15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About TruckLogics

With TruckLogics you can manage your dispatches, expenses, maintenance, reminders, and trip sheets in one convenient location.

Learn more about TruckLogics

Pros:

The support team is very helpful as it is not very easy to navigate. They were patient with us.

Cons:

Android, tablet or iPhone, they all have the same problem.

TruckLogics ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.4
Customer Service
3.7
Features
3.5
Value for Money
3.2

Likelihood to recommend

6.1/10

TruckLogics has an overall rating of 3.6 out 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (18)

Sort by

Have you used TruckLogics before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

LaTayga
COO in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

You won't be disappointed

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I LOVE IT! I don't see me using anything else. The customer service is AMAZING. They are very responsive and attentive, & professional.

Pros:

It is very easy to set up & they allow a 14 day trial with access to all of the features. They cover everything with this software & allow integration with many other applications that I use daily.

Cons:

There honestly hasn't been anything that I dislike thus far. You even have a custom portal for your business to allow new drivers access to their dispatches and payroll.

Mianna
SECRETARY in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

TMS sytem thats ok

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its a good TMS system, which I haven't used recently due to the pricing

Pros:

I like the integration with load boards, and the tracking of drivers. Currently moved on to different TMS system but it is still one of my picks for its tracking of freight.

Cons:

Was confusing at one point and doesn't have the profit sharing on driver settlements which don't calculate what we generated correctly

KIMBERLY
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Needs Work

3.0 3 months ago

Comments: I was looking for a product that fits my fleet management needs. I think TruckLogics has the potential but the platform needs some tweaking. The app crashes the forced updates are a nuisance.

Pros:

I like that this software caters to the trucking industry, I've tried many but for Transportation this type of product is needed.

Cons:

Lacks a lot on the driver settlement end. It does not track YTD Gross on the learning statements. The app crashes a lot. Active loads, and invoices are not displayed on the dashboard

Sergio
President in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Truck manegmetn Software

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: TruckLogics is a very efficient manegment program that has helped us since we started the company. We have tried other ones but not have been like this one. Some did offer more functions at the time but trucklogics were able to catch up but their learning curve was bad and the software design was horrilbe. What we wanted was an efficient program that was easy to read and easy to teach as we have started growing. Best program ever

Pros:

The software is easy to use and right to the point. the moment that you open it you can quickly get familiarised with the functions and the locations of said functions. Training new employees is a breeze with it and whenever something happens to the program there is always somebody on the other side ready to help you via phone or chat. I really recommend this program over the other ones.

Cons:

What I don't like about it is that it management lags and it takes a while to load. It has an IFTA function so usually during those times the program lags more than often. It's a great program, but when you are trying to do something fast or look for information, it feels that you have to wait for ages. a 5-minute job can turn into 8 minutes because of it. Its not that bad but when you are on horrible.

Eddie
Load Planner/ Dispatcher in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software out there

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: you get to operate your fleet smoothly

Pros:

Multiuser iFTA Reports ( if working properly) Mobile App Checkcalls Routing Creating loads and Invoicing

Cons:

The mobile app doesn't work properly, it freezes, you update a load and have to hit ZINC more than once in order for a dispatcher to see it on the website. When you add expenses on the mobile app, it doesn't get upload it to the website. When you take a picture and upload it through the app, the image loose so much pixels that its hard for the dispatcher to read fuel receipts, bols etc. Mobile app doesn't notify you when a load gets assigned to the driver until two or three days later. And some other things. Android, tablet or iPhone, they all have the same problem. The multi-user interface is a good feature but it doesn't have a lot of option for permission ex: permission for a user to create an invoice, view invoice, make an advance, delete advance. Run reports. Most likely every feature that has to do with $... we just had an employee erase an advance that was given to a driver by owner, employee and driver became buddy, and he erased it off the account. The owner found out a month later because he remembered about the advance and it was never found.

Raja
Raja
QA Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Am using this application for 2 years it works perfect and easy navigation

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Easy Sign up I can easily create my order in a single page I can manage my accounts with my staffs

Cons:

Navigation and using the app size need to be get reduced Need more Permissions manage my accounts with my staffs

Scott
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Extremely unreliable

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: My drivers have a horrible time with this app.  Extremely unreliable. Support always claim its the drivers service. But all of their other apps work during the same time. GPS automatic check calls are a JOKE. NEVER works. This app is terrible for IOS systems. You can't upload docs half the time. They charge you for text messages that are never received by the drivers. The load board integration is laughable.  The YouTube user support videos are outdated and don't match the current system. RUN!!!!

Pros:

The sales pitch. Everything sounds good on the surface.

Cons:

The truck logics app is a important connection to the system. The app the extremely unreliable and frustrates my drivers.

Ray
President in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Features much needed in Truck Logics

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: User Friendly for sure, folks are very nice to speak with, Invoicing is very nice. but when intergrating real miles, it is to much work, Eld should be reporting miles and states records for me. I am begining to think they cant keep up with other TMS programs, although over all they are better than many I have tried. I want to stay with them, they need to get moving faster on these issues, they are good folks!

Pros:

This is a very clean program, and modern, the layout is very nice to move around in. Adding a new load, and then dispatching it is very nice, best I have seen.

Cons:

I use BigRoad eld, they told me it would intergrate soon, I want the ELD to put all my miles into perspective for each load, and also IFTA, I dont see this coming anytime soon. Full intergration with Quickbooks also not arrived as promised. Phone app has to be uninstalled and reinstalled often. I am looking for a full TMS service, as I am only a very small company. Unless I see changes, I will be moving on in 2019.

Josias
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Frustrating when you need a report and don't get it by any means

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have used TL for over a year and I am getting tired of facing basic problems like asking for a report with a certain time frame and getting it with a different time frame

Pros:

It has a lot of potential, but it needs to be taken care of by more critical engineers in order to cover all the flaws

Cons:

It doesn't deliver what it promises

SPAN Enterprises Response

8 years ago

Hi Josias, First off, thank you for your review. We are currently reviewing and resolving the issue now. A customer service representative will be following up with you shortly. If you have any other questions or concerns please don't hesitate to call (704) 234.6946 or email [email protected] Thanks! -TruckLogics

Saudin
Operations Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

TruckLogics

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

That it was a full functioning trucking dispatching software for small companies

Cons:

That it didn’t have more options to create custom Invoices and other features

Bogdan
Dispatch in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very comprehensive solution for your trucking needs

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Great platform for owner operators and truck owners. You can enter the loads, with the dispatches, then you can add the expenses, by category. Very easy to keep track of everything. The driver can install the mobile app and update the loads (he can mark it loaded, unloaded or any other status), he can add the expenses (fuel, lumpers or anything else) or chat with the dispatch. The miles will be calculated, the driver settlements will be done, the IFTA will be calculated at a push of a button.
I'm using it to replace other 3 pieces of software.

Pros:

Keep track of loads; Keep track of expenses, by category; Keep track of drivers' settlements; Build the reports that needs to be filed; Excellent Customer Service (Bryan, you're the man!), listening to the needs of their users; Mobile app for the drivers; Decent price.

Cons:

Sometimes it doesn't have all the options that I need, but usually they get added once you ask for them. Sometimes the website is slow.

Narisse
Equipment Control Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's like an all for one buffet

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This software is very easy to use. It has everything in one. You can check on drivers, keep track of invoices, routes, loads and other information all in one place. All the drivers information can be kept in one place and you won't have to be looking through tons of files or papers to find information because everything is at the palm of your hands with TruckLogics.

Cons:

I haven't got a reason to give a con this software is one of a kind and makes your work so much easier.

Raymond
President in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

After a Year of use

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Invoicing and dispatch are the best parts of the program, aside from that, they will not integrate with ELD for mileage, they were saying they will! Very frustrated as I grow my company, I know what a good program consists of, and checking all of them out diligently.

Pros:

It is clean and has a great dispatch module

Cons:

They will not update fuel spreadsheets for different fuel cards, I have sent them some formats, the fuel import is not automatic, Not one new update has been made that I am aware of, they don't care about what I would like to see. Factoring could include much more detail.

Mitchell
CEO in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awful software

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: The worse experience, and I thought Intuit was bad.

Pros:

The pro is that if I need to have a reason to go for a run, it’s because this software causes me so much stress daily and there are not many options.

Cons:

TruckLogics does not work a majority of the time. The responses from customer support are BS. They charge my card all of the time and this system never works.

Craig
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Don’t Buy

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Absolutely horrible.

Pros:

There is nothing I like about this product.

Cons:

Everyone need to be aware that Trucklogics support does not know how it’s software works. They had a third party develop the software and the “support” only knows how to do the basics. I have had a problem with the software for months. I called today and no one has gotten back to me. That is what Trucklogics does, they don’t answer the phone and hope you will go away.

William
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

If nothing else, the support people will help you with anything

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Getting started with the program was a little bit of trouble but after calling I was able to quickly figure everything out. Now me and my drivers can communicate without having to call each one everyday. Thanks

Pros:

I like how promiles is integrated with this program

Cons:

Not being able to create loads on the app. You have to login to the mobile website instead of just using the app

Andrew
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Cheap and easy product. GREAT customer support

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Overall its does everything I need for it to with my dispatches and expenses. I have ran into a few issues but with patient and nice people on the phone I was able to get them fixed. Pros: 24/7 US customer service. All my loads are in 1 place and I can easily manage them. Text reminders. Free Trial Cons: Could be a little more mobile friendly. Only email support during non-business hours

Adam
National Sales Representative in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

So So Experience with TruckLogics

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Would rather use other services.

Pros:

The support team is very helpful as it is not very easy to navigate. They were patient with us.

Cons:

It ran very slow for us. It was not very clear with functionality.