15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About eLeaP

Easily create, track and assess interactive, engaging e-learning courses on the easiest, most affordable LMS. Get a free trial today.

Learn more about eLeaP

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

eLeaP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

eLeaP has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 7 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used eLeaP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (7)

Leslie
Env,Safety,Security&TrainMgr in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

eLeaP LMS is great

5.0 9 years ago

Pros:

The system is extremely user-friendly and fulfills our needs, and they are so very helpful anytime we have a need. We've been using since 2010, and they've performed numerous upgrades, that generally had to do with a previous question we had about the functionality.

Cons:

I do not dislike the product or the vendor; a business decision (not mine) was made to use other LMS for a global situation. This does fulfill that requirement.

Justin
Director, Center for Teaching & Learning in US
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

eLeap LMS for Gamified Learning!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: eLeap is a solid entry in the professional development space for smaller self-paced trainings, a need across many industries.

Pros:

The main thing to consider is whether a given LMS fits your context. We have found some great specific use-cases for a lighter LMS, which is where eLeap comes in. The user interface is simple and intuitive, and gamification features are suitable enough for tracking basic professional development trainings. The customer support has been stellar!

Cons:

Due to being a lighter weight LMS, there will be limitations on features, so i won't knock them there - I do think the interface, while simple, could be modernized, improved, and made a bit prettier for the end user.

John
President
Primary/Secondary Education, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Outstanding Support

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: My company provides on-demand online training for public works professionals. We've been using eLeap as our LMS for over three years. Overall, eLeap is a great product with decent features. The real selling point is the service. Their tech support team is outstanding. Not only to solve occasional technical problems but also to help strategize about how to adjust our business processes to use eLeap more effectively.

Pros:

Technical support, price, flexibility, ease of use, convenience.

Cons:

The interface is not as attractive and user-friendly as other modern LMSs.

Sharon
Manager, Training & Documentation in US
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent, logical LMS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am excited about using eLeap LMS!

Pros:

Has all the functions our small but growing company needs Live US-based support team who provided excellent service Built-in eCommerce module Very reasonable price that can scale as our customer base scales

Cons:

Some UI enhancements here and there, but nothing major No eLT authoring tools built-in, but can upload course files into eLeap (am told that uploading courses is a preferable model, as you do not want your course content to be "owned" by the vendor, as might be the case when authoring content online)

Fraser
Product Marketing Executive in UK
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

great LMS that is simple to use and gets results

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

- the UX is very smooth, doesn't take a lot of getting used to - the variety of learning methods such as quizzes and interactive activities makes learning more fun

Cons:

- it would be good if it were possible to put expiry dates on courses, eg. for first aid training - no offline accessibility

jessica
IT Director in Pakistan
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Best learning management system

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

Eleap learning management system has many good features, but I like the software’s easy interface.

Cons:

It’s difficult to find a particular user in the software. Some keyboard characters are not recognized by the system.

Osvaldo
Ing. Electrico in Colombia
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excepcional

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Me gusto su soporte técnico, su precio, la flexibilidad, facilidad de uso, conveniencia.

Cons:

Su interfaz no es muy atractiva que digamos pero puede mejorarse.