15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About AutoMail

Mailroom management solution that helps businesses design, process, and deliver customer documents such as data mailers and invoices.

Learn more about AutoMail

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

AutoMail ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
Value for Money

AutoMail has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (13)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used AutoMail before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Pepper
Tech Support Specialist in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Automail/AutoDocs

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We have been using Automail Pro for several years and could not be happier with this software. The arrival of AutoDocs a few years back turned out to be one of the best decisions we made because it came around the time that we changed our bank name to Integrity First Bank. This allowed us to have the capabilities to setup our logo, statement backer pages, and even setup our annual privacy policy to print as the last page of each statement on an annual basis. The Syntel Support Staff provides very timely customer service when needed, but the need is very few and far between as the system runs very smoothly. When the need does arise, you always get a friendly voice on the other end and anybody who answers the call is capable of solving the problem instantly. We are very pleased with this system and will recommend to anyone that may benefit.

Rob
Vice President, Data Processing in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

AutoMail

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: AutoMail has been a time and money saving product for us. We have been using AutoMail for over ten years and have nothing but positive things to say about the product. It has streamlined our statement processing and the postage savings is truly remarkable. AutoMail is very user friendly and runs seamless every day. We have rarely had to call support, but when we have, support has always been prompt, courteous with error resolution almost immediately. The folks at Syntel are wonderful to work with and Automail is a great product.

Luke
VP in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

AutoMail/AutoDocs

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: We use AutoMail and AutoDocs to aggregate what used to be several small mailings into a combined mailing that still allows customization on individual mail pieces. We generate approximately 60K mail pieces a month. AutoMail combines over 30 individual raw input files, does all the CASS certification, mailing manifest, etc., and creates 1 output file. We use that output file with AutoDocs to print the individual mail pieces. Based on the source of the original raw file, the mail pieces are printed with the appropriate logo and return address (over 30 logo's currently in use). Their support staff is very knowledgeable of the product, and it shows, to date we haven't been able to stump them. They seem to have a solution for any issue we create. Definitely a vendor relationship that we're happy to be in!

Monica
Director of Deposit Operations in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Syntel Services

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We generate an average of 200,000 pieces of mail a month. We use AutoMail and AutoDocs for our statement mailing and to aggregate 40 individual raw files into one output file for mailing. AutoDocs allows us the capability to provide each individual notice with a different look. The support staff is very knowledgeable and always helpful with any questions or concerns and I like the fact of talking to a person. We have been a customer of Syntel since 2004 and they are a vendor whose relationship we value and are happy with.

Chris
Assistant Controller in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great product with superb customer service!

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We started working with Syntel after we decided as a Company to transition our customer statement mailing process from a manual intensive process to an increased automated process. The customer service and training provided, all the way from initial setup to the go live process was phenomenal. I would highly recommend Syntel to anyone who may be sitting on the fence.

Marvella
Benefits Specialist in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Syntel Review

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: The overall experience with Syntel has been a positive one. We're happy with the capabilities we
currently have. The only complaint would have been when we initially set everything up with Syntel; which is understantable with anything new. There was a little bit of confusion setting up the omr markings to line up with our folding machine.

Charles
Vice President Enterprise Server Section. in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

First National Bank Alaska Syntel Review

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Software is really easy to use. Customer service is outstanding. Reprint are simple to do. Interface to post office just a couple of clicks. Removing items from batch to post office is simple. Great product can virtually take any print job current being printed and be able to configure to print through Syntel with no differences.

Joe
COO in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

AutoMail/AutoDocs

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We have been using AutoMail/AutoDocs over a year now. It has made the processing of our files easier and more efficient. The software is easy to understand and their tech support is the best I have worked with in my 20+ years of experience.
I believe Syntel to be the best in the industry and recommend them to everyone I meet.

Misty
Bookkeeper in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

automail

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We have used automail for a couple of years now. I have no complaints about the program. It runs efficiently and saves us quite a bit on postage. It also gives us a way to account for all the statements to make sure everythng is going out as it should. I would recommend this program to anyone.

Gary
Manager, Production & Facilities in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Syntel Automail Review

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: I've been using the Syntel Automail software for close to 4 years. The process has been flawless, simple and reliable. The support when needed has been fantastic, they are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend the product as well as the company.

Crystal
Vice President in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Company, Excellent Software

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: Our company has been using Syntel's products for the past ten years. Their software is user friendly and their support staff is excellent. The cost savings their software has provided our clients has been key to the growth of our mailing department.

Todd
Vice President in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

AutoMail

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: The AutoMail software is a very efficient way to process our monthly statements. Any issue that might arise would be quickly resolved by the support and/or development staff. The postage savings alone is enough to make the decision to use Syntel.

Karen
VP Deposit Operations in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

AutoMail

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Easy product to use, the only issue we had was the post office.