15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Cloud Assess

Revolutionise workforce skills with Cloud Assess: Scalable, paperless, competency-based solution for businesses & vocational education.

Learn more about Cloud Assess

Pros:

Integration of LMS and Compliance tracking helps greatly in managing our RTO.

Cons:

Reporting functions are a little rigid and could do with more options.

Cloud Assess ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Cloud Assess has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 64 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Cloud Assess before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (64)

Chris
Chris
Director in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

If standards or outcomes-based assessment is what you need, Cloud Assess is your new best friend!

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Robust assessment record keeping and moderation tools. Clean, modern interface. Industry-leading support.

Cons:

I'd like to see learning resources able to be added to Qualifications or Journeys without needing to make them into assessments. Ideally, the ability to build learning content using the same sort of features as the assessment designer, with native integration with H5P.

Cloud Assess Response

8 months ago

Hi Chris, thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear you like our assessment first approach. We want all our customers to be able to validate capabilities after learning as we believe this is key to achieving real outcomes. And thank you for letting us know what you'd like to see next. We have passed your feedback on to our team. Thanks again :)

George
Training Development Officer in Australia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Our Experience

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: So much fun! Over the past year, I've absorbed a wealth of knowledge, and each day brings new discoveries. My experiences have been consistently positive, and I'm genuinely excited about the ongoing educational journey with the Cloud Assess team. I eagerly anticipate the continued growth and learning opportunities that lie ahead with them.

Pros:

Since joining Cloud Assess, I have found both the platform and support team to be nothing short of exceptional. The platform is extremely user-friendly and easy to navigate. With the help of the friendly support team at Cloud Assess, we were able to set up and launch our first tailored program in under a month.

Cons:

I can honestly say, very little! Cloud Assess consistently stays ahead of the curve, continually striving to meet and exceed our needs. Their proactive approach ensures that your requirements are not just met, but anticipated and addressed even before you realise them. With their forward-thinking mentality and unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction, Cloud Assess sets a high standard in the industry for proactive support and innovation.

Cloud Assess Response

last month

Hi George, Thank you for your glowing review. We're thrilled to hear that you've found Cloud Assess user-friendly and our support team helpful. Our goal is to assist you in achieving your objectives and excel with the platform. We're excited to continue this journey with you and contribute to your ongoing growth and learning experiences. Thank you for choosing Cloud Assess. Kind regards, Helen

Wai Yee
Massage therapist in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

overall experience with CA

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: overall is ok, easy to use is most important and it is.

Pros:

I am a student. This CA is easy to use. Interface design is clean and functional.

Cons:

some displayed not right, such as the completed units, never show, always 0 even you have completed that unit(s)

Cloud Assess Response

8 months ago

Hi Wai Yee, thanks so much for your review! It's great to hear from a learner's perspective and that you like the ease of use, functionality and design of our platform. We're sorry to hear you're having some display issues. We've passed this feedback onto our team who will look into it. Thanks again :)

Megan
Training Coordinator in Australia
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

It is a very user friendly system that makes it easy for our students to progress through their qualifications. It's easy to get support when needed and improvements are constantly being made.

Cons:

I would like to be able to duplicate fields when creating content rather than whole pages.

Cloud Assess Response

last month

Hi Megan, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad you find Cloud Assess user-friendly. Great news, you can duplicate individual fields. Please raise a chat in the Help Centre and we'll show you how. We're delighted to have you on board after your experience with Moodle. If you have more ideas or questions, feel free to reach out.

Daniel
Managing Director in Australia
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of Cloud Assess LMS

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Out-standing customer service. Excellent support and implementation program. Clean interface and user experience

Cons:

Course Design and graphics are a bit clunky

Cloud Assess Response

5 months ago

Hi Daniel, thanks so much for the review! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with customer service and that you like our clean, user-friendly interface. And thank you for your feedback about the course design. We will take this on board and our team will look into this. Thanks again :)

Linden
Workplace trainerassessor in Australia
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use system and clear directions and functions.

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: Love the simplicity of the system and the clear layout of questions and answers on the screen. It's not too busy in other words.

Pros:

Setting due dates and students receiving automatic emails reminding them of these dates.

Cons:

Sometimes the software doesn't allow you to see the entire answer on your screen. I believe this is a software issue.

Cloud Assess Response

last month

Hi Linden, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you find Cloud Assess easy to use. Please raise a Chat in the Help Centre or book a meeting with your Customer Success Manager to raise the issue of not seeing the entire answer on the screen. We aim to maintain a simple, clear layout for your convenience. Thanks once again.

Frank
Electro Trainer in Australia
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Essential LMS management Tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I found it's layout user friendly and easier to navigate than the other LMS we use. I believe our company is considering the change away from the expensive one and onto Cloud Assess exclusively.

Pros:

I can look up any of my trainees and see what they are working on and where they may need help Easy to use as a group and keep them in lock-step before progressing to fast for some.

Cons:

It doesn't talk to other programs I use in terms of linked together but I believe this can be possible.

Cloud Assess Response

last month

Hi Frank, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you consider Cloud Assess an essential LMS management tool especially for tracking trainee progress and keeping them on track. If you have questions about integration and interoperability, please contact your Customer Success Manager for further discussion. You can also message the support team using the Chat function in the Help Centre. We're here to support you every step of the way!

Tracey
training and compliance co-ordinator in Australia
Mining & Metals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Customer Service

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: excellent, [sensitive content hidden] has been amazing to work with.

Pros:

Having access to our customer success manager. [sensitive content hidden] is wonderful and patient,

Cons:

it is a bit like a rabbit warren, until you get used to it

Cloud Assess Response

last month

Hi Tracey,  Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that your Customer Success Manager is supporting your growth and success with Cloud Assess. We're excited to continue this journey with you.

Ash-Lee
Compliance Manager and RTO Officer in Australia
Fine Art, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic product and support team

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Fantastic product which is user friendly and support staff are extremely helpful.

Pros:

The support you receive is instant, staff go above and beyond to help out.

Cons:

Not being able to add a question to only appear if a student selects a certain answer to the previous question, assessors advise marking takes quite a long time and could be streamlined.

Cloud Assess Response

last month

Hi Ash-Lee, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you're receiving outstanding support and that you find Cloud Assess user-friendly. Thank you for your suggestions. I have passed your feedback onto the Customer Success Team. Please raise this in your next meeting. Thanks once again.

JHAM
TRAINER in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

EVALUATING THE CLOUD ASSESS

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: VERY GOOD.Its very user friendly and has made learning and assessing easy

Pros:

USER FRIENDLY.Effective to use,eary to understand

Cons:

NOTHING .So far I did not find anything which I least like.

Cloud Assess Response

last month

Hi Jham, thank you for your review. We're really pleased you're finding Cloud Assess user-friendly. If you do have any questions please head to our Help Centre and raise a chat. Thanks once again.

Darren
Training Facilitator in Australia
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to recommend

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: After 5 years of using Cloud Assess as a trainer and assessor, I would have no hesitation in recommending this product to potential users. The platform is fast and stable and the support is amazing. User experience (from my student's feedback) is that it is easy to navigate and intuitive to use.

Pros:

From a trainer's point of view, Cloud Assess is intuitive and easy to use. It is easy to automate workflows, which can save hours of time and the support provided is exceptional.

Cons:

It is a little pricy compared to competitors but is adaptable enough to be able to save countless hours of admin/trainer time if it is set up and used intelligently.

Cloud Assess Response

2 years ago

Hi Darren, Thank you so much for providing a review. Your feedback means a lot to us as we're constantly striving to give the best product and service to our clients. We're really pleased to hear you would recommend Cloud Assess. Thanks and kind regards, Helen

Jen
National Quality Management in Australia
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic system

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Brilliant. Nothing is a problem for the team and I have asked some basic questions when in a rush and can't remember what I am doing

Pros:

The ease of use and the support from customer service.

Cons:

If any would be the diversity of question types that can be added into the native environment.

Cloud Assess Response

5 months ago

Thank you for your amazing feedback, Jen! We're so glad to have you as one of our valued customers. You'll always have our support to ensure we can meet all of your needs. Thanks again :)

Sonja
Assessor in Australia
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Makes work flow!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Delivering training and assessments to students, marking, filling out forms.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to use, the accessibility and how user friendly it is. For someone who is IT challenged, I can confidently teach new students how to use it.

Cons:

Sometimes I find things don't save or it can be glitchy if the internet is not good (more an internet issue than a CA issue).

Cloud Assess Response

3 years ago

Hi Sonja, We're so glad you made the switch and as a result that you're having such a positive experience. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. Kind regards Rob

Charlotte
CEO of RTO in Australia
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Assessments in one place

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it has saved us a lot of time and effort of printing and filing and keeping of paper copies (as per ASQA) requirements

Pros:

The fact that it requires no printing whatsoever is a winner for us. Also, as it is controlled as to what version is currently active of each assessment template, there is no risk of assessor accidentally using an old version. Ease of ensuring ASQA compliance.

Cons:

Some of the auto features are a bit clunky and pop up and sit in the way of the action you are trying perform and end up having to wait for the pop up to clear as it is in the way and the titles of the some of the menu options are a bit weird, for instance 'Intakes'...why did this change from course to intakes..it doesn't make sense

Cloud Assess Response

3 years ago

Charlotte, thanks so much for the review. We look forward to supporting you guys down in Tassy for many more years. You'll have been working with us for 10 years soon :)

Sharon
Assistant Training manager in Australia
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Never going back to paper assessment again

4.0 last year

Comments: As a trainer it has made my job so easy can be logged on anywhere would highly recommend

Pros:

I like the desktop is so clear you can see issues every time you open it shows who has logged in and how many assessments to be marked .

Cons:

I feel like there is probably more to learn about what cloud assess can do would be open to attending more training session specially for the Trainer side of things.

Cloud Assess Response

last year

Thanks so much for your feedback, Sharon! Glad to hear you like the clean design and ease of use of our platform. If you're interested in doing a training session with us, please contact our team at [email protected]. We will be more than happy to help you to get more out of Cloud Assess!

Aaron
Trainer & Assessor in Australia
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cloud Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use & intuitive nature which makes it easy for the student to commence the learning experience

Cons:

I have experienced issues with the system glitching when using in regional areas & in some school systems

Cloud Assess Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review Aaron.

Debra
Trainer and Assessor in Australia
Professional Training & Coaching, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cloud Assess Review

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Very positive. A great system to check student's drafts, due dates etc.

Pros:

Very easy system to use, students and trainers.

Cons:

Can't send a message to all students at the same time eg advising that trainer will be on leave, goes to all students on the LMS, can't just send them to my allocated students unless it is an individual message which is to time consuming.

Cloud Assess Response

5 months ago

Thanks so much for your review, Debra! It's great to hear you like the ease of use of Cloud Assess. We're sorry to hear you're having troubles with messaging multiple students at once. There is a function for Group Messaging via Posts, which should be a great time saver. Please reach out to our Support team if you need help with this, we would be more than happy to assist! Thanks again for your review :)

Richard
IT Manager in Australia
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cloud Assess - A User's Experience - 5 years On

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Cloud Assess has been instrumental in building quality solutions for online course delivery and assessment.

Pros:

100% Uptime and Responsive Accessibility. Stellar Support. Ease of Use. Bug-free functionality. Built for purpose - VET sector training. Replaced all paper-based delivery. Audit friendly with the persistent storage of all records. Useful reporting on all system-wide activities.

Cons:

Functions and workflows can be buried in less than intuitive menu levels. Category and Item sorting and searches could be improved. Product is directed at assessors, learners, and outcomes - not so great for admins managing the system itself.

Cloud Assess Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for the review Richard, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Emily
Restaurant Workplace Supervisor in Australia
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

easy to use

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

It's pretty straight forward and I can easily do the assessments of students and trainees.

Cons:

for new users, they are constantly being asked if they want a tour. I think it's only necessary for the first use

Cloud Assess Response

8 months ago

Thanks for leaving us a review, Emily! It's great to hear you're finding it easy to conduct assessments. We're all about making them as streamlined and efficient as possible. Thanks for letting us know about the tour message, we've passed this onto our team. We appreciate your feedback and thanks again for the review :)

Alvina
Workplace Trainer in Australia
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Trainer user

5.0 last year

Comments: Easy and manageable to use.

Pros:

Easy access and manageable to present to learners and would like to know more about on how to fully utilize the other features that we may not know about.

Cons:

No comment so far as organization will be providing a full training to manage and utilize to our advantage.

Cloud Assess Response

12 months ago

Thanks for your positive feedback, Alvina! We're glad to hear you like the ease of use and we're looking forward to helping you get even more out of our platform :)

Juliet
Training Delivery Coordinator in Australia
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality LMS, ease of use for admin and students alike

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The overall look is easy to view, customisable to include company logos etc. As admins we have full control over what is released when to students and when it is due. Options for managing at class level as well as individually are valuable. Integration into our SMS is realtime so helpful on all counts

Cons:

Notifications are not always reliable. Sometimes too many, sometimes not at all. Password reset function is ideal for students to access themselves BUT the delay in the email being received is often immense and a cause for frustration when training is required to occur.

Cloud Assess Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review Juliet, we really appreciate your feedback.

Alan
Quality Assurance, Learning and Design in Australia
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LMS's for RTO's

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great customer service and support which helped in the initial stages of getting to know the 'logic' behind the systems

Pros:

The link between the compliance needs of an RTO and the software e.g. mapping units of competency

Cons:

Takes a little to get your head around the 'logic' behind it. As a PC user, I see the way of thinking behind the design as being reflective of an Apple user.

Cloud Assess Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review Alan. Thanks for being a Cloud Assessor :)

Rob
CEO in Australia
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pros and Cons

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Generally very good. Reduces the workload for us and as we design better and workflow better, that gets even easier.

Pros:

Easy to use, looks clean and professional. Design work is generally easy and assessments are easy to quick to grade compared to our previous system.

Cons:

Integrating html/scorm is not as visually appealing and doesn’t integrate mapping for assessments.

Cloud Assess Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review Rob.

Tony
Safety and Training Coordinator in Australia
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Us and Clould

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: I like the service provided and it will grow with us, both of us are learning and on this journey together

Pros:

Friendly staff that actually repond to your questions, Jake does great for us Thank you

Cons:

Flexibility with uploading pictures to course administration

Cloud Assess Response

5 months ago

Hi Tony, thanks so much for your review! We're thrilled to have you on the journey to more efficient training, compliance and better safety. It's great to hear you like our ongoing support and thank you for your feedback about picture uploading. This has been passed onto our team, who will look into it. Thanks again :)

Mal
Training Director in Australia
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hello [sensitive content hidden] its been 10 Years since i started using Cloud Im sure im worthy of a gift.

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: 10 years on and still going strong All good and i have not got all night to write stuff that's why the Cloud is a good concept , and especially when you can talk into the iPad to answer questions to make it easy for the less educated ones.

Cloud Assess Response

5 months ago

Mal, thank you so much for your review :) Having you as a loyal customer means so much to us — cheers to the last 10 years and we can't wait to see what the future holds for you!