Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Forecast

Full-Suite Professional Services Automation platform, leveraging AI to improve your organization's financial & operational performance.

Learn more about Forecast

Showing 53 reviews

Gordon H.
Gordon H.
Owner
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/5/2018

"Really good software"

Comments: increased staff efficiency , better communication with clients and delivering projects smoother within budgets

Pros: I trailed around 7/8 different project management softwares over a 6-month period, the main problem was i needed both project management and resource management which proved really hard to find. Either one was good at one and not the other etc but finding forecast really dealt with all my needs and although its taken 6 months to get all the data in and staff using effectively, the benefits have been fantastic. Projects are running smoother and we can control the budgets better.

Cons: There isnt much i find wrong with this software and the team are really good at taking on board our ideas and requests, i think the scheduling could be improved a little, but the forecast team are always looking to improve on a great product and im sure they will continue to improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/5/2018
Vimal P.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2020

"Big Fan of Forecast"

Comments: Working with Forecast has been absolutely delightful. Inga our support / account manager is so good at explaining and getting more out of Forecast. Just based on this I would highly recommend Forecast

Pros: As a business owner, Forecast gives me real time project information and gives great insight on project include on time and on budget!

Cons: It's a lot to get your head around in one hit, but over the course of a few months everything starts to make sense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2020
Raya S.
Projects Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Great Experience So Far"

Comments: The team at Forecast have been and continue to be a dream to deal with. They have already shown their willingness to implement some of the ideas and missing functionality we were looking for even though we have not yet taken up the product and are still making decisions. I am confident if we did go ahead with Forecast our voice would be heard and they would work with us to get the platform in place and implemented in a smooth, friendly, and professional manner, which has been my experience to date. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has been extremely helpful with no question / ask of us being too much trouble.

Pros: The software is very intuitive, user-friendly and the look and feel is simple and gives the clearest view of the studio, who is available, who has time, who does not and what are they working on.
The project set-up, platform for scoping and the ability to set each team with their own capacity is brilliant and only compliments an already great offering in the world of team, project and capacity management.

Cons: I don't have any negatives just now, but we are in an extended trial period and so we are still decision making on whether or not this will be the right tool for our purpose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/6/2019

"I actually enjoy doing my timesheets"

Comments: it is great to have individual task commenting. keeps the slack channels clean from mulitple project specific topics. It helps bridge the gap between PM's, designers and developers.

Pros: Timesheets are beautifully layed out, easy to add to (even from within tasks) and easy to add notes to specific tasks. Predictive tasks when adding to timesheets is great.
Filters on project pages to see only your tasks, or only certain tasks filtered by tags is neat.
Nice integrations and full REST API is a nice addition. have yet to experiment with it, but could hold some awesome potential for custom integrations.

Cons: Because it is still a heavily developing application the UI changes every so often so you have to re-familiarise yourself with how it works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/6/2019
Jon T.
Head of Operations
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2020

"Brilliant and Intuitive Product"

Comments: Fantastic. The customer service has been tremendous. A pleasure to deal with.

Pros: Simple, straightforward and easy to implement. Intuitive, thoughtful layout and architecture that is seamless and easy to use. No need for timely project management investment or to rework agency structure to fit the tool. A perfect solution.

Cons: Could be opportunity to improve UX for project or task briefing similar to that of Monday.com. But it's not a huge issue. For non-billable time. On the Budget section for projects, it would be nice if there could be totals for each Milestone across the lifespan of the project instead of a lump total. This would improve the experience for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2020
Verified Reviewer
Co Founder
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/9/2018

"They have a huge potential"

Pros: It has features that I couldn't find in any other service. Such as being able to manage reasorces across multiple projects, but not just by task also in high level

Cons: Not fully "baked" yet. A lot of small bugs and missing some small nice to have features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/9/2018
Stéphane C.
Stéphane C.
Chef d'éqiupe
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2019

"Forecast - Awesome product!"

Pros: Ease of use for entering time. Information is easily accessible.

Cons: Nothing comes to my mind, except maybe improving the "Clock" feature, as I tend to forget it's running (maybe leveraging desktop notifications would help).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2019
Trina V.
Trina V.
Research and development professional
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/4/2019

"Complete and professional tool for e manage projects"

Comments: Has everything needed to develop, planning and control any kind of projects within the organization

Pros: This easy-to-use tool makes the project team incorporate very quickly to use the software and share detailed information about tasks and activities in a very clear way during project lifecycle.

Cons: So far I have not had problems with the tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/4/2019
Brian S.
Branding & Digital Marketing Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/3/2018

"Forecast has given my team visibility into resource management like we've never had before!"

Comments: So far Forecast has addressed most of my company's requests for new features and functionality and made them part of the system.

Pros: The tool we used before didn't have any forecasting features our company needed. I really like the Time feature because it is simple, fast, and intuitive to use. I can easily see my projects, cards, and enter my time all in one view. It's always difficult switching systems after so many years, but I can instantly see the benefits of using Forecast as a sophisticated, easy-to-use platform. Forecast does a great job at tailoring to fit our company's needs and taking our feedback requests seriously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Felix C.
Felix C.
Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2019

"Forecast as personal task management"

Comments: Very good, and it is clear that the product is being worked on. Both through updates by e-mail and seeing new functions being added.

Pros: Ease of use and clear overviews. The design is very clean and the UX is topnotch.

Cons: It is a bit fixated on certain aspects.
Instead of being focused on projects,
a focus on clients would be nice as an alternaive.
This is not a minus if all your work is project-based.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2019
Guilherme B.
Data Scientist
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2019

"Facilitated company processes"

Comments: It is an enjoyable experience, it made some company processes very easy and unbureaucratic, we have much more visibility of the projects and it unified some tasks that were made separately.

Pros: The ease of use to create tasks, manage hours spent on projects and have a centralized way to cast hours.

Cons: Some tools apparently have the same functionality and its not easy (as the other features) to design sprints and have visibility of them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2019
Aaron K.
Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/7/2019

"Easy to use once you get the hang of it"

Comments: Great to actually see my own personal management plan instead of just milestones in a diary. Also easy for my superiors to see who is over/under allocated with workload at a glance.

Pros: Good easy to understand visuals with plenty of colour ques. Easy to manipulate timeframes and shuffle tasks with only a few mouse clicks.

Cons: Took a little bit of playing around to figure out the best way to use it for me. Multiple different ways of doing the same thing was a little daunting at first but now I've figured out the way I like to work it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/7/2019
Alessia A.
Web developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018

"The best team management tool so far"

Comments: I can track my time in an amazing way and have all the information I need at hand for each task and also for every project

Pros: I have been a TFS user for years and never found a better management tool until I found Forecast. It is the clearest tool on the market so far, easy to use, full of functionalities. There's a lot o pros to it: - highly customizable
-the time recording is amazing
-comments and subtasks on cards are awesome
-you can also tag other members of the team if you want them to read something

Cons: -when i record time, the record pop up is too small for the tasks names in the select
-i'd like a clearer way to mark done subtasks rather than a checkbox

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018
Rebecca C.
Project manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/2/2019

"Good for project collaboration"

Comments: It helps team members see their tasks and update the progress easily.

Pros: Timeline showing progress of all projects in one screen;
Kanban board showing project tasks;
To-do list;
Compare budget and expense.

Cons: Collaborator cannot see "Scoping" page;
Cannot relate parent task with sub-tasks which have been split to new task;
Cannot define Project Stage by user;
Same set of Labels are commonly used in different fields, causing users hard to choose, and the labels become meaningless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/2/2019
Christina C.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2018

"Intuitive Platform with Amazing Support"

Pros: The flexibility for each team member to take ownership of their schedule. And the regular updates for features, and response from the support team.

Cons: Missing some features we would like to see such as the time entry exporting. But the team are very responsive to feature requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2018
Verified Reviewer
Desenvolvedor web front end
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2019

"The best application for work"

Pros: Organization in cards with progress and tables

Cons: unutil things to work, with a lot of options unutils

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2019
Cory B.
Director of Project Management
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2021

"Good SMB resource scheduling tool."

Comments: Easy to use, but not enough better to justify the per-user license.

Pros: If using Harvest, Forecast is a perfect tie-in for simple resource management.

Cons: This tool (like most) does not allow scheduling complex engineering engagements. It assumes that engineers will be working on one project where the effort is evenly distributed.

Alternatives Considered: Nostra and Freshdesk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2021
James C.
President
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2021

"Product remains immature, should pull back the aggressive sales"

Comments: Overall the product is somewhat immature, not usable on mobile, their sales tactics are overly aggressive, and they make cancellation difficult.

Pros: Was good for budgeting and basic project tracking features.

Cons: Not usable on mobile devices, and disappointed by the aggressive upselling and hidden cancellation terms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2021
Rob F.
Partner
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Centreline Architecture Forecast Review"

Comments: With Forecast we are easily able to plan our architectural projects and meet deadlines and stay within the allotted budgets. Forecast is consistently updating with new features and addons.

Pros: Forecast's customer support is one of the best I have ever had to work with. Second would be the ease of use for staff to help plan out projects and timelines.

Cons: Sometimes parts don't work correctly but they are quick to fix the issues.

Alternatives Considered: Accelo and BQE Core Suite

Reasons for Choosing Forecast: Other software did not meet the needs of our office.

Switched From: WorkflowMax

Reasons for Switching to Forecast: Ease of use and great value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Sahar A.
QA Lead
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2019

"Steep Learning Curve"

Comments: Timeline management.
One software for the internal and client-side view which provides a lot of transparency to the project.

Pros: I can easily see my upcoming and past cards, deadlines, project timelines, milestone plans, team members.
I can easily change the status of the card from to-dos to in-progress to Done.

Cons: It's not very easy to use and has a long learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2019
Sacha R.
President
Computer Games, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2019

"Great, almost all-in-one tool"

Comments: Previously, we had relied on a number of products to manage our projects and teams and while we're not there yet, Forecast seems to be the tool that will finally allow us to consolidate most of those other tools into one.

Pros: The integration of task tracking, time tracking, and resource allocation.

Cons: The budget pages are a bit confusing and it's a bit tedious to update task and time entries. It's quite expensive for a large team.

Alternatives Considered: Flow, monday.com and Float

Reasons for Choosing Forecast: None of our previous tool did everything we needed.

Switched From: Harvest

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2019
Jonatan M.
Partner / Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/3/2020

"Great Software, Outstanding Customer Support"

Pros: This software automates a lot of things in our planning / controlling / time reporting. If there are ever any problems, the outstanding customer support will gladly help out.

Cons: The API could you an OpenAPI / Swagger specification to make integrations slightly easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/3/2020
Rachida L.
Consulting Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Can be improved for the team"

Comments: i can manage the production of my team and much more with the budget plan

Pros: Share roadmap with client
Overview on Team Tasks : forecast & timesheet
Financial view and

Cons: Need to be more easy for the consultant when he schedule & timesheet task . for exemple it will be very efficient when the consultant create himself subtasks from the milestone and schedule it on his roadmap ---> to be visible on his weekly/monthly roadmap.
other example : we have 100 hours for the milestone "run consulting" and i create a subtask 'reporting " 5 hours work. it will be great to update the amount of initial hours from the milestone ie : 95h ( does not work actually :( )

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Prajith M.
Associate Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Good User experience"

Pros: I like the fact that you don't have to save the hours and it automatically updates when the value is entered into the slot.

Cons: A little too many updates are being made to the application. May be reduce the rollouts to once a month or so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Copywriter
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2019

"Forecast helps me stay on track"

Pros: I love forecast because it's makes it easy for me to coordinate my upcoming projects with the rest of my team. Being able to set a high and low time allotment has been really helpful for gauging how long future projects will take.

Cons: My only issue is that I wish that there was an option to pause the timer fully -- sometimes I step away from my computer and would like to be able to stop the timer rather than have to report multiple increments of time to a project daily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2019