Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About QZZR

Easiest way for companies and individuals to create beautiful quizzes for their team, organization or users.

Learn more about QZZR

Showing 11 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Claims Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2018

"Intelligent"

Pros: Anything that helps generate revenue, increases business networking abilities, and promotes a growth of new clients and potential clients, is a major asset! QZZR does just that! Additionally, the free trial period is a great idea so business owners aren't stuck with something they don't like. The monthly prices aren't too bad either for the more basic aspect of what this software does.

Cons: While there is the ability to customize, it's limited. On one-hand, that's not such a bad thing, as business owners are busy. On the other-hand, for those who DO want the ability to customize more, this isn't a beneficial thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2018
E'lona M.
Agency Owner
Public Relations & Communications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2018

"Pretty decent for quick quizzes"

Pros: I used Qzzr a few times with a previous client. I didn't find anything super big about using a 3rd-party client for quizzes except the look of the quizzes. It's straight forward and easy to use.

Cons: Quizzes start to look redundant since there is minimal customization, but that shouldn't stop someone from using Qzzr.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2018
Grant Z.
Digital Content Coordinator
Broadcast Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2020

"Perfect for simple questionnaires"

Comments: QZZR helps us engage our user base beyond Facebook and Twitter posts.

Pros: Extremely easy to use for creating basic surveys, quizzes, and other engaging content with the ability to embed in an article.

Cons: Customization options are limited in certain areas like colors. Also has some issues if you try to edit an existing questionnaire.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2020
Ryan E.
Content Marketing Specialist
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2017

"Does what it does really well: quizzes."

Pros: QZZR has been fantastic for our company -- it allows us to easily create custom quizzes, engage clients, promote content and add interactivity to our online experience.

Cons: Would love to see native integration with Marketo. I understand there's a function to be able to export/import data, but for our company, automatic data transfer would be ideal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2017
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Content Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2018

"Quick, easy, beautiful quizzes. Want more than that? Look elsewhere."

Pros: QZZR makes it easy (and I mean EASY) to build online quizzes quickly and beautifully. While the quality of the content is up to you, the quality of the quiz experience itself is just spectacular. QZZR prompts you for the questions, the answers, the info to display after the question is answered, post-quiz results, post-quiz CTA, etc. And it lets you easily preview what it will look like prior to publishing. QZZR lets you embed the quizzes on a landing page or as standalone content.

Cons: * After each question, I would love the option to display different information depending on whether the answer was correct or incorrect.
* I wish there was a way to customize the design of the quizzes a bit more -- even though you can change colors, graphics and fonts, it's still pretty obvious what platform the quiz was built on.
* I would love for greater integration with a wider array of marketing software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2018
Daniel B.
Marketing Automation Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2017

"Easy to use, but limited features and high price point."

Pros: Looks great, easy to use and set up (unless you want a complicated quiz), can be embedded on your own website.

Cons: Limited image selection, high price point, rigid outcome options, embedding and sharing options can be tricky at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Customer Success Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/6/2018

"Easy way to create interactive content in form of a quiz"

Pros: Love the ease of setting up a quick and your questions as well as the ability to easily embed the quiz on your own pages. Make for great, interactive content!

Cons: My biggest issue is that although there is customization available, it's not as much as one would like. It' s very limited as to what you can do. After you've done several dozen, they all look the same.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/6/2018
Scott W.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2017

"Does everything I need it to do!"

Comments: I use QZZR for all my company's online quizzes. We run three every single day, and I've found no problems at all with either the creation interface or the archiving. When I first started out, I had occasional questions and requests, and always found the staff very responsive and willing to help. I just renewed my contract, and intend to stay with QZZR for the forseeable future!

Pros: Ease of use, archiving function

Cons: Occasional slowness/jerkiness, but never lasts long

Vendor Response

by QZZR on 28/2/2017

Thanks for the review, Scott. We love seeing how active you have been on our platform and are glad that you've found our support team to be helpful.

All the best,
Connor Child
Qwizard

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2017
Verified Reviewer
Public Relations & Communications
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2016

"Qzzrr is a lot of fun"

Comments: This is a great platform for easy social media activities - great fun for social media content.
I would definitely use it again to support my media relations.

Pros: Ease of use - social media compatabile

Cons: not easy to measure responses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2016
Cristina D.
SMRM Supervisor
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2018

"Effective for running quizzes, but very limited features"

Comments: Fun, engaging quizzes are easy to set up.

Pros: You can create fun and exciting quizzes, and using html, allows you to personalize the look and feel of what you'll be running. Having said that, you'll need html basic html knowledge which shouldn't be a concern, since there are a lot of online tutorials. You can customize the results and it gives you the option to link to your website to bring more sessions and make people aware of your product.. if that is your goal. Great for running personality quizzes too. You can also link your social profiles to get more followers.

Cons: Tracking is very limited, and reporting is not very sophisticated. Its price is OK, but for an application which can only host quizzes, it's pricey. I'd look for other applications which can run other types of campaigns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2018
Daniel B.
Content Writer
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016

"Great software, but limited features and functionality"

Comments: QZZR is actually a very enjoyable, easy way to create quizzes, though I often find myself craving additional features and functionality that make sense for marketing purposes.

Pros: Basic interface, free photos, easy embedding

Cons: Limited features and functionality

Vendor Response

by QZZR on 7/12/2016

Thanks for the review Daniel! You might be interested to check out some of the advanced features available on our enterprise product called Boombox. Also, we'd love your feedback, of course, on what features and functionality you'd like to see incorporated.

All my best,
Owen
Chief Evangelist, Qzzr & Boombox

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016