15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Service Fusion

Experience effortless quoting, scheduling, mobile tech access and payment solutions for experts, like you.

Learn more about Service Fusion

Pros:

Ease of use and the support the company gives its people.

Cons:

We did really put lots of effort and tried to use this for on and off over a year, but it has been a total disappointment. Our industry is fire protecrion services.

Service Fusion ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.8/10

Service Fusion has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 244 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Service Fusion before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (244)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent solution for field services

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Service Fusion has a modern, user-friendly interface and tons of customizable features. You get so much bang for your buck. My growing business manages many field workers in several locations daily and the administrative burden was becoming debilitating. Service Fusion allows us to create a detailed entry for every job, as well as recurring jobs, then "set it and forget it". You can add photos to a job, contracts, other documents, notes for field workers, status updates, all the things! You can set it so that workers and clients are automatically notified, reminded, thanked, asked for feedback, etc. as well so it basically has a built-in communications and marketing suite. Last but certainly not least, the support is amazing! From sales to tech support - our sales rep really took the time to help me understand the value in this software before buying, he was so patient over several weeks and many many calls, and our Customer Success Manager is so reliable and committed to helping us customize the functions and processes to our workflow to get the most out of the software. They even have live tech support so you can tackle nuanced issues as-they-happen. I'm thrilled with Service Fusion and would recommend it for any growing business that deploys people resources to provide onsite services at client locations.

Pros:

Tons and tons of features, very user-friendly interface, and very adaptable/customizable to various workflows. And unparalleled customer support!

Cons:

There's nothing not to like! We have run into some tiny nuanced issues that are specific to our business, but the Service Fusion team has been there to hear them and has always provided workarounds. They also take feature requests and everything about their customer service so far suggests that they will take them seriously.

Lexi
Administrative Assistant in US
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Does What We Need it to Do

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall it's great, especially for what we pay. Compared to our old system, SF finally helped us catch up with the times. Support mostly calls back seconds from me submitting a callback request. The onboarding was very strenuous for me, but after expressing we needed more help than initially given, they stepped up and helped us further with the process.

Pros:

I like the dispatch page & the affordability of the product to generate quite a good software & customer database. The non per-user fee is what sold us. For what we pay it's a great product.

Cons:

There seems to be a lot of little kinks to work out. There are little limitations here and there. We were sold there would be an offline version of the app coming out 4 years ago and have not seen that yet. There are glitches in the system, but nothing so great that it ruins my day or makes me want to unsubscribe.

Service Fusion Response

last month

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback!

Natalie
Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Domination Review

3.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

having dispatch screen and calendar view. Seeing each visit and being able to assign multiple techs.

Cons:

invoicing can be complicated when you change to progress billing. the app is not the most functional to use.

Service Fusion Response

last month

We are happy to hear the dispatch screen and calendar view has been beneficial for your business!

DOUG
GENERAL MANAGER in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ONE YEAR REVIEW

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: IT HAS BEEN SO SO TO THIS POINT, TIME WILL TELL

Pros:

WE WENT FROM PEN AND PAPER AND USING AN OUTDATED SOFTWARE SO MOST THINGS ARE BETTER

Cons:

WHEN BUGS ARE FOUND IT TAKES A LONG TIME TO HAVE THEM CORRECTED. FEATURES BEING ADDED ARE VERY LIMITED, IT ALSO APPEARS THAT THE DEVELOPERS DO NOT TAKE THE RECOMENDATIONS OF WHAT IS SUGGESTED

Service Fusion Response

last month

We appreciate your feedback. We are working everyday to make the software better. We have some very exciting enhancements planned on our roadmap and we can't wait to release them to you soon!

Ashley
Office and dispatch manager in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing product!

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Switching to Service Fusion has been the best thing we've done in a while software wise. The ease of use has been invaluable for my technicians. The office side is easy enough, and makes customer service agreement management easier than any other product we've used.

Cons:

I would like to see more options available on an estimate, as well as being able to convert more than 1 option into the same job/invoice automatically if chosen. The options themselves need to have an "Option Description" section, so that clients can have detailed notes of what the different options mean.

Service Fusion Response

last month

Thank you for sharing your experience with Service Fusion! We are always happy to learn about our software helping businesses run smoother.

Robert
Owner in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best CRM we've used to date.

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Service Fusion has so far been a fantastic product. Being able to call customer support and talk to a real person is fantastic. They are frequently rolling out new features that make the value even better and the pricing is superior to other similar CRMs. We don't see a reason to make a change anytime soon.

Pros:

The price for the functionality was the thing that sold us. Having a CRM that did all of the things we needed it to PLUS had automated messaging to the customers was critical and Service Fusion has that functionality.

Cons:

There are some things that we would like to have more customizable but we have found work arounds. The payment processor they use isn't the greatest, but it works. The mobile app is ok but doesn't work well without a good internet connection.

Service Fusion Response

last month

We are so glad to hear you are seeing the value in your investment with Service Fusion!

Amber
Owner in US
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great asset for you company.

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall, everything has been great. Technical support is always available. Open a ticket usually only lasts a couple of days for repair. I would recommend another company looking for resource management.

Pros:

My favorite part about using Service Fusion is the ability to dispatch zones and to be able to tag our customers for future reference.

Cons:

My least favorite thing about Service Fusion is that there’s just not enough time to capture all it can do for us.

Service Fusion Response

last month

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear Service Fusion has been a great asset for your company.

JENNIFER
CFO in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SUPPORT WHEN YOU NEED IT

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: POSITIVE POSITIVE POSITIVE!!! When there is a problem someone gets on it right away.

Pros:

EVERYTHING!!! CUSTOMER SINCE OCTOBER 2019! Service Fusion has taken us to a whole new level in managing our team. They give great customer support. They have included us in product development. They are always looking for better ways to improve their product.

Cons:

The way the customer list/base is set up.

Service Fusion Response

last month

We love our Support Team. Thank you so much for giving them the shout out they deserve!

Kevin
Operations Manager in US
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to set up and use out the box

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: very user friendly, takes less than 30 minutes to cover what is needed for a new tech or office worker that needs to use the system.

Pros:

you can import certain data fields, others are copy and paste unless you are starting from nothing. Help Desk support is fantastic, never had an issue the person on the phone could not answer - Top Notch!

Cons:

everything should be able to import when setting up another account or system

Service Fusion Response

last month

So glad you find Service Fusion to be user friendly and beneficial to your business. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Miguel
Miguel
Director of Operations in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Smooth interface but still has glitches to work out.

2.0 last year

Comments: The product is generally good and has much potential if Service Fusion can focus on the base product and make sure it has no glitches. While I am sure the AI will be useful for many and profitable for Service Fusion, it should not be the primary focus until the basics are ironed out first. Sales should be honest about product capability, it is not a small task for service companies to switch between field service management applications.

Pros:

We love that it is easy to use, cloud based and easy on the eyes. Most features can be used without formal training (because none exists). Many good fields within customer and equipment for proper set-up. Product set-up (we have over 4000 products) and prices can be updated easily. Syncing to QBO is smooth once the initial set-up is figured out and understood. Very few glitches in this regard.

Cons:

There is something wrong with how additional visits work in Jobs/work orders and Service Fusion is not addressing it. It displays first date on top instead of last date, changing the status of one visit changes the status of all visits. In the past 6 months, intermittently or only on specific customers, the bill to section on customer invoices has been populated with "Serviced at" address instead of "Bill to" address as assigned in the customer profile. This has also affected the emails for invoicing as it will send to primary contact instead of contacts assigned to send invoices. After calling Service Fusion customer service, we quickly realized that many are unfamiliar with product and give you answers which are not correct and in conflict with others who we have spoken to in the past.There was one day where Service Fusion had an outage in the middle of the day. It appears they have no back-up service which is strange to see in a cloud-based service.Custom Documents is not so custom. When I called in to ask how to "compact" the document because they take up so much space on a page nd can bleed into multiple pages, customer service did not believe it can be done.Service Fusion provides no onsite support. They expect you to learn the product on your own or call customer service if you have any questions.

Service Fusion Response

last year

Thank you for your feedback. I understand you have interacted with Support on the issues you stated above, but I have sent them your feedback and they request you contact them again for further investigation.

Terry
Owner in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Service Fusion is Malleable and can become what you need it to.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Their team in support is always quick to assist, they are helpful and not condescending.

Pros:

It had features that were editable that other service softwares available did not. My business had so many faces that it did not fit into the shoebox that most other softwares force upon the end user. Plus, Service fusion was not charging per user. We are a small but constantly growing business that works with clients that have a fixed income.

Cons:

The items in the database, the fields are always open, if you make a mistake when in editing something in the database, data can be overwritten easily. Wish they had a way to take deposits and create accounts to apply to future services. Had to use a different software for that.

Miles
Owner in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good software, Terrible customer support (software goes down regularly)

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's sad because it was a well designed piece of software and something must have happened (most likely a sale) where the software is no longer supported and virtually no enhances are being made. But most worrisome is that it crashes regularly. They also invest zero resources into customer support. ServiceFusion, right the ship before it's too late!

Pros:

It's a great tool, very intuitive with significant flexibility. It has the potential to be great if the company would invest in the infrastructure flaws that make the software continue to go down/fail. Customer service is basically non-existent. They have absolutely no interest/motivation to speak to someone and individually address your needs - even if you offer to pay for it! Very poorly run company in that respect.

Cons:

The customer service is just terrible. The software goes down for hours and hours leaving you in a lurch. They have no after hours support. It's not uncommon for the software to go down at 6pm and then will stay down until someone gets into the office at 8am. What happens to those of us that work in the evenings? This is highly disruptive to the businesses using the tool. There is a strong indication the company is not vested in the long run.

Jennifer
Fiscal Admin. in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Service Tech & Office friendly

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: They were super about the initial training, and have consistently tried to answer any remaining issues. We began to be able to have our techs collect credit card payments; awesome for both office & customers!! Data from the old system transferred over, mostly without any issues. The continual updates, which are largely in response to customer/user requests is a plus. You don't always get what you want, or as fast as you want it, but they are definitely trying to meet the most important, common user needs.

Pros:

Better dispatching than what we had before.

Cons:

Reports aren't all that they need to be, but can download info to Excel & manipulate most data

Aaron
Owner in US
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Another Broken Software With Crappy Back-End Support

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Mostly negative. Its been really rough for us trying to build and grow our company using this platform because there have been so many problems with the functionality of key workflows processes. The software is heavily marketed as a POS option for HVAC, Electrical, & Plumbing Companies but based on our experience it not able to handle their processes effectively and there is no fix in sight. It's extremely lacking in several key areas and service fusion management doesn't seem to care at all about the issues we have reported. We would highly recommend you steer clear of this company until they get their act together

Pros:

It customizable and pretty user-friendly

Cons:

The bugs and workflow problems NEVER get fixed. We have been reporting issues and asking for fixes to them for over 3 years now and practically NOTHING we have asked for has been done. Customer service reps just say that they will pass the issue onto the developers but then nothing ever happens. V2 just keeps getting promised as the fix-all, but somehow how I doubt it's going to be without major issues itself

md
IT-Admin in Saudi Arabia
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

software for complete service management.

5.0 last year

Comments: Service Fusion makes it tremendously easy for me to access all of my accounting and client information when I'm on the move. Along with having good customer assistance, I can access it using the app on my phone, tablet, or work PC. As a result, I can save a ton of time.

Pros:

Estimates, scheduling, online payments, a mobile application, and reporting are all included in the comprehensive software package with FSM features. With Service Fusion, you can quickly convert a task into an invoice. Out of all of them, I prefer Billing and Invoicing the most.

Cons:

Because it occasionally travels very slowly, the software needs a good connection to work. in addition to the restricted number of report options that may have been increased.

Service Fusion Response

last year

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you are enjoying using Service Fusion.

Morgan
General Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Critical errors with zero customer support

2.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We have been using Service Fusion for about a year; coming from a completely paper system this was revolutionary. Great for field service managers and AR

Cons:

The Fusion Pay has been a disaster. We have automated monthly invoices that double bill our customers, or don't bill them at all. I call on the 1st or 2nd day of every month for the last 5 months letting them know of these ongoing issues and asking for help or a resolve - 5 months later, still no answers or even calls back. In fact this month it seems to have gotten worse. This comes on the heels of an email letting me know they're bumping our bill up another $50 a month. I am paying close to $500 a month and am losing customers because we are double charging their credit cards. Tech support shrugs, doesn't seem to care.

Hannah
Assistant to CEO in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Much Improved

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've been using this software for years and it has much improved over time. There are several add-on features like call tracking and phone automation that are very useful.

Pros:

I like the ability to schedule workers, schedule payment notifications, and do job costing all from the same place.

Cons:

It can be a little tricky to navigate and the custom template setup is a bit lacking.

Lewis
Field Manager in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful Data Points Increase Profits

5.0 last year

Comments: We wanted an all-in-one cloud-based CRM that would allow our field techs and office staff to effectively capture information, book appointments, review workflows, get driving directions, build invoices, take photos and collect/document payments. Service Fusion has been a lifesaver and changed how efficiently we can do all this, while collecting key data points that can later be used to generate actionable reports.

Pros:

The ability to generate reports and review metrics in a single click has allowed us insights into the most profitable and least beneficial areas of our business, allowing us to streamline our business model and maximize our bottom line. We have received multiple compliments from customers about the excellent communication from our business (appointment reminders via call or text) and being able to pull up job history on a client is worth its weight in gold.

Cons:

Not having a home button in the app that takes you back to the main screen can result in lost time due to extra clicks. We have found it is sometimes faster to close and reboot the application. Also, when we signed up, we double-checked that we would be able to use a 3rd party credit-card processing vendor and were assured this would always be the case. Now we are being forced to integrate all our payment processing through Service Fusion. If the fees to process payment go up (as all things do) this would certainly frustrate our business and dampen my enthusiasm to recommend SF to other business owners/managers.

Service Fusion Response

last year

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear our software is helping your business become more profitable and streamlined. In order to navigate back to the home screen, you can utilize the back button until you reach the home screen. Sending this into the product and develop team to be a possible future enhancement. With FusionPay, we will match your current rate. Our team would be happy to discuss the benefits of using FusionPay any time.

S.
Owner in US
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Software and Great Customer Service

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We used Service Fusion for 1 month in a "test" environment. We liked it very much, and decided to move forward. Now, we have been using it in production for 1 week, and it has greatly streamlined our processes. Our office staff loves the intuitive user interface, along with the automated notifications that can be configured when field staff is dispatched to our customers, and as the job progresses (dispatched, on site, invoiced, etc). The work of our field staff has also been simplified by going "paperless". The mobile app they use has all the information they need at their fingertips. Customers can sign for their work and receive e-mails at job completion with invoices if desired. On aspect of Service Fusion that we really appreciate is that it is highly configurable. As a small example, if you don't want notifications to go to your customers, you don't need to send them. If you only want certain ones, during certain statuses of the job, you can configure that. We appreciate how the developers have designed it in such a way to be flexible and not force a company to work a certain way. For example, the ability to add custom fields for various entities (customers, jobs, equipment, etc) shows that they understand each company may have specific needs for information tracking that are not included the software's built-in fields. Giving customers this flexibility makes the software highly configurable to our needs. Finally, our experience with Service Fusion's Support staff has been phenomenal. We've had to call in several times during our transition from our previous software for various things. Each time, we were able to work with their knowledgeable support staff who've spent the necessary time with us on the phone to solve our problems. In addition, we sent in a request for a minor enhancement to a report that would have really helped us. To our surprise, they followed up very quickly and made the enhancement we requested. Typically, our experience with software vendors is that we don't see such quick turnaround to implement enhancements. But our experience with Service Fusion is that they are very proactive and listen to their customer needs. Based on our experience so far, not only with Service Fusion's customer support, but also with finding their software highly functional and easy to use, we would not hesitate to recommend Service Fusion for service companies like ours.

Pros:

Highly configurable, easy to use, intuitive user interface.

Cons:

Would like to see more customizable reporting, but what is provided out of the box is sufficient

Alex
Service Manager in US
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very bad software company

1.0 last year

Comments: my overall experience is poor. The system crashes weekly for hours. Support is slow. Problem solutions are non-existent. The maintenance agreement module is the worst attempt I've seen and completely useless. The limitations on importing information is horrible and their support staff takes over a week to update a live inventory count. In that time, you have to manually track ALL of your inventory moves and manually update it. The job labor section has no ability to charge sales tax. If you have a large inventory the sales tax on products will not function. They have NO offline functionality on the mobile app.

Pros:

The custom documents and online customer portal brought me in. Some of the feature's work but we have had to develop more manual processes and "work arounds" The bones of this software is great. Its sad the company doesn't develop it better.

Cons:

What they profess to sell you is inaccurate and onboarding personnel did a very poor job. They were very ill'-informed in their own product. I don't get the impression the owners are in touch with their customer's needs. Or maybe they just don't care.

Service Fusion Response

12 months ago

We are sorry to hear you haven't loved your experience with Service Fusion. There are a ton of improvements coming in the second half of the year that address some of your concerns.

Brandon
Dispatcher in US
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

There are a few functionality problems, but overall this product is fantastic for office life.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

This software has multiple highlights, the organization of the jobs, the visual cleanliness, easy to navigate menus and just an all round good software for small/large/fortune 500 companies.

Cons:

The parts where this software lacks is in the non-admin or front-end abilities. Front-end cant batch delete, or batch enter information. I wish there was like an excel import option to bring lists in. Also, one thing that bugs me is when I set the records count to anything other then the default 10 per page, it resets whenever the page has to reload. Its like there are no cookies for individual use, only the software as a whole. Any settings I had set change back as soon as the page has to reload. Id like to see some minor improvements on the utilities and advanced options for customization for the individual not just the software as a whole.

Service Fusion Response

7 years ago

Hi Brandon, Thanks for the review! The setting to set your default list sizes is in Company Preferences, so you can increase it up to 100 items per page if you'd like. But I do see your broader point though and will work with our dev team on a possible solution. Please feel free to send us any other feedback or ideas you may have. Virtually everything we produce is based on the feedback we receive from our customers. -Max

Michael
Appliance Technician in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Amazing Software With a Huge Problem

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: This system has saved my company so much time and money in the 6 months we’ve had it. Can’t express how happy we are with 90% of its functionality. That being said, the inventory system is to be blunt... stupid. It is borderline useless. The biggest issue I have with it is that the system only goes off of an inventory order. Meaning once that order is made, the product is placed directly in inventory. That’s fine except when the products from that order have now been used and that order is now meaningless. Which wouldn’t be an issue if the system didn’t oversell a product when in fact there is 0 in stock. Example I currently have -2 water valves on my truck. That’s nonsense. There needs to be a way to manually input a quantity and location. Even the most basic of inventory systems have this function. Another huge issue is that a product is forever locked to a warehouse. You cannot delete a product from a warehouse but only add the product to another warehouse. If I’m relocating inventory to a different warehouse that means I’m MOVING it. Not wanting to use that old warehouse anymore. And another huge issue is in the worker app. If I need a part that we have in stock, I HAVE to use the one in stock. But what if that part happens to be on another techs truck? Too bad I have to use that exact one. I can’t tell it to ignore that and place an order for another one for my truck. So I’ve now messed with another techs inventory and he doesn’t even know. Please fix this broken system.

Pros:

Best scheduling and dispatching out there. Easy to customize Support has been amazing Great user interface

Cons:

Inventory management needs a major overhaul.

Rick
President in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Raving Fan

5.0 last year

Comments: The customer service is outstanding. They are quick to walk me through to solutions.

Pros:

It is a wonderful platform. This is my third platform from similar companies. All of the others have invoicing, calendar, etc. ServiceFusion is special. I use the VOIP phone feature, the data in Reports, accounting tab, and all the color coded dashboards. It is a great, great platform to run a business. If a prospect wants to just keep track of his jobs, there are less expensive options. But if a prospect wants to run a business, SF is a great solution.

Cons:

It was very difficult to launch SF. The great thing about SF is it is highly customizable. The bad thing is that it is very customizable. It was very hard to get all the communication, forms, colors, etc set-up. Housecall took 1/10 the time to set-up. But now that it is set-up, I love, love SF.

Service Fusion Response

last year

Your raving review is much appreciated! Thank you for your feedback.

Paul
Managing Manager in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Managing Member

4.0 last year

Comments: Up until December 2022 and January 2023 it was a 5 star experience. If you plan to process credit card transactions, there is a possibility that you may be dissatisfied with that part of the platform. We are currently working through a solution or could consider finding another platform.

Pros:

The program platform is very good to excellent for the HVAC industry, especially when we compared the platform more than 2 years ago to other platforms.

Cons:

At the end of the 2022 fiscal year, Service Fusion changed its gateway process for credit card transactions and we are no longer allowed to use the credit card processing company we had used for several years. The research being asked by what is appears to be a 3rd party vendor is very comprehensive. Because we did not provide information, they held up an $8,000 transaction and shared they would not process payment to us either for 90+ days or until we provide information.

Brian
owner/operator
Consumer Electronics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Handles a lot but too many bugs

2.0 7 years ago

Comments: This is a complex program. I strongly recommend the training videos. Things do not seem to work as expected. This program is way too much for a one person shop. Be wary of glitches. Estimates and payments are sorted by day - all months and years are mixed together. Deposits get lost in Quickbooks online causing accounting issues that need to be tracked down and fixed. Estimates that are given to customers are not easy to track down - you need to look for them by global search. It is difficult to find estimates except through the estimate dashboard. I never got the parts part to work - it requires entering parts to the program, then to the supplier then... I could not use it. I don't have enough time in the day to do all the entering. Very slow on a network. Use a fast computer. If your internet goes down, you are stuck. You cannot get your data back. You are stuck with it.

Pros:

Handles almost any part of a service shop you can ever require. Handles things I never thought of.

Cons:

Very complex interface. Some important details are always off screen, like tax settings for customers. The remote app has glitches and may not work as expected - I am experiencing issues with parent customers. It is hard to follow the status relationship automatics when creating an estimate, then a job and then an invoice. Payments and deposits often get lost in Quickbooks even when Service Fusion says everything updated correctly.