15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

ArbiMed Inventory Reviews

About ArbiMed Inventory

All-in-one medical inventory management software that helps medical practices track items and streamline their inventory management.

Learn more about ArbiMed Inventory

Pros:

This software is relatively easy to use and to onboard for new teams. It has become an integral part of our processes.

Cons:

There is no integration to Netsmart as promised. Finding inventory after it has been uploaded using the search function is difficult and impossible at times.

ArbiMed Inventory ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

7.7/10

ArbiMed Inventory has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 39 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ArbiMed Inventory before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (39)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Ease of inventory control from the ordering, receiving and dispensing process!

Pros:

Receiving and Dispensing of inventory. I like that your entire order is on one line and you can receiving what came and hold on what didn't (if something was back ordered, which that happens alot!) I also appreciate being able to look up what was received and what is left in inventory at a glance!

Cons:

So far everything is great. The customer support is also great. In the beginning I had a few questions, but my Sales Rep, was right there the entire time! (this isn't a con but I had to fill the spot :)

ArbiMed Response

6 years ago

Hello, We appreciate the positive words about our software; we have worked hard to create a great inventory management system and it helps to hear that you find it easy to use. We continue to focus on improving ArbiMed based on user feedback since our customers are important to us. Thanks for your business and taking the time to share your user experience. ArbiMed Team

Beth
Owner in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software for attacking the inventory monster

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall I really like the software. It has helped me understand the inventory in my office immensely.

Pros:

I like how easy the software is to use and how it gives me the information I want. For me, the most important features were 1. ease of use for my staff because if it's not easy, they're not going to use it, and 2. giving me the information I need to make purchasing decisions quickly and accurately. This meets those criteria.

Cons:

There's one spot in my business where we have a set of different items that can be used and purchased as a set or as individual items and so far there's no way to easily keep track of this inventory because the software can only identify a quantity of the same item as a set, not different items. This is the biggest thing I wish they would fix.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Warm Greetings Beth, Thank you for taking the time to provide a great review. We are happy to hear that overall, you are pleased with the software. Our goal is to meet all of customers inventory management needs. With that said, thank you kindly for the improvement suggestion. "set of different items that can be used and purchased as a set or as individual items and so far there's no way to easily keep track of this inventory because the software can only identify a quantity of the same item as a set, not different items." I've submitted the opportunity to our development team. Someone will be in touch with you as soon as we identify a resolution. Thank you for your business and we look forward to meeting all of your businesses inventory needs.

Carolyn
Nurse manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Program needs a upgrade

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good afternoon, our office has been using your inventory program for a few months now and there are some pros and cons to the system. Let me start by saying I love the layout of the program it is very easy to read and maneuver around but there are a few things that could be a little more user friendly such as always having to refresh after every task and when you run a report you have to click on details for each patient in order to see what the patient purchased so I feel like it is defeating the purpose. When you print out a report you should be able to visualize every purchase the patient's made for the day not have to go in and out of each patient. I have also noticed that the system tends to go off line a lot which tends to slow you down because now you have to sign back in and then check to make sure the last patient information you were working on was actually put into their chart. I know that ArbiMed is a fairly new company so I understand that it takes some time to work out all the kinks so hopefully this feedback will help when you go to update the system. If you have any other questions please feel free to call me. Thank you. Carolyn Gruff RN Re-Vita' Life Nurse Manager An Axia Women's Health Care Center 239 Hurffville-Crosskeys Road Suite 250, Sewell NJ 08080 Phone: 856-262-4750 EXT: 1833 Fax: 856-262-1635 Email: [email protected] Good afternoon, our office has been using your inventory program for a few months now and there are some pros

Pros:

The program is visually appealing and very easy to maneuver around in.

Cons:

Where to begin! please read the overall experience section that way I am not duplicating my answers.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Hello Carolyn, We realize how valuable time is in a medical environment. That said, we want to thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We strive for 5 stars but we are grateful for the opportunity to improve our software. We always use customer feedback to improve our service. As any business, our goal is to provide you with an exceptional experience. I'm sorry to hear that some of the functions were tedious. I have shared your improvement suggestions with our development team. We are continuously improving our capabilities so I'm certain your suggestions will be captured and improved upon. Thank you again for the opportunity to manage your inventory.

Carole
Accounting Supervisor in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use inventory system

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were looking for a simple to use inventory system with an easy interface that any of our staff members could use. ArbiMed fitted all our needs. That fact that it is flexible and does not have a steep learning curve has meant that even the least computer savvy staff member can easily scan items out. Entering new items and adjusting the count is also quick and simple to do.
The support team have always quickly replied to emails and been very helpful. They are always pleasant and willing to answer any questions that we have had.

Pros:

The software is used by multiple people in our clinic. The system is easy to navigate and does not take long to learn. It is flexible and we have been able to create our own custom items with no difficulty. As we are out of the USA we do not use all the features that are offered, so being able to tweak it to fit our needs has been invaluable.

Cons:

I have no complaints, the system works very well for us.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Carole, We are thrilled you are enjoying our inventory management software. We appreciate your business and value your opinion. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, we appreciate it ! We look forward to a long business relationship and helping your business stay efficient and your inventory accurate.

Julie
operations director in US
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied customer!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Solving the guessing work of how much of everything we use and when to restock.

Pros:

User friendly, simple to set up, practical, can be easily customized to a specific location or employee.

Cons:

tough one, but I think having the scanner attached to the computer is my least favorite especially when you have a lot of items to scan. So maybe having a wireless one would be much more sufficient.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Hi Julie, Thank you kindly for the wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback. In regards to the scanner, our system is compatible with several different units. I spoke with the developers and they were confident that the scanner provided at no-charge should be wireless with bluetooth capabilities. Please try to activate the bluetooth capability on your computer and unplug the scanner from the charging cord, it should work. If that doesn't work, you are able to purchase any compatible scanner to make your operation more efficient. We don't sell them but there are several options available online. Feel free to give our customer service number a call if you have any issues. Toll Free @ 1-855-662-5252 Thank you kindly for using Arbimed!

Kasey
Office manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to Use with great support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have way more time to spend on patient care. We’ve saved thousands of dollars this year by using this software.

Pros:

Easy to use. I know exactly what to order at all locations

Cons:

I wish I would have started using it earlier. By using barcode scanning, this software makes it so much easier to track all of my products.

Kelsey
Retinal Technician/photographer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Arbimed review Scranton PA

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I find arbimed pretty easy to figure out all around but I feel like there is more than I know regarding the Inventory website and also little tweaks that could be fixed along the way !

Pros:

I like that it is similar to the software that we have worked with before and that it helps keep our office drug inventory in order.

Cons:

I don’t like that with new patients we have to type in so much information because we are not yet linked. Also if any of our techs forget to scan a drug in and we don’t realize until later we have to then transfer that drug to the satellite office, scan the drug, and then go back to change the date.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Kelsey, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide a review and valuable feed back. We appreciate your business and strive to provide you with the best inventory management experience. Your improvement suggestions have been sent over to our development team and as soon as we have a resolution someone will be in touch. Thank you again for the opportunity to improve your experience with Arbimed.

Lynn
Care Coorinator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The program is ok once you figure out how to upload everything but difficult to use.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Software is a central place to keep inventory of medical supplies and equipment. Overall it is an ok program.

Cons:

Uploading inventory is a pain There is no integration to Netsmart as promised Finding inventory after it has been uploaded using the search function is difficult and impossible at times. No Iphone scanning feature

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Greetings Lynn, I realize this response is several months after the review. I want to apologize to you if your concern has not been addressed and assist with a resolution. I'm new to Arbimed and I wanted to make certain that your review was addressed and thank you for the opportunity to improve our product and your experience with Arbimed. We value your business and your opinion. We are striving to accommodate all of our customers inventory business needs. As such, I sent your suggestion to our development team to improve the uploading experience, identify a solution for integration with Netsmart and fix the issues with the search function after the items are uploaded. Likewise, I included your suggestion to enable iphone or, rather, mobil scanning feature capabilities. As soon as they respond with a resolution,(or possibly sooner so they can gather some additional information) someone will contact you. Thank you again and I will strive to improve your experience with Arbimed.

Carla
Nurse Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Program!!

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This is our 4th Inventory Progam that we have used. I love that it is built for medical inventory. It is very accurate with keeping track of Lot# and Expiration dates and cost; even if the price changes. I can customize it for me and is very user friendly. The cost is so affordable! I would have to say that it is the best program I have used by far!

Cons:

The server goes down frequently and can be in the middle of what you are trying to input or kicks you off.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Carla, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are striving to improve our customer experience and implementing several upgrades as the product is becoming more robust. We appreciate your feedback. Lately, our challenges have been with customer internet provider performance. To provide you with a better experience, I have submitted your concern directly to our development team. They are looking into what may be creating a disruption on your end. Thank you for allowing Arbimed to manage your inventory.

Logan
Inventory Coordinator in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Arbimed

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and display most of the necessary data. Responsive customer service

Cons:

Minor bugs and glitches when updates are released. Usually solved pretty quickly by rep and his team.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and thank you for the improvement feedback. Our customers experience with our product is of the utmost importance to us., I sent your comment to the development team so they can take a look at the issue and make sure we address the opportunity to optimize your experience. Thank you for your business!

beth
Supervisor and Rvl billing in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

negative

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: I already filled all of these out and you sent me another request. don't have time to continue.

Pros:

Nice to track what's purchased. Inventory list balances and transaction history are helpful.

Cons:

All the refreshing needed, every time you make a change. Transaction history for the day would be extremely helpful if you could see the pt's name while seeing the history. I tried to print the Trans hx for the day and could not see the pt's name. I removed several columns to be able to print with pt's name and it ended up making columns stretch out rather than being able to view what I was trying to see

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Hello Beth, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry you are experiencing difficulty with formatting the reports. I'd love to speak to you to see if I may assist with ease of use. If you have a moment, please give me a call directly 855-662-5252 ext 006 or you may reach me on email @ [email protected]. I'd love to see if I can assist with any concerns so that we may earn a 5 star review from you next time. Thank you for using Arbimed Inventory Solutions.

Tia
CMA Lead in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Inventory

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: I still have not got the system up and running, currently having a problem with the scanner and my I-pad. I have called and e-mailed to get help and not received any help yet . If this software really does what I was told it would it will be a great fit, but I haven’t seen great things yet.

Pros:

The report options. I have not been able to use the system entirely yet.

Cons:

The bar scanner doesn’t have the capability of scanning all UPC codes. It doesn’t always recognize the codes that are put in, but I find the item in the inventory list and the code is correct. I have a hard time reaching any customer support.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Tia, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with your valuable feedback. I'm sorry you are having a difficult time reaching our customer support team and experiencing issues with scanning. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service, as such, I have escalated your issue to our development team and advised management of your challenges with support. Someone will be in touch to discuss a resolution. Thank you for your business and opportunity to improve your experience.

Lisa
Financial Operations in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have been using this software for a little over 2 years. There have been major improvements over that time and the Arbimed team has been very receptive to our needs. This software has become a key part of our warehouse and inventory management process!

Pros:

This software is relatively easy to use and to onboard for new teams. It has become an integral part of our processes. The dev team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are WONDERFUL!

Cons:

Overall, I would like more flexibility in reporting and the data that can be exported - but the team has made huge strides over the last year and I know that more improvements are coming!

Valerie
Administrative Admin in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Keeping track more efficiently

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Inventory has been much easier. and I love the fact that at the end of the day I can see how many of what products I have sold. So yes I am happy with the program it just needs to be alittle bit more user friendly.

Pros:

That I can run reports more efficiently.

Cons:

The most important for me is to NOT have to go out of the stock to add a new patient after you have entered all the info in, then come to find out the patient has not been added yet. You should be able to hit the add patient right from the stock/dispense screen right then and there. Instead we have to go to add the patient first, then go back and scan all the items again and dispense.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Hello Valerie, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide a review. We value your business and your opinion of our product. We are consistently striving to improve our functionalities to better serve our customers. As such, we very much appreciate your improvement suggestion. "NOT have to go out of the stock to add a new patient after you have entered all the info in, then come to find out the patient has not been added yet. You should be able to hit the add patient right from the stock/dispense screen right then and there. Instead we have to go to add the patient first, then go back and scan all the items again and dispense." I have submitted your improvement suggestion to our development team and someone will be in touch as soon as we have a resolution. Thank you again !

Layne
Network Systems Senior Engineer in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Load Times

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great when it works, frustrating when it doesn’t which is too often for me to call it reliable.

Pros:

Ease of use. When it is working it is quick and accurate.

Cons:

It is too intermittent. When it works it’s great but it only works 60-70% of the time.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Layne, Thank you for the opportunity to provide your business with an inventory solution. Likewise, thank you for taking the time to review our product. We appreciate your feedback, it helps us grow. We are consistently working to improve our customer experience, we found that some of the delays and disconnects are a result of challenging internet performance. As such, we are striving to find a 'work around' this improvement opportunity. We love our customers and take great pride in our product. As such, we will continue to do our best to provide a preeminent inventory management solution. Thank you again, we hope your current and future Arbimed experience will result in a 5 Star review. .

Doug
VP Supply Chain in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Stone Clinical Labs

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have enjoyed working with the people at Arbimed as they seem committed to providing the best possible user experience.

Pros:

The team at Arbimed has been great at working with our business to help us manage our inventory the way we need it. Led by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], Arbimed's service is second to none.

Cons:

I would like it if the reporting functions were easier to use and more robust.

Jenna
Practice Manager in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cosmetic Inventory

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Arbimed is a great platform to inventory our large supply of cosmetic inventory for multiple office locations and multiple providers. Adding and dispensing new inventory is easy and offers great tools and reporting to keep track of expiring product, sales and projections.

Cons:

At times the program can be buggy and certain features will stop working such as being able to delete a transaction.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Jenna, Thank you for taking the time to review our product and thank you for the improvement feedback. To improve your experience, I sent your comment to the development team so they can take a look at the issue and make sure we address the opportunity to optimize your experience. Thank you for your business!

Kevin
Purchasing Manager in US
Medical Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User Friendly, Inventory Management done easy!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have been using this in our Hospital. Overall I have been extremely happy working with the folks from ArbiMed. They have been extremely helpful, their software is user friendly, adaptable and fits perfectly for my Inventory Management needs. I would recommend Arbimed to any medical profession to control their inventory.

Pros:

User Friendly, Technical Support, Customer Service

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Kevin, We at Arbimed appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We value your business and opinion. Thank you for being a great customer !

Julio
Site Asmininstrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Arbimed customer service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great software and service.

Pros:

The ability to customize to your company’s needs.

Cons:

No such problems with software. Overall great

Karen
Field Services Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We are not a Dr's office we are an EMS company so still trying to get the system to do as we need it

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Being able to see what is in stock at all times

Pros:

the ease of keeping up with the product on the units and the checking in supplies and checking out supplies

Cons:

Still trying to figure out how to add supply room to the system and update all the data that is on each unit, Still need to add other rooms waiting on the rep to come out to help work out a few more kinks

ArbiMed Response

6 years ago

Hello Karen, Thank you for your Capterra review and we hope that you are utilizing ArbiMed to help increase your daily productivity. We are focusing a significant amount of our energy on improving ArbiMed based on user feedback like yours. We continue to work hard to provide an easy-to-use system; we can schedule additional online training to show you other features you might not have incorporated yet and discuss any questions that might have come up. Thank you again for being an ArbiMed customer and sharing your thoughts with us. ArbiMed Team

Mela
Project Manager in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great innovative software for Hospitals and Clinics

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This software is so complete. The ability to trace a product it's great. The way this software handle the inventory so you can create reports its very helpful to reorder the proper quantity of products and predict the demand based on your history. The software is very friendly, easy to use and adaptable. The use of RFID helps a lot to trace a product and to make sure that the patient is going to receive the right treatment. For issues with misplaced products RFID helps a lot too.

Cons:

I really like this software, it is so helpful, I can't think of any cons right now to be honest. It is definitely a great tool for hospitals and clinics that need to improve in their inventory management systems.

ArbiMed Response

6 years ago

Thank you for the great review. We're very happy to help!

Kresta
Clinical Lab Scientist Lead in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The ArbiMed software is so easy to use. It is working very well.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Inventory management with expiration date monitoring

Pros:

We have employees who do not know computers very well, and they find the system easy and fun to use. That is so important! People want to use it.

Cons:

I would like to be able to re-name some of the fields such as 'UPC', however, it is not that big of a deal.

ArbiMed Response

6 years ago

Hello Kresta, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we are thrilled to hear that you find the software easy to use. We are focusing a significant amount of our energy on improving ArbiMed based on user feedback since our customers are important to us! Please let us know if you are still needing a possible solution for the UPC label. At this time the field cannot be renamed but there are options to work around it. We appreciate your business and the time you spent on completing the Capterra review, ArbiMed Team

Kristen
MA in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Hard to start, easy to use

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall good experiences with the software. The executive is always available to help me which has made things much easier since I didn't get much information from the start at my office. It has been a wonderful learning experience and while I am not responsible for the numbers at th eoffice I'm sure the person in charge will enjoy using those benefits.

Pros:

It's really great to be able to see the inventory from all my offices at the same time, whether just one product or all the products.

Cons:

Tedious to set up, but had great help from the executive.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We appreciate your feedback, we use this information to improve our customer's utilization process and we always welcome kind words and the opportunity to improve. Warm Regards, Your dedicated, ArbiMed Team!

Anna Marie
COO in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New to ArbiMed Inventory

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: we are hopeful that Arbimed will be able to help us track our inventory and forecast our needs.

Pros:

The technical support. We like that even though at times we have some technical problems, representative is always available to answer via email or phone call.

Cons:

we are still navigating the system that we hope to be able to solve some of our issues and be on our way to fully integrate our inventory.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Warm Greetings Anna Marie! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write the review. We look forward to serving all your inventory management needs. We are always striving to improve our service. Please let Kyle know what more he can do to better assist with the software so we can earn a 5 star review.

MELANIE
Office Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ArbiMed Inventory Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We use ArbiMed for our vaccine inventory and it allows us to track which vaccines we are in need of ordering. It helps prevent us from running out of our stock.

Cons:

No dislikes at this time. So far the system has been productive for the office.

ArbiMed Response

5 years ago

Melanie , We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you! We're glad we can assist in making your processes more efficient and your inventory easier to manage and track.