15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About UiPath

UiPath caters to companies from all industries wanting to easily automate their web, SAP and Citrix-based business processes.

Learn more about UiPath

Pros:

One thing I like about this software is the user friendly interface and the fact that one can automate almost anything as long as you can imagine it.

Cons:

Initially it seemed overwhelming to use. There is a lot in the UI and it might be confusing where to start.

UiPath ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

UiPath has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 711 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used UiPath before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (711)

Meraz
Meraz
Assistant Manager in Ireland
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

UiPath does it best: Your Automation Companion

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The user interface is easy to understand and maneuver around. This software will assist you in getting started with RPA development much more rapidly if you are a beginner in the field. Complex issues with business automation are resolved via the use of a framework. Have basic tools, like recorders, for getting started, and then more complex capabilities, like the UiExplorer, for making the automation more robust after that.

Pros:

An easy-to-learn low-code environment for beginners and pros. UiPath is quicker and more reliable than web-based low-code technologies like Oracle Integration Cloud. UiPath Automated processes, as we all know, the DE RPA software to implement must be simple enough for employees to use without extensive programming knowledge, as well as intelligent and sophisticated enough to take advantage of the most advanced learning and further advance your power of automation.

Cons:

To begin, there is an urgent need to enhance the OCR and image-based automation operations. In addition, I think the cost is a bit steep in comparison to the prices of other similar products. It would be wonderful if there was any way to have the cost brought down. There is room for improvement in automation, which would make software development much simpler. In addition, training on the subject of dynamic selectors is necessary. This is due to the fact that the majority of online applications are dynamic, making it difficult to comprehend the appropriate selectors and how to put them into practice.

Sadaharu
Sadaharu
Marketing Planner in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Utilizing Uipath as your company's RPA resource leads to improved efficiency

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's important to list all operating processes so RPA can be implemented effectively, this includes examining which workers are performing which tasks, how many hours they spend on each task, and which tasks can be replaced by RPA.. Uipath's service offers suggestions on how to manage and utilize large amounts of material. In addition, the resource planning and allocation framework, also known as RPA, is offered by Uipath in the form of consulting. RPA makes it possible to speed up operations by automating robots that observe human jobs. Any application can automatically repeat basic tasks by hundreds or even thousands of robots that can easily identify their functions. By repeating the same functions without having to enter data multiple times between applications, mistakes are reduced.

Pros:

Minimizing costs can be achieved by focusing work on basic tasks. This allows for a wide range of business efficiency services such as technology consulting, business consulting, and customer support. Costs can be minimized by focusing work on basic tasks. This enables a wide range of business efficiency services, such as technology consulting, business consulting and customer support. The robot has an algorithm capable of recognizing images and characters. Thanks to this, the robot can instantly recall new procedures without the need for any preparatory work. Hiring talented, pricey employees will lead to more creative work that improves the overall efficiency of your business.

Cons:

A large operating system is required to maintain the expense. It's private but costs a lot. It's necessary to examine what people are doing when implementing RPA closely.

Yasser
Yasser
Chief Executive Officer in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Automate Repetitive Processes easily with UiPath

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I like the low-code environment that is easy for both beginners and experts in the field to learn. Very intuitive, UiPath Studio is an application, not a web application, so it's much faster and more stable than other low-code tools such as Oracle Integration Cloud. Great online learning through the UiPath Academy, perfect for those new to UiPath or RPA. Easy to hear and very informative. Also, it does not take forever to understand or understand. UiPath Go and third-party support are very helpful in creating automation, as it's likely that someone has already done the same. Automation is open source, so it's very easy to get started. The easy-to-use orchestrator allows you to deploy your robot with minimal stress, and switching from a DEV environment to a PROD environment is very easy.

Pros:

Data scraping is accurate and extracts the data completely. Excel automation makes it easy to format your data as needed. UiPathGo offers many custom activities such as chatbots and vision automation to help you integrate your application with UiPath. No other tool offers such a possibility. The recording performance is excellent. In particular, both desktop recording and web recording work very well.

Cons:

Extracting data from an iframe is difficult, but still possible. It's a good idea to provide an Ubuntu version of the UiPath Enterprise RPA platform.

Ana
Ana
Security Architecture Discipline leader in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Proceed automatically with mechanical paperwork

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: For example, I open 20 Excel sheets, hit the same macro button, print, and move the finished job to the full folder. Despite appearing clear, the task can be completed manually. If you leave it to the robot, you can certainly finish it without omissions. By accumulating this level of content, overtime will be reduced.

Pros:

It is possible to create everything from the creation of a simple engraving robot to complete flowcharts. From beginner to expert. From individual work in the office to running hundreds of processes across the enterprise, the balance between price and content is very good. Even in the BtoG world, popularity is high. The interface seems difficult at first glance, but if you study in the online academy, you can make a decent robot.

Cons:

There are too many products, making it challenging to distinguish between them. I wish they would make the sales method easier for fans to understand, including the wording on the home page.

Ronald C.
Ronald C.
Creative Content Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Using Uipath RPA , this is an alternative for businesses and individual users

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The shared usage of the web site and software is a fascinating way to behave and fits better for the company. Mainly, this is a recovery method that preserves ventures and certificates and enables them to be accessed on certain devices. With respect to process automation, it functions well. You will easily define which activities are required and then guide the processes to the appropriate destinations. On the wall, this RPA device indicates the way forward. You must download a software, UiPath Lab, in order to create a robot. The requirements of the project and configuration of the process automation program should be implemented in it.

Pros:

Some of the latest innovations in process control utilizing robotics. When before it was a costly and limited estate, then. For through technologies, that is now feasible, nowadays it is also possible to carry out the whole phase of a personal computer. UiPath is a program that enables you to create a robot to conduct various functions, from email management to administrative routines. It was Artificial Intelligence and Robotic Automation of Processes (RPA) that enabled this possible and appeared as the scientific future. Those two fields of research and growth have progressed in prospects, allowing for major transformations.

Cons:

Anyone who may not understand basic programming may have difficulty utilizing it.

Venkata Sainadh
Senior Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Automation Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Business Problems i am solving with UiPath are:
Mail Monitoring, Accessing SAP, Sending the mails, etc.
My Overall experience in using UiPath:
It is very easy to learn. we can find the course content in the UiPath Academy, where the course is free of cost.
The content of the course is also very good. There are Hands On practice session also.
If you are new to Automation, i suggest you to learn UiPath. In UiPath we can find More number of opportunities in the IT field. It is an emerging technology now a days.

Pros:

The User Interface is awesome and colourful. The automation field is on the whole new level because of this Product. The Bot scheduling in the Orchestrator is very simple. The Bot creation is very good and simple, a new user can create a Bot in just one day. In this product we can find a wide range of activities, we can use all the activities for to complete the Bit creation in less time. The Packages is also helpful in developing the Bot in very less time. We can publish our bot, so other users can use our bot from Packages.

Cons:

I have used UiPath for 8 months, I found there are two issues. One is the desktop recording, if i created a bot using the Desktop recording and published. then if some one downloaded it and trying to use it it is not working in another system. the issues is with the screen resolution. This need to fixed as soon as possible. the another issue is with the selectors, after creating the bot, the selector issue arising. so i make that one as Dynamic selector, then also the bot can't find the selector in web page.

Ximena
Ximena
RPA DEVELOPER in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Uipath is a great software to develop

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is a perfect software to develop RPA, it has helped me a lot to automate all kinds of processes and the plugins as an orchestrator are perfect.

Pros:

It is a great sotfware to develop robots, it has many tools that help you complete your work, the platform is very comfortable, it is easy to use, it already contains several activities, but if you add your programming logic you do amazing things, it is very rare that selectors do not detect web pages or desktop applications, that is, you can do almost everything you want. It also has courses that help you to have more knowledge of the tool. Interaction in courses helps didactic learning, and the feedback in the tests helps to make the information clearer. Each module has a good following, the explanation is precise. In addition, the videos that explain the information are very clear and use real examples, it also helped me a lot to see clearly what I was learning. It also has help forums, which are very useful

Cons:

I have not had any problems with the software, at least once with the courses because they did not save my progress, but that is all.

Anju
Anju
Software Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best in Best Automation Tool-UiPath

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We can automate day to day tasks like data entry,data migration.Also can automate email processing,Excel automation,PDF automation and so on.It eliminate repetitive mundane tasks which can have human errors.

Pros:

It is the most reliable RPA tool with most advanced features.It provides both community version and enterprise version.The community version is completely free and can use for research and development.The Uipath also provides learning academy with wide range of courses in order to expertise in RPA. The community support also remarkable thing about Uipath. It is very active and get solutions for problems within seconds.

Cons:

The Uipath have dependencies on updation in the environment.The robot may not identify selectors because that have changed during updation. We have to rework on workflows in order to make the process working.

Chandra Sekhar
Chandra Sekhar
RPA Bot Control Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Esay to implement, develop and manage RPA Bots

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Use UiPath to build your powerfull RPA Bot with precise data and error handling. Stability of the bots are very essential once the Bot is developed. UiPath Bot have more reliable and efficient compare to other RPA Tools.

Pros:

Easy to develope RPA bots and new features like add-on, orchestrator and cloud integration to scaleup the infrastructer as per requirements. Ui Path ablity to upgrate new features and continuse improvement of product is very critical for RPA. Ui Path free trainings, certification and community edition software are very usefull for an organization to build the RPA capability.

Cons:

Please add "Go To Action Iteam" which will be more helpfull. Provide only updated new features trainings rather then starting all the cources from the beginning.

Pathrudu
Pathrudu
Lead Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Beyond RPA and can be for IPA

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Mostly for data extraction from documents and UI Automation is key for the platform.

Pros:

Ease of implementation and documentation for product platform, ability for customizations.

Cons:

I don't this there is something missing as UiPath always surprises me with it's latest releasers which are beyond expected.

Deliel
Developer in Brazil
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

By far the best RPA tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My experience is resumed at the end of all Academy courses, and I've redone previous processes, where other tools were used, using UiPath. To complete, 2 personal processes currently running.

Pros:

I've worked with 2 other RPA tools, and by far UiPath is the most complete tool. Being able to use all .Net methods and properties in an intuitive way is a big differentiator. This has a lightweight, simple and well-organized interface, which greatly facilitates development. I redid some processes already implemented with other tools using UiPath, and I can guarantee that it was much easier and less laborious. However, it is not simple and easy to learn, but it is an essential tool for those who want to advance in the area of ​​RPA.

Cons:

The biggest problems I had encountered were solved with the latest version. However some things still bother me a lot, an example is the difficulty of stopping a run easily in Studio, which ends up causing some inconvenience in the development phase.

Bejoy Edison
Bejoy Edison
Software Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for RPA, easy to use, free availability of docs, Trial version, Tutorials

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Business problems solved Automated the account generations in different applications for Employee On boarding.
Getting forecast values of Demand Management processes in excel attachment and mail body, analyze it, process it and insert into database.
Fetching latest sales values from different department and doing data consolidations to form a dashboard and then mail it to business heads.
Identifying the indent and type of mail content received in the support mailbox and redirect the mail to concerned department.
Reading non PO invoice details form SharePoint form, validate it, send it for manager approval, and on receiving manager approval enter the invoice details with invoice and approval attachments to SAP.
Benefits Improved the speed of execution of process
Eliminated human errors - the manual actions had caused error in excel formula and it was unknown to the business until the UiPath RPA tool was implemented.
Development was easy with UiPath with the numerous inbuilt activities and support for custom activities
Issue handling was easy with the help of documentations, community and the official support team

Pros:

UiPath provides free trial version of both Community and Enterprise edition UiPath provides Free Tutorials and documentations UiPath provides a strong, active and very helpful official community platform for clarifying doubts, sharing issues etc. UiPath has assigned an official team for providing support for the community users through this platform. We don't have to spend any money for trying out the features and doing POC with them. UiPath provides flexible licensing model which helps customer to spend based on their need. UiPath has reasonable license price compared to other leading RPA tools UiPath is an easy to learn and use tool with a great user interface. Unlike other leading RPA tools UiPath provides a great user interface so that a person with minimum technical knowledge can understand the flow. UiPath provides large number of activities which we can reuse as per our need just by changing the properties and parameters UiPath provides the flexibility to create custom activities as per our need UiPath supports integration with various OCR, Cognitive, ML and IOT related services and tools UiPath provides the flexibility to use unattended robot without need of Orchestrator UiPath orchestrator component is a very powerful tool which if utilized effectively can make the robot management and monitoring very easy. UiPath Orchestrator supports APIs using which we can get the details from the Orchestrator database UiPath’ s recording feature is very helpful to begin the

Cons:

UiPath’ s reluctance to add the support of C#.net code till now. UiPath tool doesn’t provide an option to resize the activities as per wish, especially "IF" activity is a big Box. Non availability of maximize option in Property edit box, argument value edit box etc. No option to make a set of activities as Favorites in all projects done in a system, have to set favorite activities separately for each project. The comment option could be better, when an activity or sequence is commented there will be 2 wrapping sequence which is unnecessary and also the Display name is always same, the display name of a commented section should be the display name of the sequence or the display name of the activity itself.

Rahul Kumar
Rahul Kumar
Senior System Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Uipath Robotics The Force Awakens

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We mainly worked on Web Automation for US-based Clients in Banking, financial services, and insurance (BFSI) Domain, which involves automating end to end processes based on functional requirements using Agile Best Practices. Technically it involves Excel Automation in terms of reading the details of users having loads of data around 2-3 lakhs records per process. These are further processed after login into the application using integrated securities and Client Level authentication. At the end of the process sending the automated emails to the stakeholders informing about the insights above the transactions and errors that occurred using an unattended bot for the whole process

Pros:

The handiest aspect when learning and implementing UiPath, it is less programming when compared to other software tools which require firstly programming concepts then one needs to have tool familiarity. UiPath has now introduced Source and Version control capabilities using GitHub and NuGet by Microsoft Corporation which gives us more control for the overall maintenance of repositories and workflows providing Continous Integration and Continous Deployment. Also, the Uipath academy has very good content posted out there in order to get started. It offers Free Community edition which is indeed icing on the cake. We have an option to write our custom activities using C# in visual studio and importing them to Uipath in order to fulfill functional requirements at the ease of clicks and strokes. As a software developer, I can customize my flow activities can bring in new changes without writing much of the redundant code at many places which add to the scalability and agility. Also, makes it easier to debug when comes to exception handling in terms of business and applications All you need is functional knowledge or domain knowledge. This keeps you far far away from hardcore programming paradigms. Next time you want to automate your rule-based tasks which are typically around 53 % if you are keeping count then just migrate all of that to UiPath Tool and let the robots do the work for you. Savings time efforts and dollars

Cons:

Implementing image-based automation is quite challenging especially when you are working on the Client network using VDI. There can be many more activities that need to be provided so it can be further enhanced. If not possible to give the activities, then at least provide some paid activities like Abby OCR when it comes to the Optical Character Recognition. They have recently rolled out a course which is having contents for automating salesforce application, but no automation is required when you use sales force for development. For the outcome, we already have an automation method in terms of web automation. Hope that can be improved in terms of content refinement.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Automation Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: 1. Overall experience is very good. Helped a lot for our organization.
2. Last year we managed to save almost 2000 working hours.
3. We are really happy with this application.

Pros:

1. Readymade setup helps the developer to start their work and saves lots of time in initial setup. 2. All the tools available as drag and drop which really helps to design workflow without writing a single line of code. 3. Saves lots of time due to automation of work we did in our organization. 4. User Experience is very simple and can be use by fresher too. 5. Great support for API

Cons:

1. Updates of UIPath are not stable which leads to the change in the flow sometime. 2. Debugging is the one of the challenge for developers, IT needs some enhancement. 3. The process mining needs an improvement

Viveka
Associate in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Uipath Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Uipath helps me in solving various problems by automating repetitive tasks and streamlining the workflows such as inputting data from paper forms, responding to common enquiries to relevant department, sending automated notifications to customers, invoicing and HR payroll processes.Overall, Uipath helps businesses save lot of time and reduces manual errors by automating tasks and also allows user's to focus on more high-value activities and increasing overall productivity.

Pros:

Uipath is an outstanding Robotic Process Automation tool that offers many useful features to automate business processes. It has a user friendly interface with Recording and Playback features which helps to record user's actions on the screen that can be played back to automate our repetitive tasks. It provides set of drag and drop activities that can be used to interact with different systems and applications, such as Excel, PDF, Email and others. Uipath plays most effective role where it provides the advanced feature of AI and Machine learning which helps users to automate more complex tasks which needs the knowledge of cognitive skills like Natural Language Processing and image recognition. Uipath studio plays major role to create and manage automation workflows with beneficial features of debugging, version control and error handling. We can also use custom code in languages such as VB.NET, C#, and Python. Moreover the most tremendous feature in Uipath tool is Uipath-Orchestrator which allows the users to deploy, monitor and manage automation workflows across multiple machines and it also provides various integration options, such as connectors, activities, and APIs that allows users to integrate with third-party applications and services.

Cons:

Documentation and training resources can be improved to make easier for new users to learn the tool.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

With UiPath, automation now a cakewalk for anyone !

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: UiPath has a Community Edition for learning and trialling out, available free of cost. UiPath also has several dedicated online academy with video tutorials and various courses, which can make you a hero from zero in RPA, again at free of cost. UiPath Community forum has lot of active members and helps developers to resolve any query/tips to handle challenges related to development, deployment and production. The UiPath support desk replies and resolves all our tickets/issues within a business day and even helped us by coming to our office, for tasks like license renewal, migration of BOTs etc. UiPath also has a dedicated marketplace serving as an open platform for sharing different packages by developers around the globe. This helps the developer community with reusability and scalability of features by sharing their own individual packages.

Pros:

Be it any mundane tasks like invoice processing, document management, document extraction and migration, order processing, KYC filling, application integration, Citrix automaton, or any such rule based tasks can be automated with RPA technology. Among all RPA solution providers, UiPath is the best choice and market disrupter, from our hands own experience with top 3 RPA vendors while shortlisting UiPath as our RPA vendor. With its intuitive visual coding drag and drop and Microsoft SharePoint workflow foundation technology and open platform capability, code development and debugging is a cakewalk for anyone with minimal or even no coding background(someone like me :D ).

Cons:

Image clicks depend on resolution and activities package management were difficult till 2018.2

Brett
Brett
Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Accurate and effective RPA in the execution of repetitive tasks

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: UiPath provides excellent automation management of repetitive processes and allows minimizing human labor in repetitive tasks to focus on other tasks. It is a platform that has been indispensable to achieve all our business objectives.

Pros:

Easy to use and configure. It is very effective in automating routine tasks of repetitive processes in financial services. It allows to execute automated human actions performed in browsers and desktop. Also, automating tasks such as Windows login, sending emails with attachments. It is very effective for building integrations with legacy applications and integrates easily with third-party software. The automation of complex processes is one of its best advantages, which are executed while maintaining security levels.

Cons:

This is an agile and effective RPA tool. So far the only thing that can be improved is image processing.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lots of pros, few cons

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It is a very intuitive and easy-to-use tool. The REF-framework gives you a great starting point, you don't need to design everything from scratch. The (free) UiPath academy gives a very low treshold for starting with RPA. Even though it's free, the courses explain very well what it's all about, how to get started and how to deliver great solutions. UiPath is set up with basic, pre-programmed activities that only need their parameters set and it's good to go. This results in an interface where 80% of the work is "click and point" and "drag and drop". Furthermore, the online community adds an incredibly helpful dimension while building and debugging your processes.

Cons:

RPA / UiPath doesn't quite deliver on he promise of 'no programming skills required'. While it is theoretically possible, basic programming skills are definitely required if you want to build a stable, scalable and secure process. Getting to know, understand and use the set-up of Studio, Robot and Orchestrator in the correct way is complicated. In addition, the licensing of UiPath is extensive with low documentation. This makes it difficult to understand exactly what license to choose in which situation and the consequences of that choice. The userinterface is okay, but the different panels might make it a bit crowded.

Prasant
Prasant
Solution Architect in Oman
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

UiPath is a gateway to RPA excellency & Digital transformation

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: With UiPath you hold a great chance to kick start your RPA project in right direction. It's easy to get started. UiPath always keeps their customer in forefront and helps them during their RPA journey right from the inception till end and beyond. UiPath is among those company who values customer first and they engage with customer through out in best possible manner I've ever seen. Also you can be sure that UiPath as a company keep improving the product by taking their customer feedback consistently.

Pros:

I like UiPath because of the following reasons: 1. It's feature rich. It beats all of it's competitor in this segment. Having used this product over 3 years now, I can only say, 'Amazing'. 2. It's customer friendly. They take feeback seriously and help in improving product features. Their product today is nothing but aggregation of all the common customer feedback translated into value added features to UiPath platform. 3. They are quick and they are among the best in RPA space. I've not seen any RPA product company going at the pace at which UiPath is heading. This can only be a great news for consumers because they get to use advancement of UiPath features.

Cons:

Dependencies update is good but can be improved.

Margaret
Margaret
Salesforce Developer in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A system that leads companies to improve

4.0 last year

Comments: Allows content sent by mail to be programmed, allows it to be executed directly collecting information from our database with the confidence that the system is not easily manipulated by third parties, it is a system that is also quite safe

Pros:

What I like is that among the most notorious differences of those who use this system is their ability to work practically unattended, it is a program that can be executed in a way that allows professionals to focus on other areas having the confidence that this system Robotio will do it very well alone, its robots can be programmable to adapt to different sectors of the company, from market areas to financial areas with more precise controls.

Cons:

I could consider this tool as one of the most complete of its kind, it serves as a way to advance in areas that used to have problems before or solve problems not seen before, without a doubt, it is one of the best

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

zero delay-zero escalation-zero error- the best rpa tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: overall good experience with UiPath

Pros:

This is completely zero code platform. even non technical people also can easily learn this uipath tool. compare to other tool this is low cost platform. coming to features wise, we have orchestrator for running the bots and re-framework for re usable components by using we can easily develop the large scale of application. we have more than 300 activities to automate all kind of application. we have great feature recording option for web and data extraction. we can integrate all third party application like sql and apis. seamless architecture for uipath. excel operations can do with in minimal steps.

Cons:

as of now i don't see any concern here but need to implement look and feel like UI.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Why you should take a look into UiPath

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Right now we're developing an invoice processing automation an using as a RPA solution is definitely the way to go, because they're about to release "templateless invoice extraction" which gives the advantage that using fuzzy logic, AI, Machine learning, etc. You don't have to create a case for every template that you have it will use a level of confidence and give you the straight answer while trying to learn how to improve the results.

Pros:

UiPath is one of the most powerful RPA Softwares in the market, it provideslot of documentation and keeps updating month a month, week to week adding a lots of new activities which make the software feel new, more comfortable and more integrated each version makes the software feel more stable. It has integration with almost every best market options for OCR, AI, CV, etc. UiPath has it own academy were you can start learning how to use almost every tool and also has it's own forum which keeps updating day to day helping users when they have suggestions or issues.

Cons:

In some cases when they make beta releases they don't bring enough documentation on how to use it. Not every OCR Engine, AI, Machine learning activities are included in the default package so you have to invest in the tool in order to have access. Like HyperScience, Abbyy Flexicapture, Abbyy Finereader etc.

Prakadeesh
Senior Executive in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Driving Efficiency and Excellence

5.0 last year

Comments: We have successfully delivered 10 high-quality solutions utilizing UiPath's powerful RPA platform. Our expertise in process automation has helped our organizations streamline operations and achieve significant efficiency gains.

Pros:

UiPath is a leading Robotic Process Automation(RPA) Platform that helps automate repetitive tasks. It offers a user-friendly interface and a wide range of pre-built automation tools. UiPath's scalability, security features, and extensive integration capabilities make it a top choice for organizations seeking efficient process automation solutions. It's comprehensive support and active community contribute to its popularity in the RPA Market.

Cons:

While UiPath is a powerful RPA platform, I have expressed frustration with the initial learning curve required to effectively use this software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

UiPath - one of the best RPA tool today!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have developed several bots using UiPath. The most recent is the reconciliation process which performs goods receipt/invoice receipt auto clearing process in SAP, identify transactions for reversal, accrual and rebills. The bot also uploads and posts journal entries in SAP. I've also developed a bot that extracts open orders for five terminals from SAP, create a customized report in excel format and send it to business for review.

Pros:

UiPath is very easy to use. Developer can create robot faster compared to using other rpa tools. With it's recording feature, developer can record mouse and keyboard actions to generate automation scripts. I also love how easy it is to write script as UiPath was based in .Net technologies. Aside from offering a community edition to users, the UiPath Academy is also one of the best tutorials to get started with UiPath. I learned UiPath by the help of the academy.

Cons:

There's nothing much i don't like in UiPath. I love how UiPath is introducing new features which are very helpful to the developers and clients.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Great Experience from Learning UiPath to working with it in Real time!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall Experience with UiPath has been Amazing. From UiPath academy for Learning, UiPath Forum for discussions, Studio for Development and Orchestrator for Orchestration: Everything has been helpful and has contributed to my skill development. It is an amazing software to choose to automate the repetetive tasks performed by human resources.

Pros:

UiPath Is the best option to choose to automate your industry's business needs. It provides the best in class features, out of the box functionalities and wide wide range of activities to support automation and integrate with business applications.Apart from the development studio, UiPath provides UiConnect a platform to download custom connectors and APIs for integration, forum for Discussions, Academy for study material and courses to get familiar with UiPath and Orchestrator to orchestrate and Deploy your robots. the best Thing about UiPath is their timely updates, the software updates provide the recent and best features available in market. Moreover, the support staff is very helpful and provides prompt solution to issues.

Cons:

The activities realted OCR can be improvised to produce better results.