15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

eCon for Dynamics AX NAV & CRM Reviews

About eCon for Dynamics AX NAV & CRM

Deliver flawless sales experiences from Quote to Order. Unified configuration and quoting for Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Salesforce.

Learn more about eCon for Dynamics AX NAV & CRM

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

eCon for Dynamics AX NAV & CRM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

eCon for Dynamics AX NAV & CRM has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used eCon for Dynamics AX NAV & CRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Luke
Luke
ERP Administrator in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly customisable product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software is incredibly customisable. With proper structure and planning you can build data input interfaces throughout a compatible ERP system, rather than being limited to simply items/BOMs etc.

Cons:

Documentation and learning resources are limited for such a feature rich product.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

e-Con CPQ

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: e-Con has been our configurator for as long as we have been using AX/D365. It's one of the most important business applications we have. We would not be able to create our quotes, production data and do our planning without it. Having organisations in different countries and using multiple languages we need a flexible configurator. With e-Con we can take on anything in AX, as long as it's possible in AX it can be done in e-Con.

Pros:

e-Con is a very flexible configurator containing tons of possibilities to get the results you need. It's very easy to use at the end user side of the interface. It's also very responsive and fast making it possible to have everything calculated real-time while the end user is configuring. They can see the results of their choices while they click along whether it is delivery times, price information, BOM information, etcetera.

Cons:

Because of the plethora of possibilities available, the product can be a bit daunting for the modellers who create the models in e-Con. We have been using the product for nearly 15 years now and even now we find more ways to make things happen.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Descen Model development tool with a not so impressive UI

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall experience hasn't been very great so far. This is not an easy tool to work with.

Pros:

Possibility of developing your own niche pricing models which caters your business processes. Hence this is good for CPQ.

Cons:

The user interface is very boring. Although this is being sold as an easy plugin for Dynamics 365, in reality integration is far more complex and tedious.

Waldo
IT Manager in Belgium
Textiles, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with e-Con is very good. I like the concultants and I like how they help and think with our company to meet our goals. I must say they are more like people than consultants for us, they will go the long way and when the going get though, they will be there to help you out. Top team!

Pros:

You can create configurations for any product in any way or form. You don't depend on external consultants all the time, you can train your own people and get the job done.

Cons:

Some minor features that did not get fixed (CTRL+C / CTRL+V) The learning curve is quite big to get into the expert role.

e-Con Solutions Response

5 years ago

Great Waldo! Thank you very much!

Peter
Peter
ICT Consultant in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

e-Con integrated in NAV2018

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The ability to sell solutions in various compositions were prices, descriptions, sales texts, bill of material and items are created in an efficient way.

Pros:

- Easy to learn to build models - Support from e-Con - User friendlyness - Ability to program models independent of the order within the model - Integration with NAV2018 (no interfaces needed) - In the older versions there was a part to be setup in NAV and a second part in e-Con itself. Nowadays you only have to focus on the e-Con part.

Cons:

I dont have any negative remarks regarding e-Con

Kees
application manager in Netherlands
International Trade & Development, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great addid value

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: All expertise our sales need we can put in e-Con.
After the fill in the questions e-Con calculated all materials needed to be picked.

Pros:

You can program it on your one. It is easy to learn. Easy intergraded in existing software.

Cons:

Keepong track of all rules and formules you make.

Christophe
Project Manager in Belgium
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A full-featured CPQ solution

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

- can handle very complex products and configurations - very tight integration with ERP possible - good support - company has a no-nonsense approach - batteries included

Cons:

- setup can be challenging in the beginning. But it's worth it. I do not believe in CPQ solutions that promise this amount of power and features without some coding.

e-Con Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks Christophe, happy to have you as customer and ambassador!

Daniele
CCO in Switzerland
Machinery, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Big step forward in pump configuration

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Pump Configuration

Pros:

Easiness of concept, fully integrated in Microsoft AX

Cons:

Nothing negative to say...like everything on it.

e-Con Solutions Response

5 years ago

Many thanks Daniele, much appreciated!

Falguni
President in US
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great application for CRM

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

As we already use Microsoft Dynamics NAV as our current ERP system, this would be a great integration

Cons:

Was a little out of our budget for what we were looking to do so we decided against it at that time. But worth it if your usage is higher

Peter
Project Manager in Netherlands
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Mr. Sleper

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: Friendly and helpfull staff

Baha'a
Information Systems Manager in Nigeria
Oil & Energy, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is the future of business application with Dynamics Products!!

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: I was using and implementing dynamics softwares for the last 8 years. Each time Microsoft comes with a new development, new features which cross the other products in how fast they are good in development. Product prices are reasonable and have a high ROI among the other products.

Pros:

High ROI Easy to use Highly Integrated

Cons:

Missing some features Depends on IT expertise