Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About MagHub

MagHub is the ideal media publication CRM/ERP software to help you manage advertising sales, subscriptions, flatplanning, and more.

Learn more about MagHub

Showing 53 reviews

Kristi C.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/5/2020

"Maghub Review"

Comments: I was on the fence with Maghub vs. their so called competitor. I regret that I went with the competitor at the time. Two years later and incredibly frustrated with their competitor I called Maghub. From start to finish, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were true professionals and truly cared about my business and how the transition would work. There's always a learning curve when you switch to new software, but for me it was like someone finally turned on the lights! The platform is very user friendly, I love the app and I can't rate their customer service high enough.

Pros: Honestly, I love everything about this software.

Cons: Zero complaints. Their customer service is top-notch, so if there is something you don't understand or need assistance with - they are right there with you. They listen to your feedback, I forget what I wanted functionality for but it wasn't an option. A quick call to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and within days they had programmed that feature for me, at no additional cost. That's what I call listening to the customer.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 5/6/2020

Thank you for your thorough review of the MagHub platform! We're glad to have your publication on board with us, and we're absolutely grateful that our platform and team could exceed expectations!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/5/2020
Luke V.
Digital Strategist
Publishing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/6/2020

"Maghub is a fantastic comprehensive solution"

Comments: "A" rating for sure. Maghub is consistently the most used and helpful product we use at our mid-size publishing company. Our business revolves around it.

Pros: Ease of use and adaptability are the core strengths of the Maghub system. The system is designed to cover nearly all of the needs of a modern publishing company from order tracking, CRM, Sales functionality, and a full accounting suite. Integrations can be added to customize the system to tailor it to your needs. The customer support is engaged and helpful. Also, the feature set is constantly updated.

Cons: Not a super big con, but as publishing transitions away from a print-dominated market, software products are naturally trying to adapt as fast as they can while keeping stability and product consistency in mind. Maghub is not immune to this but improves monthly.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 24/6/2020

Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub. We are fortunate to partner with terrific publishers such as yourself as you provide great feedback, commentary, and recommendations which ultimately guides the direction of MagHub as a product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/6/2020
Lisa C.
Director of Sales
Publishing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019

"MagHub is not worth the time and money"

Comments: We haven't solved any of our current procedural problems. The system takes longer and costs too much money

Pros: Not much. However, the technical support is very involved with trying to solve your problems in a timely manner.

Cons: Too technical. Too many ways to achieve one outcome that makes it terribly confusing. Too analytical for selling. Sales is a relationship built with your client. This makes the salesperson a telemarketing robot and that never achieves high sales results.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 4/12/2019

Hi there, thank you for your review of MagHub. We will be reaching out today to see how we can make sure MagHub assists with your current procedural problems. We're glad our support team has been responsive, and we have no doubt our system will better assist your salesperson's day to day activities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019
Todd S.
COO
Publishing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2019

"Great Features, Ease of use means workflow efficiency"

Comments: Maghub is a one stop program for us. I don't have to go out and find different programs to run different areas of the business. I especially like the team of developers that continually improve the features and really jump in when there are new requests to develop. This helps keep the business moving.

Pros: The well rounded software that allows us to use the same system and information to flow from prospecting to ad sales to collecting materials to page planning, billing and collections. Maghub also allows our Editorial teams to track the assignments, costs and payments to freelancers or internal employees. the software also allows us to maintain our Circulation and Distribution lists as well. since all the information is in the same system, we reach maximum communication thru out the organization efficiently.

Cons: Documentation of features and settings. The documentation doesn't tell you how settings may effect things in the future.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 2/12/2019

Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub! Our product was designed to do exactly what your company is successfully using it for; integrating all of your moving parts (departments) into one system. Regarding our Help Center, we're in the process of updating our entire service. In the coming months, look forward to a redesigned Help Center that is more precise, updated, and easier to follow than ever before!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Gerald B.
Owner / Publisher
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020

"No comparison!"

Comments: MagHub has a very energetic and dedicated development team that continues to expand and improve the functionality of the software on a monthly basis. Their customer support team is extremely responsive and delivers support whenever it is needed, which is not what I have found with another magazine management software company.

Pros: When it comes to the daily management of magazine production and sales, there are not very many softwares that specialize in it. Of the handful that I researched, I chose MagHub because it had the necessary features with an attractive layout at a very reasonable price, especially a pretty well developed mobile app functionality.

Cons: There is nothing that sticks out in my mind about MagHub that I don't like.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 5/6/2020

Thank you for your positive remarks about MagHub. We strive to offer a great platform, paired with great support; and it seems by your comments we hit the nail on the head!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020
Jamie G.
Office Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2020

"Great Program!"

Pros: Customize able to our company, integrated with our business model and other software easily, user friendly

Cons: It’s a little quirky, but once you get to know the program, the quirks become very familiar

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 23/6/2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub! We appreciate you sticking through and learning the 'quirks' of MagHub. Connecting departments is what MagHub is all about, and that often means integrating various software titles. Fortunately, our in-house development team is always up for the challenge!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2020
Ross F.
Chief Sales Officer
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/3/2020

"Review by Chief Sales Officer of The Real Deal, The Nation's leading source for Real Estate News"

Comments: Our Sales, Finance, Marketing, and Production, departments are all integrated and working together!

Pros: Product is user friendly and was great working with the MagHub Team to implement.

Cons: Reporting can look a bit too much like excel. However after adding in a few other features we have brought our reporting system in to a dashboard.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 6/3/2020

Thank you for your detailed response! We're glad MagHub has helped bring all of your departments into one platform, and that is the true goal of MagHub! We're also glad our team has been helpful in your endeavors and that you were able to bring reporting into your dashboard. With our new dashboard being unveiled shortly, you'll have even more flexibility!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/3/2020
Jocelyn H.
Operations Manager
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/6/2020

"Increased Productivity & Centralized All of our Operations"

Comments: This system has helped standardize our processes within our company, from internal communication to communication with our clients and much more. We have a few employees in the office, and several employees who work remote, including production and billing. This system keeps all of our processes organized and has helped our team immensely.

Pros: Maghub has done phenomenal things for our company. I truly encompasses every aspect our of organization that we needed help with. From keeping our contacts, leads and sales goals in order, to facilitating communication within our organization and with clients to streamlining our production process - this software took our company to the next level of productivity and organization. Overall, it was not difficult to roll out to our team. The only challenge of integrating it in on a daily level is the fact that the software truly has so much to offer, it just takes time to truly discover and utilize it all - which is a great problem to have!

Cons: Being a small, local publisher, we have found just a few areas that we wish MagHub encompassed. We love this software so much that we truly wish our entire operations could funnel through the system. Currently we are unable to manage our distribution through this software, but we are hopeful that as developments and improvements within the system continue to happen that this still could be a possibility in the future.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 23/6/2020

Thank you for your thorough review of MagHub! It certainly is a robust platform that covers everything from Ad Sales to Subscriptions. As we continue with our monthly releases, it makes it possible to update many parts of the system, rapidly; which can sometimes be overwhelming for our clients; however, it's always beneficial for them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/6/2020
Kimberly Z.
Operations Manager
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/6/2020

"excellent customer support"

Pros: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] & his team made the transition and training as seamless as possible. The customer support team has continued to be responsive & helpful.

Cons: It'd be nice to have more filters/options when executing searches or running reports.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 23/6/2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. We strive to offer the best support of any software company in the industry. With our latest monthly updates, we would recommend that you try out our DataWarehouse and Metabase integration, as it'll allow you to create endless customizable reports, based on your needs (without the need of a computer engineering degree to build them).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/6/2020
Donna C.
Media Sales Rep
Publishing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/6/2020

"MagHub Is More Than Contact Address Book"

Comments: It keeps me very organized!

Pros: I love the feature where you can track the email status if client opened email or not; keep track of calls, use for prospecting, face to face appointments, keep notes, setup reminders, keep track of monthly revenue sold, do comparisons, track production status, and much more! Is very easy to use! I've used other software on previous jobs but this beats them hands down.

Cons: I would like to have an option to resend an email with added notes and attachments without sending a new email. As of now I have to write a new email and reference the email I sent previously.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 18/6/2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. Our team also loves the direct email send feature, with the ability to track opens/clicks/unsubscribes. Plus the fact it auto-logs the activity and email is helpful. That is a great feature request regarding sending an already sent email, we'll be sure to add that to our Feature Request list for review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/6/2020
John W.
Publisher
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/3/2020

"MagHub product review"

Comments: MagHub solves the co-ordination of the publishing business. Each step of the process integrates smoothly, almost without human intervention. From drip e-mail campaigns to prospecting to sales to invoicing to production and distribution, there is no wasted time with duplication, or finding the information that documents what other staff have done on behalf of the client.

Pros: MagHub takes the randomness out of the sales process. By following the call lists, no prospect falls between the cracks and no client gets left behind. The product is easy to use and is intuitive for what a publisher needs. We have been able to customize it to our specific needs. The learning curve is relatively easy compared to other software products we've looked at.

Cons: The only thing on my wish list is that MagHub would integrate with Quick Books desktop version. Currently MagHub integrates with Quick Books Online. We use the desktop version of Quick Books, and my bookkeeper will not change.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 12/3/2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub! We appreciate the thoroughness, and are glad you found the system easy to utilize with your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/3/2020
Poppy B.
Publisher
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2018

"Changing to the MagHub platform is the best thing we have ever done for our publishing division!"

Comments: In addition to everything already stated, the switch to MagHub has helped us to cut the costs associated with using two different programs. It has also become a huge time saver for our accounting department.

Pros: Ease of use and having everything in one database is wonderful; the fact that we have combined what we previously had with Pre1 and QuickFill has streamlined the process and made it extremely efficient. Above all, being able to access circulation and advertising info in one place is key for me as a publisher. And I can count on the info being right with MagHub. On the circulation side of the business, renewals have become easier with MagHub. Tracking and handling group subscriptions is also a big plus for us now since it was very difficult to handle these subscribers with our old system. We are able to easily see our print vs. digital subscribers, and comp subscriptions for our prime advertisers are now also easy to track as well. Billing advertisers through MagHub is also a big plus for us. Whereas our accounting department previously had to use a separate accounting system to manually bill and send invoices with the USPS, we can now upload ads into MagBuilder and email them out to clients. This has been an incredible time saver! The biggest plus for us has been customer support! With MagHub we are never left hanging for days or weeks to resolve an issue. Live Chat is wonderful. And if for some reason they cannot answer our question immediately, it is kicked up to a higher level and we have a response within 24 hours. Moreover, the MagHub team was able to customize a lot of the initial setup for us which was a big factor in making this change.

Cons: There have been very few negative issues with making the move to MagHub. Our biggest challenge was that we sell many books, articles, and other specialty items on our website. While there was no way to handle these sales initially, MagHub was able to set up a great system for us whereby we can now track everything we sell and who we sell it to.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 11/7/2018

Good afternoon Poppy,

Thank you for your expansive review of MagHub! Also, we are glad that MagHub was able to fit your unique needs of books, articles, and other specialty items; as we always tell our clients, MagHub is made by you, for you.

MagHub Marketing Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2018
Amy C.
Marketing Director
Publishing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

Comments: We love being able to track our sales issue to issue. We have definitely benefitted from having MagHub because more of our tasks can be automated through MagHub than with our old software. We love having a Client Center portal, even though it's been a challenge to get all of our customers to use it. The ones that do use it love it, and it most definitely makes our job easier when they do!

Pros: I like the live chat feature most. Because we're always finding new things the software can do for us, it's helpful to have someone answer a quick question through live chat. Everyone is super friendly and accommodating. If the question is too complex for live chat, and I end up filling out a feature request or problem ticket, I always have a satisfactory follow-up.

Cons: We just recently started using the Subscriber section of the software (about 6 months or so ago). Adding and invoicing new subscriptions is a multi-step process which is somewhat tedious. Also, we would love more customization of subscription invoices. Right now, if someone purchases more than one subscription (such as their own plus gifts), they have to receive multiple invoices instead of one invoice for their purchase. This is super irritating and creates more work on our end.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 26/2/2019

Thank you for your positive remark! Our support team is what sets up apart from everyone else. We pride ourselves in offering more avenues for our clients to chat with our U.S. based support team. Keep an eye out for the subscriptions sections, as we are constantly adding tweaks/improvements to make the process easier for everyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2019
Soula M.
Marketing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/7/2020

"MAGHUB MAKES LIFE EASIER"

Comments: I have been using it for a yr. now and the Overall experience has been great.
For an in house program, easily taught and makes me have better access to my 200 clients .
Not complicated at all to learn and truly a great program.

Pros: I can easily see my schedule, appointments, all the information I need on a particular client.
The payments are automatically done (*meaning the way it is set up to send reminders and I DO not need to do this anymore )** the Activities is great for my notes and for me to choose if I want to set up a TO DO
make an appointment or EMAIL the client a reminder without having to type or copy past if already programmed* the Email Contact About Call * feature also one of my favorites.

Cons: That I am not able to fix the layout *my preference * site settings. I preferred it on the top , not docked on the side and for NOT being able to manage or set it the way I like.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 10/7/2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub, we're glad that the MagHub platform has made your processes easier. Regarding the Left-Hand Navigation menu, we understand that it is an adjustment, and one that we will continue to improve. We adopted the Left-Hand Navigation many years ago for our Client/Subscriber/Vendor portals, and after testing those processes, we found users find and access things easier; which prompted us to release it for all of MagHub.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/7/2020
Pam A.
Dir, Data Operations
Publishing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/8/2019

"Maghub - a great program at a great value"

Comments: We moved from Microsoft Dynamics to MagHub in less than 30 days. At the end of 30 days the staff was able to enter orders and production had the reports they needed.
We did not have to change any of our processes because Maghub was easily configurable to what we were used to doing.

Pros: Ease of customization and implementation.
MagHub updates the product each month, fixing reported bugs and introducing new features.

Cons: At the time we converted, the reporting on digital revenue was slightly inadequate. With the regular MagHub updates the product now has multiple options available for revenue recognition and viewing.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 5/9/2019

Thank you for your review of MagHub! Our goal for any new user of MagHub switching from another platform, is to get them up and running as soon as possible! It takes both our team and your team's dedication implementation and you've shown your dedication!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/8/2019
James Z.
Digital Production Manager
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"MagHub = 5 stars"

Comments: Overall experience has been excellent. It was nerve wracking at first switching from the past software we used but we were able to import our data successfully and had strong help along the way.

Pros: We switched to MagHub at the end of 2016 and found it to be the best option for managing our clients, ads and running in depth reports into our data. Like most new customers, there were some kinks we needed worked out here and there and the MagHub team was very responsive and found solutions to our needs. Overall the ease of use as well as the customization of the software has been very important to us.

Cons: The is very little we dislike about the software. The only thing we have experienced difficulty with is catering it to some of our international sales reps and sales reps that deal with international companies. It can be a bit time consuming entering international addresses since you are forced to pick a state/province for international locations, which can be very tricky with European and Asian countries.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 26/10/2018

Thank you for your comments James, we are glad the nerve-wracking has surpassed and the group is happy with MagHub. As we continue to grow outside of the US market expect more and more international features to come, similarly to the multiple currencies that was featured recently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Phil L.
CTO
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018

"MagHub -- Great CRM solution for publishers"

Comments: We migrated our in-house CRM database to MagHub in 2017 to take advantage improve our overall order-entry and tracking processes. MagHub understands the needs of publishers and their background was a big asset in the conversion process. The platform has been reliable and their service and support has been top-notch.

Pros: MagHub's service and support through the transition from our CRM to their platform was great. They continue to be responsive to our needs and are consistently bringing new features to their product on a monthly basis. The input from their user community is a big consideration in determining the enhancement schedule. An added plus for us with MagHub is the availability of their Data Warehouse which has opened the door to integration with other 3rd party tools.

Cons: While MagHub has numerous reports available in their system, at times it has been difficult getting users familiar with what reports will meet their needs most appropriately. Reporting enhancements have been added to the product that have helped in this area.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 18/10/2018

Thank you for your review Phil! It's been a pleasure working with Gardner Business Media, Inc. and I know how much Tom loves adding new reports, and adding new features in the Data Warehouse tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Jonathan S.
Project Systems Manager
Publishing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Pros and Cons of MagHub"

Comments: Overall I like MagHub and a lot of our challenges with the system are due to our own internal struggles. Things like MagBuilder and Commissions are just not able to be adopted yet. Wish we could leverage the Ticket workflow system to be more refined in views for large clients. Works great for a smaller client but having that ability to ramp up for a large multi tier corporation is lacking making wishful elements unusable.

Pros: I like how MagHub has been designed to be a beginning to end software solution for B2B companies. It allows you to integrate all divisions of your company into one solution vs. many.

Cons: Sometimes the permissions and amount of options is too much and not as refined as it should be. Don't offer something that can only perform at 50% or less. If it can't work at that level it isn't refined enough to be offered to a business. Those elements should be taken out of the mix to avoid confusion.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 24/10/2018

Thank you for your review Jonathan. We strive in being the one tool any publisher needs, and thus results in a lot of extra tools. Our push for 2018/2019 is to refine these tools across the board. First up, Orders!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Samantha C.
Editor in Chief
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2020

"Quarterly magazine company using MagHub"

Comments: The benefits of MagHub for our company have been the sales tools, easy invoicing process, and digital tear sheets.

Pros: MagHub is a fantastic tool for our sales team. The team enjoys the ease with which they can track their clients, forecast their goals, and send and receive contracts/signatures. This has streamlined our sales process.

Cons: MagHub seems as though it was created with magazine publishers that publish weekly or monthly magazines in mind more so than quarterly publishers, which made some of the features difficult for us to adjust to. We do not use the software to manage our production schedule or mailing list for this reason. The integration was a bit difficult at the beginning because we were switching from not using a CRM system at all (just tracking everything through spreadsheets and paper files) to this, but our whole team is now adept at using it.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 6/7/2020

Thank you for your MagHub review. We understand that sometimes it takes some adjustments to get used to a new software system; however, we're glad your team took the time to adopt MagHub.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2020
Robin C.
Sr. Account Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2020

"Maghub Sales Perspective"

Comments: Maghub is extremely user friendly. I can quickly look at my home page dashboard and track what agreements are waiting for client approval and finance approval, how I am tracking towards my goal, my cold calls for CRM management, and any upcoming activities and to-dos I have scheduled. The reports are easy to find and I use them daily. I can see which accounts' contracts are expiring ahead of time and make sure to call in plenty of time.

Pros: I look at the reports everyday. They are extremely helpful in prospecting and keeping track of my monthly revenue. I am able to look back at prior years to determine call rotations too.

Cons: I am not able to edit email activities.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 9/7/2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub! We're excited that the New Dashboard will also be made primary soon, allowing you even more customization, and reports (you can even create custom reports with Metabase).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2020
Genay G.
Accounting and Office Manager
Publishing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/1/2020

"MagHub"

Comments: While we have our struggles with how things are set up and running with the system, the team at MagHub is actively working to make changes and listen to feedback from our team on what's needed.

Pros: The potential for our entire team, from sales to production through to billing, can work in one system and have access to real-time information.

Cons: Not all aspects of the system are user friendly and ready to go for all of our team.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 27/1/2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of MagHub. As you mentioned in the Pros section, MagHub has been built to integrate all departments into one system, preventing double-entry and additional software costs, while improving overall usability for the entire team. We appreciate your comment that our team has been actively making changes in the system for our client's needs, and we have more to go. We hope over the next few releases you see our user-experience increase; however, as always we're always a Live Chat, Feature Request, or Support Ticket away.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/1/2020
Andrew B.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/3/2018

"Has worked very well for us as a small community newspaper."

Pros: The number of features it offers for the monthly fee. Comparable software was coming in multiple times more expensive. The clean integration with QBO for my accounting needs. The constant improvement that MagHub is doing to keep the software up-to-date and relevant to the industry. Extremely responsive to customer feedback.

Cons: There is an initially steep learning curve to this software but the support team is there to get you started and help you along the way. Also wish the subscriber invoice data would integrate with QBO (though I'm told the next integration update will include this)

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 11/7/2018

Good afternoon Andrew,

Thank you for your review of MagHub. We are glad you found value in our platform, and the integrations only we offer. Our Support Staff is always available to assist with on-boarding new employees, new features, updates, releases, etc.

MagHub Marketing Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/3/2018
Brad W.
VP, Membership & Events
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/6/2020

"Transparency"

Comments: Refreshing.

Pros: The MagHub team delivers on promise or they don't make the promise. Its rare to have a software vendor which clearly communicates its capability, the cost tied to such functions and features, then delivers on it without fail. And their customer support is available and responsive.

Cons: I would like to explore an integration with MapYourShow's expo module as I understand there have been previous work around such an integration.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 24/6/2020

Thank you for your kind words and thorough review of MagHub. With our agile development cycle, we strive to keep our product on the right track, for our clients. We have certainly discussed a MYS integration in the past, and we have a strong relationship with that group. I have passed this request along to our Product Director.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/6/2020
Susie B.
Production / Traffic Manager
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/7/2020

"MagHub Proved It's Value"

Comments: Having our own company software became difficult making upgrades, etc. MagHub was the best solutions for us.

Pros: After years of using software developed especially for my company's use, I was leery of changing to another software. MagHub proved to be user friendly and saved valuable time when sending out proofs, uploading files and invoicing. The added feature of being able to chat with a customer service rep, while working through issues has been very helpful.

Cons: Since my company has 2 sides — Publishing and a Marketing side, the software posed a challenge. For the publishing side, MagHub is great, but for the marketing side my old software seemed to work better for me. Frequent updates have made some areas better, but when using something new there is always a learning curve.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 10/7/2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. Moving from a custom platform can sometimes be a struggle, but it is certainly one we've been successful with many times. I would recommend that for your Marketing side, that perhaps taking a look at our other product, Aysling, as it is built for Professional Services groups, such as PR and Advertising Agencies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/7/2020
Tom G.
Business Development
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2020

"MH review"

Comments: Overall very positive.

Pros: Unified repository for documents and email.
Ease of access to account information
Updates easily
App is functional

Cons: A bit too literal. If a client is REDSPOT and I type RED or RED SPOT, it will not find my client.

Vendor Response

by Aysling on 9/7/2020

Thank you for your review of MagHub. Our search capabilities are consistently being updated. With the addition to adding Menu items, and allowing users to filter by certain components in MagHub, we are making progress. However, we are aware that there is still work to be done. We appreciate the feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2020