Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Vivantio

SaaS platform that provides enterprise service management through automated routing, alerts, interaction tracking and more.

Learn more about Vivantio

Showing 164 reviews

Ashok R.
Team Leader
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2017

"Vivantio is a user friendly ticket tool"

Comments: I am using the Vivantio ticketing tool since 2015 and it's user friendly tool. We can extract the reports in a simply way without any hassles. While view of current tickets status and customer information (for adding or removing), I am happy with Vivantio. However, I found some issues with checking view of last update on ticket as the frame of last update area is very small and it's not possible to expand (like drag to top/down). With this we need to copy the update from tool and paste in notepad or word document to read it fully. If Vivantio can focus more on this area it will really help the admins who work daily on Vivantio. Also, I found some issues at report builder area where we tried to pull some weekly statistics. After assistance from database team, we resolved those issue. I would recommend Vivantio team to focus more on reports area as it's very important to management who more relay on reports which required for customer interactions.

Pros: mainly the Vivantio ticketing tool is user friendly and easy to understand for all kind industries.

Cons: Lat update view frames were very small and it's not possible to expand where most of the engineers will have problem to view the updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Naechane R.
IT Support Assistant
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Proactive Service"

Comments: I use Vivantio on a daily basis as part of my IT support role. The upgrade that was done in 2014 has been fantastic. On occasions there may be so slow processing but the customer service department are always proactive in informing us of any technical issues they are experiencing with the service that affects us as the customer.

Pros: Easy to use
Quick and responsive
expansive and through

Cons: search criteria can be sometime confusing when trying to search for calls users or assets without the IN number

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Sneha K.
Support Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2017

"Excellent Tool and Excellent Customer service"

Comments: Previuosly we used Maximo as our ticketing tool, When compared to the Maximo the VIvantio is excellent and the cusotmer service is also very satisfactory.The ease of using the tool os very easy

Pros: I like the fast logging of the tcikets with out failing our SLA

Cons: I can say some times while loggig the problem tickets it leads confusion

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2017
Annie P.
Receptionist
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"A First Class Service"

Comments: New post - receptionist - great for keeping people in the loop, everyone has access. User friendly programme can't wait to have a go at "Reports"

Pros: Everyone has access and can be kept up-to-date
User Friendly
Good tool when not on same working sites

Cons: Nothing at the moment (new user)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Vasu K.
Service desk analyst
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2017

"Over all Vivantio is an awesome tool."

Comments: We use Vivantio as our ticketing tool. I have hands on experience with this tool, we do keep our data in the form of tickets in vivantio. Usually I update close and moving to different states of tickets which are assigned on my name. Its very easy to use and quick in response.

Pros: Its interface is very user friendly.

Cons: No Comments, in fact I love this tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2017
Tim B.
Programmer
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Good bang for the buck"

Comments: Nice basic feature set, but customizing comes with a price. Could be a little more flexible, but overall has a good workflow. Significant improvement over the previous generation client. Very rare outages, and quite fast for a web based client.

Pros: Web based, and fast if you have a fast internet connection.

Cons: Could be more flexible in conforming to our workflow. Some options are not customizable, and some are, at a price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Dave T.
IT Manager
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Bucks Fire & Rescue Service"

Comments: We have been using Vivantio for over five years we have seen it evolve sometimes at our request but also as the product has been updated. We have had experience with other service desk products but our technicians and users prefer Vivantio products

Pros: Ease of use and flexibility

Cons: Costs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Victoria C.
PMO Coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Brilliant Product! Would certainly recommend"

Comments: I use this in my day to day role as a PMO. Support tickets are logged through this and I also use this to keep a track of change requests using CMDB. It's quick to use and easy. I have logged a couple of tickets for feedback to Vivantio, and they were really quick to get back to me, very helpful company and a great product.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Can be a little slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Cameron S.
service desk analyst
Information Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Awsome Call Logging Software"

Comments: Great easy to use software, user friendly and useful to produce reports.
Vivantio support is always quikc to respond and helps with all issues.

Pros: User Friendly

Cons: Can sometimes be slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Kristi W.
IT Administrator
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Great Software"

Comments: We use this at our company everyday and are very happy with it. I would recommend to other companies.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Collette C.
Mgr Outbound System Operations
Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018

"Good user interface"

Pros: As a user its easy to open/update/resolve/close tickets and tasks. Navigation and search is simplified

Cons: Could just be our environment but I feel the Report builder is over complicated unless you receive the training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018
Ahmed S.
PM Consultant on SAP system
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2017

"Good helpful tool"

Comments: experienced supportive communication tool with our customer with good functionalities, in which we can achieve the result smoothly, but i think the layout can be in a better form

Pros: functions

Cons: layout

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2017
Matthew D.
Application Support Developer
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Vivantio pro"

Comments: I love using vivantio pro, it makes tracking our issues through environments from multiple sources a breeze compared to how it was previously done. It also congregates communication very effectively allowing everyone involved to see what is going on as it happens.

Pros: It makes tracking issues easy it also handles communication very effectively.

Cons: Nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Calum W.
operations planner
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"excellent product easy to use"

Comments: excellent and good functions and system , took a bit of getting used to but once up and running no problems

Pros: ease of use

Cons: can be hard to manage at first

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Somadatta reddy M.
Trainee
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"Good"

Pros: Easy to use and very fast responsive tool and it is highly recommended to use .Easy to create a ticket with this tool.

Cons: Nothing much to discuss about cons it is good but some times it may delay in triggering of tickets but it resolved very fast by team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Katie B.
Administration Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2017

"Amazing piece of Kit!!!!!!"

Comments: This system is going to help our company and our customers become more in sync with each other. It is going to enable to production of tools and processes that are simple, efficient and easy to monitor/edit. Will stop the lack of reporting and integration of systems and finally enable our company to accurately report instances for our customers with little to no delay. Also enables our customers to use our systems and have more accuracy in their own reporting. This will truly help everyone involved with TVF evolve.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Unsure how well it will cope with further larger expansion and systems integration

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Joy P.
IT Enginer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Reliable company used for years"

Comments: First used as a on site hosted ServiceDesk, no using Vivantios' SAAS service.
Good response time and able to listen to clients needs which are later implemented in updates.

Pros: adhering to ITIL standards, the fact that it now works in most web browsers as a SAAS service

Cons: Sometimes a bit slow in responding but never constant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Alexandro S.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2017

"Alex's Review, very pleased."

Comments: This is much simpler compared to many others that during the years company has worked. Specially about the ID of the incident/ticket, it is single one and through that you work all long until close it.

Pros: Easy of use, simple and direct and with the full coverage of the different cases of requests.

Cons: Maybe the existing user's DB. Sometimes is difficult to find a user registered at NT and HR but not in vivantio page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Emmanuel E.
Operations Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Excellent product and service"

Comments: My experience so far has been very good. Our implementation manager has been very useful, and is very capable of understanding our needs and make them possible. I'd like to see more features such as being able to extract information from an email coming in.

Pros: Very flexible and most of the needs are covered.

Cons: Some basic features are missing such as being able to read and write information from emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Daniel E.
SVP Infrastructure
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Vivantio review"

Comments: Its hard to tell who is in what groups from an end user perspective. Grouping seems wrong but you have no idea who is supposed to be in a group. Alerts are misdirected. Should have API hooks to automate solutions.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: lack of transparency. cannot easily track a items history.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Verified Reviewer
IT Technical Support
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2019

"Vivantio"

Pros: I have previously used Vivantio in a helpdesk environment. Vivantio allows you to log incidents and allocate them to certain members. Dashboard and reports are great to allow you to find trends.

Cons: N/A

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2019
Tanner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2014

"Wow! Finally...someone got it right!"

Comments: We tested a lot of ticketing systems but they were just that. A ticketing system. Not much more than fancy email. VivaDesk seems like it was designed by IT staffers. Thank you VivaDesk!

Pros: Real IT features.
Ticket and asset linking.
Parent child tickets.
Task workflow.
PRICE!!!!!!!!!!

Cons: Comes with more features than we need right now. Is that a Con?

Vendor Response

by Vivantio on 24/2/2014

Ha. We've actually got an article / white paper on just that topic. A brief quote: "In the same way that a square can be a rectangle but a rectangle can't be a square, true help desk software can be customer support software BUT customer support software can't be true help desk software."

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2014
Mohamed S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017

"Great software but lake in standard reports"

Comments: First, i would like to thank you all for this great software, as I'm the support manager the important think to me is reports, however i realized that vivantio didn't has standard report that fit my needs, but with the help of the vivantio team we were able to make some customize reports that meet our requirements, only concern point is the report builder is hard to use and there is no guide for it to learn it so if i need more reports i could make it myself, but overall i'm happy for using such a great tool. Thanks very much,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2017
Calvin
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/2/2014

"A true Remedy Replacement!!!"

Comments: Was on the look for something to replace our ancient Remedy setup. Stumbled onto VivaDesk here. Good people there showed us how WE can configure VivaDesk. Gentleman named Steve showed us how to create a custom field in about 15 seconds. Would take an act of Congress to get that done in Remedy.

Pros: all manageable in-house!
buying it new cost less they our remedy renewal

Cons: the fact I didn't do this two years ago...

Vendor Response

by Vivantio on 24/2/2014

Wonderful news Calvin. Our intent has once again been realized. :) Thank you for being a valued customer VivaDesk!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/2/2014
Oleg K.
Local IT
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2017

"Excellent self-service Portal"

Comments: It is great portal to monitor, administrate and solve issues through Vivantio.
Very convenient and easy.

Pros: Convenience

Cons: some features are hard to find

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2017