15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Skedda

Give your people a simple tool to book their desks and rooms — next to the co-workers they miss most. Boost engagement & productivity.

Learn more about Skedda

Pros:

While I have been using the free version for over two years, I purchased a pro subscription with 27 seats for the month of September 2020.

Cons:

I imagine that once we do, and little gripes we have right now will disappear.

Skedda ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Skedda has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 219 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Skedda before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (219)

Paul
Paul
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Simple interface, intuitive to use, flexible under the hood and great support.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We use the free version of Skedda to control access to our three counselling rooms in our not-for-profit organisation. It is used by about 30 quite mature and technically challenged personnel who have had very few problems with the simple interface. It did most of what we wanted from day one but Skedda have responded to requests for changes and it now fits all our needs. It has always been reliable and glitch-free and is quite a flexible well thought-out platform. I've been particularly impressed by their helpful and fast response to our enquiries, especially since we are not fee paying customers!

Pros:

Reliable, simple interface, but flexible set-up. Perfect support. Has to be the best out there. A very good free service.

Cons:

Free or expensive pricing structure. We'd happily pay if there was a low tier pricing step.

Lonnie
Operations Manager in US
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for booking rooms/spaces. Needs some improvement on functionality

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall, our center is having a positive experience. As we learn how to use this more we are seeing that it is saving us time and headaches. *Another recommendation that would be useful is to have more ways to send out automatic replies to users. For example, it would be great to have the ability to send out automatic reminders 24 hours in advance to our student users about their event. Being able to attach files to that automatic reminder would also be a boon.

Pros:

1. I like that our faculty find it easy to book. I had to do a little training with them on how to book multiple rooms at one time as they were selecting each room separately and were complaining about having to put times/dates/materials needed in over and over again. With that little bit of training they are now quite happy with how easy it is to use. 2. SSO has also been a success, although it did take a while for our IT team to get this up and running. We also like that you can choose certain "views" if you want to see if a certain space is available on the calendar you simply create a "view" for that space and it becomes a filter. Faculty have responded positively to having a graphical representation of the center. It helps them see the space visually. 3. Great options for customization on tag colors, booking conditions, access conditions, tags, and space details that can include adding pictures of your spaces.

Cons:

1. What I least like about Skedda is how it's scheduling data is formatted when you copy the feed link for use on an external calendar. It works great for individuals but not for administrators. I use this feed link with my digital sign that is in our center hallway. When you copy the feed link from the integrations tab it does not give you any options on what data is going to be shown. This link shows data that I do not want the public to see, specifically the users name who booked it. That should stay internally. I wish i had the option to not include that information. Skedda does do this on an individual level but not on a administrative level. At least not that I can see. 2. It also won't display (on the digital sign from the feed link) multiple rooms unless they are separate events. For example, I have an event going on that is using multiple rooms at once. If I create a single booking with multiple room selection, the feed link that the digital signs sees will display the event name, the first room number, and the + other. It won't show all of the room numbers unless you make an event for each room. That becomes tedious and time consuming. 3. There also isn't a "Today" button when viewing the schedule to make it easy to get back to the day's date. 4. When viewing the schedule in "List" mode, you cannot increase/decrease the size of the columns. This would be helpful to have when you want to increase the size of a column to see the entirety of the booking. 5. The tag system is helpful but it's a little clunky for initial use. For example, I have our scheduling system to only allow people with tags to book. Once they are in the system and tagged it works great. But this means that I will have some managing to do with my new users as they will be signing on using SSO and when they do that they initially will not have a tag, which means that can't book until i give them one. It's fine if it's only a few people but it becomes problematic with hundreds.

Satoko
PA in Australia
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

No customer service

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: They provided no customer service when I had trouble with the system.
Automatic reply said that they will come back after 1 hour, but they didn't.
So I ask the status. Message was seen but no reply.

Pros:

Great system which can use for fee with some limitation.

Cons:

They change the system without notification.

Skedda Response

6 years ago

Hi Satoko, Many thanks for your review. We're sorry that you weren't satisfied with our support on December 20. For reference we've included the response times for your messages over the years below. We're proud to be able to provide non-paying customers with support as well. Our auto-reply message aims to give an estimate for when our team begins to process customer inquiries. If faster responses are critical for your business, we recommend the Pro Pack which includes priority support (https://www.skedda.com/home/pricing). Thanks for highlighting that this was perhaps ambiguous for you. News about system changes are published in-app and at https://updates.skedda.com. Please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you have additional feedback. We wish you all the best for the start of 2019! Thanks, Sam at Skedda Email 24/5/2017: 3h 22m Email 18/7/2018: 51m In-app message 10/7/2018: 17m Email 20/12/2018: 47m In-app message 20/12/2018: 2h 43m

Greg
Photographer in UK
Photography, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A solid reservation platform with minor quirks

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use Skedda to manage a single collaborative space with a mixture of resident and external users. Skedda was free for this small setup and creating user accounts was so quick that we stayed with it. You can set up appointments easily with just a few clicks and the GUI is clear and makes great use of the screen real estate. our dealings with customer service have been fine, you feel like you're talking to people who understand the product and not a call centre a thousand miles away.

Pros:

Intuitive to set up Easy to run Easy to edit changes to user credentials Email notifications Adding reservations is quick and intuitive Each venue or room can have its own dedicated URL

Cons:

Could make more use of graphical interface for simple management of appointments Can't drag appointments around calendar GUI to change appointments Doesn't send out links to other calendar systems like Google No keyboard shortcuts to switch calendar between day/month/list views

Alternatives Considered: Google Calendar

Reasons for Switching to Skedda: With Google calendar it wasn't clear who could view what information and setting up sharing was a struggle. We found that features that we liked would suddenly disappear for no reason and the calendar became annoying to use.

Skedda Response

2 years ago

Hi Greg, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review of the Skedda system. It's so great to see that we've made for a sufficient booking solution for you and your team! We've just recently released a new feature that allows users to integrate Skedda with their MS365 or Google Workspace tenants and thereby send out calendar invites to people based on Skedda bookings. More information is available at the link below! https://support.skedda.com/en/articles/6125677-direct-integration-with-microsoft-365-and-google-workspace Many thanks for your time, The Skedda Team

Brian
Owner in US
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The ONLY scheduling software that works perfectly for my band rehearsal/recording studio.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have tried about 15 different scheduling apps, but I kept coming back to Skedda. It just works for my needs PERFECTLY!! Other app were missing this feature or that feature but Skedda had them all. End of story!

Pros:

There are so many interesting and versatile features embedded within this software. The most impactful features that excites me the most in selecting this software is the ability for the customer to book their band for a specific studio package all within a comfortable and easy interface. Skedda is so VERY versatile to work exactly as I plan it to. I chose to automatically block off booked times slots so that no double bookings are possible. I chose to automatically add up the total rate for multiple hourly block sessions. I also chose to not allow the customer to book multiples of various packages withing the booking. For example: If the customer chooses 4 hours of 'STUDIO + PA SYSTEM PACKAGE' @ $25/ hr., he or she cannot book 'STUDIO + DRUMKIT' @ $22/hr. within that same time slot. Avoiding any chance of a confusing situation. I LOVE this!!

Cons:

It costs a bit more that other apps, but for the additional options and features, that is to be expected. There is a learning curve that is involved with figuring out the 'Space Sharing' aspect of skedda, but the customer support was the best!! With an app this versatile, it is expected to be difficult to figure some aspects out but they instantly replied to my chat requests with a friendly response to all my questions and walked me through my struggles in an easy to understand step by step explanation. I had it all figured out within minutes thanks to their experienced and knowledgeable staff. Thank you guys!! After I got skedda set up exactly the way I needed, the integration into my Wordpress website was easy and works flawless!

Alternatives Considered: Acuity Scheduling

Reasons for Choosing Skedda: Other apps were missing the clean, intuitive customer interface and features that I needed.

Switched From: Acuity Scheduling

Mark
Owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Skedda, a great way to monetize shared office space conference and meeting rooms

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Pleased to find a way to easily schedule all meeting and conference rooms in our many locations and able to either provide use for free or assign a charge for the space, based on the co-share client's rental rate and contracts. So much better than paper signs taped to doors or paper calendars, etc.

Pros:

Simple to use for anyone and easily see what's available at a glance. You can set up recurring reservations out as far as you wish.

Cons:

Can't really find anything that doesn't work as we need. It's been easy and cost effective for our organization

Skedda Response

2 years ago

Hi Mark, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review of the Skedda system! It's so great to hear that we've made such a good fit for your organization, and that you're modernizing your business systems with the help of our platform. Thanks so much for your support, and all the best! The Skedda Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Performing Arts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Skedda Provides Easy Reservation Options

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We don't get marketed to every second. They created a really useful way to take care of space reservations, and our students/artists can do it easily without a lot of hassle.

Pros:

I love that there ways to set up multiple spaces for reservations, the easy link sharing, the ability for users to communicate directly with the system. And that there is a free account option - I don't think we'd be able to afford paying for a service at this time. And this makes it very easy to manage our space - especially when we don't charge for usage.

Cons:

So far, I haven't found anything to complain about! It does what it says it will do, and if there are issues, it is easy to get help and support.

Alternatives Considered: YouCanBook.me and Calendly

Reasons for Switching to Skedda: They didn't have the option for multiple spaces, and it wasn't as user-friendly.

Skedda Response

3 years ago

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review of Skedda! We so appreciate hearing that we've been able to provide a space-scheduling solution that works for you and your team during these strange times! We're so excited to continue providing you with great support, a user-friendly system, and a jam-packed feature set for your organization! All the best, The Skedda Team

Cara
Director in New Zealand
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This does what no other software can do.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Brilliant. Wonderful customer service. Great knowledge. Proactive. Exceptionally communicative (I even received a personally recorded video to outline the different options I could use with a fiddly setup wishlist).

Pros:

I liked the sense of it - simple on / off type functioning. Our pricing structure is complex and I investigated over 30 products. This was by far the best. The support is exceptional. We've had to pivot in a Covid-19 world and they have been amazing (and charming) - even though we are in New Zealand - literally the other side of the world and time-zone inconvenient.

Cons:

We'd love to see a last minute option where if people book within 24hours, they get an additional discount - but hey, it's still the best!

Alternatives Considered: Calendly , Nexudus , Acuity Scheduling , Squarespace and OfficeRnD Flex

Reasons for Choosing Skedda: We've tried a few different coworking products but they tended to be either membership driven or resource driven - we struggled to find one that could block book for some people and give greater flexibility to others for the same bookable resource. The team at Skedda really did give us the best option. Price isn't bad either. ;-)

Reasons for Switching to Skedda: Outstanding customer service. Far more flexible product.

Claire
Admin in New Zealand
Commercial Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple clean but professional looking booking software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: For a small meeting room booking system inhouse, this has been really helpful and seamless. Nice professional and reliable and great features. We definitely will look to upgrade down the line as our business expands. Really great software and customer support via chat or email has been pretty good.

Pros:

The interface is clean, simple, user friendly but looks really professional. It was fairly easy to learn how to set things up and we find it works really well.

Cons:

There's a big jump between free version to the cost of the Pro Pack. The free version is obviously fantastic for what you get to use at no cost but there's a couple of little features that would be nice to add at a smaller cost without jumping straight into the full Pro Pack pricing. Perhaps small add-on pricing for some of individual features would be a nice option for low user.

Alternatives Considered: Appointedd and SimplyBook.me

Reasons for Switching to Skedda: Free version for Core which is brilliant but also the cleanest, user friendly, professional looking interface.

Skedda Response

3 years ago

Hey, Claire! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of the Skedda system. It's so great to hear how we're helping to making your room-booking processes a lot easier! We're all about having a smooth, user-friendly user interface, reliable performance and uptime, as well as a great feature set, so it's great to see that you've mentioned this in your great feedback! We look forward to working with you as your business expands in 2022! Many thanks, Skedda

Elli
Marketing Executive in UK
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great desk management system

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Our office is a hot desking sort of office, so this tool allows us to book a seat and know we've got someone to go when we get into the office. Super simple to use, does what it says on the tin.

Cons:

I think there should be some sort of alert to ask you if you still need your seat 24 hours before your booking. This would just discourage no-shows that result in an empty office even though it's 'fully booked'.

Paul
Customer Care Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Skedda bedding in well

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We now have a fully supported system without any concerns about business continuity. We were given extended time to test out the system due to the timing and were able to We have found the support staff exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable and very quick to respond to our questions with answers or suggestions, usually within the same day. After using Skedda for just a few weeks we made several suggestions that we thought would improve the system further from our point of view, without too much expectation that we would be listened to. We received an encouraging response almost immediately that showed our ideas had been thought about in a lot of detail and some might well be implemented. A refreshing experience to get such instant feedback.

Pros:

It is not too complex to set up and use and training admin staff does not involve days of training. We got the hang of it very quickly during the trail period with very little need to ask for advice as the 'pop up' help information explains the purpose of each field very well or links to a more detailed explanation for the more complex bits. Compared to other systems we looked at it had a very good look and feel to it - uncluttered and almost intuitive to use with very little knowledge of the system. When it came to going live, on 1 September 2020, we had already created the system in the trial version so it just required making a couple of adjustments to the settings and recreating our existing future bookings.

Cons:

Ideally we wanted a system with integrated invoicing as we bill our customers in arrears for their room bookings. We almost did not give it a second look as it did not have this key functionality but the booking side was so much better than other options that we looked at. We were also encouraged to examine the Zapier integration which links bookings to external invoicing systems and we subsequently decided to use Wave. In the end we decided to go for it anyway despite the fact that there is more manual intervention when cancelling or modifying bookings which do not automatically adjust the external invoicing system. We had to work around some of our more complex multi-day bookings, that did not fit the Skedda 'standard' approach for such bookings, but we have found solutions even though it has meant changing our billing processes in some cases.

Leigh
Academic Enhancement Lab Coordinator in US
Primary/Secondary Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Skedda is everything you want plus some!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Before deciding on which "booking" software to go with, I did a lot of research and tried several "free trials". Most of which left me lacking. None could provide the simplicity of "booking" for my more technically challenged users, combined with the complexity of managing multiple spaces, and even spaces within those spaces; except Skedda! Skedda does it all! And they have a very responsive customer service team that answers any questions that you may have in seconds, not days!

Pros:

Before deciding on which "booking" software to go with, I did a lot of research and tried several "free trials". Most of which left me lacking. None could provide the simplicity of "booking" for my more technically challenged users, combined with the complexity of managing multiple spaces, and even spaces within those spaces; except Skedda! Skedda does it all! And they have a very responsive customer service team that answers any questions that you may have in seconds, not days!

Cons:

I have yet to find something about the Skedda software that I don't like.

Pete
Administrator in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Skedda - the best booking and scheduling system out there!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Streamlined booking for our village hall has enabled us to maximise usage. Using the data extracts to generate invoices has saved at least a day's labour per month with increased accuracy and instant financial reporting.

Pros:

Instant tailored booking and scheduling are the core strengths of Skedda. Customer details are easily accessible and data extracts are complete enabling reporting, invoicing and many other data reports to be easily tailored.

Cons:

The only shortfall for me is the inability to store addresses against individual customers. They can be stored on bookings but moving them to the customer record would be perfect!

Skedda Response

3 years ago

Hi Pete, Wow - thank you for leaving such a great review of Skedda! We're so chuffed to hear that you like us so much! We're all about being a tailormade booking solution for our users, so it's awesome to see that this is one of the big things you really like! We hope to continue help with managing your spaces into 2022! All the best, The Skedda Team

Dan
Consultant in UK
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Local Tennis Club Benefits from New Booking System

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Apart from a few fixed times for social tennis and coaching the club had previously not required bookings to use the courts. After lockdown from COVID in 2020 the tennis club realised it needed a court booking system for the first time.

Pros:

Skedda was surprisingly straightforward to set up and integrate within out club website. Was particularly pleased that the free version offered enough functionality to get us up and running. After a few months we subscribed to the payment processing system via Stripe integration and that has made visitor fee collection so much more efficient.

Cons:

Can't actually think of anything I find annoying about Skedda

Skedda Response

3 years ago

Hi, Dan! Thanks so much for leaving such a comprehensive review of Skedda! We're so glad to hear that we've slotted into your workflows at your tennis club, and that we're making life easier for you and your team when it comes to managing bookings for your tennis courts! We aim to continue providing rock-solid performance and smooth booking capabilities for as long as you're with us! All the best, The Skedda Team

Sonja
Media Specialist in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Skedda is OUTSTANDING! Nothing could be more user-friendly with better customer support!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We were in a quandary because our local method of scheduling labs experienced a fatal blow. Now we don't have to worry because Skedda takes care of everything. Users are happy, I, as the administrator, am happy and the administration is happy because everything runs so smoothly. Also I love the fact that you can have multiple administrators--that means someone in the office can be a back-up administrator as well as someone in technology support. FANTASTIC Product!

Pros:

We use Skedda to schedule our computer labs. The ease with which users can schedule their lab times is unparalleled. They can extend the times if they are going to be in there for more than one period. They can repeat the schedule with the click of a button if they are going to be going for multiple days. It's fast and easy--what could be better than that???

Cons:

Regular trusted users can't delete their own reservations if they change their minds about the schedule. But it's really not a big deal for me to go in and delete their reservation. I just think that they would like that flexibility because sometimes plans change.

Ahmed
Director of Operations in Canada
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best software services I have ever used

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It makes my life as an Operations director much easier because of its combination of features, ease of use, and incredible customizability. It pains me to think that that companies as innovative as Skedda might be getting hurt by the WFH trend which is minimizing the need for booking software such as theirs. They really have an incredibly talented team.

Pros:

Visually stunning, chock full of customizable features yet still ease to navigate, and incredible customer support. Whatever I thought I needed they've dreamt up an elegant solution for.

Cons:

Just the lack of two-way sync with Google Calendars 'Rooms' feature.

Alternatives Considered: Nexudus , Envoy and Robin

Reasons for Choosing Skedda: Cheaper and has better features

Skedda Response

2 years ago

Hi Ahmed, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review of the Skedda system. We're so glad that the platform is full of all the features you need to manage spaces at your organization effectively. We love the fact that you've chosen us to tackle space management in your office, and look forward to handling 1000's of your bookings into the future! All the best, The Skedda Team

Debbie
Office Manager in US
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Skedda Conference Room Booking System

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been good, we used to have a free account then we added more conference rooms and were happy with the pricing and the ease of use to sign up and book rooms

Pros:

The ease of use, the pricing is good, I am able to use it on the phone as well

Cons:

Nothing I can think of, except maybe in the free option you had the ability to see who booked the rooms, since only Admin could

Skedda Response

2 years ago

Hi there, Debbie! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a great review of Skedda! It's awesome to hear how happy you are with us. We hope to continue tackling space management for your conference rooms well into the future! All the best, The Skedda Team.

Cat
Business Park Manager in UK
Executive Office, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Makes my life easy!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Quick and easy to set up. Once your set up it's easy to add and remove users, book rooms, edit details etc
Highly recommend!

Pros:

The room booking system is amazing. As I previously kept the room booking diary, introducing Skedda was the best idea as it saves me so much time and it allows clients to instantly book a room. This is used by all the clients in the business centre and it is so easy for them to see which rooms are available and book at a moments notice. They love it as much as I do!

Cons:

I have not found anything yet that is troublesome

Skedda Response

3 years ago

Hey there, Cat! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of Skedda. It's so awesome to hear how much you enjoy using the system! We're all about making your life easier with our automation and our space-booking features, so it's awesome to hear that these aspects are some of the key factors that stand out to you! Thanks so much again! All the best, The Skedda Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Bare Bones Functionality -- Integrations come with an Added Expense

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I vetted several solutions to office-sharing/conference room booking. Skedda was not the worst of the bunch. The UI seems dated and not very well developed. I wish the integration came native (not having to go through Zapier).

Pros:

Pricing does not differentiate between "rooms" or "desks" -- just total number of assets. Some other competitors have different pricing tiers depending on the type. The web UI is pretty easy to navigate. If you can use Outlook calendar (or something similar), your users should have no issues. There appears to be a mobile app supporting both IOS and Android

Cons:

Pricing is a little cryptic when you want to see "premium" pricing. The integrations with other apps (such as O365, etc.) comes with an added cost of $19 per month.

Alternatives Considered: Roomzilla and Teem

Troy
General Manager in US
Commercial Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Shared Kitchen Use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Has always worked and been easy to modify rules.

Pros:

Very easy to onboard new members. Every time I had a question or concern the Skedda staff has been able to help.

Cons:

A lot of my dislikes have been improved over the years as they are always making updates.

Skedda Response

2 years ago

Hi there, Troy! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such an encouraging review of the Skedda system! We so appreciate having you with us for a number of years, and hope to continue assisting you with the bookings for your spaces well into the future! All the best, The Skedda Team

Louise
Admin/Reception in Australia
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great program

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I work for a Not for Profit Community Radio and have introduced this program to our Volunteer Presenters who utilise our Production Studio to record interviews or pre-record their program. Using Skedda to book the Production Studio means they can book a time slot from their home or mobile prior to coming into the Station. Our Presenters are aged from 20 right through to 84 years of age and they all handle the Skedda program with ease. We definitely recommend Skedda to any prospective users. The customer support has been fantastic.

Cons:

What about an app for mobiles and possibly this would also be good for desktops.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Skedda - your automated receptionist

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been a satisfying experience so far. Our company has been able to save costs and be even more organized with this application.

Pros:

With Skedda we are able to do the following: - Automate our room bookings. no need for a personal assistant or receptionist. - Increases visibility. Since this is all online, nobody can make the excuse that they booked the room versus the other person.

Cons:

The following are what I like the least/needs improvement: - Skedda could integrate with calendars or with mobile technology. For example, I could be texted if I had an upcoming meeting. Peope are not on mobile data all the time. - Improve the times. We could also have 10 minute, 15 minute, etc. length of meetings.

Paul
Vicar in UK
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An easy to use, smooth running and reliable hall booking system

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

People seem to find it easy to book our hall using the system and it makes handling the finances around the booking really easy and smooth.

Cons:

It relies on using Stripe for bookings payment. Stipe works well, but we did have some problems authorising our account, especially after they blocked it when it wasn't used for a period during lockdown.

Skedda Response

3 years ago

Hi Paul, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review of Skedda! We're so glad that your users are finding it easy to book your hall with the system, and that financial management is easier because of Skedda, too! We look forward to partnering with you and providing a smooth, reliable booking system to help you with space management, into the future. Many thanks, The Skedda Team

Anna
Sales & Leasing Assistant in US
Commercial Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Customer Support I EVER RECEIVED

5.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to use. Easy to add users and switch Owners and Admins.

Cons:

Nothing. Its so easy to use and the customer support was so helpful.

Skedda Response

last year

Hi Anna, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your kind review of the Skedda system! We're so glad to hear that we've provided such a great customer experience for you - this is what we're all about! All the best, The Skedda Team

Andrew
Artistic Director in UK
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A fantastic piece of software.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of set up and the ease of use on a daily basis

Cons:

Nothing is missing. I would like to see better timings for free users. I only have 5 spaces to manage and I'm not going to pay for more just to get the timings more accurate.

Skedda Response

2 years ago

Hi there, Andrew! Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad that we're a good fit for your requirements, and we love that we're able to make space management an easy process in the day-to-day. Looking forward to more space-management wins with you in the future! The Skedda Team.