Freshservice Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Freshservice

Online ITSM Service Desk with Incident, Problem, Change, Release & Asset Management, in addition to powerful ticketing & automation

Learn more about Freshservice

Showing 404 reviews

Mel W.
Operations Support Specialist
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2020

"Implementation and Management"

Comments: I had used FreshService in the past at different places of employment and had enjoyed it. This was the first time I was tasked with picking a ticketing system for a company. The fact that you get a trial based on the level you want to pay for, can basically have it customized during the trial to see if it's the right fit, extremely helpful and responsive customer service, and its easy to use for all levels of tech comfortability were the big reasons we chose FreshService. Every time I check in with our team of Agents, everyone is extremely happy with the switch and, overall, I am looking forward to the positive changes this is bringing our teams.

Pros: There are several reasons I pushed to choose FreshService over other products. The value of the features I was getting with the ease of set up. Within the trial period, I had most of the set up done before I presented to my department head. The ease of switching from the previous (and archaic) system to FS for our end users was, overall, seamless. The ability to customize the product with minimal knowledge makes it easy to manage and make changes. After reviewing a dozen other ticketing systems, FreshService provided the ease of implementation and change that we were looking for.

Cons: I love Freddy and want to use it however it's limited features over the traditional portal are frustrating. I understand it's a new feature and it's in a state of constant improvement but I wanted to launch with it and was unable to because key features that we needed specifically for our company would not show up. The reports aren't quite what I thought they would be either and I will probably have to do some work with powershell to get the information I really need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2020
Verified Reviewer
Head of Application Services (System Administrator & Controlling Function)
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2017

"No bang for the buck, an overpriced form submission tool that disappoints in reporting and integration"

Pros: Friendly user interface.
Copy screenshots directly into the form (although there's a bug for the last 3 months that screenshots are displayed double in edit mode.)
Plenty of fields to configure for more complex workflows.

Cons: Default categories and labels with awkward naming (synonymous use of "Tickets" and "Incidents" for "Issues", "Change" for "Change Request", "Problem" for "Bugs")
No possibility to convert issues to change requests. Agent needs to recreate the entire case in the back resulting in significant adminstrative overhead.
Reporting is practically inexistent.
REST API not covering many functions and object attributes. (You cannot substitute reporting externally.)
HTML editor limited and bugged. (CSS code in support articles not supported, Bootstrap not supported, code gets changed or reformatted upon saving articles)
No access to the file and image repository.
Frankly, with every new cosmetic change and "functionality no can do" message from the Team, I am growing more and more wary of this application. At this point, I am thinking of it as an overpriced form tool with practically no reporting, a gimped Knowledge Management base, and an asset list functionality that quickly drains your wallet.
I am spending significant time rewriting issues as change requests in order to subsequently manually attach them to the original issue ticket and explain to the user why I would want to close his ticket after all. Writing knowledge articles is best done in a separate HTML editor. The Text Editor lacks basic functionality, removes formatting and images in unpredictable ways with undoing, and stores images and files in a central repository you have no access to.
You might as well do that with a forms tool readily available on the internet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2017
Aleksandr Z.
IT Service Desk Specialist III
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2019

"Freshservice Review from a daily user and admin"

Comments: My overall experience with Freshservice has been really good (despite the cons I listed). The interface from Agent point of view is easy to navigate, the ticket/problem/change management is clear. From an admin point of view, everything is well group under the admin section and even if you don't have experience with Freshservice you will find yourself picking everything up pretty quickly. The mobile app, while clunky, is still a good way to get notified about tickets coming in (especially urgent ones), and checking for replies and approvals. Bonus points for providing single sign on options (SSO). Customization is solid and allows you to integrate your company branding quite well. Good, and easy to create, manage, edit knowledge base system. Requesters have a very easy time creating a ticket in case of an incident. While it can feel frustrating to have to contact Freshservice support for some things, I can say that my overall experience has been very solid with their support and they have even taken and implement a number of our feature requests. I would most certainly recommend this product.

Pros: - Easy to use
- Good platform to manage incidents/problems/changes/releases as well as requests
- Good CMDB for managing company assets
- Pretty simple to perform administrative tasks
- Good customization
- Has mobile app that will notify you when someone performs an action on any of your items (Such as assignment of a ticket, replies, approvals, etc.)
- Had good experience from Freshservice support staff
- Has the ability to integrate into your domain account via Single Sing-On (SSO)
- Good solution for storing your IT Support based knowledge base

Cons: - Customization could be better in some areas
- Some changes require you to contact Freshservice support directly
- Digital asset management is a bit clunky
- Mobile app is not as intuitive as desktop experience and can feel difficult to navigate for some users
- Noticed that at times, usually in the morning hours of EST time zone, Freshservice access cuts out for 5 minutes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2019
Joe M.
IT Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/9/2017

"Great Help Desk Software, Particularly For Time Pressed Admins"

Comments: The pricing for this product is very competitive which is great for the IT budget and value for dollar represent a good deal. I find the Support team is very helpful and responsive. This is not a complex product to set up but does take a little time to figure out how things work within Freshservice. I am very please overall.

Pros: SaaS based product so no on premises hardware or software. Setup is more than 10 minutes that some of the marketing indicates, but definitely not a complex setup. Once you understand the workflow things become fairly intuitive in setting up the software. The ability to process tickets from one screen, enabling you to reply, enter case notes and disposition the ticket from one screen is very good. Like anything there is a learning curve involved, but it becomes very straightforward to Administer. This is very important as I am handling issues, closing tickets and assisting end users so I do not have the time to spent an hour a day doing routine maintenance tasks. The technical support team is also very helpful.

Cons: Most of the issues have not been with things that do not work as much as do not conform to our individual work flows and processes. A few things that are challenges include that pasting into tickets using the portal does not work. Any screen shots or images depicting issues and end user is facing need to be added as attachments. By default you are given a long and not intuitive URL for your Portal. While you can create a custom URL it requires purchasing an SSL certificate or the connection is not secure. If a User submits a ticket via email and at a later time tries to create an account on the Portal it will advise them that the email is in use. To resolve this they just need to request a password reset, but it is not intuitive to the User, they think something is wrong.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/9/2017
Daniel W.
IT infrastructure & Product Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2018

"The system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to."

Comments: Our company has very specific requirements and this software is able to fulfill all of them. We appreciate the continued development and clear control of the system. Management has better control over departmental processes.
The use of this software has shifted our customer service to a higher level.

Pros: The system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to.
Even after years of use, the system is constantly evolving and improving. Freshservice can always surprise us with new functionality.
The range of features can satisfy every big and small business. Depending on the needs, an appropriate cost plan can be selected.
We greatly appreciate various kinds of reports.

Cons: Technical support is sometimes really slow. Until recently, we were complaining about the searching, but it was improved in the last update.
The price for a complete set of features is quite high.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2018
Radosław D.
Co-founder
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/6/2018

"We've been using FreshService for over a year now and don't see a reason to change :)"

Comments: We switched from Autotask which was too costly for us. Freshservice allowed us to cut costs practically to zero and also introduced automatic asset tracking for some of our clients' equipment. Another great feature is the ability to use keyboard shortcuts that allows me to do my work faster.

Pros: It's quite easy to set up and start using. We really like the asset management feature - it's helpful to be able to assign tickets to devices so that later we can spot trends. Freshservice didn't have on time tracking feature that we wanted and their support team was very helpful in implementing a custom solution for us. The ability to have 3 agents for free is incredible for small shops that are just starting.

Cons: It currently lacks integration with one of our monitoring tools so we spend quite some time closing tickets that are no longer valid but that will be solved in the future. It's great they support multiple languages but would appreciate if they provided email notification templates in each of the languages they support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/6/2018
Mark W.
Program Director
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/2/2017

"Great support and commitment to customer driven enhancements!"

Comments: Our nonprofit managed services organization converted to FreshService on June 6th of last year (2016). The setup process was straightforward and not terribly resource intensive. The standard reporting is exceptional and they just recently added a custom report and scheduling capability. We made the change because our previous vendor was not investing in their solution. That is not the case with FreshService. The product is updated regularly and some of those have resulted from our requests. I would highly recommend this solution for any internal or managed services IT organization.

Pros: The standard set of reports is exceptional as compared to our previous product and other products we have looked at. These reports provide quantitative measures of staff productivity, SLA compliance, ticket flow, and customer satisfaction.

Cons: This is not really a con but it would be terrific if the product included a customer facing performance dashboard allowing the customer to view performance metrics at their leisure. This feature would drive a level of transparency valued by many internal and external clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/2/2017
Muhammad S.
CTO
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2018

"We have developed a IT helpdesk scenario using freshservice and it is comfortably working for us"

Comments: better manage our users issues and change requests.
a high level of communication to give our users a satisfaction during the course from when they initiate a request, its progress and its ultimate completion.
We also use this tool Lesson learned and utilize the historical tickets and its resolution when we have similar issues.
We use Solutions function and most of the issue resolutions and methods are defined over there for smooth execution.
We use this tool to provide our management the performance appraisal for IT Department

Pros: online and highy availability - well defined working structure - clear and crisp messages and seamless integration with our Email system.

Cons: more improvements are possible if they take input of our customers in terms of feedback on new functionality. Currently feedback is limited to current service quality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2018
Veronica C.
Specialist Technician
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2018

"Very simple easy to use for both an Admin user and for Requesters."

Comments: We always struggled getting teachers to log jobs with our old ticketing system, they always forgot their account details to log in. With Freshservice you are not required to create an account to put in a request, as long as the requester enters a valid email address they will receive emails with updates of the status of the ticket when ever you add notes or close the job. It was very easy to setup as well. We were able to modify the form for staff to fill out with their request and customise the portal with our school logo. You can also add your own FAQ and solutions page. Would definitely recommend for your organisation!

Pros: Unlike other service desk software, users are not required to have an account to put in tickets, they only need to put in their email address and will receive updates on the ticket as you make notes.

Cons: What I don't know like is if you have a guest admin replacing one of your regular admins you need to keep purchasing guest passes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2018
Isabel K.
IT Service Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2018

"The experience has been great! The various reports have given given our team visibility of what we"

Comments: There is visibility of what the IT team is doing as a department. Support cases raised by users are closely followed up to completion with every feedback clearly recorded and users consequently feel well catered for. The Team is able to access the areas that need a lot of attention through the various reports. It also has made Agents work even harder and smarter in order to solve issues, incidences and complete projects within SLA

Pros: I love the many different reports, SLA watch for agents, the facts that customers can raise tickets simply by sending an email without necessarily logging in to the portal. The possibility of customer feedback. I love that the team can populate solutions and build up knowledge base.

Cons: The Project management module. Tracking completion is never very clear. When you complete a task within a project it reports as though the whole project is completed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2018
John C.
HR Analyst
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2018

"Has allowed easy tracking of issues in a unified platform"

Comments: Improved Tracking through reports. Customization of issue topics

Pros: Reporting that shows the types of issues that are coming from our users and what departments/regions the issues are coming from. This allows us to be proactive and develop training and guides to assist users before issues crop up again.

Cons: I've not been able to find a way to attach files/forms to our scenario automations. For example, if a user needs to update their direct deposit, a scenario with the new form they need to fill out already attached with instructions on how to submit it would increase productivity further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2018
Chris N.
Desktop Support Supervisor
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2018

"Best Turn Key Service Desk Solution Available!"

Comments: A large number of efficiency gains from an agent perspective, and a lot of customer satisfaction gains. The system embeds the communication into the ticket using e-mail, so the communication stream and the update of the tickets is now in one action, and available in one system. This has sped up initial response, and frequency of communication. Freshservices use of tags in the main ticket view has also really increased our ability to follow up and more importantly follow through in a timely manner.

Pros: Ease of use with minimal training is a huge plus when rolling out a product. Our deployment of Freshservice was so smooth and issue free with very little training needed in our IT department. It was so easy we're in process of rolling it out to non-IT functional groups to be utilized as a work management system. Configuring the backend of the system is remarkably intuitive, and highly flexible, and the level of automation is fantastic. My environment support 2000+ internal colleagues and the adoption of this product was very positive and viewed as a huge value add to the organization.

Cons: If I'm being very critical, the ability to build and configure a pre-defined list of "billable tasks" is missing. To be fair, this functionality is not available in most of the products I've seen and is not common.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2018
Tom F.
Director of Technology
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2019

"Freshservice for IT support tickets and asset management"

Comments: Freshservice solves the problem of identifying where in the process my team is in support user trouble tickets. My team can classify and correspond with users in an easy and convenient manner.

Pros: Freshservice allows our users to quickly create a support ticket by simply sending an email. Our technology team then has the ability to quickly acknowledge and prioritize support tickets. Each ticket is then associated and tracked by the user and their device.

Cons: Freshservice is packed with lots of features and functionality. At this point we only use what we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2019
Joe V.
System Support Specialist
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/2/2019

"FreshService provides an amazng helpdesk and inventory solution"

Comments: This helpdesk allows us to easily manage issues and our inventory in a single web based application that we can access anywhere.

Pros: The ability to easily gather tickets, generate reports, and manage assets is wonderful. Being able to link certain assets to trouble tickets and track expenses helps us track down reoccuring problems with ease. Email ticket submission has greatly increased communication with the tech staff and teachers.

Cons: The higher tiers get very expensive, especially as you pay by agent. Some features are only available at the highest tier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/2/2019
Dieter E.
Helpdesk Officer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2018

"Solid platform for solving internal support requests"

Pros: We're managing to provide a great internal support with several seperate departments such as IT, HR, SAP, Purchasing, Infrastructure, ...
Even with more than 50.000 tickets in the system, we manage to have a good traceability of specific historic issues etc.

Cons: Having multiple support groups which have to be seperated from eachother, can make things complicated sometimes for the administrator of the entire system. However, with the help of FreshService, we manage to find decent solutions for our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2018
David M.
Director of Information Technology
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/5/2018

"Freshservice is simply amazing!!!"

Comments: Ease of use... My time is limited and I dont want to spend much time managing tickets. Freshservice makes it easy for me to do everything in one place.

Pros: I love the user interface and it's ease of use. When I work on tickets I want to quickly manage them and the Freshservice interface allows me to do everything in one place.

Cons: I honestly dont have any dislikes. It is leaps and bounds better than the previous system we used. We used Sysaid previously and the interface was not intuitive or easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/5/2018
Roberto C.
IT Manager
Executive Office, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2018

"Administrator and support agent"

Pros: Freshservice is easy to admin and offers you the possibility to start in a very short time, then improve the functionalities day by day.
The new web interface is fresh and easy to use both for administrators and End users.

Cons: Content search doesn't support very much while you're looking for a topic managed in a previous case. Also, multilingual support in field names and picklist values would be appreciated if you've multilingual end users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2018
Justin S.
network engineer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2018

"Modern easy to use Software that works."

Pros: The clean interface. The responsiveness. Ease of use. Remote access through an App.
The email based communication with the Customer.

Cons: Lack of being able to choose from a colour scheme ( theme) . CSS was designed to do just that and there should be some colour schemes available to choose from . no need to personally adjust just some out of the box themes. I would personally like one with a darker theme or better contrast ,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2018
Jeff B.
IT Manager
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2018

"Great Helpdesk Software for a budding IT Department"

Comments: The software keeps us organized in our IT support rolls and helps us meet our objectives. The reporting is useful for reporting metrics to upper management.

Pros: The application is easy to use and has always been available. We are using the free version so we do not have all of the features. The ticketing and reporting features work for our needs. The phone app is invaluable for traveling techs.

Cons: None that I can think of. It has worked well for what we use it for. We are currently using the free version and will most likely purchase the full version it is working so well for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2018
Tom P.
Service Desk Manager
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2018

"An ever evolving Service Desk environment with plenty of ways to interface with it"

Pros: I appreciate that they are constantly improving and extending the functionality of the software. They release new features and fixes very regularly so it never feels that it's gone stale. The API and plug-ins are very useful. You can also write your own plug-ins that run within Fresh which is great. The API documentation is decent.

Cons: As with any "off the shelf" product, not everything works exactly the way you want but considering the cost and how flexible it is you can work around it. Much more cost effective than a custom solution

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer System Network Coordinator
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Great Helpdesk Software"

Comments: We have far more users than technicians, and our environment can get chaotic. Freshservice helps us keep order and proritize support needs properly.

Pros: The ticket management system is awesome. Easy to setup and putting in tickets takes little to no effort.

Cons: We have issues with the fact that we can't assign on ticket that needs a couple input, but the ticket can only be assigned to one person.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Neil D.
Sr Director of IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2018

"Freshservice is a robust, yet easy to use Service Desk tool"

Comments: Ease of use and intuitive UI

Pros: - ITIL Focus
- UI is clean and appealing
- Numerous features including Asset Management, Change Management, Contract Management, and the recently introduced Project Management

Cons: Certain small features or UI changes need to expedited, such column view of tickets in 'queue view' and scheduling for all reports, not just assets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2018
D'andra W.
Lead Service Desk Analyst
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018

"FreshService Review"

Comments: The overall experience is good. Our end users are comfortable with the process of submitting request.

Pros: The features I like most about FreshService is the easy-to-use dashboard and reporting system. I like the sign-in process for end users.

Cons: The software does not offer enough options as it relates to submitting request. I have only seen incidents and problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018
Missy I.
ICT - Support and Project Lead
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/4/2018

"Freshservice is my key application to manage and track support and projects"

Comments: Productivity, efficiency with real time and up to date reports

Pros: I use Freshservice every day and for ticket management and reports for the ICT department. In addition, due to the flexibility the Facility Team is now using Freshservice this has increased moral with the team who know what needs to be done, where and by when.

Cons: Too much to learn and master. In my role I continue to look at using Freshservice functionality from end to end. Currently I am entering ICT assets what a job !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/4/2018
Verified Reviewer
ICT Service Desk Analyst
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/8/2018

"Great service desk software for a small IT team"

Pros: We could communicate with users through the service desk, add attachments, customise the overview screen of tickets (such as the columns). The change management features were quite good, allowing for manager approvals and private work notes to be added into the ticket.

Cons: The Knowledge Articles wysiwyg editor wasn't very good. Copying and pasting content from a word document to the editor often resulted in images and numbering being all over the place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/8/2018