Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About SENDER

Sender makes it easy for e-commerce marketers to send effective automated marketing emails and drive more revenue.

Learn more about SENDER

Showing 25 reviews of 67

Verified Reviewer
Great for beginners
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2020

"Great marketing tool for beginners"

Comments: I like the Sender app and maybe is a great option if you don't need much of email marketing on your website. This app has great features when comes to making a double opt-in on the subscriber forms and separate the email lists easily.

Pros: This software allows you to start in the process of email marketing without question. Is easy to deploy on WordPress and has a great tool for visualizing the process of sending emails to your customers.

Cons: It's a very new software which is fine but makes it a bit complicated if you want to integrate it with other apps like Contact Form 7.
If you want to make an integration to another app the process is highly complicated if you don't know anything about coding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2020
Dora U.
graphic designer
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/4/2019

"Good support"

Comments: With the new design developments i can fill the newsletters more personal content with nice appearance.

Pros: Usually easy to use.
Helpful colleagues.

Cons: On mobile view you need more development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/4/2019
Neimuntas G.
Motion graphics artist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Great!"

Pros: Well delivery is very good! I like the way emails are sent to my customers, I tried using getresponse before but it failed miserably.

Cons: Im missing few things, but it's ok, support takes care of it! It could be more user friendly I guess, but the team at sender seems to be working hard on it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Abdellah C.
work online
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2018

"my experience with SENDER"

Comments: Everything is good and perfect with a great customer support

Pros: this is the most powerful company that I'm with , Ease of Use and anti-spam , good email templates also all my message go to the inbox , good communication with my subscribers , i'm really so happy to work with this company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2018
Marcin M.
Senior Developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/9/2017

"Easy to use, feature rich mass mailing service. Definitely recommend."

Pros: A great advantage is a great support that helps quickly with every issue. It offers many free templates. Automation (integration with forms) is a snap.

Cons: It lacks some features, subscribers management is somewhat cumbersome just as email content editing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/9/2017
Vahid A.
Digital marketing
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2019

"good"

Comments: good

Pros: LiveChat is very good

Cons: price ! its so expensive for iranian!!!
Because the price of the dollar in Iran has risen sharply

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2019
Joshua F.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2017

"Great for the newbie that doesn't want to deal with setting up their own email servers."

Pros: The support is always on point. They are consistent on getting back to you, and the system is easy enough for the newbie to get emails out and seems to have features to grow into.

Cons: It's feature rich, so it can look overwhelming, but once you figure out that you're only going to use a few features to begin with, it's not that bad.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 9/10/2017

Thanks Joshua. Happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2017
Wesley S.
Creative Technologist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/2/2019

"A recommendation"

Comments: Love it - it's a great app but the textbox is a deal breaker for me. If you can fix that I don't see how you can't succeed.

Pros: It's simplicity and easy of use. The overall UX is very well structured.

Cons: As a power user I find the Rich Textbox editor SUPER frustrating. It doesn't adhere to standard key strokes. For example Shift + End should select all the text fro current cursor position to the end of the text. But it instead moves to the last text box. Similary any of the arrow keys don't work as they should be intended they simply scroll the page. If I want to move to a different line I need to use the mouse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/2/2019
Ian W.
Editor
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2018

"Usage could be MUCH better!!"

Comments: It's a free service that a small - once a moth - group can use without "extra" frills and extra costs.

Pros: It's free for me (Small user) as my Group is a NP club Newsletter that goes out each month to a small group of members

Cons: Layout can be better -I find I'm hunting around for different things all the time. Many of the steps I need to do are not logical or straight forward.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 28/2/2018

Hi Ian,
Thanks for the review! Please let us know what you're constantly hunting for into our live-chat or email support. Only once we will know the exact problem we would be able to either find the solution or improve the system! Do not hesitate to get in touch via live-chat or email, our user support is there to help you out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2018
Thomas O.
Blogger
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2020

"Awesome newsletter platform!"

Pros: Super clean and simple interface.
Easy to get used to.
A lot of useful features such as Automation with a great attention to detail. Sender seems to only provide what most users need. That is the point haha.

Cons: Perhaps it can help with building a newsletter archive on the user's website?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2020
Laura G.
owner
Gambling & Casinos, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2020

"Terrible customer service"

Comments: Terrible

Pros: Functionality is similar to other competitors

Cons: They closed my account without letting me know why. They make you learn how it works, to set up everything, to load your contact list, and set up your first campaign and they took three days to tell you that your account is closed.
Of course, we review the terms of service and we don't find what we don't comply, and they denied telling us.
Seem is completely arbitrary. we have been using Benchmark for two years and we have a rate of 8 over 10 in our account reputation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2020
David M.
Project Manager
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/8/2020

"Worthiest email marketing tool out there"

Pros: the platform is incredibly intuitive, easy to navigate, simple to design emails on the go.

Cons: As of now, nothing, as a user everything looks good at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/8/2020
Curt P.
Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2020

"Great for creating shareable newsletters"

Comments: I've used MailChimp, Active Campaign, Moosend and pretty much any Email marketing software there is currently, and I found that none had better email templates. Saved me tons of time and money. I even stopped hiring designers from Fiver.

Pros: They’re actively listening to what the users need. I like that. Suggested some improvements some time back, now most of them are live.

Cons: Saw some minor issues with Outlook, they got fixed. When they will update , it will carry more good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2020
Sherman B.
Founder
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020

"Great Email Marketing Platform"

Comments: I really enjoy the platform.

Pros: It is easy to use, their customer service is good and the price is right.

Cons: The payment processes are not the clearest. May want to make that a bit easier to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020
David W.
Director
Construction
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2018

"Very pleased indeed."

Comments: Incredible levels of technical support. Never encountered the like before. Very impressed!

Pros: Technical support.
Their technical support is genuinely excellent. Highly responsive, prompt and knowledgeable. I had a problem with my HTML that I couldn't fix for a campaign and they even did that for me!
I used to use Mailchimp who would take days to reply. These guys reply almost immediately and couldn't work harder to help me. Really, really impressed.

Cons: There is some functionality - especially in campaign analytics - that I'd like. However, when I raised this they got onto it immediately so I can't really complain at that sort of helpfulness.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2018
Jessica M.
Outreach Coordinator
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2019

"Review"

Pros: Easy to use, good customer service. I like using the templates as well.

Cons: It was difficult to figure out how to create segments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2019
Antje T.
Webdeveloper
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/5/2018

"very easy and user-friendly, especially for beginners"

Pros: easy and quick to set up and use!!! user-friendly, especially for beginners, and a very efficient, helpful live-chat help!!!

Cons: it would be nice to really be able to have customised forms, right now customising is very restrictive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/5/2018
Katerina V.
HR
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2017

"Sender.net is great"

Pros: This service has a good deliverability, and wonderful UI, it is comfortable to use, also support is very responsive.

Cons: It's not cheap, if we compare with alternatives services, but to have good results, you need to invest:)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2017
Adam D.
Partner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/7/2018

"Moved over from another mail provider and it was a bit of a struggle to start but impressed with it."

Pros: Ease of use, excellent support.
I like the way they have set up almost a flow chart for automation of emails

Cons: no image library where you store most used images to be used again in other campaigns
not so easy to save templates you've created.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 23/7/2018

Hey Adam,

Thanks for the review. Even-though we have few struggles now, with upcoming new version of email template editor, we will implement image library and template management and lot's of new other features. Hope we could solve these issues very soon!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/7/2018
George Y.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019

"Owner"

Pros: Easy to use, once you understand send flow.

Cons: Until you understand flow it's difficult to maneuver. On several occasions I have deleted lists I wanted to keep.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019
Dawn W.
Fundraising Support
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2018

"Just started to use Sender but very impressed with our experience so far"

Pros: Easily accessible, easy to understand live chat support when needed.
GDPR compliant. Intuative design facility.

Cons: Currently not as many template blocks as Mailchimp but i understand they are developing more over coming months

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2018
Ann N.
HR Specialist
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2017

"Love customer support team. Always received the best support!"

Comments: Easy tools to use

Pros: Intuitive
Anchoring functionality
Simple yet effective layout
Easy to drop and drag different boxes to build templates
Excellent customer support!

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 27/6/2017

Thank-you Ann. Always happy to help you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2017
Dina D.
Quality Diretor
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2018

"Very easy to learn and use."

Pros: User friendly, great features in free model. You dont loose your time.
More suprising: the great and fast support.

Cons: All good till now. After analysing several solutions in the market, sender was the one that accomplish my current needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2018
Jay R.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/8/2017

"Good Software"

Pros: Customer support is best I ever seen in any email marketing company. You are one of them. It's also easy to use.

Cons: Need to work on templates and designs. You need to work on Features & Functionality. Hope you will improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/8/2017
Lan anh V.
Marketer
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/6/2020

"General assessment"

Pros: Simple software, easy to use. The rate of emails to the main mailbox is high, I am very satisfied.

Cons: Upload customer list is small, but the number of emails sent is a lot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/6/2020