Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About SENDER

Sender makes it easy for e-commerce marketers to send effective automated marketing emails and drive more revenue.

Learn more about SENDER

Showing 65 reviews

Ali H.
CTO
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2018

"I have used this software for almost two months and we had no issues since then"

Comments: We use it to send our marketing emails. and some of our transactional emails

Pros: easy to use.
it's functionalities are enough.
api is good and wel-defined. but there can be pre implemented libraries in each programming language like c

Cons: There no WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails.
Help and manual are not complete.
number of clicks can be shown on the content for transactional emails and email automation.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 5/6/2018

Hello Ali! Thanks a lot for your review. Just a quick notice that actually there is WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails as well. Drop us a line to live-chat or support email and we will try to solve it out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2018
Verified Reviewer
Great for beginners
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2020

"Great marketing tool for beginners"

Comments: I like the Sender app and maybe is a great option if you don't need much of email marketing on your website. This app has great features when comes to making a double opt-in on the subscriber forms and separate the email lists easily.

Pros: This software allows you to start in the process of email marketing without question. Is easy to deploy on WordPress and has a great tool for visualizing the process of sending emails to your customers.

Cons: It's a very new software which is fine but makes it a bit complicated if you want to integrate it with other apps like Contact Form 7.
If you want to make an integration to another app the process is highly complicated if you don't know anything about coding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2020
Laura G.
owner
Gambling & Casinos, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2020

"Terrible customer service"

Comments: Terrible

Pros: Functionality is similar to other competitors

Cons: They closed my account without letting me know why. They make you learn how it works, to set up everything, to load your contact list, and set up your first campaign and they took three days to tell you that your account is closed.
Of course, we review the terms of service and we don't find what we don't comply, and they denied telling us.
Seem is completely arbitrary. we have been using Benchmark for two years and we have a rate of 8 over 10 in our account reputation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2020
James R.
CMO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/7/2020

"Best Value for the Money"

Pros: One of the best things is the cost when compared to what we were using before we have saved money after the first week of use. Its fantastic for our e-commerce clients and they love it, it becomes a great service that has become part of our routine offering

Cons: Took a while to get some information about sender reputation but that was because our team didn't follow up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/7/2020
Farhan K.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2020

"The Best auto email marketing out there"

Pros: very intuitive, easy to navigate, simple to design emails on the go.

Cons: not much few minor glitches which are not stopping me to do my work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2020
Verified Reviewer
Change catalyst
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2019

"Great tool at good price point"

Comments: If your starting with email marketing and MailChimp isn't for you then this might be a great choice.

Pros: Easy to use interface
Good price point
Fast and helpful customer service
Decision trees and more

Cons: I could not find some of the questions I had in an online manual
Not many out of the box integrations available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2019
David M.
Project Manager
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/8/2020

"Worthiest email marketing tool out there"

Pros: the platform is incredibly intuitive, easy to navigate, simple to design emails on the go.

Cons: As of now, nothing, as a user everything looks good at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/8/2020
Christian M.
Self-employed
Civic & Social Organization, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2020

"Sender meets my requirements"

Comments: I have been using Sender to circulate a weekly newsletter to some 1300 addressees. We are a non-profit, with no budget, so I chose the free version. Yet, when I needed advice on my first mailing, I received an immediate, clear, detailed assistance by chat.
The help I needed was really due to my incompetence in all IT things, for I realised after the first mailings that navigating the site is easy. My best advice is to use the testing functionality. There is a possibility to view your message as it will appear on a computer screen and on a smartphone, but go further and send the intended email to yourself and a couple of friends on different mail platforms. Then correct what doesn't look right.
Adding/deleting addresses is easy. The system manages the Unsubscribes. A report comes back after every mailing showing how many recipients opened the email, and what links they clicked.
Formatting, at least for the template I chose, is easily adaptable.
This is exactly the solution I could hope for.

Pros: Prompt assistance by chat, ease of use,

Cons: My requirements are limited, and I see nothing would improve my experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2020
Milad N.
CEO
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/4/2020

"Perfect Support"

Comments: easy to use

Pros: This service is very easy to use, and they have very kindly support team.

Cons: sender. net have not mobile app like mailchimp, also notify in my phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/4/2020
Sherman B.
Founder
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020

"Great Email Marketing Platform"

Comments: I really enjoy the platform.

Pros: It is easy to use, their customer service is good and the price is right.

Cons: The payment processes are not the clearest. May want to make that a bit easier to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020
George Y.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019

"Owner"

Pros: Easy to use, once you understand send flow.

Cons: Until you understand flow it's difficult to maneuver. On several occasions I have deleted lists I wanted to keep.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019
Joe C.
CEO/Designer/Engineer
Computer Games, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/9/2019

"Great Product. Very easy to use."

Comments: They've been great. Their product is easy to use and whenever I've done something silly, and can't figure something easy out....they've been exceptionally quick in helping out and solving my problem.

Pros: Let my emails/newsletter reach the professional level.

Cons: No complaints at all, great product, simple to use, excellent support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/9/2019
Verified Reviewer
Grafica Pubblicitaria
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2017

"Easy to use. I've implemented my newsletter in seconds!"

Comments: I implement my newsletter in seconds.

Pros: Clear design and with some interesting function like auto-resend option, automation or segment. Report and interaction data are very usefull . Customare service is TOP!

Cons: I'd like to have more trigger in automation and segment: people clicked a specific link, for example. I'm not able to find this funcion.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 9/11/2017

Hello there,
Thanks for the review! Just a quick note that we have all the automation trigger there, let us know on support what do you looking for and we will guide you straight forward!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2017
Adina Z.
CEO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020

"Thanks for support"

Comments: /

Pros: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me verify my email, we had an issue with code, and he did a great and fast job. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is rockstar. Thanks a lot

Cons: I'm just starting out with sender, but I love your customer support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020
Ms. beth F.
Academic Dean
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2020

"Solid email marketing platform"

Comments: I set up a sequence of emails to employees, they automatically get added to a list. Made my job easier - all employees are informed about company events, like parties, workshops and training. Email insights are brilliant. Can keep track of who opens the emails and such.

Pros: The simplicity approach blows my mind. No unneeded utility. The learning curve isn’t steep. it's perfect for me

Cons: No suggestions or complaints. Enough power under the hood for me. they are actually concern about our need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2020
Curt P.
Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2020

"Great for creating shareable newsletters"

Comments: I've used MailChimp, Active Campaign, Moosend and pretty much any Email marketing software there is currently, and I found that none had better email templates. Saved me tons of time and money. I even stopped hiring designers from Fiver.

Pros: They’re actively listening to what the users need. I like that. Suggested some improvements some time back, now most of them are live.

Cons: Saw some minor issues with Outlook, they got fixed. When they will update , it will carry more good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2020
Kaedrian U.
Owner
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/4/2020

"Sender is Amazing!"

Comments: Saves so much time and encourages a beginner like me.

Pros: I love how non-complicated the interface is, and how smooth it goes. The verification process was also very quick. A quick look at the screen, and you already know how it goes. Of course, there will be some questions but the learning process is really quick. The flow and how all the buttons are set up is really logical. And it is so smooth. Not clunky and lag. I am loving it!
Customer service is also quick to respond, polite, and has common sense.

Cons: I have only used it for a while so I cannot say yet what is lacking. However, I did not find a way to tag audiences so that may be one downside. But there is segmentation so you can work your way around it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/4/2020
Milad R.
Digital Marketing
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2019

"Good Support"

Comments: Good and easy email marketing service with good price

Pros: good supporting
low price
easy to use
multiple plan for choose

Cons: not support Persian language as well as
not support validation Email
poor analysis compare to other Service

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2019
Paul B.
Account Manager / Digital Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2020

"Like mailchimp in the old days"

Comments: I needed a sales automation system for a startup that inexperienced users could easily set up and manager

Pros: So easy to use, great templates, full feature set and sales automation with the free version

Cons: I Actually really enjoying using it and have been able to get the job done quickly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2020
Donnie H.
Assistant Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/6/2020

"It's s a good alternative to Mailerlite"

Comments: After spending lots of money on other tools like Mailchimp, Mailerlite, even Hubspot, I found that Sender had everything that I needed, just for like a fraction of the monthly cost.

Pros: Easy to get going. Could send out my first emails not more than a day after signing up for an account. The pricing is appealing.

Cons: It could have more advanced photo editing software built-in (cause I need that), but that's not really its job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/6/2020
Cristian S.
teacher, author.
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019

"Live chat support takes your queries seriously"

Pros: Their support system guided me to receive exactly the service I needed and how to achieve this.

Cons: Too much orange. Just, nothing really to criticize but design could've been less orange.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019
Dora U.
graphic designer
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/4/2019

"Good support"

Comments: With the new design developments i can fill the newsletters more personal content with nice appearance.

Pros: Usually easy to use.
Helpful colleagues.

Cons: On mobile view you need more development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/4/2019
David W.
Director
Construction
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2018

"Very pleased indeed."

Comments: Incredible levels of technical support. Never encountered the like before. Very impressed!

Pros: Technical support.
Their technical support is genuinely excellent. Highly responsive, prompt and knowledgeable. I had a problem with my HTML that I couldn't fix for a campaign and they even did that for me!
I used to use Mailchimp who would take days to reply. These guys reply almost immediately and couldn't work harder to help me. Really, really impressed.

Cons: There is some functionality - especially in campaign analytics - that I'd like. However, when I raised this they got onto it immediately so I can't really complain at that sort of helpfulness.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2018
Neimuntas G.
Motion graphics artist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Great!"

Pros: Well delivery is very good! I like the way emails are sent to my customers, I tried using getresponse before but it failed miserably.

Cons: Im missing few things, but it's ok, support takes care of it! It could be more user friendly I guess, but the team at sender seems to be working hard on it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Marcelo F.
marketing assistant
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2017

"Overall experience is good"

Pros: It is an agile and easy to use tool. Good organization of the shipments, being able to set the week in advance.

Cons: I had a problem updating the subscriber lists, but was quickly resolved by technical support.
Also, it would be very helpful to have more facility to generate new custom designs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2017