15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About CRM Analytics

Business intelligence software by Salesforce.com. Explore any data, get instant answers, and collaborate with your team.

Learn more about CRM Analytics

Pros:

The dashboards are very handy and useful to our activities because it nicely integrates the information and presents it in a very digestable way with the enhancement of the Analytics Cloud.

Cons:

The droid phone ap is extremely difficult to use.

CRM Analytics ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

CRM Analytics has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 75 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CRM Analytics before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (75)

Jovana
Jovana
Customer Success Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Salesforce software makes your daily work easier.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I use this software to report daily work and tasks and to keep everything in the company's database, so it is easy to find and follow up later.

Pros:

The Salesforce software makes my daily reporting sorted and easy to find. It keeps me updated and it makes my daily tasks easy to follow up.

Cons:

The Software is very easy to use. I did not notice any problems so far.

Shivam
Shivam
Sr. Business Development Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CRM Analytics for sales analysis

4.0 last year

Pros:

CRM analytics provides goods insights and add good value to business

Cons:

CRM Analytics is expensive for small and medium enterprises.

Craig
Small Business Owner in US
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

All-in-One Analytics Platform

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: As long as data integrations and some past experience using Salesforce Analytics Cloud is there, I find this tool super helpful in retargeting customers who are engaged with my marketing campaigns but need an extra nudge to buy my apparel items. Additionally, analyzing the retargeting campaigns on an ongoing basis and after they have concluded helps me use those clusters of customers for other ads I want to run in the future for a different but related items, categories or brands. If there is more technical support and training available for non-premium users, we should see a growth in value of Salesforce Analytics Cloud.

Pros:

I used Salesforce Analytics Cloud to analyze impact of my marketing campaigns on customer journeys. After I connected Google Analytics to Salesforce, I was able to see the data flow between the tow systems. I then created custom audiences in Google Analytics using the criteria of customers who engaged with marketing campaigns, added items to cart but didn't purchase them. Once the destination of Salesforce was added, I was able to execute campaigns against those audiences. These re-targeting ads helped reduce cart abandonments and increase conversion rates. Because of data integration and re-targeting capabilities, I could leverage Salesforce Analytics Cloud to improve sales from customers who were interested in purchasing my apparel items. This data driven strategy drove high ROI for my business.

Cons:

Setting up integration between Salesforce Analytics Cloud and business intelligence tools such as MicroStrategy needs development resources. There is a learning curve for users who have not used Salesforce before. Example: data extensions, APIs, etc. need to be configured according to Salesforce requirements. Coding knowledge is needed to maximize potential of data connectors. If password is forgotten, there is a long process to reset it which sometimes may involve working with Salesforce administrator or tech support. If tools like Datorama are used, integration is easier but then clients have to spend extra money to get access to those add-ons. So, premium support and integration costs are high.

Ankit
Ankit
Senior Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great analytics platform from Salesforce

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: CRM Analytics has a several customization options for visual analytics that are being used to server our clients. It is a huge plus that it can integrate the Salesforce products really well. So, if you have a Salesforce stack then this product will be an added advantage for analytics and get insights to the datasets.

Pros:

1. The platform is easy to use2. You can view the data on the tool itself and can make minor formatting changes over the cloud itself3. Connectivity to other systems is an add-on4. Several customization options for reporting

Cons:

1. It can take sometime to understand the UI of the tool2. Bit expensive and takes time to build the report

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use but has hurdles too

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Quite easy to use for the end user, could do with some improvements but is a good tool all in all

Pros:

It helps out your data into a visual point which helps to track news business as well as existing quotes. It links to external applications which is helpful

Cons:

The views can be limited sometimes so may not be able to entirely personalize the way you want to use it. You need coding knowledge in order to be able to maneuver or change things which makes it tough

Nehal
Nehal
Software Tester in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Analytics platform for everyone under one roof!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

1. We are using it to create dashboard by integrating Salesforce CRM 2. We are also using SQAL and SQL queries to create dashboards 3. Salesforce Analytics Cloud - we call it Wave Analytics creates beautiful dashboards

Cons:

1. This is a web os platform so you will need internet connection to access it 2. Can expect more functionalities compared to other reporting tools i.e. integration with other data connectors

Juan
Juan
Sales Manager in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Game changer

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are very happy with the software, because we were able to make a leap in terms of productivity and data reading.

Pros:

It is very intuitive and easy to learn how to use. Also, it is very user friendly even for people who are not familiar with this kind of products. Finally the integration with other apps is clean.

Cons:

Maybe the softwear needs to integrate more updates.

Long
Long
Salesforce Admin in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great BI tool if you know SAQL

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: we use wave analytics to product sales and service dashboards

Pros:

Produces great-looking dashboards that work within salesforce enviroment

Cons:

difficult to create dashboard with out a good understanding of sql and sqal

Edgar
Edgar
Director in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best way for customer analytics

5.0 last year

Comments: Do more with less effort.

Pros:

User friendly and very powerful tool for customer analytics.

Cons:

Maybe it could improve mobile experience.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SalesForce

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I am able to share our POD's KPI report with my team.

Cons:

It is not updated often enough for next month.

Ricardo
Software Engineer in Mexico
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Salesforce Analytics Cloud Performance Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Take decisions based on information result now easier

Pros:

The dashboards are very handy and useful to our activities because it nicely integrates the information and presents it in a very digestable way with the enhancement of the Analytics Cloud

Cons:

Knowledge ramp is a bit difficult to users that have no idea what is it

Aleksandrs
Business Analyst in UK
Entertainment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Salesforce is a very powerful tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I was really impressed as a user by this software and it was a great tool for our business sales analysis

Pros:

Easy to configure for the business needs easy to use on a daily basis training is relatively easy as well a good support service allows integrations via open APIs

Cons:

can be tricky to understand the configuration and what needs to be updated in order to use the same values in all modules

Tim
IT-Consultant in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Artificial Intelligence for Citizen Developers

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I used Einstein Analytics (now: Tableau CRM) to rebuild and improve sales reporting in a medium-sized company.

Pros:

Data analyses, including predictive data analyses, can be created quickly. The AutoML algorithm automates many tasks. The visualisation is excellent.

Cons:

Salesforce promotes the product as a solution for Citizien Developers. This is generally true. However, basic knowledge of artificial intelligence and data analysis in general is necessary for the implementation so that added value can be generated. In addition, individual requirements in dashboards can often only be implemented with increased effort. For this, JSON files have to be adapted, which often leads to many errors.

Alayna
Alayna
Customer Service Representative in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with some minor kinks

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The most effective was getting the information that the patients needed about sales of the medication elsewhere other than CVS. We could see where the medication was being sold where as the competitors would not do that for the patients.

Cons:

The most difficult was navigation wise and the amount of help someone would really give because they expect you to know everything about the software you know nothing about.

Julia
Controller
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Has been amazing so far!

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: We recently implemented wave and it has been really amazing so far! The grouping, cutting and slicing of data is just amazing. It really makes the sales reps and the management team be in Salesforce and do most, if not all, their reporting needs. It took us about 3 months to get this up and going and we were happy with the way things had rolled out. The only thing is that it takes some training to use this tool the right way.

Pros:

Great insights to your data, clean polished UI

Cons:

Training costs and resource availability to get this going.

Mateo
Marketing Manager
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great software

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: its a good software for small business like mine

Pros:

The price its low and the futures are amazing for the price ,they don't try to take your money for every single think that you need.

Cons:

they dont track my inventory and the reports are complicated some times but i can export my data to excel and figure it out what i need

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Superb Analytics Tool

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great analytics tool used to make data driven decisions.

Cons:

You need to be heavily invested in Salesforce products to use this.

Jacqueline
US
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

It's Okay - More Useful for Sales Reps

1.5 9 years ago

Pros:

It keeps track of what you need to do on a daily or weekly or monthly basis.

Cons:

It's not really geared to handle lots of campaign changes.

Alison
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Salesforce Analytics - Wave

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Salesforce Analytics is a great tool for experienced administrators in your company. For beginners or people looking to find information quickly, building it out can be time-consuming. Similarly to Dashboards, once it's built, it's easy to use..but building requires time and knowledge of your API.

Nadia
Biostatistician in US
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Analytics Cloud Review

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Analytics cloud has been really easy to use without any coding background. I find it helpful to use the analytics cloud to look at all the variables that we collect in our salesforce org.

Pros:

Ease of use.

Cons:

Doesn't come with our instance/requires some integration.

James
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Good Product - Limited Experience with it

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: ACT User! Boss' son had us try it out, found it somewhat useful but had limited experience with it so decided to stick with our current CRM tool ACT!

saeed
administrator in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

outstanding.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This account based marketing (ABM) solution designed to select valuable prospects, share web content, and analyze campaigns.

Cons:

It does need an analytical type experience. Which make it a bit hard to use. Lack of functionalities.

Agnes
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: So cool the product itself. Can drill into detail in a sec. Nice visualization. Nice features. Great Product.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Salesfrce the Best Analytics

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to understand an use the analytcs tool

Cons:

Its really expensive, many comapnies cant afford it

Mark
Owner in US
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using Sales force

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: If you need the best CRM, with the most tools and features, this is the CRM to get, bottom line. The analytics it tells you can really help yourself, your company and your team too

Pros:

I was a user of Sales Force while working for a larger company. Many of the features were set up by the company, and these tools and features were quite robust. The sales function tools help you keep track of closed sales, opportunities and events meetings and potential leads. Plus you can customize reports to help you determine your success rate and areas to help you grow your business.

Cons:

I think that due to this CRM being the leader in this space, that it also comes with many many tools and features, which at times can be a little overwhelming. (Although many good trainings on using this software are also available to help).