Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Filecamp

Digital Asset Management & Media Library software in one integrated, secure and cost-effective solution. Unlimited users in all plans!

Learn more about Filecamp

Showing 80 reviews

Lucas B.
Art Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/7/2020

"Amazing Tool"

Pros: It is a great solution to share and manage files for my costumers. In addition the customisation possibilities it's awesome to create a branded experience to clients.

Cons: User interface could be more friendly and be improved.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 1/10/2020

Thanks Lucas. Stay tuned ... a UI/UX update will be released within a few weeks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/7/2020
Julie H.
Principal
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/3/2021

"Great small business solution"

Comments: My client has multiple users with different levels of permission. Filecamp is great because I can set up each group of people with their own access. I also love the ability to apply an expiration date because with this client, I need to keep things current. I also appreciate the ability to tag a search, which is really helpful when you have hundreds of assets.

Pros: I like that it's super easy to set up and very affordable, while solving 90% of my asset management issues.

Cons: I don't like that I have to upload files and then go back, find them, and add things like expiration date. It would be nice if I could do all that when I upload. I also have not found a "select all" option to apply the same information to multiple assets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/3/2021
Anna O.
Head of Growth
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2020

"A perfect media and file management tool"

Pros: This is a great tool to store, share, and work with all formats of files (documents, presentations, images). Design is user friendly and easy to use. Having files organized and accessible from one place will greatly improve your company’s operations. Keywords and tags function make search and discovery files easier and faster. What is important, they provide 24/7 secure system for your data.

Cons: I miss drag and drop option, but this it's not a disadvantage, that would be an improvement

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 22/7/2020

Thanks Anna

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2020
Filiep H.
Project Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/8/2020

"Nice product - easy to use and good amount of features"

Comments: We have a good tool to deliver and storage our end products towards and for our customers.

Pros: It is simple, not too much features. Nu useless features.

Cons: The interfaces is not always easy to handle / understand

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 1/10/2020

Thanks, Filiep. It's actually a secret, but we are working on a UI/UX update now, that will make many things more intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/8/2020
Melinda V.
Graphic Designer
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2020

"Great product!"

Pros: Filecamp was extremely easy to set up and has a very intuitive design. It's simple and effective for organizing images and files to easily share with my team.

Cons: I wish it were easier to use the search tool to find images based off the file name vs. tags. I fully plan to tag each image but that is a long process for the number of images we have so in the interim being able to search by file name would be easier.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 24/4/2020

Thanks for the feedback, Melinda! We'll see if we can refine the search tool in future updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2020
Paul C.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2020

"Fantastic tool for our business"

Pros: It is very flexible with many features I never thought I even needed.

Cons: There are few issues I have found withe the software, however I would like it, when I am uploading new files for the ability to just drag and drop anywhere rather than have to open a dialogue box to do so. Not a biggie, but would make workflow a lot faster.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 25/3/2020

Thanks a lot! Easier drag and drop upload is already on the roadmap and will be implemented soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2020
Szana M.
Broker
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/9/2020

"Great DAM software! Supersedes dropbox by FAR!"

Pros: I love the ease of setup and use. Great product! Very intuitive. Blows dropbox out of the water!

Cons: No negative feedback

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 1/10/2020

Thanks for the kind words, Szana!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/9/2020
Betsy H.
Senior Design Production Manager
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2020

"Great File Manager for the money"

Comments: This is a great repository for all our image files. We can categorize based on project type and image styles, etc. The customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. When I have had a question (big or small), I have gotten an immediate response...literally within a few minutes...and it is always a very detailed, helpful answer.

Pros: I appreciate the ease of use, both in setting up the platform for my company and the interface/search capabilities for our users. Now our staff can locate image files on their own. It is helpful too, that we can add to our storage limits on the fly if needed.

Cons: The uploading and tagging is a bit clunky...but it has already been improved since we started using FileCamp, and is easier than before.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 15/7/2020

Thanks a lot, Betsy. Great to have you on board.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2020
Andy T.
Director Of Communications
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2020

"Non-profits, you search stops here!"

Comments: I'm still fairly new to it, but it is very intuitive, and I love the ability to white page it to match our branding.

Pros: Filecamp has helped us in 3 key ways:
1. It has filled the gap as our Digital Asset Management solution
2. It provides a way to receive incoming file from our team of global volunteer team members.
3. It is well priced and not out of reach for a small non-profit yet will grow with us.

Cons: I'd love more flexibility on the image upload information input fields.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 23/7/2020

Thanks, Andy. Great to have you on board!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2020
Michael P.
National Sales Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020

"Better than Dropbox for B2B File Sharing"

Comments: Filecamp has been wonderful for us. We use it primarily as a Dealer Portal for companies that sell our heaters. They can easily access marketing materials, forms, images, logos, and so much more. It's worked extremely well for our Dealers and has accomplished exactly what we were looking for that gave a much more seamless look and feel with our website rather than sending people to a separate file program that does not look professional.

Pros: I like that I have much more control over the user's experience than something like Dropbox. I can change color schemes with different logos with various templates and change the look of folders and much more. Having the ability to make pages like a web page is also very helpful. We also love the fact that it can be used as a subdomain so user's get a seamless experience with our website and domain name. It's also extremely fast to add a new user as almost all of our users require the same capabilities and the copy method as saved us a good amount of time.

Cons: The only item I wish Filecamp would be capable of is to send emails to individual users with updates made in the system or an email update to all users.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 15/12/2020

Thanks Michael. And we have noted your feedback about an "Email user"/"Email All Users" option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020
Michael S.
Director of Research
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/6/2020

"Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want"

Comments: this is the only service that we could find that does what we wanted. they perfectly fit our need. Also, they are a great company. As we were awaiting their upgrade for much longer than originally anticipated, they gave us their service FOR FREE for like 6 or 8 months. Now that is great service.

Pros: Love that you can customize thumbnails for folders. Feels very customized to users, which is exactly what we wanted. this was the only service that did what we wanted (custom thumbnails, white labeling, etc.)

Cons: I wish the interface was a little bit more elegant. Also, I wish they give more storage for the price we pay. Finally, I wish they had an app for mobile.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 15/6/2020

Thanks for sticking with us, Michael :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/6/2020
John M.
Currently freelance
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2014

"FIlecamp is the best DAM SaaS app I've ever seen!"

Comments: First of all I LOVE this software! You guys keep rolling out amazing upgrades, and the system just flat works great every day. It's truly the best DAM SaaS app I've ever seen.
It's affordable and easy to use. Thank you!!

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 17/12/2019

Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2014
Keith G.
Principle
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2014

"Great product!"

Comments: Filecamp is a very easy to use platform for sharing files with clients. The best thing about it is the brain-dead simple interface for customers to upload files to me. Customers have commented on how easy it is. A great alternative to FTP.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 17/12/2019

Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2014
Fabio B.
ADMINISTRATOR
Individual & Family Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2020

"PERFECT SOFTWARE FOR TAX ADVICE"

Comments: I'm completely satisfied

Pros: I'm using this filecamp software since 6 months and I can confirm that is the right DAM I was looking for after long research.
The most important value for my business is the possibility to add unlimited users. I can create multiple user account for my costumer and create a customized workflow for any of them. Very easy to download, share and upload files from any device, the platform cloud based is fast and offer an user experience professional to my corporation.

Cons: the possibility to customize the platform in other languages

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 1/10/2020

Thanks, Fabio. We hope to have more languages added soon. We'll keep you posted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2020
Kathy O.
Marcom Mgr
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/1/2021

"Filecamp Simco-Ion, Technology Group"

Comments: This will be a good tool for our channel partners, distributors and reps to get access to our images, docs, videos, etc.

Pros: The ease of use, functionality, easy to learn, bulk action tool.

Cons: Permissions might be an issue for some users.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 13/1/2021

Thanks Kathy :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/1/2021
Michael T.
President
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/1/2021

"File Camp Cloud storage for Dealer Collaterals Sharing"

Comments: It's good. I like it.

Pros: It's a pretty clean interface for the most part.
Files seem to be there and stable all the time.
Can hold quite a bit of data.
Sharing isn't too complicated and once you share, access is easily achieved unlike some other programs.

Cons: I am still not sure what specific improvements i would like to see. Perhaps adding a message space to preset groups folder sharing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/1/2021
Joshua J.
Digital Copywriter
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Great Tool for Creating Internal Catalogs"

Comments: It's great! It does what we need and the adjustable plans/price ranges allow for the flexibility to change as our needs change.

Pros: Easy to organize, great tagging/search tools, straightforward admin interface. We use it is an internal catalog of creative assets, organized by asset genre folders, and tagged for keyword searching. It's been the right tool for the job!

Cons: I wish it was easier to section things off for search purposes. The function might exist, but I've yet to find it.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 18/11/2020

Hi Joshua
Thanks a lot! You can use Boolean search operators to narrow down your search results. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/boolean-search/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Janina K.
Director of Marketing
Mental Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/3/2020

"Great Digital Asset Library"

Comments: Great system for remote teams!

Pros: Ease of use, the ability to bulk add users, the admin log of activities

Cons: Need to be able to personalize sharing URLS.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 25/3/2020

Thanks for your feedback! :)
FYI: You can personalize sharing URLs to some extent using our Vanity URL feature: https://filecamp.com/support/share-file-links/#vanityurl

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/3/2020
Tomasz M.
Co-Owner
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/2/2020

"Very satisfied"

Pros: Ease of use and overall look and feel: Cleam and professional.
User management.
But most of all, the customer service experience has been great!

Cons: I guess you could get cheaper options, but will you also be satisfied with customer care?

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 27/2/2020

Thanks Tomasz, and you are always very welcome back :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/2/2020
Richard B.
Partner
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020

"Excellent Solution"

Comments: Don't have to worry - always know Filecamp will work and represent us well to our clients when we share file, etc.

Pros: Easy to use, always reliable. Price is reasonable as well

Cons: All good, there is nothing i don't like. Perhaps the most reliable software/service we use

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 20/3/2020

Thanks, Richard!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020
Roshani K.
Technology & Digital Operations Director
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2020

"Great Digital Asset Management Option for a Great Price"

Comments: We were looking for a way to easily manage our photos and videos, so we can find them easily. We have Google Drive, but you can't tag photos and videos, and add other details. I also love the option of giving people a link, so they can upload images. We recently did this for an online event, and asked people to upload their selfies. Anytime we have questions, we send an email to support, and get a response right away. We also appreciate the nonprofit pricing option, which makes it affordable. I highly recommend Filecamp.

Pros: Filecamp offers a great way to manage your digital assets like photos and videos. You can easily bulk upload and tag images, so they are easy to search for. They also offer nonprofit pricing, and great customer support.

Cons: There are new features that can be added to make it even better, and their support team is open to ideas for new feature requests.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 1/6/2020

Thanks Roshani :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2020
Ryan N.
Director of Marketing
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2019

"I did my research, and this is the best DAM for your money"

Comments: It's been great - I've had to reach out to customer service with questions a few times, and each time I received a timely response back from the co-founder himself.

Pros: Ease-of-use is a big one - for me, having a capable software with many features is important but also being able to quickly find something / upload new files is just as important, and Filecamp has figured that process out.

Cons: Honestly, I don't have a complaint. I work in a field that is historically not tech-savvy, so the only issue I've had is getting people to utilize the software vs. asking me to do it for them. This has nothing to do with Filecamp, just human nature.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 17/12/2019

Thanks Ryan!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Principal
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"An affordable option for file sharing that is more customizable/brandable than Google Drive"

Comments: We've just completed our free trial and will be converting to a paid account. We were unsure as to whether this solution would simply duplicate what we're doing in Google Drive, but the customization and notification features have convinced us to sign on.

Pros: I like the ability to set up branded file sharing areas for each of my clients. I also like the ability to offer different download sizes, as well as email notifications when new files are added (as far as I know, notifications are still not a feature in Google Drive, or if it is, it's nearly impossible to figure out how).

Cons: Some of the user interface features are a bit outdated. The platform would be more familiar to users (aka easier to use) if things like the "previous / next" and lightbox exit links were more in line with current trending design.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 23/11/2019

Hi there,
Happy to announce that we have just improved large preview interface with previous/next arrows + better zoom-, full-screen-, and print options :)
You can follow all updates here: https://filecamp.com/release-notes/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Ashley H.
Marketing Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2020

"Filecamp is our media library"

Comments: Being able, to brand, control users and share files via link has made things much easier for our sales staff and for uploading content to our distribution channels. Working with larger vendors who need a huge amount of product artwork for their online catalogs, love that I can send them their own library of content.

Pros: We previously used Dropbox but it became a file wasteland with difficult to find files. For Media Files Filecamp and the ability to see thumbnails was a huge improvement.

Cons: I would like to be able to have a navigation that could mimic our current website and/or integrate into Wordpress. I think finding items is tricky for users not familiar with clicking around to find things.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 22/4/2020

Thanks Ashley! More integration options are on the roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2020
Hiran T.
Mechanical Engineer
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/5/2021

"A formal file and media sharing tool for an enterprise."

Pros: A formal sharing tool the user can upload, manage and share the file with the other file camp users. It's a simple, quick and easy cloud storage solution. The user can create a folder and upload the folders which keep the information organized. The user can add a description to the file so that other users get the information about the file. The user can use tags to the file which help to find a particular file quickly. The user can download the original uploaded file with lower resolution files. The file camp allows the enterprise to add its company branding and titling. The user can set a custom theme for the user interface. The application is available in Android, Windows, Mac and website version.

Cons: The subscription plan is pricey for small enterprises, would have introduced custom subscription plans. In-person, webinar training support is not available. Customer support should improve the response time and resolution of the issues. The user interface should improve the simplification of the options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/5/2021