Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.5 /5

About SuiteCRM

Open source modular CRM that can be configured for your sales or service department. Combined option is also available.

Learn more about SuiteCRM

Showing 42 reviews

Bill B.
Owner
Information Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/8/2018

"Customizable, Extensible, Self-hosted CRM"

Pros: When self-hosting was a requirement for storing my customer details, SuiteCRM was a primary candidate. It was fairly easy to install and begin using. You can choose which modules to implement, everything from inventory and reports to Outlook plugins and project management. I just needed the basics, customers, contacts, appointments, notes. With the API I was able to integrate it with my time tracking app and save work done into the CRM customer notes.

Cons: I started with version 7, where the UI had just had a major revision. It was more responsive but much less efficient in terms of screen real estate. Because I had the source, I was able to tighten up specific styles so I could view more information per screen. SuiteCRM is a huge application. There are a myriad of options, however they are well organized and I didn't find it difficult to locate what I needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/8/2018
Nathan E.
Director of Marketing
Farming, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Wonderful and Expandable CRM Solution"

Comments: If you are comfortable working with your own website, I recommend trying out Suite CRM. It can end up saving you a ton of money. If you are tired of SalesForce and would like to try a different option, look no further. This is an excellent product.

Pros: I absolutely love that this CRM is fully opensource and if you are confident enough free to use. You can have a CRM as powerful as SalesForce for the opportunity cost of self installation. That being said, there is a network of people who can help you install and manage it. Plus there is an affordable paid version which in my opinion outshines that of SalesForce or Infusionsoft!

Cons: It is a little difficult to get this up and running if you are trying to install it on your own. Additionally, the idea of opensource software doesn't appeal to everybody and should be taken with a grain of salt since you can have others install for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Sarah P.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2018

"My former employer switched from SugarCRM to SuiteCRM. They are identical."

Comments: There was a lot of customization available that had not been available in SugarCRM. The trick is having an IT team that can devote time and resources to tweaking it to make it work best for your company.

Pros: Having used SugarCRM for a couple of years before, SuiteCRM is almost exactly the same. All of our client information transferred over to the new system easily. You can keep notes, cases, tasks, schedule calls, contact information, revenue, etc. all in one easy system.

Cons: There were a lot of bugs in the system when we switched over, particularly with reporting. Much of this was evidently due to information fields not quite being an exact match, as well as a completely different flow of logic in building reports than the way it had been in SugarCRM. We spent many man hours testing, screenshotting, and attempting to correct system bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2018
Simran K.
CRM Development Executive
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2018

"Best Open Source Customer Relationship Management"

Comments: SuiteCRM Integration features is the best part.

Pros: I want integrate Techesperto official SuiteCRM Twilio SMS Service plugin with my SuiteCRM Open Source, As a CRM expert. It is very easy to integrate Twilio bulk sms plugin to my SuiteCRM Platform. During use of Suite, I notice some major pros.
Customer self-service
Sales portal
Flexible workflow
Easy to use
Easy to Integrate
Finance management

Cons: I’m working with SuiteCRM since 3 month. So, I did not found any special type of cons with SuiteCRM Customization, Integration & Migration. Sometime have Implementation code error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2018
Chris C.
CTO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2015

"The affordable open source CRM app, originally based on SugarCRM 6.5 Community Edition"

Comments: Pros:
* SuiteCRM is developed and managed by Sales Agility a UK based leading global SugarCRM implementation expert, module developer, and hosting provider.
* SutieCRM has all the features of SugarCRM Pro, in a free open source AGPL license.
* Compatibility with any SugarCRM 6.5 compatible add-on module, hundreds of which are available for purchase on SugarOutfitters.
* Install SuiteCRM on any commercial hosting or cloud provider, on a local sever, or in Sales Agility's online managed SuiteCRM hosting service.
* Do it yourself customization for your organzation, tailor SuiteCRM with your own custom modules.
* Contract with any of thousands of experienced SugarCRM and SuiteCRM developers to create customized modules to provide specific functionality for your organization.
* Responsive user interface that automatically adapts to work on any screen size desktop, tablet, and smartphone.
* New features are under development and updates are released on a regular basis.
* Bugs fixed rather quickly after reporting an issue on the SuiteCRM github repository.
* Millions of users, tens of thousands of organizations, and thousands of developers.
Cons:
* Not yet compatible with SugarCRM 7 modules. Only 6.5 modules are currently compatible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2015
Konstantinos L.
CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2018

"Nice features at no cost. You just need to set it up correctly."

Pros: It has many features and they are provided for free.
it can be hosted on your server or it can be served from your computer.
It is similar to leading CRMs.

Cons: You need to do alot of customizations to make it work for your business.
I am afraid of the time i will need migration to another system because i cannot find a foolproof method yet to do it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Assistant
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2019

"About What You'd Expect From A Free CRM"

Comments: I am the admin of Suite CRM for my work place. Our sales team uses this platform to track leads, opportunities, and to generate quotes and invoices. We have imported our part numbers from Excel. It has allowed us to add custom fields and also allowed us to create custom pdf templates for the quotes. We use Suite CRM every day. We like that it is free and that we can host it in house as opposed to in the cloud. Overall it is easy to use, but not a perfect solution. Only certain fields can be flex related to other fields in other modules, so sometimes certain custom fields do not auto-populate. It does have nice in depth reporting and searching functionality. It has a lot of flexibility to make it work for your own unique business needs. The biggest draw back is lack of support and a ton of bugs in the code of both Suite CRM and the optional modules. A lot of time is spent debugging the platform and we are not programmers so sometimes fixing one bug leads to other bugs or can quickly cripple the system leaving it down for hours while we try to solve the bugs. Because it is such an important part of each call our sales team takes, it is a big deal when the system goes down. Because my main job function is not maintaining the CRM, it also means taking time away from other projects. Overall though; what do you expect for free? We are still satisfied and have been using Suite for several years now because it is free and full of flexible functionalities.

Pros: It's Free
Able To Host It On Your Own Server Instead of In The Cloud
It's Simple To Use
Ability To Create Your Own Modules
Lots Of Other Modules Are Available For Free or Paid In The Community
These Modules Allow You To Do Just About Anything With This CRM

Cons: Their Support Is Not Very Good - I Have Posted In Their Forums Seeking Support And Never Heard Back
They Don't Provide Phone Support For The Free Version
There Are A Lot Of Bugs In The Code
Sometimes Updates Fix One Bug and Break Another
You Have To Know Code To Fix All These Bugs
If You Don't Know What You're Doing You Can Mess Up The Code and Cripple The System

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2019
Tom V.
President
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2020

"SuiteCRM flexible and dependable CRM"

Comments: We use SuiteCRM as the central repository for Customer Care. We keep track of all contacts we have with them, planned and complete. This is an essential hub for our team to make sure that any contacts with customers are well-informed, including the latest communications that have happened. Emails flow into and out of SuiteCRM, so those streams are included, along with the Calls, Tasks, Campaigns, etc. SuiteCRM also connects with our sales automation platform (Act-On) so that leads can be followed up on, making the Customer Journey visible within one place.

Pros: SuiteCRM allows us to add custom fields and change practically every screen and view, as well as data exports. This is critical as we refine our processes and change direction, we are able to reflect those changes in the CRM that we are using. Because of its Open Source foundation, we can change things pretty deeply, if we choose to.

Cons: There are sometimes slowdowns that make for a bit of "click and wait" syndrome. These have usually resolved themselves; in some cases we've had to have our sysadmin dig in and adjust some things to speed it back up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2020
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2019

"Review of SuiteCRM"

Comments: Using SuiteCRM has helped on tracking activities in places of work which I have customised for and even in its usage in the company

Pros: It's ease of usage and its customisability

Cons: There are some restrictions to it's customisability which limits design options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder/Licensed Real Estate Broker
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2018

"I have been a heavy user and administrator of my SuiteCRM incidence for over 5 years."

Comments: And entire suite of CRM capabilities without being nickle-and-dimed for every user or add-on.

Pros: Out of the box it is a great program that replicates virtually all of the needed tasks of others CRMs that have monthly user subscriptions. It is also very easy to find programmers to add additional functionality, even if you personally do not know programming. I have been able to add an almost complete company workflow into the software as well as have it connected to other large datasets related to my business. And I own all of the customizations, code and data while not being overly locked into another company's proprietary system.

Cons: The email module is its weak spot and the UI could be improved - although it has come a long way over the past few years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software engineer
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2019

"The best open source CRM for SMB"

Comments: CRM systems for Telco and Travel industries

Pros: It has free version that is highly customizable to meet requirements for any industry. Even free, it has updates and security fixes on a regular basis

Cons: Lack of support and documentation for a free version. API needs to be renewed with a modern one.
There is no official app for a mobile phones.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2019
Infant R.
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/1/2021

"Free open source CRM for all"

Comments: - Providing api for integrating with any other platform. So overall more functionalities available with zero cost. Good to go.

Pros: - Yes. It is absolutely free of cost. You can use it for your company
- Quick installation. User manual and installation document available
- Manage CRM, Sales quotation, sales order, invoice
- easy template design for invoice
- Run email campaign

Cons: - Developed in PHP and MySQL
- Deployment in severe make easy but since it is open source software anyone can access the code.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/1/2021
Till F.
President
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2016

"It's a great CRM but you need someone experienced to manage it"

Pros: It's all open source which allows you to customize pretty much anything you want if you have some software development experience. However, simple adjustments like creating additional fields and workflows can be done through the Admin interface and is pretty straight forward.

Cons: It breaks easily. Moving servers or performing updates often requires trouble shooting. If you are not up for that you should use their hosted service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2016
Kyle W.
Office Admin
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2018

"Slow and hard to multi task"

Comments: Able to put more in depth account information. Easy to use.

Pros: Suite CRM has a been an okay software. I like that it has a "change log" so you can see who has made any little change to an account. This comes in handy when management has to dig deep into an issue with notation and wrong account information that was placed on the account.

Cons: This software has always been pretty slow. It can take anywhere from 30 seconds to a minute to pull up account information. Crashes about every other month and requires our IT department to fix it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2018
Verified Reviewer
Solution Designer/Business Analyst
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018

"need a good dev team for implementing this"

Pros: it's free, not too much investment needed
features are good enough for a small business
give users a basic flow on how a CRM should be implemented in a company

Cons: our team only uses 5% of the CRM feature, because we don't have a development team to customize this product, suggest if you want to customize the product, find someone with PHP experience and make it customized to your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018
Leilani grace D.
Sales Agent
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2018

"Sweet SuiteCRM"

Pros: Their website provides an online demo for users so it is easy to use. It is cheaper than salesforce crm.

Cons: This is less popular compared to other CRMs in the market so less people use this. They need to invest in marketing to promote their services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2018
Elias M.
CIO
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Top Open Source Software"

Comments: It's a great CRM with almost every feature of a premium paid CRM but fully open source.
I'll recommend to find a tech partner that can implement this for you.

Pros: Open Source
Premium Features
Easy to use

Cons: Need your own server
You will need expert help to get it running

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Tuval G.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2019

"Very old system"

Comments: Find another alternative.

Pros: Has a lot of features and modules, possibility to extend modules from the admin panel, very easy to install.

Cons: Bad UI/UX, cannot be customized without touching the core codes, bad code structure, just use it as is, adds on are very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2019
Verified Reviewer
Application Support Engineer
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Don't break it!"

Comments: I like it a lot. I made the mistake of rolling out a highly customized CRM and later had to add functions/features that essentially broke because of my customizations. Something to always consider when rolling out a custom tool.

Pros: This software comes with a lot of features out of the box and there are more you can add on. The Open Source community uses similar platforms that makes troubleshooting with Google much easier.

Cons: It is verry verry customizable. Make sure to take snapshots and notes, the way it interacts with itself on the back-end is extremely specific.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Mike lester R.
Systems & Methods Head
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2019

"SuiteCRM is also SWEET as SUGAR"

Comments: The overall experience with SuiteCRM is that it addresses the challenges addressed by a full featured CRM, that is the maintenance of the customers database, engagement with customers, and everything in between that translates to the visibility and reproducibility of the entire CRM process stream.

Pros: What I liked about this software is that it is FREE and is already a FULL FEATURED CRM. I haven't found another Open source CRM software that can beat its functionalities, specially that you can build applications easily through its built-in process and forms engine. Sugar is the commercially supported version which is more stable but with the SAME features.

Cons: What I liked least about Open source software is the support which would be little to none at all. There is not much expertise with the software in our region, thus I most often go to commercial vendors for our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2019
Leslie C.
CEO
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2016

"A pleasant surprise!"

Pros: The product has all its modules available and ready at the point of install which means you have access to every feature and functionality straight away. As it is an enterprise product it has powerful capabilities and because it is open source it is all free to use no matter how many users you have. The system covers off everything I would need to track for my customers or prospects, its great having everything in all in the one place which helps drives my sales and marketing.

Cons: The admin panel allows you to customise the look and feel of the system, however to fully customise the software for your own needs you need to have some technical know-how in order to complete the some of the tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2016
Mykea J.
COO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018

"Mixed Feelings"

Comments: If you want a CRM to use internally... it’s great! Something for your client to interact with and great customization options... run.

Pros: It does have many different modules and features to choose from. You have the ability to create your own and your own relationship tables. I like the amount of data it can collect and how you can potentially use the CRM

Cons: Out of the Box, it’s great if you just want to setup. I ran into errors installing it on two different server spaces (1 host gator & 1 GoDaddy). I needed developer to fix it. I am not a fan of how it looks. In comparison to other CRMs it’s not that appealing and customizing it is not a user friendly job... you will need a developer. Another aspect is that the client facing interface isn’t built in.... for it to be CRM thy should be pretty standard but no where can I see how to have a client sign in... only users. So to me you would have to make each client a user for them to have a view. Also the ability to hide the module and tweak the menu isn’t fun. I wanted the one bar standard menu and just to have it listed like a nav bar without the drop down... it automatically make you have to have drop downs even with only 1 option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Verified Reviewer
CRM Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Open Source, Yet Enterprise Ready"

Comments: I've worked with SuiteCRM as a system administrator/user and as a software consultant implementing it for customers.

Pros: Feature packed, with a high degree of parity with commercial CRM systems, but with an open source development structure and LTS update cycle.

Cons: While I admire the commitment to open-source development, the zeal of the marketing emails and project leader sometimes feels a little extreme. I appreciate the passion, it's just a bit much sometimes. This doesn't seem to have a negative impact on the software, though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Yasir afaque S.
M.D.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/5/2018

"This is the Best CRM software which is completely open-source on initial basis for a SoHo & Sme's"

Pros: This is the great CRM which is built on the sugar CRM Community Edition and is continuing the licence of open source for using under GPL licence which makes it easy and expandable for any small organisation to enhance its features as per their requirements without investing on the licence cost just they had to invest in the development part without licence purchase. This is the CRM which is a standard model of a CRM that can be used with every organisation which has various modules of sales, marketing ,support, administration,etc. This is totally compatible with the business model of supply chain . I like very much about this software is the ease of use without any cost and that makes it very effective tool to be used in business it can also be enhanced as per the business model.

Cons: I dislike its integration feature and module creation because it releases very fast upgrades which is not possible for a development unit to upgrade its extra modules developed by inhouse frequently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/5/2018
Raul F.
Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2018

"I would love if it worked out"

Comments: Good idea, but in the free open source version without additional expenses, not working so good.

Pros: I like that the open source version has tons of functionalities from contact managment, to project managment, including billing. It has a fresh new good looking interface.

Cons: I installed the open source edition with a lot of enthusiasm. Latter I saw that connection with Gmail was not good in free version, and most of the basic features where or to complex to use, or not completelly developed on the free package. So I had to move, and leave what I think is the best open source project for CRM,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2018