Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Ontraport

Ontraport is an all-in-one platform designed to support business growth. All your features, functionality and power. All in one place.

Learn more about Ontraport

Showing 25 reviews of 65

Annette P.
Product Developer
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2020

"Great for coaches, speakers and e-learning products"

Comments: It's truly the best software in the industry for companies looking to launch an e-learning / saas product, it seems to be especially geared for people who have a workshop, live event or coaching service business

Pros: It's very logical and user friendly, as long as you are clear with each step of your process that you are wanting to automate, it will be likely super intuitive for you

Cons: The software does seem to glitch frequently in little minor ways (for example, the bold on rollover for a link text) and with that said, support is amazing and they often resolve these issues super quickly.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 18/9/2020

YAY for user-friendly software that help make running a business smooth and efficient!! Thanks for the positive review, Annette.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2020
Julian V.
Web developer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/9/2020

"Ontraport is awesome!"

Comments: Super happy almost 2 years using it and I'm so so happy

Pros: It's super powerful and has a lot of extensions via Zapier. The live chat contact support is AWESOME!

Cons: To be honest. nothing. After trying mailchimp and mailerlite, Ontraport is way better!

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 3/12/2020

Hi Julian! Glad to hear you've had such a positive experience with the app and our support team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/9/2020
Carolyn B.
Freelance Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/5/2018

"Easy-to-use and powerful CRM tool"

Comments: -Easy to manage and navigate CRM
-Saves time during customer file management
-Intuitive user interface

Pros: I use Ontraport as a team member to manage client files and support membership-related inquiries. I love how easy it is to work with client files and support customers with their inquiries. In general, I've found this particular Ontraport feature relatively easy to learn, and in comparison, found it much easier and more user-intuitive than Infusionsoft. I can't speak to the marketing automation aspects, other than my client has installed a powerful and complex automated marketing email system and it seems to work quite well. Overall, this is a great software, especially if you're thinking of outsourcing CRM and support-related tasks.

Cons: I can't find any drawbacks for using this software. From what I understand support has also been wonderful whenever my client has needed to contact them.

Vendor Response

by ONTRAPORT on 1/6/2018

Hi Carolyn!

Glad to hear you are having a great experience using our software. Should you ever have questions about the other functionalities or want to look at opportunities as a consultant let us know! You can email our support team directly at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/5/2018
Catriona H.
Business Owner
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2019

"More than just CRM - its a marketing machine"

Comments: Great customer service.

Pros: Ontraport is amazing - its vast number of features means it can supercharge your business. From drag and drop web page construction to marketing funnels and all the standard CRM features, it means my business can be nearly fully automated, from SMS reminders to the checkout.

Cons: User interface can take a bit of getting used to but with each update and new release, it's getting much easier.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 9/5/2019

Thank you for the glowing review! "Marketing Machine" - love it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2019
Marian v E.
High Ticket Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2018

"Best all in one automation platform"

Comments: very powerful automation platform, way above many more on the market

Pros: very complex
powerful sales funnel platform
email automation at the highest level

Cons: landing page builder is very old school
not being able to add css into emails

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 8/2/2019

Thank for the five star review, Marian!

We hear you about the old landing page builder. The new Ontraport Pages editor was recently release and has tons of new sleek features and capabilities. Enjoy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2018
Filip T.
COO
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Ontraport user experience"

Pros: easy to plan/view/execute your strategic marketing goals and stay in touch with your customers which is invaluable feature.

Cons: It would take some time get used to it and learn the functionalities since it is a very complex platform with endless opportunities.

Vendor Response

by Alexandria on 21/2/2019

Hi Filip! We're delighted to hear you are having a positive experience using our software. It is indeed a powerful platform with simple features as well as advanced customization options. If you ever want some hands-on help, make an appointment with our amazing support team at [email protected] They might even help spark a new idea or simplify a process!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Jonny A.
Marketing
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2020

"Horrible deliverability. Worse customer service"

Comments: We believed we joined with an “enterprise” level package. During our initial 2.5 hours on the phone We were told our account had been set up like this. However, as we looked back through the first few weeks of use, we found there were additional charges nearly weekly. When we asked what these were and why they told us we were over our sending limit. After a great deal more time with support explaining the situation and these charges should not be happening, they openly admitted they would not reverse them and we would, yet again, have to go through the process we had already gone through to upgrade to “enterprise” Combining their inability to address these concerns and near complete lack of ability to get mail sent, we moved on. That single decision (moved to aweber) more than doubled our open rates & cut our billing by more than 70%.

Pros: Pros are that it seems that initially they were willing to help us integrate.

Cons: After moving our subscribers to another service we saw a near instant jump in opens. From 9% with Ontraport to 23.5% with the new service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2020
Chris F.
COO
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/4/2019

"Awesome support!"

Pros: I said its easy to use but that doesn't mean its easy to learn as lots of conditional logic, etc. is not necessarily 1st grade math when you have lots of stuff going on! But from what I hear its lightyears better than infusionsoft. If you do need help, Ontraport's support is amazing! There live chat is almost always available - including weekends and they are very helpful.

Cons: Nothing yet. I've been on for about a month. I'm sure there are things they suck at compared to others as no one is great in all things (in my exp) but I haven't found those areas yet.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 9/5/2019

5 stars across the board! Thank you for taking the time to review us Chris.

If you do find things you think can be improved, let our glowing support team know! We want to hear feedback so we can continually make the software the latest and greatest.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/4/2019
Karen R.
Internet Marketing Specialist: Content Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Blogging
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/1/2019

"Not recommended"

Pros: The customer support is really good. Very responsive and goes the extra mile.

Cons: Very large learning curve. Many of the terms used are not the same as other similar programs. If you are a solo entrepreneur and want to do something as simple as send an email, you would have to learn the system. If you have a support team, they will have to become expert to use it effectively.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 8/2/2019

Hi Karen. We understand that using unfamiliar software comes with a certain level of learning curve, that's why our support team is always ready to answer any questions you may have. If you haven't already, you should schedule a screenshare appointment with support using the app. The agent will be able to see exactly what is happening so they can adequately guide you. Shortly after the end of screenshare session, a video recording of the session is provided for download so you can refer to it later. This will help you learn as you go. You can also use the "?" in your account to view videos, usecases and step by step instructions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/1/2019
Nichole W.
Consultant
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2015

"Good software but not without flaws"

Pros: I love the automation functionality, it really is what puts Ontraport above other competitors in my mind.

Cons: Sometimes the system can get bogged down, especially after years of use and data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2015
Christina E.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2015

"Ontraport is the best product purchase we've made in our business"

Pros: Ontraport is easy to use, fairly intuitive and their customer support is FANTASTIC.They are very responsive, in some case, even before I've been able to submit a support request they've come to my rescue.

Cons: I'm really having to rack my brain here on this one. There isn't anything that I don't like, that I don't wish they did (because they are so incredibly responsive, many "wishes" have become reality, very quickly).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2015
Amy H.
Author
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/8/2018

"Ontraport is easier than other CRMs"

Comments: My best suggestion here is to figure things out as best you can, watch the videos, and when you are ready to set up something big, like a funnel or a campaign, use your support time to set up something big for yourself. They record it, so, you can refer back to it.

Pros: My favorite thing about this is that you can use this for both lead capture as well as funnels and affiliates. So, the multi functionality of this is great!

Cons: My least favorite thing is the learning curve. There is a learning curve, but, you get 2 one on one trainings with ontraport.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 8/2/2019

Hey Amy! That's a good suggestion. Going through our usecases, in-app tutorials and videos gives you a headstart and you know what to ask when you have the one on one onboarding calls with our team. Thanks for sharing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/8/2018
Verified Reviewer
Confidence & Power Coach
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"I was able to set up a book offer page in less than 90 minutes"

Pros: I feel like I can create and publish marketing materials for my business all in the same day, what a concept. If I need support, there is someone to speak to live to help me solve my issue(s) and have a workable product.

Cons: The cost can be prohibitive, however if you add up all the tools you need to run an online business + human support...this app is a steal!

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 8/2/2019

Thanks for the great review. We agree, not only does it cost less when you look at all the tools our one software replaces, but also think about the time saved! We're happy to hear the tools were easy to use -- next time you'll have an offer up in 60 minutes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Caitlin G.
Private Travel & Marketing Coordintor
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017

"Great all-in-one business solution"

Comments: Good value for money compared to CRMs and platforms with similar functionality.

Pros: Covers CRM, e-mail marketing, campaigns, and payments. Visual campaigns feature and strong analytics and reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Tomasz H.
marketing specialist
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Totally it is not 2018 software"

Pros: - nothing more then in other marketing automation software, it is really not worth this money. You can have another innovative software for this price.

Cons: - Really uneasy to build an emails with the builder. Fake drag and drop, which is really hard to use.
- Most of the stuff is not customisable

Vendor Response

by Alexandria on 21/2/2019

Thanks for the feedback, Tomasz.

We are sorry that we were unable to provide more information showcasing the power of the system as a whole and not only marketing automation. We are constantly making changes and updates to our software and hope that you will give us a try again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Community Builder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2019

"Does what you need, but takes forever to set up"

Comments: While it does what you need to do for your e-mail campaign, where to click to do things is not always intuitive, and sometimes the program is just slow to use.

Pros: You can visually see your e-mail sequences, makes if-then sequences possible.

Cons: It's inefficient. If you open a campaign in edit mode, when you click on the e-mail within that campaign, you have to hit edit again after you're in the e-mail, and then when you the block you want, you have to hit edit again. Each time, there's a slight wait for loading.
If you're in that campaign in edit mode, you shouldn't have to hit edit and wait 3-4 more times. If you're having internet problems, it can add extra HOURS onto your workload.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 18/4/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We hear you; the email editor update is on the horizon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2019
Chuck E.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2015

"Excellent product, quick to respond to service issues"

Pros: Working with the product is fairly easy. The customer support has been great.

Cons: While the customer support is responsive. Sometimes communicating the issue is challenging. The format of the support ticket emails is also rather confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2015
Dario C.
Sales Coach & Keynote Speaker
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2019

"Tedious and complicated system with Bugs that cost a lot of Time & Money"

Comments: So far not good, overall the Customer Support is great and they are very helpful and friendly, however on the other hand, when technical issues occur like the one I am going through, where the Automation does not work, it takes ages to figure it out and get it sorted.
I am considering to leave ontraport if it is not fixed soon and they are not making it up to me for wasting my time by giving me at least 1 month for free, for all the inconvenience they caused due to their technical errors and lack of judgement to figure it out in the first place when I first mentioned it over 1 week ago.

Pros: At first it looked simple and the Dashboard with the navigation on the menu is okay to get used to it.

Cons: 1. The Automation isn't working, even when following all the steps and get support to double check that everything is in order, I have a landing page setup with the correct optin form and the campaign email messages are in order too, but it does not trigger the campaign when I optin with an email address.
2. The Page building tool is sometimes cluncky and freezes on you, so one has to go back and refresh the page, before you can proceed with setting up and building your Landing or Sale Pages.
3. Confusing structure on how to setup an automation, there are so many small steps in between that one has to consider that if you are not a technical genius you will need a Psychiatrist after having completed a setup, because of the stress you will go through getting there.
4. Expensive for what it does and not practical, very time consuming to get even the first campaign launched, 2 months passed and I have yet to experience the Benefits of using ontraport.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Deanna M.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/4/2015

"Ontraport Makes Marketing and Selling Effective, Automated, & Easy"

Pros: Ontraport makes marketing and selling in my business effective and easy. With great email deliverability I don't have to worry that my marketing messages aren't getting to my prospects and customers. The payment processing and affiliate systems allow me to accept payments for my services and products and have my partners share them with their communities so I can help more people get the solutions they need. But the best part is how automated everything can be with the sequences, tasks, and if/then rules. No matter what the event: a client signs up, a promotion runs, a prospect wants to talk to me about how I can help them, everything that needs to happen to deliver a quality experience them, happens and it's on autopilot. And on top of all of that the support team isn't knowledgable and fast when I have a question about how I could use the system better to accomplish my goals. I couldn't be happier about my experience with Ontraport and love sharing it as a resource with my clients.

Cons: I don't have one complaint about the Ontraport system or the company. The staff are friendly and really care about the success of their customers. They are careful to roll out updates after thorough testing and creating new features that the community of users wants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/4/2015
Sarah B.
Marketing & PR
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2017

"Not bad, but in hindsight I would probably pick a different CRM for us"

Pros: -The campaigns feature is really comprehensive and easy to use, once you understand it. There is a bit of a learning curve.
-The Email template builder is a pretty nice plus - this was something we really wanted in a CRM, although it could use some work.
-HTML editor for emails is available.
-Custom fields, link tracking and automatic tagging can be set up, which is great.

Cons: -Hardly any of their customer service reps seem to understand how the software works. After calling and emailing support multiple times to get help setting up our first campaign, I talked to only one person who was able to give us a comprehensive and complete solution that suited our needs. Other people would constantly refer us to someone else or straight up say they didn't know/didn't offer that kind of support.
-Nothing you do is saved automatically. If you're used to software with autosave (which I was), you're going to be in for a world of hurt if you forget to save regularly.
-The Email templates are too rigid for my liking. I wish you could do more with it. We also have issues sometimes when sending emails where two objects which are both centered will appear in different positions, and there isn't anything that can be done about it, and other little bugs like that.
-There's no mobile preview for email templates. You have to scale the window down to the size of a mobile phone to get the idea.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2017
Hannah W.
Executive Assistant
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2020

"Customer Service is AMAZING"

Comments: First of all, their customer service is AMAZING. Every time I have a question, each support person is quick to answer, and is super kind. I had an extensive chat with someone today, and he helped me SOOO much. I have never seen such quick, helpful, and NICE customer service EVER until Ontraport!!!!

Pros: Customer service, their ability to go above and beyond, availability for screen shares

Cons: it is a little confusing at first, but with their awesome customer service team, they help in a jiffy!

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 3/12/2020

Thanks for this positive review, Hannah! We'll be sure to pass this message along to our support team. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2020
Melissa P.
Digital Productivity Coach
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2019

"Phenomenal software and customer support"

Comments: This company and its software is incredible. I've worked with many softwares in the past and never run into customer service like this.

Pros: We are on our way to taking over the world using this software. It has opened up so many doors for us. Originally, we were looking for a software to create a "drip" email marketing campaign. After talking to ONTRAPORT customer service about all the features, we ended up completely migrating our CRM from another software. We even use it to create customized landing pages for our clients. We've done way more than we ever intended to do with ONTRAPORT. The customer service, training, and knowledge base are out of this world.

Cons: The only thing I find somewhat frustrating is the inability to do certain things. For example, when I'm creating a new email, I have certain limitations for what I can do to the text in an email or the formatting. There's usually a somewhat comparable workaround, and they add new features regularly, but it is a little annoying when you have a vision you can't completely bring to life immediately.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 8/2/2019

Hi Melissa! Thanks for the raving review. We're so happy that our software and support team have helped you do more than you had imagined. That's what we like to hear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2019
Maria Q.
General Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2019

"Complete and Useful Digital Marketing Tool"

Comments: I´m happy with it and the clients that are paying and using the tool are happy too. I can see the entire campaign results in only one software, saving a lot of time and effort.

Pros: It allows me to have all the assets and platform of a funnel in one software, so I can analyze in which part are my leads or my clients; I can easily know which part of my funnel is broken. On Ontraport you can create entire campaigns, landings, email marketing, SMS reminders, etc. It also works as CRM so your marketing and Sales team can be on the same page.

Cons: It´s not easy to use, we lose quite a time trying to understand it and even when we have this software for more than a year not all the members of my team know how to use it or use it at it´s most.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2019
Dani M.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2015

"A growing tool for growing businesses"

Pros: I love the support that Ontraport provides to their users. They are quite receptive to feedback and listen when you tell them there is a bug. I also like the automation of course. The membership site integration with PilotPress is great. I like that their support is also better than their competitors. I've spent many weekend days in the midst of an issue with their support. They are so helpful!

Cons: The growing pains. Sometimes bugs pop up ( seems to be in the past but still ) and it's frustrating mid launch to have things like this come into play.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2015
Stephanie H.
Management Consulting
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2013

"Made all the difference with my business"

Pros: I like the way my business runs on it. I own a small business (3 employees) and was having troubling scaling. The more customers I got, the more time I had to spend juggling just to keep my business afloat. I was using a bunch of different technologies, couldn't get them to talk to each other, and was so frustrated with technology. Then came ONTRAPORT. My business now runs on autopilot. I have free time and am making a lot more money (now that technology isn't a roadblock). The customer support is fantastic. They've done a stand-up job supporting me and worked overtime once to help me with a launch.

Cons: I've been waiting on the release of their updated software. ONTRAPORT is great as it is, but I can't wait for the extra features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2013