15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

InvGate Service Desk Reviews

About InvGate Service Desk

InvGate Service Desk is the solution of choice for organizations looking for a state-of-the-art ITSM solution with lower TCO.

Learn more about InvGate Service Desk

Pros:

Ease of use and configuration. The product creates ticket automatically from emails and phone calls.

Cons:

No Mobile App available for the users Android and IOS.

InvGate Service Desk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

InvGate Service Desk has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 110 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used InvGate Service Desk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (110)

Andrés Camilo
Andrés Camilo
IT Manager Authorized Distributor at ESET Colombia in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This the best Helpdesk cloud based software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were a company which, being a provider of IT services, presented many problems associated with the service to our external clients, which is why after defining a strategy for the implementation of a help desk. After evaluating several solutions from the market, we made the decision to use Invgate Servicedesk since in addition to being aligned with ITIL, it allows the implementation of a service table in a quick and friendly way, the reports are quite detailed and the best is the gamification.

Pros:

Currently we are working to relaunch our help desk, because after the good reception of the clients we saw the need to adjust several additional options of the product.

Cons:

No Mobile App available for the users Android and IOS

Windy
Senior Technical Program Manager in Indonesia
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Stunningly beautiful yet powerful!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We wanted a Service Desk solution that is easy to use and yet can accomodate complex workflow, InvGate Service Desk can answer all of these.
I have used ServiceNow & Heat, those products are very verbose in terms of wording. InvGate SD is concise less word but more to usable actions.
I would recommend this highly to other people looking for ITSM solution.

Pros:

- Easy to setup and easy to understand on daily usage, the relations between grouping, help desk and catalog is superb. - Query builder is the one I like most, consistency across the system, you learn once and you can use similar familiar query. - Gamification is fun!

Cons:

Built-in integrations to other platform or service is somewhat rather limited. But workaround for webcall and inbound API is welcome.

Greg
Assistant Director of Database Services
Primary/Secondary Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

InvGate Service Desk Review

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: InvGate is a pretty good product overall. There are a lot of little annoyances, but if they were to fix these, it could be a pretty great product.

Pros:

Affordable Easy to setup Ability to use variables when creating a ticket Ability to add observers and collaborators to a ticket Easy to do things like reassign and escalate

Cons:

No Due Date field unless you use SLAs No ability to delete a comment or edit a comment If you add a comment before selecting Solve (which ultimately closes the ticket), you have to enter your solution again and select Solve for your solution to show up as the resolution If you added a comment to a ticket when the owner has an out of office notification turned on in their email, the out of office email would create a new ticket When printing out a lit of tickets for a user, the font is so small, it's hard to read. Took me a while to come up with a roundabout way to do it so that it was easily readable. Each comment in a ticket doesn't have the day and time the comment was made. You get more general time stamps like "14 hours ago", "2 weeks ago", or "a month ago". Would be useful to know the date and time so that you can tell if something was done at the end of the day or the beginning.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Service Desk has made our support manageable

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Despite it not being perfect, Service Desk has changed our support queue from being unmanageable to having everything tracked in one place, with time stamps and a request is never missed. Setup could be easier, but once complete, I would highly recommend this to a company looking to streamline their end-user support.

Pros:

-Very good end-user experience -Never miss a request -Integration with JIRA -Application integration (widgets)

Cons:

-Setup is tedious -Getting the correct permissions for all agents/users is a frustrating experience -Somewhat confined to canned reports with little customization

Carlos José
Carlos José
IT Analist in Chile
Verified LinkedIn User
Import & Export, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Help Desk

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: In general is the best Help Desk i ever see. We could give more potencial, but is only a matter of time.

Pros:

Easy use for the user. Status of the tickets and who owns them works well. Approvals and confirmations work very well. The Report sistem of the tickets is very strong. The solution's time system provide many information The way to comunicate with user and managers makes a good comunication systema and the record helps to avoid misunderstandings.

Cons:

There are some status that we dont understand The configuration of the help desk and all the managment of tickets can be better Export information of tickets is very dificult The time reports arent the best, we have all in minutes, not hours. So the SLA reports can be better The dashboards are slow to configure, for example backlog tickets can´t be use with filters.

InvGate Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you are finding Service Desk helpful and overall are enjoying your experience working with InvGate. Our Customer Success team will reach out to help you with the issues you bring up.

Jeffrey
Network & Systems Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The most flexible help desk software ever written. If you can think it, it will do it.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Ease of use. Ability to create multiple help desk divisions to keep service requests separated. One stop for our end. Great product.

Pros:

Ease of use. We developed a short video and within minutes our end users were submitting help desk tickets. I am amazed how much information we can obtain from this software. The triggers and workflows are endless. Invgate support is phenomenal. "No" and "it can't" are not in their vocabulary. New feature development never ends. We have asked and they have created. One of the best choices we have ever made.

Cons:

Active Directory integration is lacking features. I have submitted my ideas and what other programs are doing with AD and the Invgate team is working on it so this won't be a "Con" for long.

Rene
Director of Health Information Management/CIO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quick to get started with excellent support. Easy to use with added functionality.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The tracking and management if service desk requests and updates to the users as to status. Dashboard reports to continually monitor performance. The support for electronic workflows is an bonus feature that has value.

Pros:

The user interface is intuitive for quick adoption. Electronic workflows with forms management allows us to incorporate many business approval processes into a user request.

Cons:

Have not had any issues or complaints that are of any major concern. Possibly more built in dashboard reports to work from that can be quickly adapted rather than start form scratch.

Jorge
Jorge
Analista de Procesos de Negocio in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool end to end

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: From negotiation to implementation and support, my experience has been excellent. The tool has exceeded the expectations.

Pros:

Service Desk is an excellent tool end to end. It is a tool of rapid implementation, with a short learning curve and very friendly for the administrator and end user.

Cons:

I honestly do not have any problem with the tool.

Pablo
Pablo
Gerente de Sistemas in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Helpdesk Software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Service Desk was always easy to configure, to use and grow. It made our help desk be more efficient, productive, and accountable

Pros:

Easy of use for every user at the company. From experimented to newbies, is the perfect choice to let the helpdesk grow smoothly.

Cons:

Invgate need to think about how to help customers on the kickoff stage.

Fernando
Fernando
Soporte Tecnico SR en Sistemas in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

is a very good product that optimizes the time in solving complaints and problems of users.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: InvGate Service Desk, is a very good product that optimizes the time in solving complaints and problems of users. Organize and plan better the work to be done.

Pros:

The ease which the user can enter a problem, and the work order that allows.

Cons:

The reports that can be generated with the system are impractical and visually poor.

luis
IT Manager in Mexico
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An excellent option for service desk.

4.0 last year

Comments: It is a highly recommended option, and they also provide quite efficient support.

Pros:

It is an excellent option, at a very good price, very easy to handle and implement, the support is also very good, I have had a very pleasant experience.

Cons:

In general, there is nothing that I dislike. I think it is an excellent option.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's very user-friendly

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

we're using Service Desk in a government environment. Our users are really happy regarding how easy is this portal to use. .

Cons:

Sometimes when a user sends an email to the helpdesk, it's not generating a ticket automatically. I was troubleshooting with customer service but we could solve it.

Kevin
MIS Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Has all the features needed for a ITIL system

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Once fully implemented across our organization this software will take the place of 4 other software programs that we are using for the same process. Help Desk, Software Management, Asset Management, Remote Support, Change Mgmt. This will also give us the capability to have all IT related items in one spot without having to go outside of the system for items.

Pros:

This product gives us the capability to perform all the functions of a ITIL service desk in one place. Best option is the capaibility of dynamic workflows. We have only begun using the software but are very impressed compared to some of the others on the market in service desk software

Cons:

At this time there is none. I think the main con is the learning curve of the users and staff of switching to a new system but this would be a con with any software.

Isaac
Active Directory Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Invgate has provided our organization with excellent service and ticketing solutions.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's friendly UI that end users feel comfortable navigating though. The Service Desk has been adapting well to our environment and we're getting many compliments from staff stating that its alot easier the Kace.

Cons:

I dont really have a con. the Service Desk is very easy to use and administer. Our only issue is that we didnt purchase Invgate sooner.

Juan
Corporative IT Manager in Argentina
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

High recommended solution based on cloud

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Cloud based Look and feel Simple use Knowledgebase

Cons:

Sometimes complex to make automatic workflows Avoid repeating the same claims

Lucas
Lucas
IT Coordinator in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We change the way we work, organize the sector and communication with the client. It became more flu

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Organize the department and improve communication.

Pros:

It speeds up the operation of the sector, optimizing response times between the user and the help desk.

Cons:

It lacks a section for projects, internal department, where you can be assigned time and human resources and materials.

Brad
Brad
Owner in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to implement and use this solution, great support team.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I was responsible for scoping. purchasing and implementing this solution. Was a great experience all the way through from Sales to implementation to support. I would highly recommend InvGate.

Cons:

This company is still fairly new in the marketplace but team is highly accommodating to new feature requests.

suzanne
cfo in US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Software for Technology Industry

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software is designed for tech team to collaborate information so various groups can understand progress and team members contribution before final resolution. It works well for small company to maintain internal communication without all the emails and organized via project base ticket created.

Cons:

It takes some time to learn the system with a lot of communication between tech support and our own learning how to implement to customize our operation.

Sourabh
Sourabh
Associate Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use service request tool.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: This tool made raising service requests and tracking them easy.

Pros:

Popular request section helps you to find and raise request for frequently used services. All service requests are categorized nicely and are convenient to find by browsing through categories.

Cons:

requests are difficult to find via search functionality. Search often returns irrelevant results. Overall UI of the can be improved. Feels clunky and old.

Oscar
Owner in Paraguay
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Powerful tool to work in a real collaborative way

4.0 8 years ago

Pros:

The best thing that product does is the easy way that you can implement (you really can) very complex ITIL base process

Cons:

It not manage CMDB concepts. I mean, you cannot have configuration items, relations and useful information about them.

Natanael Emanuel
Natanael Emanuel
Agente de Campo
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

accurate, great interface and userfriendly

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: the desing of the application is very simple , accurate and user friendly.
the implementation es realy fast and simple.
the support is attentive and aware to the user needs

Pros:

the implementation es realy fast and simple.

Cons:

i havent found cons or things i dislike.

Irving
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

GOOD

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: this software is really good, it has every thing we need for the manage of IT support.

Pros:

good reports, nice traking, easy to use, very fast,

Cons:

it would be nice to have a chat

Patricio
CTO in Chile
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Simple and very easy to use.

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: This product is a very powerful tool for managing incidents and requirements, with easy and intuitive capabilities. It is possible to build a service catalog to meet "IT requirements" and "non-IT requirements" and automate workflows, tasks and reports.
It is aimed at mid range companies with excellent performance and price.
As a expert in ITSM area i recommend this product.

Andres
IT Vice-president in Colombia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excelent solution easy-to-learn and easy-to-use

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: InvGate is a SaaS than can be used for Customer Support teams in business of any size, boosting the satisfaction level of the customers and accompanying the growing of your business.

Mohit
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Cool Product

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: The out of the box is simple. It's process flows are very much well defined. The configuration are an easy setup