Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Glip

Collaboration platform built around chat functionality (video and text) with powerful searching capabilities for easy file discovery.

Learn more about Glip

Showing 25 reviews of 162

Ricardo O.
Creative Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"The web app is fantastic, the mobile implementations need work"

Comments: When using the web app Glip is great. Easy to use, and it offers a robust set of tools for different types of projects. The mobile apps are quite limited and do not live up to what the Glip web app can accomplish.

Pros: Glip offers an interesting set of tools to manage a team. Simple to use, yet very effective . Integrates effectively with a ton of other apps. To me Gmail integration is a great plus.

Cons: No Kanban view of tasks, sorting of tasks is a bit cumbersome and never extended to Mobile apps, which in my opinion look like an after thought

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Kristi C.
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2018

"Great Project Management Tool"

Comments: Glip has transformed our team communication efforts. I no longer worry if a task is going to be completed on time or forgotten. WIth Glip, we are able to stay organized and communicate more effencently. It has met our needs well.

Pros: Glip has allowed my marketing team to work and communicate more efficiently. We market 40+ events annually, and Glip has allowed us to organize each event marketing plan, assign team-specific tasks, and upload documents with ease so that everyone on the team is informed. The organization and task management capabiliites of this software has been one of the best communications tools that we have ever used as a department.

Cons: The task assignment feature has been vital to our team, but it does not have the option of changing the task progress. Tasks can only be listed as incomplete or complete. I would love to have the capability, to change a task status to options like: working, pending approval, assistance needed, etc. so that our team can know what tasks others are struggling with or at what stage a task might be in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Leo J.
Ember developer via Toptal
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2017

"Glip is a great alternative for slack"

Pros: A lot of built in things. Think of it as Slack more oriented business and project management. Calendar, task tracking, collaborative document edition, you name it ... all in one place.

Cons: Could we please have code highlighting or verbatim in the chat? A bit more of support for IT project management would be great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2017
Adam S.
Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"Makes Communication Faster and Easier"

Comments: Glip is through Ring Central and was a nice 'add-on' that you get with their product. We started using it because it was available and it has been very helpful.

Pros: It's a great tool that makes communicating in the office faster and easier. You can have different message groups set up so that you're sending the right messages to the right people. Its easy to use and in the years we've been using it we haven't had an issues.

Cons: We don't take advantage of everything it has to offer. We use it for the basic messaging functionality and have not run into any issues with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Harue M.
Associate Administrative Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2018

"Very useful communication tool"

Comments: There are so many communication tools. But this system is built by communication (phone application) company, therefore it is a very comprehensive system.

Pros: If you have RingCentral, Glip comes with it. It is integrated with phone application. So communication is seamless.

Cons: It doesn't have file storing function (as far as I know). I can attach files but it is not ideal to keep files in Glip.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/7/2018

"Great for team communication and video calling"

Pros: The thing I like most about this software is that it works smoothly with ring central to enable video calling features. Works really well for remote teams who have to schedule 1:1 calls, as well as company-wide video calls.

Cons: It seems like the software needs to update quite frequently. Moreso than Slack or anything similar, but I suppose this is to be expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/7/2018
Kristina J.
JRSC Express Manager
Printing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/1/2019

"Glip"

Pros: Glip is a very easy to use phone and instant message system. We use it at my company, and I am very happy with how easy to use the chat is. It allows me to set up multiple chats and group chats which allows me to get my work done quickly and efficiently.

Cons: I would like to see a few more updated features, like linked chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/1/2019
Sam L.
QA Analyst
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2017

"Glip is great for small teams to chat and organize a calendar."

Pros: I love the ease of setup, mobile apps, and integration of checklist progress into tasks. It's very easy to add new team members and stay in touch all day.

Cons: It lacks a lot of the nicer features of Slack. Glip is a nice tool in many ways because of the simplicity and Slack can get overbearing, but sometimes it's really nice to have all the options of Slack.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2017
Sean R.
Educator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/2/2018

"better than slack"

Comments: chat

Pros: so I think everyone should use glip. No, I don't work for glip. I used to use slack and then we hit 10k msgs and were forced to pay or loose our data. that stinked. with glip it's free. I don't know how they survive but they do. glip is really really awesome. the app never crashes (yes my slack would sorta crash and do buggy stuff). glip is like slack but free.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/2/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2019

"Easy to use and works great"

Pros: There was next to no learning curve and Glip functions exactly as expected.

Cons: Nothing major, there are occasional bugs but that's normal and they always get resolved very quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2019
Deanna B.
Client Experience Coordinator
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/1/2019

"Great chat tool for companies"

Comments: Love the gif library, search function, and different chat rooms!

Pros: Glip makes it super easy for our 50 person company to communicate internally without leaving our desks.

Cons: We can’t think of anything thus far, it’s perfect!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/1/2019
Wes A.
Graphic Designer
51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018

"One of the best for team collaboration and tasking!"

Comments: One of the only software programs that allows you to send tasks to other team members

Pros: Has all you need to stay organized and keep you team organized.
Chat like communication between individuals or groups.
Lots of integrations

Cons: Does not allow you to search tasks which would help when trying to track down previous tasks or tasks
that were assigned awhile back.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018
Lauren D.
Account manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2019

"Great software"

Pros: I use this for learning purposes and it’s very helpful

Cons: There’s nothing that I don’t like about this product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2019
Verified Reviewer
Performance & Inbound Marketing Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2018

"An Antiquated Version of Slack"

Pros: - It's much better than email. Allows you to chat and collaborate with your co-workers instantly.
- Has an integrated calling feature that allows you to make video calls within the app. It's useful to not have to load up Skype.

Cons: - The user interface is quite clunky and looks very dated.
- Locked the users out at random. It became so bad that the company moved to Slack.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2018
Jordan K.
Client success manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2019

"First Time Using"

Pros: It makes working in a business an ease! I can answer calls, hold meetings, and send chats all from one window!

Cons: It was a little difficult to change a profile picture but everything else that matters was great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2019
Marvin N.
Sales trainer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018

"I love Glip!!!"

Pros: Glip has helped my teams communicate easily and quick!

Cons: I wish they had more features like g chat but they are still good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018
Tonya J.
manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019

"Glip"

Pros: Glip is easy to use with options for our entire team to stay in touch. Also, very reasonably priced.

Cons: Glip isn't that special and it doesn't really stand out from the competition. Its okay for what it does.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019
Ginger H.
Administrative Assistant
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/8/2014

"Extremely satisfied!"

Comments: Recalyn is a ROCK STAR!!! She is the most intelligent tech support person I have ever dealt with at RingCentral. If possible, I would wait on hold for an hour, just to have her resolve my problem. Give her a raise. Never let her go!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/8/2014
Gloria R.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/9/2014

"positive experience with our customer service department at RingCentral"

Comments: I had a great experience with Ring Central Customer service. Excellent service - my experience could not have been better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/9/2014
Tom A.
CFO
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/7/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/7/2018
Alicia R.
unemployed
Information Technology & Services
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/4/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/4/2018
Ellen L.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2014

"Good customer service"

Comments: Good service! Responding very quickly with my request.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2014
V. L.
Career Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2014

"Ring Central came through."

Comments: Great job. Thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2014
Dewey H.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2017

"Organize Your Team"

Comments: Glip helps us stay organized. We can update documents, communicate and track projects in a simple way. Glip offers mobile apps for your devices as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2017
Travis o J.
Co-founder and CEO
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018

"I nice to have free add-on to RingCentral"

Pros: It's free! It's simply included with RingCentral if you have them as your phone system. It has basic features and would be useful for any organization that hasn't implemented Slack.

Cons: I don't see Glip replacing Slack for companies that currently use Slack. The free version of Slack has more features and a lot more plugins. There really is no current compelling feature of Glip over Slack. There also isn't any true integration into RingCentral phones system out side of a button to open Glip.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018