15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Tipalti

Streamline your procurement process with Tipalti and gain greater control over spending, and accelerate approvals while reducing financial and compliance risk.

Learn more about Tipalti

Pros:

I also appreciate being able to create unique Payee ID's.

Cons:

Additionally, at times we're struggling with duplicate records since duplicate detection is based on ID and email.

Tipalti ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Tipalti has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 132 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Tipalti before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (132)

Louise
Louise
Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very efficient and economical tool

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: For the the strategy I use in the company, Tipalti has been the best investment without a doubt. It streamlined all the processes from the first moment, and it has become an essential tool for the company and my work team. The overall experience is magnificent.

Pros:

I like it because it allows me to easily use the functions, which by the way are extraordinary and this saves me a lot of time. There are other programs that although they are a little more economical, they are a lot of work when you start using them. Therefore, the best thing is undoubtedly the ease with which you can start using it in the company.

Cons:

The weakest point is the support, but it is something that can be solved. On more than one occasion I had problems communicating with the support team and they were not pleasant experiences.

Maciej
Co-founder & Marketing Director in Kuwait
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Streamline Your Global Payments with Tipalti

5.0 last year

Comments: As a mid-sized business with a global supplier base, we found that Tipalti has been instrumental in streamlining our payment processes. The platform's automation features have significantly reduced manual work and errors, and the comprehensive dashboard has enabled us to track payments and generate detailed reports. While there was a learning curve during the setup process, Tipalti's customer support team was responsive and helpful, making the overall experience positive.

Pros:

Tipalti is an all-in-one global payments solution that simplifies the process of paying suppliers and vendors across the world. Its automated system reduces manual work and errors, allowing businesses to easily manage tax compliance, payment regulations, and currency conversions. Additionally, Tipalti provides a comprehensive dashboard that enables users to track payments, review transaction details, and generate reports, making it easy to stay on top of finances.

Cons:

While Tipalti offers a robust set of features, it can be complex and overwhelming to set up and navigate. Users may require significant training and support to utilize all of the platform's capabilities, and the setup process can be time-consuming. Additionally, the pricing structure of Tipalti may be prohibitively expensive for smaller businesses with lower transaction volumes.

Kagera
Project Manager in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Great Solution For Managing Accounts

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

It has made payment processing easy and the software has been great in handling accounts payable

Cons:

Tipalti has been smooth, and no issues.

Bronson
Accounting Manager in US
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not a great solution combined with Teampay

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it started out pretty good. As volume started to pick up and required purchase orders to be created through Teampay, we started seeing blatant sync/connection issues with Netsuite.

Pros:

The software functions pretty well on it's own, and handles invoice processing and vendor payment easily.

Cons:

We had a ton of issues with our connection between Teampay/Tipalti/Netsuite. We were sold Tipalti and Teampay as a package deal and they definitely have not lived up to the promise. Both softwares would function better on their own, but they need each other to be a full end to end procurement software.

Alternatives Considered: Airbase

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti: Tipalti was Netsuite partner of the year and seemed a bit more mature.

Jill
Controller in US
Biotechnology, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

International Payments Made Easy

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Tipalti's implementation and support teams have been great throughout. We have realized cost savings in both personnel costs and foreign transaction fees. Tipalti has put our finance department one step closer to our goal of operational excellence.

Pros:

We love the user friendly interface and the ease of navigating around the system. Tipalti makes it easy to quickly view status of payments and invoices. Having one payment run for international and domestic payments reduces time and costs. It is fantastic having a completely paperless payable process!

Cons:

The OCR feature is just Ok. There is still a thorough invoice review by our internal accounting team. I have noticed over time that it is getting smarter. During implementation, registering vendors on the software was more work than anticipated, but we appreciate the fact that electronic validation of W-9s helps minimize work for our staff now.

Alternatives Considered: AvidXchange , Stampli , BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable and SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti: International payments and was the most user friendly

Tipalti Response

3 years ago

Hi Jill, Your positive and thorough review is so uplifting! Thank you for rating Tipalti a 10/10. It sounds like we have a little more to improve with the OCR technology, but also it's great to know that you're seeing improvements since you first started using Tipalti. We hope to continue making improvements to stay a perfect 10 for your team's workflow.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software for accounts automation

5.0 last year

Comments: A good platform with great customer support, saves a lot of costs and increases profits, suitable for many companies of different types and sizes.

Pros:

This platform works to automate accounts, especially accounts payable, use it to issue and track invoices and it gave a good result, saves a lot of time needed to manage payments to suppliers, is also useful in preparing the tax form and in transfers and settlement of payments and others.

Cons:

It is really a good program that is almost devoid of cons, but sometimes there are problems with the integration with the bank account. Also, errors may occur with the use of e-mail.

Azizah
Azizah
Office Management in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

E2E payment solutions

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

CSV-based transaction files provide more distinguished adaptability. Our licensing software generates fees that may be simply formatted to coordinate with the transaction file's specifications. Tipalti has lessened the time it takes to collect and disperse quarterly royalties from days to hours.

Cons:

Among my complaints is that it is impossible to notify the approver that a rejected approval claim has been submitted. It might be helpful if invoices could be added to a pending payment order so customer can see the progress easily.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great solution for our needs!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My experience was just as I expected. it was easy to handle and to extract data from. it simplifies the procurement process for us as a cross global organisation and we can use one platform and get rid of the ticketing system which is not so easy to handle and to follow.

Pros:

What I like the most in this app that it simplifying the process of procurement for us and it is such an intuitive app to work with.

Cons:

For my opinion the issue is not the SW itself is it to educate the other departments that needs to use this app and transfer all the data there. the integration with other apps in our orgnization were great and run smoothly.

Valter
Head of Payments in Malta
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tipalti as a pristine gateway

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, the software and business is exceeding expectations and can be a value to any company in e-commerce or other financial obligation settlement needs.

Pros:

The streamlined and ergonomic interface, together with global reach and end-user CRMs, make the payment obligations such an easy task, it's pratically effortless.

Cons:

Ocassional payments stuck with less calrity on the reasoning.

Shahar
Product Manager in Israel
Gambling & Casinos, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Approve E2E Solution

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Approve provides a quick integratetion solution that covers the mains procurement requirements, it helps us as a grown company to formalize our procurement process, provide online visibility of the requests, budget, and status easily in one place. Great product with a great team that cares for the customer requests and understand the needs that can improve Approve - can't wait for the new functions!

Cons:

Waiting for Invoice integration solutions, this will be awesome

Alternatives Considered: Coupa and NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti: Provide a quick solution to the major of our needs and match price

Marek
CEO in Poland
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tipalti Review

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, my experience with Tipalti was positive. The platform provided a robust solution for automating payment processes and improving financial operations. The accuracy and efficiency gained through automation were valuable in saving time and reducing errors. The customer support was responsive and knowledgeable, assisting with any challenges encountered during implementation and usage. While there were some complexities during setup and limited customization options, Tipalti proved to be a reliable and effective tool for managing payments and maintaining financial control.

Pros:

One of the things I liked most about Tipalti was its comprehensive payment automation capabilities. The platform offered a streamlined and efficient way to manage and process payments to suppliers, partners, and affiliates. The automated workflows and approval processes significantly reduced manual efforts and improved accuracy. The integration with different payment methods and currencies made international payments seamless. Additionally, the robust reporting and analytics features provided valuable insights into payment data and financial operations.

Cons:

While Tipalti had many useful features, one aspect I liked least was the complexity of the initial setup and configuration. The onboarding process required a significant amount of time and effort to properly integrate the platform with existing systems and workflows. Additionally, some customization options were limited, and certain specific requirements had to be addressed through workarounds. It would have been beneficial to have more flexibility in tailoring the platform to align with unique business needs.

Phan
Account Payable in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TIPALTI is my time saver

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: TIPALTI has saved a lots of my time on processing the payment on invoices

Pros:

I like the Automation how Tipalti read and memorize invoices and putting it to the appropriate Payee, portal, and also I love the Paperless idea.

Cons:

I wish Tipalti able to sync the PDF file along with the bill over to NetSuite

Tipalti Response

3 years ago

Hi Phan! Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we've helped you to save time on processing invoice payments. That's our goal!

Reka
IT Support Specialist in Hungary
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A user-friendly software for managing payments

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users located all around the world. They all use different currencies and have different tax requirements, but with the help of this software, this is extremely easy to oversee.

Pros:

I am a user of Tipalti who is not particularly well versed in finances, but the platform is so easy to understand that even I can use it with confidence. I also received excellent customer service from Tipalti numerous times.

Cons:

I cannot say that there is anything I dislike about the software. I haven't had any major negative experiences so far.

Peleg
Professional Services Associate in Israel
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product - huge time saver!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: First and foremost - it helped us decrease request processing time and remove hundreds of email threads per month. That alone is a worthwhile reason (bureaucracy is a speedbump for businesses).
It also gave us a window to look into vendor performance and spend patterns - which help us make the processes more efficient.
All in all - great product. needs a little adjustment for full automation but will highly recommend!

Pros:

The product is very easy to use, and the integration was very easy (including great help from the team!). It features a centralized and searchable vendor portal for all vendor data in an easy-to-use interface, and completes it with an automated vendor on-boarding process - which makes life super easy. The product also allows me to easily set up standardized PR and PO processes to streamline the end-to-end procurement cycle, which is a huge help.

Cons:

The feature I lacked most was automated file uploading. Currently, you have to manually upload files into the system each time. However, I've discussed with the team and they are working on it so very hopeful!

Chris
US
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Straight Forward System!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Great system for the price. Overall great support when needed. Data is easily managed and we generally have a seamless AP schedule thanks to Tipalti.

Pros:

Easy to manage vendor payments Reconciliations are straight forward Payments are easily executed

Cons:

Lack of detail at times for error'd payments Lack of integration with our primary business bank provider - Bank of America

Yehuda
Director of procurement and facilities in Israel
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Taboola

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Approve makes the procurement process super simple. It is extremely easy to implement, has a flexible and accurate approval flow and contains all the exact features a valid process needs without the complexity of other tools in its domain. Above all it is very user friendly, providing its users a great and painless experience.

Cons:

We as early adopters encountered the natural teething pains of a brand new system. Still, we found an extremely supportive team at approve ready to cope with any problem or issue. It was definitely worth it.

Dina
VP FP&A in Israel
Market Research, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bringing order to chaos

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Approve is the game-changer we were looking for in our quest to relieve several pain points - we didn't have a clear requisition flow and as the company grew it became an issue. Approvals by email, lack of visibility into available budgets and not being able to know your Budget status on the spot created a lot of problems. Our previous attempts to implement requisition/procurement solutions failed either due to the over-complexity of the widely familiar tools or due to lack of features in "lighter" products. Approve is just the right solution for us - it's SaaS, it's easy to use, it's intuitive. Their start-up,"can do" approach made them a great partner for us.

Pros:

Clarity of processes, easy and intuitive UX, flexible workflows, great team

Cons:

reporting interface needed some improvements, approval matrix set up was not fully available, but it's supposed to be resolved soon. Netsuite integration was not seamless at the beginning, but the team made all possible efforts to resolve it.

Roger
Managing Broker in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tipalti's Approval Process

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Helps keep me aware of pending approvals and has all of the relevant data points displayed so that I don't have to go back to our CRM to confirm.

Cons:

Nothing really comes to mind as the system has always been reliable i.e. have never experienced downtime or had any connectivity issues.

Tipalti Response

3 years ago

Hi Roger, Your positive review for us is really greatly appreciated! It's amazing to note that you have no "cons" with using Tipalti, and we hope to continue that as we build toward even more user-friendliness and excellence with the product. Thank you!

Taylor
FP&A Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tipalti - Great AP System!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Paying bills on time and adding the proper approval workflows. Tipalti has solved both of these.

Pros:

Tipalti is very user friendly and easy to review and approve invoices, along with adding and adjust approval workflows. The reporting capabilities are very useful and easy to run as well.

Cons:

The implementation was a bit challenging, switching from bill.com to Tipalti but that's expected when transitioning to most products.

Tipalti Response

3 years ago

Hi Taylor, Thank you so much for the strong and positive review! We are super thrilled that you are finding the product easy to use, as well as making great use of the reporting capabilities! Our team appreciates your business, as well as your positive review.

Wilkes
Controller in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers -easy to pay selected invoices in batches -easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types

Cons:

-doesn't sync with our ERP -doesn't automated 1099s yet -doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet

Brandelle
Payment Specialist in Sweden
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Tipalti has been a great addition for us

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Tipalti has a very rich database of currencies and any potential changes are updated in real-time .We also work with a lot of contractors and I love how easy generating 1099 forms is .

Cons:

Once you create an invoice , it is very hard to make changes on it .Often it is better to start from scratch than to do edits .

Diana
Accounting Analyst in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Tipalti User

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I think that technical support has improved and our inquiries have been attended promptly. I'm happy with the service

Pros:

The platform is very friendly and intuitive to use, the onboarding process facilitates compliance and international payments are good

Cons:

Fees are high and partial payments are not available

Kentall
Kentall
Sales And Marketing Associate in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tipalti personal review

4.0 last year

Pros:

Tipalti makes it easy to manage and track payments, and helps us automate the entire payment process. We like that the platform uses advanced encryption technology to secure payment data and protect customer information.

Cons:

They offer limited customer service and support, which can be frustrating for users who need help with their payments.

Bert
CEO/CFO in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We are a new company and new to this type of payment system. After our research we selected Tipalti

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The best part was the easy of use. Once we began to enter our payees it become easier and easier to use. Since we were new to this type of software, we called upon customer service a great many times and each and every time we contacted them, they got right back to us via e-mail or a phone to solve any issues and/or answer any questions we had. that was a big PLUS for us as we didn't want to be left standing scratching our heads. The more we "dug" into the software the more we realized how easy it was to customize for our needs...that too was a very big plus for us.

Cons:

Don't see any problems or issues at this time. Again, as we dove deeper and deeper into the software, we found the answers we were looking for and with the great support that Tipalit offers anything that did come up we simply sent an e-mail to the support team and they got back to us right away with a e-mail or phone call. Greatly appreciated.

Nydia
Accounting Clerk in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the information they need from us all in one place.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Tipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the payment information they need all in one convenient place. Plus they can update their contact, bank and tax information online at any time and hassle free. Tipalti has also helped to minimize out mailing costs and we now use less paper as a result which is a plus for the environment. The customer service team is beyond exemplary and always prompt with replies.

Cons:

Accessing the statements by the payees is not exactly a user friendly process, but once they figure it out, it is easy to find again.

Tipalti Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the review!