15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About SafetyCulture

SafetyCulture (iAuditor) is a mobile-first application that digitizes processes and streamlines your operations to get better everyday.

Learn more about SafetyCulture

Pros:

It is easy to use and very customizable. The reports that are generated are great for field guys and management alike.

Cons:

There are a few little bugs that show negative values on answers and findings.

SafetyCulture ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

SafetyCulture has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 196 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SafetyCulture before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (196)

Caroline
Caroline
WHS Advisor in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iAuditor Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Awesome Awesome Awesome

Pros:

This system is amazing. So easy to create and customize audits and checklists and get exactly what you want. And the analytics all you to see your results without having to do it yourself via spreadsheets. Great system!!! and customer service is second to none.

Cons:

I struggle to find anything wrong, except for my personal dislike of the new report format, but i have the option to use the classic one so i can't really complain there either!

John
Owner/Inspector in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An Audit/Inspection Tool With Brains

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The iAuditor customer service is exceptional. They were very responsive to my questions, when I was a newbie. That alone, was pretty impressive. But where they really came through was when they recently updated their template editor. As mentioned above, I have become an iAuditor power user and I was told at the time of that editor update that my motorhome template was one of the largest templates in their system. When they updated the editor, they have not allowed enough storage space in the editor for such a large template. I should mention that I could still open and edit a new inspection, on either the Mac or iPhone. I just couldn't open the template, to make changes. I told them which template it was and within a very short time they got back to me and told me that it was in the memory allocation and they were working to resolve it. Within less than 24 hours from the time the issue was reported, they had resolved the problem - this in the middle of a major roll-out of a new tool. Wow! That's when I was really impressed. This is customer service that compares favorably with AppleCare. The product just works. But when it doesn't, like during that editor roll-out, they get it working in short order. Best of all, iAuditor works flawlessly on iPhone. I have tried other tools that were less than reliable on iPhone. In particular, HomeGauge crashes, on average, three times during every inspection and always with a loss of the most recent data (1 to 15 minutes).

Pros:

LOGIC: Most audit/inspection software functions simply as a (dumb) check list. By that, I mean that there is no associated logic. iAuditor give you "IF" statements. I inspect motorhomes and there are dozens of options in such vehicles. With other software, I am asked questions about every option, even when that option does not exist. With iAuditor, my template asks if the coach has propane. If the answer is "no", then about 40 questions are not asked. This capability speeds up my inspections tremendously. The template editor is easy to use. But it does take a little experimenting and getting used to. After that, tailoring a template to your specific needs is easy. To give you an idea of what I mean, my motorhome inspection template is about 7,000 items long (OK, I'm an iAuditor power user. But the point is that's possible.). A large part of that 7,000 items is logic. But the bulk of it is my own statements about each potential issue that might be encountered. There are only around 300 to 330 inspections items on a motorhome, but more than 2,000 possible issues to be found within those 300+ inspection items. So my iAuditor template includes every statement that has ever appeared in any of my inspections, going back years. Which specific statements show up is determined by which buttons or boxes are clicked. 98% of my report is done, when I leave and lock the door. That's a major time saver and it all comes down to one word - "LOGIC". It also works flawlessly on iPhone!

Cons:

There are only two things that I wish iAuditor had: 1) An "AND" statement. They have what amounts to an "OR" statement. But they are missing an "AND" statement and I would personally find that to be very useful. Their options are "IS", "IS NOT", "IS SELECTED", "IS NOT SELECTED", "IS ONE OF", and "IS NOT ONE OF". They could use two more options, which would be, "IS ALL OF", and "IS NOT ALL OF". 2) "PERSISTENT VARIABLES". Currently, variables only apply to the most recent question. For example, if the coach is all electric, it means that many questions my inspection template don't have to be asked. It would be really nice to be able to have at least a few persistent variables, that would be available throughout the template. That way, if I were to determine, early in the inspection, that the coach is all electric, the template could include various "IF" statements in various places later in the template, that would bypass all questions about a propane stove, propane oven, propane furnace, and propane refrigerator. In fact, the lack of persistent variables is one of the primary reasons why my motorhome template is more than 7,000 items long. With persistent variables, that number should be able to easily be cut in half or better. But these are wishes for something that no other audit/inspection software has, either. In other words, they would make the best, even better.

Alternatives Considered: Spectacular

Reasons for Choosing SafetyCulture: HomeGauge crashes regularly on iPhone. iAuditor doesn't crash on iPhone. Big, BIG, *BIG* factor. HomeGauge has NO LOGIC, meaning every question must be answered in some way, even if that answer is "IGNORE". iAuditor employs "IF" statements. It's rudimentary logic. But it's logic, so a template can be designed to bypass questions that do not apply, based on the answer to previous questions. In other cases, an iAuditor template can take the user down a completely different set of questions, based on previous answers. For example, the question "Is there propane on the coach?" leads two directions. If the answer is "Yes", then the template asks questions specific to propane stoves and other appliances. If the answer is "No", the template asks questions specific to halogen or induction stoves and other electric appliances. The end result is that there are many questions that I don't have to answer, during the inspection, because the template LOGIC allowed those questions to be skipped. This is a major time-saver.

Switched From: HomeGauge

Reasons for Switching to SafetyCulture: LOGIC. See the section on logic, regarding HomeGauge. With exception of HomeGauge crashing on iPhone, the same issues apply to Spectacular. I don't recall for certain, right now. But I think the iAuditor price was better, too. But that was not a major decision point.

Emma
Works Support Officer in Australia
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mixed feelings

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Once forms at set up, using the app is wonderful. Less paper and instant reports done straight away

Cons:

Every time I log onto web version all files that have been archived reappear in the inspections tab. When support was contacted it revealed that issues were from a user unarchiving files which were done out of business hours. Clearly, something iAuditors end as no one had access after hours. But yet as no other issue like this has been reported by other customers support didn't really help me at all. With over 1000 forms done weekly archiving was the reason why we choose this product as we could review as needed. As soon as long term contract was put in place these issues all of a sudden come into play. I feel it cant handle several forms being used daily.

ELVIN JOSEPH
HSE SPECIALIST in Saudi Arabia
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great guide for safety practitioners

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, its awesome a great help in my career.

Pros:

The way being systematically organized,step by step...

Cons:

Not so much ,but instead maybe someday it will add more innovation.

Christian
News Editor/Journalist in Denmark
Newspapers, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive and Versatile Audit Software

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, I have had a great experience with iAuditor. It is comprehensive and versatile audit software, with a great user interface and excellent reporting capabilities. The only downside is that it can be costly and the learning curve can be a bit steep.

Pros:

iAuditor is an incredibly comprehensive and versatile audit software. It offers a variety of customizable options for creating audit checklists, and its user-friendly interface makes it easy to quickly configure and complete audits. The reporting features are excellent, providing detailed insights into each audit.

Cons:

The price of iAuditor can be a bit expensive for some users, and the learning curve for the software can be a bit steep for those who are not familiar with audit software.

Paul
Operations Manager South in UK
Building Materials, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality Product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It allows us to carry out Audits while we are moving around site and is a superb tool to work with, totally flexible and adaptable to our business

Pros:

Allowing you to assign actions to another user, including details and time scales. Email notifications

Cons:

Actually there wasn`t anything that I disliked, I think it is one of the best work tool software programs that I have ever used.

Alternatives Considered: EHS Software

Reasons for Switching to SafetyCulture: It offered the most flexible options for our business

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hi Paul. Thanks for the review and feedback. Really happy to see you are using and assigning Actions.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Pretty good but lacking in key areas.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Support staff is good, but cannot always solve the issue.

Pros:

It's pretty easy to create a template and customize for your individual needs.

Cons:

Back office the software is clunky and not very intuitive. Sync and uploads are minor league and frustrating.

Erik
General Manager in New Zealand
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend this software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Since I started using iAuditor, I have never looked back. The customer service is astonishing, the software is outstanding and the app itself is easy to use for anyone from Senior Management through to the ground staff.

Pros:

The iAuditor Software is by far the most comprehensive all-in-one compliance system I have used thus far. The ease of use, thousands of templates and real time uploading is outstanding.

Cons:

The only minor downside is that it takes a fair bit of effort to download your created templates to a PDF version.

Alternatives Considered: Simpro

Reasons for Switching to SafetyCulture: iAuditor provides all the services we initially required from the above systems, and combine it into an all-in-one, easy to use system.

Julian
QHSE Manager in Saudi Arabia
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I loved using iAuditor

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I loved it

Pros:

Easy use and instant support available. Both web based and mobile platform available. Me and my team enjoyed it.

Cons:

Multi document management not available

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Julian. Love hearing you are using the web and mobile platforms.

Waqas
Waqas
Corporate Quality Assurance Manager in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Professional and Very Helpful

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This software has greatly helped us to improve our internal controls and internal audits. The graphs and reports with insights are amazing for our monthly and quarterly meetings.

Pros:

- Customization - Ease of Use - Great Customer Support - Always improving the services and product

Cons:

- Nothing, all is good, they have great features and their customer service is great!

John
HSE Expert & Coach in Switzerland
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review iAuditor

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: User friendly, easy to teach and not time consuming. Easily to generate reports.

Pros:

The item is exceptionally simple to utilize and gives an extremely decent, proficient looking report. I've been utilizing it for around 2-3 years effectively and trying to implement on a larger scale. The API is genuinely finished and takes into consideration simple reconciliation with my different applications - making this an important part of my item suite.

Cons:

The gathering likes to add new provisions to the product - which is extraordinary! Nonetheless, this appears to reliably be to the detriment of standard elements/bugs being fixed. A portion of their "upgrades" can be seen as a total misuse of advancement time. All things considered, simultaneously you can't open report joins as they break, and there are synchronization issues when utilizing the application disconnected that take a sideline because of "absence of assets." Now, this is only my discernment, however it appears as though assets are not being designated where they should ensure that the main item is unshakable prior to adding highlights that have little worth.

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hey John. Thanks for the feedback and review. Love hearing you are making use of the API.

Randy
Lead Trainer/Safety Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very effective app

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Having IAuditor has been a super successful product. I am now eliminating so much paper work. The ease of creating templates makes it so easy. The transfer of vital information is what is needed and this app makes it very easy.

Pros:

This app is very easy to use. From making a template or finding one that suits your type of business. Rolling out was as easy as 1-2-3. If you want to stay minimal you can always select a certain amount of seats and have those people be held accountable for downloading and sending information through a PDF when needed. Being able to capture pictures helps when explaining things.

Cons:

The only thing I would say that would make this better is to have some way to integrate a video part to the app

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hey Randy. Thanks for the review. Good to hear it was easy to roll out!

Glen
Regional Property & Facilities Manager in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GL Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use the App to conduct a host of safety and compliance audits across a large and diverse national portfolio. It's easy to photograph issues and highlight areas for improvement and the reports are all stored for future reference. The dashboard is also useful and allows us to track our audit programme

Pros:

Easy to use for auditors. Great range of templates on public library that can be used as a starting point for creating our own audits. Easy to set up scoring matrix and weighting for key issues. Great support

Cons:

Can't think of any negatives to highlight

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hi Glen. Thanks for the review. Love the concept of a 5 min trial and that we passed the test!

Lloyd
Program Specialist in US
Broadcast Media, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CYA Checklisting at its best

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This is good software to keep our technicians honest with the company and honest with themselves to ensure that they are in compliance and safe.

Cons:

Sometimes the content can be nagging to the technician and they are forced to answer the same way every time and sometimes the content can be used against the technician to their demise.

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hey Lloyd. Thanks for the review and really happy to see that you are using iAuditor for safety and compliance purposes.

Braden
Business Development and Marketing Manager in US
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good for More Than Auditing

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, iAuditor serves its purpose and is a great simple solution for straightforward auditing of process, equipment, etc. In terms of customization the ability to venture outside the "standard parameters" this is not the software to choose.

Pros:

The biggest advantage is the simplicity. Both from a user standpoint as well as an administrator standpoint this software is incredibly simple. The form design tool is equitable to that of Google Forms, a very straightforward step-by-step builder that spells out what you are creating as you do so. On the user-end being assigned an audit to conduct is simple. You receive a notification and then open the audit form, execute the designated functions and then click submit. There's very little to no way to "mess up" executing the audit.

Cons:

The simplicity comes with a cost, there is little room for exceptions or custom questions. This can cause constraint on potential application depending on your operation. Additionally, there is no way to batch export data collected from the software. For example, we wanted to be able to batch export to excel in order to manipulate the data and present it via a customized dashboard. There is no integration with excel, so the raw and/or collated data can only be exported via the preset formatting.

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hi Braden. Thanks for the review and feedback. Glad you find iAuditor simple to use. Hoping this will be helpful, as we do have an integration with Excel via Power Automate. You can read more about it here: https://help.safetyculture.com/en_us/1064010930-r1N7dPFEv

Hamish
Warehouse Manager in Australia
Wholesale, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product to roll out and manage

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am migrating our paper based daily inspections, plant start up processes and regulatory requirements to the digital era eliminating the need to keep physical copies.

Pros:

Overall ease of use including implementation, development and support.

Cons:

Limited number of devices allowed per premium account with no option to increase the number of devices on their own.

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Hamish. Glad to see you are moving inspections to a digital platform.

Jason
Health and Safety in Canada
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Experience

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: As a employee, iAuditor was useful in the field, can conduct inspection and take photos at same time and close out form.

Pros:

ability to create templates, also wide selection of forms other companies are using

Cons:

When needing to communicate with a agent always directed to someone overseas, language barriers

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An essential app for Auditors.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use it for our Audit needs. Especially our field officers take it our client places for auditing. iAuditor is Worth your money!

Pros:

Seamless integration with third party tools, especially with Tableau makes my job much easier when it comes to reporting. Audits are much organized with iAuditor now. In the past it was really tough to manage the audits and checklists.

Cons:

Desktop version seems to be good. But with mobile version, I did face some syncing issues. But it was once in a while.

Simon
Portfolio Mangager in Australia
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product - Off the shelf and easy to use. Great customer support

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use. Build you own audit templates in minutes, not hours. Customer service and support Reporting

Cons:

The scoring is a little hard to generate meaningful scores though I'm sure if I worked with the iAuditor support team on this I could work through the issues.

Matt
Hospitality trainer in Australia
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent in capturing high quality evidence and delivered into a report

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent product, I will use it in all my practical assessments to capture evidence

Pros:

Qaulity evidence, ease of use, improves assessment and classroom delivery. Reduction of paper work, helps to make sure all assessment is completed correctly.

Cons:

When using photos as part of evidence occasionally the photos don’t save, you will need double check to make sure there saved in the report.

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hi Matt. Thanks for the feedback. Great to see you using it for quality purposes and recording evidence.

Audrey
Administrative badass in US
Commercial Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I absolutely adore the attention to detail in this software

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Absolutely worth the time and money!

Pros:

Precise detail! iauditor hits the nail on the head, this program was built by people that know the workflow. Every detail from the input of pictures to gps location input shows how much thought has went into this software!

Cons:

I have not cons for iauditor they provided me with everything I need throughout the day to keep me organized and on task.

Christian
Executive Advisor in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Business / Operational Executive Advisor

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very happy with iAuditor it's taken Australian Bus and Truck Care to the next level enabling us to outperform the competition.

Pros:

Ease of use, functionality, and Reporting

Cons:

Setting up and sharing templates can be difficult and time-consuming

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Christian. Great to hear that this has given you an edge over your competition!

Frank
Operations Mabager in Australia
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great way to keep track of condition of your property

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Benefits of using iAuditor is that We can track what works need to be done on a weekly basis and if its not done then you c an list it again the next week. helps cleaners understand whats needs to be done on a regular basis.

Pros:

The scoring method is great, it helps with the performance of the cleaners and helps with getting certain tasks completed on a weekly basis.

Cons:

I like it and it's easy to use. Nothing really that I don't like about it.

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hi Frank. Thanks for the review. Good to see you are utilizng our scoring system in our templates.

Peter
Tailings/Civil Engineering stewardship in Australia
Mining & Metals, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iAuditor review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience. Only problem has been getting the business to promote its use across the board. Money restraints has the business promoting the use Microsoft Powerapps as preferred option.

Pros:

Intuitive user interface. Great support.

Cons:

Analytics could be more powerful? eg Extract all non-compliances over 5 year period fro a particular template/inspection in one printable display?

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hi Peter. Thanks for the review. That's great feedback about Analytics that we will pass onto the team so thank you for sharing.

Steve
Service Manager in Australia
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Electrical Service and Construction QA

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very happy with it. Has saved lots of time compiling reports for clients

Pros:

User friendly by our site teams. Professional looking reports

Cons:

Can be confusing to build templates until you are well conversed with the intricacies.

SafetyCulture Response

3 years ago

Hey there Steve. Thanks for the review. Good to hear you are liking the looks of the reports. If you ever get stuck with building templates, feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team via the LiveChat function.