15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About NetSuite

With NetSuite financial reports, gain a comprehensive view of your business and generate accurate financial statements.

Learn more about NetSuite

Pros:

Netsuite is fairly intuitive for being such a complex system. I also really love the Sandbox capability.

Cons:

We also had some questionable customer service with our initial rep at one point (in regards to scheduling/cancelling appointments on us).

NetSuite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.7
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

NetSuite has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 1,529 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used NetSuite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,529)

Michelle Lyn
Michelle Lyn
Virtual Assistant and Social Media Manager in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Netsuit for K's

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: So far, everything is going well. Of course except for the signal issues and database access I mentioned above. But overall, my use of the netsuite app really helps us to efficiently communicate with potential customers with ease. And makes us sure everything is logged and well documented

Pros:

I like that we are able to communicate to our current and potential clients, as well as to our suppliers without hassle. All info, templates and previous conversations are in one placem If another person is going to attend to their concerns, no need for lots of instructions, just need to go through netsuite and everything is there. It also has lots of features that I didn't expect. Especially the trend and reporting analysis, it helps us see how many customers we are serving so we can better manage them. We can also get back to the last task the previous user has worked on. If any problem occurs, rhe customer service is ready to help and is very accommodating.

Cons:

I just love the app. Only that i sometimes have poor signal when I'm at an remote area. The problem is that the database cannot be uploaded when theres no signal. So if I needed to go through my tasks or call a customer, I need to go to a place where the signal is good so i can do that.

Oracle Response

last month

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michelle! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

John
Ecommerce and IT management in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netsuite for Ecommerce

5.0 6 days ago New

Comments: Would highly recommend, is a learning curve like any new system. definitely worth while moving too if your looking for progressive expansion

Pros:

Full customization to handle drop ship and on hand stock, Security systems in place. workflows to enable automation to be setup. integrations with other platforms such as Yooz

Cons:

scripting knowledge is required one you get past basic customization, which if your unsure can be costly.

Alternatives Considered: Swan Retail System and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Growth of the business and to allow for an all in one with website control package.

Switched From: Sage 100

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Customization and all in one package with an abundance of support options, which would facilitate cost saving and growth with the business.

Oracle Response

2 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, John! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Alanna
Director of Operations in US
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Better than the alternatives, but only slightly

3.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall we've found gains working with Netsuite, but it took about 18months before it was really integrated in our organization and I still question whether some of the gains are worth the drawbacks.

Pros:

Netsuite has helped with financial transparency in our company, tying our inventory in with our accounting better than our previous system.

Cons:

Interface and templates are terribly outdated and difficult to edit / improve. Netsuite is a big investment for our size company but we feel small to them, as customer support has been hard to come by.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Didn't effectively tie inventory management with accounting.

Switched From: QuickBooks Online

Oracle Response

yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Alanna. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Gary
Netsuite consultant in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very comprehensive accounting functionality and a pretty rounded ERP.

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: In general I love Netsuite and how flexible it is for addressing the needs of the vast majority of customers.

Pros:

How easy it is to customize without need for expensive resources and the vast majority of the accounting functionality works out of the box.

Cons:

Whilst it’s good to see new functionality delivered with every release, more effort should be made to address existing enhancement requests, some of which have been open for more than a decade.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: For multiple subsidiary and currency functionality

Switched From: EXACT

Oracle Response

last month

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Gary! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

David
IT Support in US
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Net-suite Review

5.0 last month New

Comments: Overall, our experience with NetSuite has been highly positive. The platform has significantly improved our inventory and order management processes, providing us with real-time visibility into our operations and helping us streamline our workflows for greater efficiency and accuracy. While there was a learning curve during the implementation process, the benefits we have gained from using NetSuite have far outweighed any initial challenges. We are extremely satisfied with the platform and its impact on our business.

Pros:

What I liked most about NetSuite was its comprehensive suite of inventory and order management features, which provided real-time visibility into our inventory levels, streamlined our order processing, and helped us optimize our warehouse operations for greater efficiency and accuracy.

Cons:

What I liked least about NetSuite was its initial complexity and the learning curve associated with setting up and customizing the system to meet our specific business needs. Additionally, the cost of implementation and ongoing maintenance could be prohibitive for some businesses.

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft SQL Server

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: QBDT was unable to keep up with the growing needs of our business. Net-suite offered greater scalability, allowing our business to grow without outgrowing the software.

Switched From: QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Because of the following reasons: scalability, advanced features, integrated platform, real-time visibility and its cloud-based solution.

Oracle Response

yesterday

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, David! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Matthew
Netsuite administrator in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ren skin care review

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Ease of use and ease of customization. Large eco system of related products.

Cons:

Slow customer support and slow to respond to list of enhancement requests.

Oracle Response

last month

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Matthew! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Edward
Financial accountant in UK
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Edward Hale Allica Bank

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Was difficult to get the hang of at the begging but once you are familiar it can be a really useful tool. WORTH DOING THE TRAINING

Pros:

The ability to customize reports . Save searched functions, email reminders from the system

Cons:

It can be difficult to know what fields relate to what, a better list of exactly what fields contain what information.

Wes
Wes
Principal Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite is great for Worker Task Scheduling

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: NetSuite was the easiest ERP Software to learn and use.

Pros:

It is highly intuitive, easy to learn how to accomplish your objectives in minimal time.

Cons:

It is expensive, pricing and packaging should be more flexible so as not having to pay for functions you don't require.

Oracle Response

yesterday

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Wes! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Liz
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite seems to want my business to fail rather than succeed

2.0 last month New

Comments: The decision to move to NetSuite was difficult. It was extremely expensive for our small company (4 of us at the time), but the features were robust and we felt like it could grow with us. We were talked into additional features at added costs (Premium Support and ACS) that we have regretted purchasing (they were unable to delivery anywhere close the value promised, mostly because of bureaucratic processes that only served to waste our time). NetSuite does not care at all that we are unhappy customers. I like to think of our service providers as being part of my team -- they will help me succeed and in turn that will help them succeed. NetSuite does not care at all about whether we are successful, and instead seems only to want to squeeze every last penny out of us. At this point we have spent so much time and money on NetSuite that we are reluctant to move our business. We keep hoping that our investment will one day pay off, but are usually left cursing NetSuite rather than praising it.

Pros:

NetSuite has a lot of capabilities. I am confident that if we invested enough in the system, it could handle all of our needs.

Cons:

NetSuite is clunky and not user friendly. It is not designed for small business, where each employee wears multiple hats. We are 7 people, and most employees have to switch between roles daily to accomplish their goals. When we reach out to NetSuite for help or suggestions, they do not treat the relationship as a service provider who wants us to grow and be successful. Instead, they try to squeeze every dollar out of us. They consistently under-deliver on time-sensitive outcomes, and try to sell us upgrades we don't need and can't afford. Our account manager is delightful, but has no authority to help us in any capacity. Every B2B transaction is extremely difficult (including us paying NetSuite). When we try to lean in on NetSuite services, we find they are unable to deliver what was promised, and are unwilling to negotiate or apologize for their own shortcomings and mistakes.

Oracle Response

yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Liz. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Transitioning to NetSuite as the business grows.

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

NetSuite offers true MRP for the Manufactuirng company that has outgrown spreadsheets or other informal processes. With the added integration of CRM, Projects, etc. it is possible to migrate several systems into one integrated solution.

Cons:

Migrating from another financial system is difficult and tedious. Garbage in - garbage out so it must be done well. If you are just starting a new business, it might be worth thinking of the future and implementing something like NetSuite from the start rather than starting with something simpler and then migrating.

Oracle Response

last month

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Adeoye
CFO in US
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Cloud Based System

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It just made everything faster and more efficient. Purchase Orders, Invoices, reports could all be done electronically and without much effort. There was a system log to hold people accountable. Anything late, altered, changed, etc could be seen and noted(date, person, and time down to the second). Departments no longer had to wait for a meeting to know their budgets. They could log in and see the numbers in real time. The customer service team always responded fast and helped me with the problems I had. We could also store invoices and check copies onto their secured server. So basically this helped the office become more efficient while going green.

Pros:

That it is cloud based. This helped me solve a lot of problems when I was not physically in my office. If I was sick, on vacation, or away from the office at night I could still answer questions. I didn't need to drive in and log into the software that was on the company server.

Cons:

There is a lot to the system. While it can most likely do everything you need it to, there is also a learning curb that comes with it. Some of it can be self taught, while others can be covered via a youtube video. For other issues you need help on you would need to contact the customer service team. So basically the thing I liked least was that there is so much that sometimes it is hard to find what you need.

Alternatives Considered: Sage Accounting

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: The old system was outdated and could not longer provide us with the things we needed.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: In Netsuite's pitch they just had more to offer. They met with us in person, showed us the product, and just made a better connection.

Mauro
Mauro
IT Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite SuiteCommerce is Powerful But Pricey

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We liked the interface and capabilities of SuiteCommerce, but we did not enjoy the costs associated with ownership. SuiteCommerce may have been too aggressive of a platform for where we were in terms of eCommerce presence and sales as we were trying to build it out. Other platforms may have been a better option in our case, but SuiteCommerce is probably a better fit for a company going all in on eCommerce and is ok with the up front spend to get it going.

Pros:

SuiteCommerce offers all the features you need for a successful eCommerce implementation.

Cons:

The price to purchase and implement, and the cost for 3rd party developers can add up very quickly. A proper assessment of ROI is needed to see if other options may be more viable.

Alternatives Considered: Shopify Plus and Online Auction System

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: We were kind of forced to make the switch to NetSuite SuiteCommerce for our US division as it was selected by the person over-seeing those operations. We probably would not have selected this platform for where we were in our eCommerce presence.

Switched From: AspDotNetStorefront

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: We had little option but to agree to implement SuiteCommerce for the division it was to be used for.

Federico
Federico
Great ERP for Small and Medium companies in Uruguay
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for a Small / Medium Bussiness

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Since I have experience in implementing ERPs, it was fairly easy to implement and train the personnel, after a few months the company runs smoothly and with great KPIs.

Pros:

- It was very standardized and easy to implement in the company once we know what we needed - Specific modules help you focus on the company's needs - Data Management is robust, allowing to have a clean Data Base - Oracle provides an excellent customer service - We didn't need many it specialists to implement the ERP

Cons:

- Price is high - Being standardized not allow for much customization - Sometimes adding another module is difficult because the tools is a little strict - Tool is weak for specialized industries such a manufacturer, warehouse and specialized technical business.

Alternatives Considered: SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: We needed better integration and customer support.

Switched From: Odoo

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: I knew NetSuit which improve my project to succedd

Joannie
Financial Analyst in Canada
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall a great accounting software for medium-sized businesses

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall switching to NetSuite transformed our Finance team from data entry people to auditors. With most menial tasks automated or semi-automated, it freed up more time to audit our data and be more proactive with our accounting in general. Revenue management, which used to be a 100% manual, line-by-line nightmare, is now almost fully automated. Human errors were greatly reduced. Our sales opening process is almost fully automated thanks to the seamless Salesforce integration. Overall we are very satisfied with our switch.

Pros:

The Revenue Management feature is amazing, a bit tricky to understand but once you get the hang of it it saves a ton of time.Multi-subsidiary and multi-currency work extremely well. We have 8 different subsidiaries in 3 currencies and it's made our lives so much easier to have them all in one place, with automatic currency conversion and automated end-of-month eliminations.Having automations like monthly postings to our GL, amortization calculations for our numerous IT purchases and monthly subscriptions, and the great reconciliation tool has saved us a ton of time during month's end.Integration with Salesforce was a breeze with an out-of-the-box connector.Support is generally very knowledgeable, problems are quickly fixed and answers quickly answered. There is a great Help tool (SuiteAnswers) where we find an answer to most of our problems, as well as a very active Enhancements Requests database.

Cons:

Some features lack flexibility, like revenue recognition posting, but there are workarounds.User adoption can be slow because the system is very different from most mainstream systems, with it being so automated.Sales taxes management for Canada isn't totally adapted since they replicated American functionalities with Canadian codes, but there are also workarounds to this.

Alternatives Considered: Sage Intacct

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: We used to keep our accounting in four different software, with subsidiary eliminations being done totally manually. It wasn't scalable anymore and we needed a tool that would allow for more automation and less data entry as well as easier reconciliations between subsidiaries and currencies.

Switched From: Sage 50cloud Accounting, QuickBooks Enterprise, QuickBooks Online and Microsoft Excel

Oracle Response

2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joannie! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Brendan
CIO in US
Investment Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Effective Cloud-Hosted ERP

4.0 last year

Comments: As part of our investment/integration approach, we have moved several businesses from QuickBooks to NetSuite. This is equivalent of going from mom-and-pop to professional-level accounting/reporting. We're very happy to have made the switch, and we expect to bring other of our businesses abroad the platform as a means of standardizing our accounting practices groupwide.

Pros:

Relative to other softwares, NetSuite is easy to implement and learn for non-technical users. Our businesses use NetSuite for a variety of accounting and finance tasks, and across-the-board our staffs have been able to pick up the tools and, in some cases, master them quickly with even just a little user acceptance testing.

Cons:

NetSuite needs a UI upgrade -- it was clearly developed in the late 90s/early 2000s. UI tech has advanced considerably, and some implementation of modern techniques would help improve the product. Our main complaint w/r/t NetSuite is the lack of very good implementation and development support. Lastly, there are some surprising gaps in the software; for example, there is no native functionality for approving changes to vendor bank details, an area of high fraud risk. We have developed our own solution, but we would have expected some native functionlaity for that, given the risk.

Alternatives Considered: Sage Intacct

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: We are a public holding company, so QuickBooks was not going to cut it long-term for the level of professional process and audit controls we needed.

Switched From: QuickBooks Enterprise and QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: We looked to peer advice and it pointed us to NetSuite.

Oracle Response

last year

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brendan! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Andrea
Director of Accounting in US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

New to Netsuite 4 years ago - recommend over SAP alternative

5.0 last year

Comments: We use Netsuite everyday for everything from procure-to-pay to order-to-cash, as well as other general accounting functions (journal entries, inventory management, budgeting, etc). Our experience has been good and I think Netsuite is a great value for the money compared to competitors that I've used in the past.

Pros:

I previously used SAP in addition to smaller and more dated ERP systems. I think Netsuite is a great value for the money, especially compared to SAP. The dashboards are nice and you can really get great value out of dashboard customization. Our implementation with the Netsuite team was a little rocky, and I think that the implementation team should work more with companies to see what's more valuable to them in order to guide users to dashboard and report customizations that will make their daily work easier and more efficient.

Cons:

A lot of things aren't included in the main package and are available for purchase as an add-on. One example is the fixed asset module which, to me, should be included in the basic package. There are reports that I wished were more easily filtered within Netsuite, but we instead have to export them to Excel in order to filter them to the data we need. (This may be something customizable, but again, we weren't given much guidance on customizations and have worked through that on our own).

Oracle Response

last year

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Andrea! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Matthew
Director, Finance in Canada
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for a complex business

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall, it has been very positive. I have used Netsuite in each of my last two roles, in very different environments and it has worked well for both.

Pros:

What I like most about Netsuite is that it can do just about anything and integrate with anyone. Because it can handle both financial and non-financial information it really can be your single source of truth.

Cons:

It is huge, with many different modules. Because of that it can be a bear to implement and requires a lot of ongoing maintenance

Alternatives Considered: Sage 300cloud and Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: I needed a solution more robust to control inventory for a national retail chain.

Switched From: Xero

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: I felt it offered the most value in one package.

Oracle Response

11 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Matthew! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Superior long-term planning and control tool

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: With NetSuite, all of your information is in one place, making it easy to look for a new job. NetSuite will notify all employees of new business demands on a regular basis. Supplier-worker communication will be boosted by NetSuite, leading to fewer disruptions in the supply chain.

Pros:

With NetSuite, we are able to effectively manage both day-to-day operations and the planning of project resources. It's easy to pick up and use, flexible enough to work in any circumstance, and facilitates precise, real-time communication amongst team members.

Cons:

After some practice, using NetSuite is straightforward. Once you're familiar with how everything in NetSuite fits together, it's a breeze to use. However, it occasionally requires technical assistance, which might disrupt your operations, just like other Oracle systems. Truth be said, I quickly become weary of the current interface's barebones simplicity.

Oracle Response

11 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Audrey! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NetSuite is one of the most complete ERP solutions

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: All-inclusive. NetSuite is used across the company, from Sales and Services to Accounting and Warehousing. Regarding the various NetSuite teams, we are utilizing them to their maximum potential.

Pros:

After years of using various ERP systems, my top pick is NetSuite. It's adaptable and simple to utilize across all sectors. I've been an Administrator for NetSuite for eight years, and I enjoy my job and the program. Never again would I consider using another ERP.

Cons:

You can do a lot with NetSuite. The problem is that it can be too much. Spend some time studying the available modules before deciding one is ideal for your company.

Oracle Response

6 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Arthur
Accounting Manager in US
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Extremely robust and customizable, yet archaic, poor interface, and too expensive.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The ability to customize just about anything your organization wants is rewarding. And if you are willing to spend, you can have your system fit your business processes like a glove. Integration apps, along with native functionality of workflows can put your business in a “semi-autopilot mode.” Practically limitless reporting capabilities. You can manage almost every aspect of the your organization while enforcing internal controls and monitoring employees with full visibility. I would recommend for enterprises with no less than 8M in sales and with at least 8 or more users to leverage the full functionality of this role-based system. Netsuite is built to fit the needs of each role within your organization, from the sales rep and warehouse manager to the A/R clerk and controller.

Cons:

Nasty corporate culture. No accountability for system issues, error, or outages. Sneaky contracts that will hook you with discounts and raise fees exorbitantly after your are stuck with your data and huge conversion costs. Nightmarish implementation that Netsuite outsources to foreign “professional” services that know pretty much the same as you would do from the get go. They barely speak English—incorrect setup caused us much lost revenues and frustrated, burned-out employees. Never believe Netsuite reps who say implementation can be done in 3 months. Be prepared to spend a hundreds of hours to understand the software - it is not always intuitive. Plan comprehensive employee training. You will most likelly need a full time administrator to support users due to the high learning curve. As a retail and distribution company that grew out of Quick Books Desktop, Netsuite was apparently the the next solution. Although I still believe the software has much to offer, user interface is about 10 years behind time. My dream is that super user-friendly QuickBooks Online launches an Enterprise version one day.

Alternatives Considered: Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP, Sage Intacct and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Inventory reporting and functionality. The desire to have all data in one system.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Netsuite was apparently a more established solution with a wide portifolio of integrations available. Pricing was in the lower range when compared to SAP or Dynamics 365. However, the costs are way above the initial quote. Be expected for sharp increases and relevant costs related to implementation, integration, and development. Definitely not for a small business with budgetary constraints.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NetSuite - Great ERP for mid-size/private companies

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: NetSuite is great overall. We have reliable numbers and the ability to create a search or report to facilitate data analysis. We have been able to automate a lot of processes (expenses, amortization, sales tax) and the interface is generally user-friendly.

Pros:

NetSuite is scalable. I've used NetSuite at a company that was doing $200M+ in revenue and a company that is at $60M in revenue. I also really enjoy that NetSuite can be almost completely customized to your industry and business. NetSuite provides for a lot of automation of processes that Quickbooks cannot handle. It is also a better source of record-keeping as everything is somewhat seamlessly connected. The batch upload of journal entries/transactions and upload in general is extremely useful and saves so much time. My previous company used the Fixed Asset Module which was great for record keeping and for systematically recording amortization on a monthly basis. This was also extremely useful to ensure that our policy was uploaded as the amortization rule set, reducing errors in the amount of amortization per asset. The ability to report on the total assets and have their history in one spot proved useful for our audit. Currently, we are implementing rules for 606 and the multi-book and ARM add-ons have proven very useful for our reporting purposes. I really enjoy NetSuite's use of rules for transactions as they can vary from company to company and item sku to item sku. I love the saved search function too! So much flexibility for creating reports helps us create reports for month-end reconciliation purposes.

Cons:

SuiteAnswers has a terrible algorithm for their search bar. The system is also not as intuitive as others since the actual home screen itself is customized by role. We have also run into the need for an consultant/more technical administrator to provide working scripts for some of our reporting. People with NetSuite should not expect the system to do everything perfectly, sadly the call center is far less helpful than the US-based consultants at NetSuite. However, you can always escalate to your sales rep. Our solution is hosted and at times runs slower than I would prefer. I wonder if there is a way to increase the speed at which we can click through multiple cells or post a large amount of journal entries.

Will
Director of IT in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

Pros:

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

Cons:

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Alternatives Considered: STORIS and ReliaSale

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: outdated, not scalable, not customizable.

Switched From: Tylernet

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: pricing, customization, and future-proof.

Adam
Adam
Chief Information Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netsuite - track, control and grow businesses

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Notably, for security, NetSuite provides multi-level user permissions, allowing dashboards and reports to be visible only to specific roles, such as managers and above. One of its outstanding features is the integration of client billing with time sheets, a very important function that helps in financial audits and eliminates the need to use multiple applicatons.

Pros:

NetSuite is one of the best operational flow managers I've tested, it offers a robust solution for inventory management, allows for detailed tracking of items across multiple locations, a significant improvement over older systems that had limited capabilities. The platform also excels at customizaton, allowing users to customize dashboards and reports for specific needs. You can incorporate various elements such as lists, search forms, recent records, and trend charts to create a dashboard that works for every need.

Cons:

Using NetSuite has been a mixed experience for me. While comprehensve, the platform's loading time is frustratingly slow, especially when it comes to the timesheet approval workflow and custom report generation. This slowness affects our entire organization. Also, the complexity of the software requires formal training sessions, which can be a hurdle for new users. To top it off, there is no trial version available and the subscription plans are quite expensive.

Oracle Response

9 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Adam! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Betsy
Chief Operating Officer in US
Investment Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NetSuite Purchase

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Ability to combine multiple subsidiaries into one system with the ability to roll up reporting and view vendor data for all subsidiaries in one locations

Cons:

The customer service once you get past implementation doesn't seem to mesh exactly with what we need. We have lots of follow up in areas like "how do you like our ACS service" or "how are you taking advantage of LCS", etc, but when you have any issues with any of those items, they just drop.

Alternatives Considered: Sage Intacct

Switched From: QuickBooks Enterprise

Oracle Response

2 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Cheryl
Cheryl
Office Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Extremely Deceptive Practices - No Accountability

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Netsuite is a good product, harder to learn, but they are a very deceptive organization and nobody stays long enough to be accountable when things go wrong. They told us what platform size we fit in and then doubled the price on us after the first year saying we were using too much data. They actually showed us a chart that we were using double the allowed data on month one -- they sold us the wrong level. If they had told us we were in the higher priced category we NEVER would have migrated over. We were stuck with them an additional year to allow us time to integrate to another platform. Buyer Beware!

Pros:

The product is good, no problem with that. They lied to get us to integrate and it cost us thousands upon thousands of dollars and tons of time.

Oracle Response

6 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Cheryl. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.