Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Wimi

Wimi is designed to boost teamwork and team collaboration: instant messages, files sharing & drive, tasks, calendars, and more...

Learn more about Wimi

Showing 25 reviews of 94

Gerald M.
Conseiller en Gestion de Patrimoine
Investment Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016

"After years of searching the perfect tool"

Comments: We use to have tasks, calendars, sharing system.... none allowed me to do exactly what I needed. Then we found Wimi....
In one sign in, my team and I were able to share documents, tasks, follow projects, keep a historical log of the work done by projects and clients.
We used logos and images for each client, so quickly and with just one look we're able to go to the client project. I'm glad we found wimi

Pros: Very user friendly.
Does 95% of what we needed in project management and sharing tools.

Cons: At first we had some interface issue. But with each upgrade, it became better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016
Stephanie P.
Innovation consultant
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/5/2016

"Smart communication tools"

Comments: I've been using Wimi for years. I've seen the platform evolving and new functions appearing. The document sharing tool offers advanced functions and took into account users' feedbacks. From the moment the synchronisation of the documents in a local folder has been possible, Wimi really became a core tool in our daily work, greatly facilitating the interaction among people, working in different departments, places, even working home, as well as with partners.

Pros: - the possibility to manage several accounts on the same device (online and off line), great for complex organisations
- the on line plateform offering a good overview of everything
- the possibility to precisely define participant's rights to access folders and documents
- the visio conference with airtime, no need for your contacts to have an existing account
- useful tasks management functions and a friendly interface
- a helpful support team

Cons: - the number of account simultaneously synchronised on mac is still limited
- exporting tasks in a nice scheme for project management is not yet available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/5/2016
Anastasia P.
Director of Product Management
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2020

"Online project management solution"

Comments: Good for team work and collaboration. Keep all your projects organized and increase productivity of the team.

Pros: It is a good online project management solution and it has all essential features for project management. You can get access anytime from any device. It also has offline version.

Cons: It has 14-day free trial option and all ohter options are subject to pay. But these options are flexible, so you can choose one of them based on your business size and needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2020
Dan-claudiu G.
Founder & CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2016

"Bringing order to chaos in a startup venture"

Comments: Being part of a startup is challenging and the lack of order can ruin your chances to deliver a great product or service. I’ve been looking for a solution that can help me manage my tasks, appointments and last but not least synchronize my files with my collaborators and even customers. Wimi has allowed me to deliver my companies services and products in time and with ease, while in direct communication with my customers, through chat or even video conference, all in one solution – no more running around through different platforms and forgetting login details, and that’s something that you all know it’s really difficult to keep in mind while bootstrapping your business. Ah, and I’ve almost forgot to mention that being on the run, I really enjoyed having a mobile app that allowed me to access my files and task on the go. Yes, nobody is perfect, but this is the most useful and affordable platform on the market, and they are improving it every day. TL;DR Just give it a try, I’m sure you’ll not regret it.

Pros: All in one solution for bringing order to chaos in a startup venture: documents synchronisation and access(web/desktop/mobile)/tasks/calendar/appointments/chat/video-conference and yes, todays primary request, mobile apps.
You can create client accounts to share the project progress with your customers.
High quality support.

Cons: Every project has its cons, but I can't see any, that can be so big and cannot be overcome, or just requested and delivered in the next updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2016
Renaud L.
Lead Developer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2017

"Definitely a five stars product"

Pros: Wimi is really helpful when it comes to teamwork. It has all the features we need: chat text/audio/video (with the added bonus of screen sharing!), a feature-complete tasks module, documents with versions and comments, sync-ing with almost any computer, mobile app... It's really great, and we have the feeling that it is constantly evolving, regularly discovering newly added features.

Cons: There is not much to dislike, really. There are a few minor features that we are waiting for (ability to mass-download linked files, and ability to upload an image directly from clipboard), but as we understood it's already under active development, which is really a good news!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2017
Laurent P.
CEO
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2017

"Great teamwork service"

Comments: I have been using Wimi for my consulting activities since 2015. The concept of bringing many great tools in workspaces (channels, docs, taks, etc...) is quite powerful to work as a team. The interface is pretty easy to use and the service is being updated regularly with new features. Great software !

Pros: Neat interface, rich feature set, the concept of workspace

Cons: video calls limited to 7 participants per room

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2017
Verified Reviewer
Project Officer in Clinical Research and Scientific Communication at FIRENDO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/9/2018

"Easy, intuitive and super useful"

Pros: Add version, internal sharing, chat. Haven't used task planning because not adapted to our way of working but seems interesting !

Cons: Document visualisation, AirTime. Bugs linked to document visualisation has been repaired, still have to see about AirTime but it looks promising.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/9/2018
Olivier P.
Directeur technqiue
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2017

"congratulations"

Comments: Hello,
First of all, congratulations for this collaborative platform solution.
We have 2 sites (head office and production agency) in a design office, with cross-cutting specialties that come together.
Having everything on hand and wherever I am is great.
Keep up the momentum.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2017
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2018

"Wimi is the best project management tool that I have ever used"

Comments: Using it for project management

Pros: Wimi is very easy to use and provides best features and average interface for project management like file sharing and arranging. It has also phone application that provides quick chat support for their users.

Cons: The number of the participants are limited at one time. Application Interface and customization can be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2018
Magali R.
CSO
Biotechnology, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2017

"WIMI is an excellent collaborative platform"

Comments: WIMI is really a convivial collaborative platform that proposes a lot of tools to increase productivity and facilitate collaborations.

Pros: easy to use, convivial, many useful tools

Cons: impossibility to forbid the deletion of document to some participants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2017
Laurent F.
Dirigeant
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2016

"An Awesome tool !"

Comments: Wimi is the most powerful, all-in-one, smart and easy to use digital tool I have ever had the opportunity to use. Whatever for my job but also in my daily life.
Moreover Its cost in terms of quantity and quality of its services is simply derisory.
The "What Else" slogan fit it perfectly well...

Pros: Just check the number of tools it offers:
- Document up to date / all the time / everywhere / on all support
- TAsks and projects
- Calendars
- communication
-...
All shared / all protected / all personnalised / etc...

Cons: At first, the number of features offered can confuse . Also it is better to appropriate them one by one gradually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2016
Verified Reviewer
Directeur artistique et de création, digital et print
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2018

"Simple smart and powerfull"

Pros: This software is easy to use and very complete.

Cons: Nothing compared to other programs in the same category

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2018
Rob M.
Director of Engineering
Industrial Automation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2017

"Wimi a fantastic project management tool"

Comments: This is the best project management tool I have ever used, and I've managed projects for over 20 years, large (over 200 staff) and small. It is very collaborative and encourages communication.The Wimi staff bend over backwards to help and the tool is very cost effective.

Pros: ease of use, cross platform capability, ease of communication by chat or video, amazing storages system that rivals dropbox.

Cons: It is almost too simple for large corporations as it is so unbelievably straight forward. Everyone expects a project management tool to be very complicated and only able to be used by one or two trained users. Not WiMI!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2017
Denis L.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/5/2016

"How WIMI simplified our business"

Comments: I have been using WIMI since the creation of my company, 3 years ago.
At first, I thought it could be useful to share files and data with my associates.
It has now become the backbone of our organization. We use WIMI every day and, talking with fellow MDs, I can see how much it saves us time and improves our productivity.

Pros: Ease of use, Quality/Price ratio, regular uploads and improvements...

Cons: It would be useful to have the time of the last synchronization to be sure you have the last version of a file for example.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/5/2016
Benjamin J.
Director of Business Development
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/3/2017

"Efficient Platform to Streamline Project Management"

Comments: I have successfully implemented Wimi across my global organization and have seen increased scheduling efficiency, improved document collaboration, and decreased time required to complete projects. I definitely think Wimi is a "game changer" for SME's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/3/2017
Eric D.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/5/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/5/2016
Tony P.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2017

"WIMI improved our performance"

Comments: WIMI helped our (consulting) company achieving its mains goals of knowledge sharing, file capitalization and innovative client interaction. All of that with a pleasant interface and a perfect ergonomy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2017
K.c. S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2017

"Wimi makes communication easy"

Comments: Wimi is a great collaboration tool and would recommend it. It is easy to use and makes communication between team members attainable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2017
Josh smith
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2013

"Wimi is taking all the drama out of sharing files with customers!"

Comments: Wimi is taking all the drama out of sharing files with customers! I really enjoy the customization features they recently added.

Pros: Great for working with customers!

Cons: So far so good!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2013
Fred M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2013

"Easy to use and a real all-in-one service"

Comments: Wimi is great for file sharing with customers. The learning curve is really short and all our team members are delighted with the features available. Great app!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2013
Rémy
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2013

"Perfect tool"

Comments: The best of Basecamp and Dropbox combined!

Pros: All-in-one tool. Very useful for communication agency or consulting firms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2013
Rahul V.
Manager
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/3/2019

"Good for project management"

Pros: The toll brings your operations together and really makes all the data available for analysis in one place. Simple and elegant.

Cons: It's a bit expensive if you have a large team of 1000+ employees.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/3/2019
Franck C.
Webmaster / Web Developpeur since 10 years
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2018

"Wimi will soon become the world's number one ?! Read on and you will understand why."

Comments: I have been a full-stack Webmaster for 10 years. I use Wimi for 2 years and believe me, Wimi has changed my productivity in just a few days .. A real revolution!
Exceptional ease of use and I weigh my words! for having tried his 3 main competitors - complicated or obscure interfaces ... without comments.
Wimi knew how to use our collaborative working software our natural habits of use of our computer.
This has the enormous advantage of not having to learn for days how a new software works.
Wimi is as easy to use as when the very first iPhone came out in the world of telephony!
Everything is intuitive and rich in features!
Do like me be productive, organized with disconcerting ease! Save time, win your employees, customers and partners by using Wimi, the next-generation software that brings professionals from all over the world together in a central location and in a real office.
The success of your projects and those of your clients and partners only depends on your curiosity to test Wimi free for 14 days. So do not wait!
It is by testing a product that one really makes one's efficiency, not letting it absorb through cleverly constructed advertisements.
Tesla, Total, Sephora, Shazam, SNCF, Publiciseto use Wimi, you know why?
Test Wimi 14 days for free and you will understand why for yourself! ;-)
It integrates OneDrive, Dropbox, Box Google Drive, Skype, Zapier etc.
A huge congratulations to the developers and the CEO who had the idea of this French innovation

Pros: All "real" professionals use team tools to collaborate effectively and maximize their time. Team work. Effective. Powerful. Organized.
Wimi is THE solution!
To achieve this organizational excellence, the choice of the tool is absolutely crucial.
To boost your productivity easily with confidence and without having to spend hours or days training on software often too complicated or a gas plant that ultimately causes the opposite effect and wasting time.
With Wimi it's the opposite! :-)
Make the "intelligent" choice of formidable efficiency without any compromise!
A very powerful tools, suitable for all! Freelances, freelancers, communication agencies, small and medium-sized companies and companies listed on the Cac 40!

Cons: For the moment I have not noticed any inconvenience.
I just wish to see these improvements happen soon .. I hope ;-)
- The ability to create shortcuts for files, URLs, or folders (as on computer) to duplicate information from one project to several others. - the ability to drag and drop a URL into the Wimi window that will automatically create the URL link and automatically retrieve the title and be visible in Wimi Drive! - View the acknowledgment of reading Chat messages on mobile smartphone, tablets and in the browser of a computer when the correspondent read our message while he read our message on mobile. - The drawing board: drawing and commenting our drawings to illustrate ideas and store the different drawings in thematic folders.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2018
Malika Z.
Consultante associée
Public Relations & Communications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/8/2018

"great tool !!!!"

Comments: As i said it's an all in one tool. It allows to centralise all the information in one place. Everyone is aware of the progress of the project. We save time and efficiency

Pros: it's so easy to use, and it replaces so many different tools, all in one !

Cons: nothing yet, i had question and wimi have improved ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/8/2018
Sophie I.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016

"Perfect tool for group work"

Comments: I needed to find a tool for a project management and Wimi corresponds to my expectations. It is efficient and simple to use. You can share a document to your teamwork and at the same time can schedule a meeting with them thanks to Wimi Calendar is very nice and useful. Furthermore, you have the possibility to organize a chat conference with your team. It is an excellent tool and I strongly recommand it.

Pros: -efficient
-simple to use
-good ergonomy
- can upload google drive document
-an excellent quality-price
- two languages available (English/ French)

Cons: - need some improvement of some features ( time to send the message on the chat is sometimes quite long )

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016