Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Userlike

Userlike is the first and only live chat software to help your business win and nurture customers across messaging channels.

Learn more about Userlike

Showing 633 reviews

Abimbola K.
Customer Support Team Lead
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2018

"Effective but a mobile app is a must."

Pros: Userlike has a clear and clean user interface, which affects my daily work experience as an helpdesk support officer positively.
User like provides me with archives of my past communication with web visitors and this gives me a better idea of previous issues a particular visitor has had,this is especially helpful if the visitor is coming back to complain about an issue earlier addressed.
User like provides my organizations support department with adequate online support whenever we need it and our customer care team has obviously learnt one or two things from them over the last two year period.

Cons: Lack of a mobile app. Has made it difficult working from home.I will like to be able to multi-task during times when I am responding to our customers while working from home(weekends).
However this isn't the case,as I must be on sit with my pc whenever I am to use User like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2018
Michael F.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/8/2019

"Review for userlike installation and use in an onlineshop environment"

Comments: Userlike for me is todays best website chat for webprojects, shops or any website that needs question and answer systems. It really helps to fill the gap between customers who actually buy a product online and which are not ably of calling in.

Pros: I really like that userlike is easy to integrate into an existing web application and offers the possibility to customize its colors so that the general feeling of the shop will not get disturbed.

Cons: It would be nice if userlike scripts would consume less bandwidth. Maybe the sourcecode coould be more optimized for mobile pagespeed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/8/2019
Alexandre R.
Dirigeant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"Efficient and easy to use"

Pros: Implementation is very easy and the widget works perfectly on every browser. It was immediately adopted by our customers who declared they were reassured to be able to chat with someone human to discover our products and confirm their order on our website.

Cons: We sometimes forget to log in to the chat panel. This is entirely our fault but the result is that the chat widget doesn't appear on our website at all when this happens. But we could set the software so that a contact form appears instead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Darko I.
Head of HR department
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2019

"Excellent prouct"

Comments: After tryong out a number of other products, Userlike Live chat is by far the best product we have used and we plan to continue doing so. Than you for making this solution and for contantly inproving it.

Pros: The product is very functional, but to ephasize one of the options that is most useful for us is the ability to use it in multiple languages and that the automatic responses are very precise and informative to the users.

Cons: So far we have not encountered any major disikes, but maybe the configuration of the operatiors is not so easilay visable from some panels. This is a bit confusing for our employes when setting ther profiles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2019
Weyrich M.
CEO & Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2019

"Forward-Thinking Chatbot made in Germany"

Comments: We try to reduce the number of repetitive e-mails on how to cash in vouchers. The product is made for helping with just that.

Pros: The interface was very clean and tidy, there were many incentives to start implementing and helping to get started. Usually, that level of user experience is rather only to be seen in the U.S. But in this case, it is made in Germany - with quality made in Germany. I also liked that it combines many web chat streams so that the employee just has to open one interface. That way it is also GDPR compliant as based in Europe - also it is very good for clients who prefer servers in Germany.

Cons: The connectivity of the chatbot to the facebook chat messenger is not yet there. But I understand that it is not just "like that" as many things like GDPR and Facebook, not yet even to start with the technical details are heavy to solve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2019
Tobias L.
IT
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2017

"very nice, small improvements possible"

Comments: Better customer support

Pros: Easy integration, lots of functionality, helps to support me in my business, gives me a lot of insights, easy payment plan

Cons: The "hallo sie sprechen mit...." colour needs to be adjustable already in the team version. Out colour is yellow and by using that, this line is not readable. Screenshot for Operators without customer approval may be violating data privacy rules. Explanation texts are not sufficient enough. Mpre tutorials would be nice. Goals finction needs also to be more customizable e.g. my goal is 5 star ratings for chats not a site visit

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2017
Isabel D.
Coordinator
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2017

"The program meets the expectations quite well. It's really easy to set up."

Comments: A simple option to interact with customers who visit our website.

Pros: Has a special plan for startup
It integrates very easily into the wordpress we use.
It has a great variety of options to configure the graphic aspect and its behavior.
It has a bot that makes the offline conversation with the client more interactive
It would emphasize its integrations with other programs like Freshdesk for example.

Cons: No triggers to configure based on user behavior.
You do not have the option to acquire a license for a single agent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2017
Peter W.
ICT Specialist
Mental Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018

"First time user"

Comments: We needed another mechanism for clients to make contact with us in real time and instead of a telephone.
Still a newby with this and playing with setup options to accommodate the business.
Userlike looks like it will do the job.

Pros: The application was simple to add to our website. Customization was reasonably straight forward. Support were instantly on the go and keen to assist.
There are several videos available to help with setup

Cons: I would like to add further comments in between fields in the registration part of the widget.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018
Tim S.
CEO
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2019

"GDRP compliant Chat"

Comments: Very good experience from starting the test till the end.

Pros: This is the only truly GDPR compliant Chat we found.
It has very granular Settings Options and is - given the many Options - still user friendly in handling.

Cons: What is bad about it is bad about ANY Software we've found so war.
NO Chat Software allows entrepreneurs to answer the Chat via Email. You can get INFORMED via email, but you can't ANSWER that email so that the web user would get the answer through Chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2019
Ramzi C.
CEO
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2017

"Very easy to use"

Comments: We do not know yet but sure we will let you know. PS Mara is an excellent support person.

Pros: The system was implemented on a test version of our site last week. The implementation was easy to perform however the set up is not that easy but this will be explained in the next text box.

Cons: As explained above, The system was implemented on a test version of our site last week. The implementation was easy to perform however the set up is not that easy but this will be explained in the next text box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2017
Simone Z.
ceo
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2018

"Userlike is very useful to get in contact with your customers or with potential ones"

Pros: It's very complete, with a lot of insights available and customizations. I would recommend it to every one is thinking to a chat platform for engage customer on the web site.

Cons: Nothing particular. May be at first time it's not so extremely intuitive, but it doesn't take you so long to get practiced

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2018
Marcel H.
eCommerce Specialist
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/5/2018

"Amazingly easy to work with!"

Comments: More Customer interactions
Higher Conversion rate
Fast and easy support for our potential customers

Pros: Awesome functionality
Easy to setup
Highly customizable
Easy to use
Perfekt use of roles and support topics*
* We have a wide range of support topics within our online shop and due to the possibility to assign different operators skills and roles, it's easy to get directly to the right operator!

Cons: To be honest, theres nothing negative to say about. If you got a problem or looking for a solution and cant find it, theres always a nice guy on the Customersupport livechat who will give you the right answers in a very short time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/5/2018
Eva H.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2019

"Very happy so far!"

Pros: It's easy to install and took me just a few minutes to start chatting with customers. Had a question since it was not working on mobile devices immediately and support helped me out perfectly.

Cons: The only thing I could think of is that the software loses connection sometimes. But it doesn't really bother me and could also have something to do with my internet connection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2019
Andre P.
IT
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/5/2017

"Very Good"

Pros: The interface is well structured and for the most part also easy to understand. A few settings are a bit more complicated than they need to be.

Cons: There were a few settings in the setup of the chat widget that we didn't find that intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/5/2017
Dominik B.
e-Commerce Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/6/2017

"Great tool for fast and efficient customer support."

Pros: - Very easy to use
- Great setting possibilities
- Good adaptability
- Good value
- Fast Support from Userlike

Cons: - It would be great if you could send pictures in chat
- Individual modules (such as analysis) are not purchased separately

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/6/2017
Jacques F.
CEO
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/7/2018

"Great Job Userlike Team thank you"

Comments: best communication with customer

Pros: Userlike is a great Product
easy to use
Not expensive
Great Support
the most thing i like is that Userlike team Member are always very kind and they can explain every issue in a great professional way

Cons: Nothing, i compared many chat service providers and tested them it is for me number one chat service

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/7/2018
Romy O.
Managing Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2018

"Live Chat via Website"

Comments: Mainly Questions somebody has. If the are Looking for a specific Hotel they might have a Question About it. So they can send a message which we answer. Sometimes we even have requests for offers via the Chat.

Pros: It is cool to Chat live with a potential Customer. You can immediately answer their Questions.

Cons: Well, there is Nothing negative I can say. Easy to handle and self explaining

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2018
Marco F.
Sales and IT
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/5/2018

"I can only recommend everyone to use that tool!"

Pros: The panel is easy to install and use. Very helpful tool, to make the service to your customers even more powerful! And the support is always there, if you have any issues. Really very good!

Cons: At this point, I don't anything, that I don't like. Only the integration of the chat in slack (and not only notifications) would be very useful!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/5/2018
Uli N.
Chief Technology Officer
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/9/2018

"Easy and Cheap integration"

Pros: Integration for our magento2 based shop was really easy. It took about 10 minutes to figure out how we can integrate the chat and also how to handle it. Very good to have a first, fast and easy method to integrate a chat.

Cons: It would be great to have some more possibilties for customizing the chat also for the cheapter plans

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/9/2018
Verified Reviewer
Communication Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/4/2019

"Very easy to use !"

Pros: Userlike is very to use and to install on your website. In just a few minutes, our teams could try it online. No support needed, everything is very intuitive !

Cons: As our teams have been using the software only for a few days, we do not have any bad feedback at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/4/2019
Nelson L.
Director
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2019

"Excellent tool"

Pros: I am very pleased with the tool. Elegant and professional. It works perfectly. It was well designed and has an excellent backup system.

Cons: Easy to use and install. It also elegant

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2019
Lars H.
Head of Digital, Print & Branding
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"Great support"

Comments: still in free trial period - will see

Pros: Their knowledige is not limited to building tools, they also know very well how to use it: very helpful and fast support by chat

Cons: missing some features regarding customization

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 16/9/2019

Thanks for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Verified Reviewer
President/CEO
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/3/2018

"Chat with your site visitors"

Pros: It was easy to set-up on our website as there is a WordPress plugin available in the repository, and the chat window gave good information.

Cons: The mantra of "Decisions not options" for software development has not made it yet to UserLike team. The number of decisions you need to make before you can set-up your chat successfully is to high to get to 'instant gratification'. What made it very awkward was that you as a support rep actually have to physically be logged in on the UserLike website to be able to be 'available' for a chat and respond to chats. A browser extension for Firefox or Chrome would take care of that issue. We would have wanted a few more settings available on our site to modify, and stay on our site. We opted for a on-site installation of another system at the end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/3/2018
Sheryl B.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2018

"I think this is the best chat I have interacted with lately, How did i not find you guys earlier ?"

Pros: The ease of use is something i like, and the interface and the look and feel of the chat appeals class, In general its an amazing tool

Cons: I feel like there should be an integration with a intelligent chat bot one that provides automated responses and suggestions when a visitors visits my page

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2018
Verified Reviewer
CEO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/5/2018

"Userlike is an easy-to-use, easy-to-format tool, allows you to edit preformatted messages."

Comments: More budgets.

Pros: Userlike is an easy software to use, easy-to-format tool, allows you to edit preformatted messages and is autoresponder.

Cons: Although Userlike software is an excellent tool, with many editing possibilities, it becomes a little expensive for those who are starting your project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/5/2018