnership and collaboration with TI.

Cons: We've been very happy working with Thought Industries! We would have loved to experience a trial version, but they walked us through a very detailed demo and put our use cases into action for us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2016
Jody W.
Sr. Director, Product Management
Media Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2016

"Robust online learning solution for continuing / professional education"

Comments: We run multiple learning businesses here at Penton across a variety of industries such as agriculture, technology, waste management, and the IoT. When we decided we needed to upgrade our online learning technology to something more modern and engaging for our users, we wanted to make sure the new system could handle the scale, customizations, and had the flexibility we were looking for. After quite the evaluation process, we ultimately landed on Thought Industries and we've been very happy with the selection. The platform and the team are great to work with, and really provide us with everything we need to be successful with our continuing / professional education offerings.

Pros: The robust feature sets and flexibility. Every month new features get rolled out we can take advantage of, and we're able to utilize the platform in a variety of ways which are unique to each individual learning business. The eCommerce functionality and monetization options are also helpful as we offer up our courses in a variety of ways across all of our sites (some are free to enroll, others require payment). Overall, the platform is solid and enables us to build and launch new learning sites quickly, and the in-course learning experiences have been a significant improvement for our users.

Cons: There are cheaper alternatives out there, but you get what you pay for in my experience. With Thought Industries, we view them as a business partner who is committed to our success, and it has been 100% worth the investment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2016
Patricia M.
Enablement Lead
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Excellent Learner Experience, Back-End can be Finicky"

Pros: Great learner experience. UX is very intuitive, Learning Journeys are a great way to guide learners through required content, and platform has a ton of interactive elements for the content itself, which makes for a much more engaging learning experience than just text and videos. Thought Industries is also constantly pushing out new updates and features which we've been able to utilize. There's things we're very much looking forward to launching (e.g., continuing to improve upon more Content Management features)

Cons: Thought Industries has a ton of functionality and can be configured to do most everything we want. However, it can be very finicky to program in the back-end, related options are in different parts of the back-end, and we've had to create a lot of convoluted processes to get everything to operate the way we want.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 19/3/2021

Hi Patricia! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We are so happy that you find the UX to be very intuitive and the learner experience to be a positive one. We are always working to improve the UX on both the front and backend and hope you will continue to find these improvements easier to navigate and valuable. Be assured your review is seen by all of our teams. Thank you again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Brionna L.
Fellowships Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Thought Industries has saved me hours per week"

Comments: In general, I used to spend about 2 hours a day sending emails and follow ups to member to complete assignments. With Thought Industries, that time is almost completely eliminated.

Pros: Thought Industries is an extremely intuitive and easy to use software. By having our members access content, all in one location, the learning paths have saved us so much time sending repetitive emails. The learner notifications also help us save time by sending learner reminders to complete action items as opposed to sending emails manually.

Cons: I would like for Thought Industries to have flexibility around "required" and "elective" courses in the learning path. There are times where we would like certain modules to be required but we would also still like members to have the capability to move on to the next milestone.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 19/3/2021

Hi Brionna! Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it. So glad to hear the platform is saving you approximately 2 hours a day is is extremely intuitive and easy to use. Going to share your entire review with our teams, and be assured our teams will take your thoughts and requests to heart. Thank you again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Mike B.
President
Public Safety, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Great System"

Comments: Great. I have been very pleased with the operation of the software and the functionality for our team/ clients.

Pros: I enjoy how interactive the system is. I also enjoy the "white label" option for our clients.

Cons: So far I don't have any real complaints.

Vendor Response

by Thought Industries on 19/3/2021

Hi Mike! We wanted to express our gratitude for taking the time to leave a review and for your positive sentiments. Our best to Jesse and the rest of the team! Thank you again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021