Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Pulseway

Pulseway is an award-winning IT management platform that gives you complete control over everything IT.

Learn more about Pulseway

Showing 148 reviews

Eric W.
Self employed systems and network administrator
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/5/2019

"I did it the Pulseway"

Comments: My clients have a good overview of their inventory. Updating windows is effortless.

Pros: easy to use and to deploy. Good reporting functionality. Patching and monitoring is super!

Cons: The PSA functionality is too much. It would be easier to select which modules you actually need. The remote desktop feature is very limited in comparison to Teamviewer. It would be nice to have a dutch translation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/5/2019
Ed B.
System Analyst II - Application Support
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/7/2017

"Pulseway is the absolute best monitoring solution out there!"

Pros: I began using Pulseway as PcMonitor a few years ago. I had been using another product that was hard to configure and prone to so many false alarms it was useless. Then I found Pulseway and the whole game changed. Pulseway is priced fairly – my previous solution was SO expensive and the support spotty. The Pulseway software is easy to configure and can be accessed securely from pc or smartphone. Critical functions like restarting services , rebooting machines and even access to a command line can be done remotely. I get the right warnings directly to my phone or desktop wherever I am. I was on the beach in Maui over Christmas and one of my servers had a problem with a service that needed to be restarted – with other monitoring products I would have had to go back to my room, start up my laptop, hope to get wifi and vpn connection and RDP directly to the problem machine. Pulseway allowed me to clear the alert, check the status of the server and restart the service (Apache Tomcat) from my chair on the beach and not miss a minute of my children’s surfing lesson.

Our organization has embraced this software. I recommended this to a colleague who had a critical scheduling server running multiple tasks via task scheduler. Due to service account limitations the server would log out the account every weekend. My colleague installed Pulseway and was able to keep the server signed in while we pursued a permanent solution and now has multiple servers on his own account.

Cons: I have yet to find a serious downside to this product. It is truly amazing and just works well. Well worth the low cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/7/2017
Verified Reviewer
HPC Storage Engineer
Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2018

"Reliable Monitoring Solution"

Comments: Using as a tool to externally monitor a few key machines to ensure that they and their services are externally reachable and provide prompt and reliable alerting to mobile devices if there is an issue.

Pros: Great iOS app, powerful feature support especially for those that are managing a Windows heavy environment. Free tier is better now, supporting two devices to give a better chance and trialing the product.

Cons: Licensing seems a bit expensive for what you get and some of the Mac features are less paid attention to, seems to be very heavily focused on Windows support (which may be good or bad depending on what you use).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2018
Anthony P.
IT Systems Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/5/2019

"Excellent Product"

Comments: Was suggested Pulseway as a replacement piece of software for a multitude of other 'Monitoring' tools that were in use with a little bit of help starting out we up and running within a day or two and now cant live without it. If something goes wring we are now almost always the first to know.

Pros: Was a game changer for us, real time status of our servers and services. Including sites and licences
All in one place. Love the App as some built in fixes and control functions I find really useful.

Cons: Not much really, The dashboard app could be improved but I don't think I have checked out the latest version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/5/2019
Verified Reviewer
Investment Analyst
Investment Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2018

"Great "All-in-one" solution that is affordable for MSP's looking to avoid more expensive big-name RMM/PSA solutions."

Pros: Amazing support team - makes the setup process a lot less painful, great response times, extremely wide variety of monitoring capabilities, relatively fair pricing, semi-active community, extensive mobile app, PSA/RMM integration makes for easy ticketing/billing, active communication, once you're familiar with the product it becomes very easy to use. Great "All-in-one" solution that is more affordable for MSP's looking to avoid more expensive bigger-name solutions. Can and will continue to compete with the bigger companies in the future.

Cons: Roadmap sometimes inaccurate, small customer base means forums are sometimes less active, setup can be painful if you don't have experience working with similar solutions. Technical support staff (available for training/onboarding) are helpful but team size is relatively small so their isn't always a lot of availability when it comes to scheduling. User manual doesn't help troubleshoot issues. Can't whitelabel the customer portal URL, which is unfortunate for some MSP's. Overall however, a fantastic product for MSP's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2018
Nathan D.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2019

"Overwhleming Potential"

Pros: the overall wealth of information presented to you from a dashboard standpoint, as well as some of the 3rd party integrations is incredible, the ability for this to be a one-stop shop is there for sure but it still needs refinement

Cons: the RDP feature is very de-centralized (3 separate apps), no RDP support for mobile devices, no native mgmt app for OSX, a lot of the integrated features like software removal, updates etc, fail or dont uninstall as with the native Windows uninstall feature, native ADD/REMOVE AD features are also lacking

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2019
Jeremy H.
Network Administrator
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2019

"Best Remote IT Management software on the market."

Comments: Task automation, patch management, and system monitoring have become a breeze since implementing this product.

Pros: Ease of use and deployment. Was able to get started in minutes, and new systems are automatically added with the advanced deployment features.

Cons: The native windows app is a little hard to use, but the web interface and mobile apps are much more convenient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2019
Martin O.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/6/2017

"Excellent Product"

Pros: Pulseway is an excellent product for me, as I travel between different clients, I know I will get alerts on my phone or tablet immediately so That I can deal with the problem whilst out and about without having to be tied to a desk.
A massive amount of configuration available to help you capture virtually any alert situation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/6/2017
Thomas K.
IT Administrator
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018

"Easy way to monitor your enviroment"

Pros: The software is up and running quickly. You have a monitoring from any device (PC, Tablet, Smartphone) and you can interact through any device. You can give support very fast and effectivley.

Cons: No predefined management packs for software like MS Exchange or something else.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Infrastructure Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017

"Easy and Quick Monitoring"

Pros: - Easy to setup and get running
- Loads of configuration options
- Quick to get alerts and straight-forward dash/wallboard
- Good phone app

Cons: - Some functionality and admin functions can be difficult to find
- It's not free!
- Struggling to find many cons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Tony L.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018

"Excellent RMM"

Comments: Overall I am very pleased with the software and all of it's great features.

Pros: All of the great built-in features that the software provides for managing and monitoring the systems.

Cons: Would be nice if software would provide safe mode boot with network access.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018
Caroline M.
managing partner
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/6/2019

"Awesome and affordable software"

Comments: wonderful

Pros: The thing I like the most in this software if how easy to navigate this platform is.

Cons: Right nor Pulseway does not have mobile management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/6/2019
Geir K.
General Manager
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/5/2019

"GK Data"

Comments: Not using the full potensial so i cant say. But it's working good for what i use it for.

Pros: Stability and ease of use. Good price. Really hoping that Cloud backup will be good.

Cons: Better feedback on what is happening on the client side when installing Kaspersky. It should say more than "Installing" - maybe an progressbar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/5/2019
György M.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018
William E.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2017
Manideep K.
Network Engineer
Entertainment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/5/2019

"Pulseway is great tool and it is handy tool. I can able to monitor the Machines from my phone."

Comments: Overall experience is Excellent.

Pros: I like all the features. The one which I liked a lot is Pulseway APP on my phone. Where I can able to performs plenty of things.

Cons: I don't have any thing to say least about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/5/2019
Francis M.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2017
Dilith V.
Security Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/8/2019

"Best monitoring solution"

Comments: Easy to work and monitor activities on many severs through one dashboard.

Pros: Simple installation and informative user interfaces. Monitor and control the activities of the servers easily. Customizable with our own scripts.

Cons: It will be better to have remote access for macOS. Remote desktop functionality is limited

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/8/2019
Atech R.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/1/2017

"Powerful data collection. Weak Reporting."

Comments: Took a little time to figure out how to get setup initially. The documentation is not very clear. But their sale support reps were very helpful. Looking at it, it was very powerful in the amount of data it was able to collect with almost every option you could think of. The agent has a pass-through Remote Desktop gateway that can come in very handy and a nice standalone desktop app for just systems alerts if you want to have a dedicated monitor in a control room to look at. Where it was very weak at, and why we couldn't use it, was it's reporting capabilities. The minuscule options that mostly was generalized information. They would do well to divert resources from their capabilities development team, which the program has plenty of, too much better and more powerful reporting. But if you don't need reporting or doesn't need to be that detailed, you can't beat it for the price.

Pros: Very powerful data collection options.

Cons: Very poor reporting options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/1/2017
Andrea M.
System Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2016
Michael H.
IT Manager/CIO
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2016
Stephen H.
Co-founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2015

"Could not be happier with this tool"

Comments: We provide professional IT services for over 150 businesses and 180 Windows servers. This is by far the most reliable, easy to use, and remarkably helpful tool in our tool kit. We've been using Pulseway for over 2 years and can't imaging giving it up. We highly recommend it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2015
Guy S.
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2016
Adith K.
System Administrator
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2018
Realmtec I.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2018