15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About MangoApps

A modern, mobile intranet boosting communication, collaboration, & productivity on the frontlines. Your resource hub & team connector.

Learn more about MangoApps

Pros:

Easy to use, very customizable, and helpful customer support when problems arised.

Cons:

There is no con to the software. I would not change a think.

MangoApps ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

MangoApps has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 146 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used MangoApps before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (146)

Eugene
Eugene
Graphical designer lead in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

"MangoApps has truly helped in overseeing projects for me and my group particularly"

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Document the executives and string the board, it's an incredible application for sharing and staying up with the latest with items and thoughts.

Pros:

it has a ton of provisions particularly the piece of making strings, wikis, variants of records, picture, and video reviews, notices and labels, bunch the executives, talking usefulness and identifications too it's an incredible application. I likewise discovered the simplicity of adding and eliminating visitor clients for occasional representatives, with low evaluating extremely alluring focuses.

Cons:

I wasn't impressed by the way that MA doesn't permit video calls and associations for certain outside devices and applications for usefulness.

Martha
Business Development Manager in Australia
Wine & Spirits, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Long term MangoApps user

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have found the product very successful

Pros:

I found the ease of adding and removing guest users for seasonal employees, with low pricing very attractive points.

Cons:

I have issues with the tasking app, and have trouble easily completing and deleting tasks. It seems difficult to use.

MangoApps Response

4 years ago

Martha, thank you for taking the time to review MangoApps! We appreciate having you as a customer and your feedback is very helpful to our continued efforts to maintain and improve the product. Please contact us at [email protected] to better address your needs with tasks. We will be happy to assist and collect any feedback where we can improve the feature and possible improvements. Thank you again!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It has been an engaging tool - allowing for easy interaction within the team and entire agency

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

- It allows for all the staff to know what is going on at the same time, everyone gets the same info - Easily able to share resources and updates - Great way to invite people to events and keep everything organized - private message feature allows for seamless communication - project and team groups are great for coordinating with many people - Intranet is great for HR use and agency wide updates - Love that it is connected to LinkedIn - Fun and easy to use like Facebook - Easy to compose posts

Cons:

- I find that the mobile app is not as user friendly - Even after years of use, cannot really understand the purpose of primary and secondary interactions... don't understand the purpose of separating them

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review MangoApps! We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to pass your feedback along. Cheers!

Nisha
Manager in India
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User friendly intranet platform

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall the experience has been good. Frequent upgrades and proactive approach for problem solving would be a plus.

Pros:

This platform is really easy to use and has lots of great features. It works well with other tools and the support team is fantastic!

Cons:

analytics slow upgrade dashboard design

Ryhlen
Ryhlen
Server Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

MangoApps great intranet / project tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great support and they reach out quickly with answers or help resolve any issues in a timely manner.

Pros:

I like the chat that is built in. I also like how customizable the site can be. Multiple integrations with tools we already use.

Cons:

The active directory integration alot of other cloud products have a tool we can install on server but this we have to open up a connection to public internet so that mangoapps can pull the sync data from the server

MangoApps Response

4 years ago

Hi Ryhlen, thank you so much for taking the time to review MangoApps! We're glad to see it fits well into your workflow and become the obvious choice over SharePoint. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

Vlady
social media manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I have a good experience with MangoApps. It's a great collaborative tool for a small to large business.

Pros:

I like working with Mango Apps. It's very easy to use and makes everything super organized. I like the fact there is an app and I can download it to my phone and use the chat function when I am on the go.

Cons:

Sometimes there are glitches in the text feature, when I delete a preset and try to write my own text it would still show the old text and I have to go back few times until it completely get erased.

Stacey
VP Human Resources in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Stacey Cale - VP Human Resources, Merchants Bonding Company

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our implementation representative was helpful and patient through our numerous calls. I loved that you could look on his calendar and book as many meetings as it takes to get through the implementation.

Pros:

What we have loved most about about MangoApps is how helpful the team was in guiding us through every step of the implementation. The system is great for being able to give your company's personal look and ease of imputing information.

Cons:

At first the system seems overwhelming because there are so many potential functions you can use in the system. Recommend to anyone to first figure out what you want to use the tool for and turn off the other functions at first.

Kevin
Kevin
Schools-Community Relations Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TinyTake Saves Me Tons Of Time

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I use TinyTake for a versatile snipping tool that allows me to quickly and easily capture any region and place it where I need it, or into a file for later. The screen recording tool (up to 5 minutes per clip on my free use app) has been a tremendous boost for creating training and informational videos at work.

Cons:

The touch-up tools for editing a screenshot are not strong. Maybe that's expected as this is FREE, and I can drop the snipped region into any program in seconds. But there are times I would like to do that work native in TinyTake, and since the option is there, I include that in my rating.

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your feedback Kevin! I'm glad to see that TinyTake has been a versatile tool that saves you time, that is exactly what we've set out to accomplish. I will also be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the touch-up and annotation tools. Thanks again!

Femi
Femi
Lead Graphic Designer & UI/Ux Designer. in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MangoApps has really helped in managing projects for me and my team especially

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: File management and thread management, it's a great app for sharing and keeping up to date with products and ideas.

Pros:

it has a lot of features especially the part of creating threads, wikis, versions of documents, image, and video previews, mentions and tags, group management, chatting functionality and badges too it's really a great application.

Cons:

I didn't like the fact that MA doesn't allow video calls and also connections to some external tools and apps for productivity

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Femi, thank you for your review, feedback and willingness to recommend MangoApps. Please let us know if you are still finding that there are feature gaps or lack of connectivity with external tools. We've grown a lot just this year alone, and I hope if we haven't already addressed your extended needs, that we are sure to note them for our product roadmap. Thank you again!

Wareh
Wareh
Software Engineer in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience has been nice. I've used MangoApps before now and its a great means of communication.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Mangoapps made my onboarding easy.
I find it easy to assign tasks to team members.
The wiki functionality is very useful because it gives our developers a pool of information the can always refer to as well as update if need be.

Pros:

The existence of groups. Ability to create wikis for developers to study. The mention notification Badges - its fun Great place for proper onboarding of new employees.

Cons:

I'd prefer if I could view content of any group but the extra functionality will be not to be able to post comments. I always have to make requests to join a group where I need to access specific information.

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review Wareh! It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to provide feedback. I'm glad to hear that we've made onboarding easy for you and your business. Cheers!

James
Information Technology Analyst in US
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mangoapps review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have found that MangoApps allows us to attach and share documents that need to be viewed by an entire department in one location. If they belong to the specific group or department, they have the ability to go in and edit documents and save it a a new revision. This feature help when we need to have documents that others outside the group cannot see. We also have the Intranet page that allows us to post content that everyone in the entire company can view. We post a variety of content like thank you letters from customers, employee wedding photos, baby photos, etc. This allows everyone to go to one location.

Pros:

I really like the ability to create different groups and departments. This being a business specific application, it is very important to be able to break out content that is specific for each group or department. This allows users to not be overwhelmed with content that does not pertain to them. I have been using this software for a few years now and I can honestly say that it has evolved over the years they have spent a significant amount of time making changes to better suit the end user.

Cons:

I feel that updates are pushed out to the web and client with hardly any warning. This makes it diffficult if we have instructions created on how to navigate to a specific area in Mango and then they make changes to the location.

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review James! We love to hear from our customers, and i'm happy hear the various areas in which MangoApps is meeting the needs of your business. I'm glad you recognize the evolution, please stick around and we'll continue to make this a better tool for all customers new and old. It is an honor to earn your business again and again. In regards to the improvements that you are looking for when we make updates.. I will be sure to pass that feedback on to the right groups- I take that feedback very seriously and appreciate your concern. Thank you again!

Wade
Onboarding Manager in US
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great software, needs support development

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our firm has gained scale and the organization of our documents has expanded exponentially since implementing.

Pros:

Ability to organize files and create an intranet with links to specific documents and an ability to maintain organization. Lots of special features.

Cons:

1. Ability to block users from deleting items that they upload 2. Support is among the lowest we have experienced. The chat room is rarely open. Responses to service requests often never come and it is at least 24 hours before a response is received. 3. The document approval process needs development.

Rosa
Internal/Intranet Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We've been using MangoApps for a year now and it has been great - easy to use and fairly intuitive.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We like the different features for collaboration and user engagement. Setting up new groups and projects is easy and staff are finding it very useful to collaborate on projects and assignments. Staff also use these features to interact with other employees on non-work related events (e.g. soccer clubs). Staff really enjoy the Recognition feature, allowing them to thank or congratulate fellow co-workers. The system is easy to use and fairly intuitive and more robust than other systems used in the past. We think Mango is great!

Cons:

There are some limitations to certain functionalities, or other functions that are currently not available. However, the Support team is very open to hearing any and all suggestions. They help to try to find a work-around and if there isn't one, they put in request for possible inclusion in future updates. Mango Support is fabulous!

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Rosa, thank you for your review of MangoApps! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to have you as a customer. It honors me to hear that you are pleased about our Support, and I urge you to keep the feedback and ideas coming! Cheers!

Joe
Systems Admnistrator in US
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A tool in the toolbox

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall we're happy with the product, and will continue to use it.

Pros:

Collaborating in MangoApps is almost automatic. We have a thriving ecosystem of Groups, Projects and Departments in MangoApps.

Cons:

Sometimes the updates are pushed and changes made to the UI or to functionality (which sometimes cause bugs) with little to no warning. A better communicated and tested update process would be beneficial.

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Joe, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear that MangoApps is working well for your company and that things are thriving as you mention. I do hear you loud and clear regarding the update notifications and update process. I will pass along that feedback so that we can address this for yourself and many others. Together we make MangoApps better every day, thank you again for your feedback!

Itziar
TestLab Manager in Spain
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I use it to manage my projects and share files, tasks, ideas with my colleagues. Great tool

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I am able to manage my projects in a very easy and visual way. I can share everything with my colleagues and also with our customers, and access it from anywhere.

Pros:

I like the look and feel, the ease for managing my projects and tasks, and sharing what we need with my colleagues

Cons:

The app has evolved a lot, but still misses some features I would like to have when I am not at the office.

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Itziar, thank you for taking the time to review MangoApps! We appreciate your feedback and satisfaction. I'm glad to see that you have stuck with us through our progress and evolution. If you have ideas or suggestions, we are all ears!

jimena
founder in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

better training on customizing templates would be helpful

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

does what i need it to do for project management...has made our team more effective overall since the start

Cons:

a better CRM would be nice...easier for sales to schedule follow up dates for leads, reminders, and just overall more functionality to ensure the sales follow up process happens and there are reminders...also there has been twice now when my notifications stopped working...unless im notified via email I cant keep track of everything people ask me in the system.

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Jimena, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for MangoApps. I'm glad to hear that it works well for your project management needs, and makes your teams more effective and efficient. I will pass along the feedback in regards to needing a more powerful CRM. Also please be sure to contact us if you have any issues that persist with notifications, I would like to make sure we have that resolved if not already. Thank you again! Cheers

Jamie
Director of Operations in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MangoApps is Wonderful!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software is very intuitive and has a ton of useful features. We can't imagine trying to communicate to our membership without it! Bonus points for having a great app too!

Cons:

Nothing! We've loved using MangoApps and plan to continue using it!

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Jamie, thanks for taking the time to review MangoApps! We absolutely love to hear that you enjoy using MangoApps and how well it works for Education Justice Project! Hope to continue this relationship for many many years to come. Cheers!

Kamran
Software Developer in United Arab Emirates
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wikis are the best

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our entire knowledge base is being handled by mango apps. We're categorized into different departments so the departments feature for us is very handy.

Pros:

User management, departments and roles have been best organized. The APIs are a big plus. We usually use skype for text communication but we've also considered mango apps chat as an alternative.

Cons:

It should have a desktop application as well, like for macbook and windows.

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review Kamran! I'm happy to hear that MangoApps is working well for your business and that the APIs make life easier. As you may already know, we do have desktop apps for Mac/PC that allows for communication and composing posts/updates, questions, polls and more into any team as needed. It is not the full experience of Mango like on web, but i'll be sure to pass your feedback along. Thanks again!

Nick
Internet Marketer in US
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great For Coworker Communication!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The interface makes it very easy to communicate with colleagues.

Cons:

overwhelming at times, has many features

MangoApps Response

5 years ago

Nick, thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business, and are glad to see that MangoApps fits well into your work flow. What can we do to make the features of MangoApps feel more useful (when you need them) and less overwhelming (when you don't)? Thank you again!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Libraries, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Office Chat by MangoApps

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We needed an internal chat and this fits the bill for our needs. This is used multiple times daily by all staff. Staff can be reached anywhere in the building when using either the iOS or android app on their phone.

Pros:

Office Chat was easy to set up and maintain. Can use on iOS, Android or the web version.

Cons:

Not everyone can set up groups unless given permission by an administrator.

MangoApps Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business, and are glad to see that MangoApps fits well into your work flow. Thank you again!

Chanel
Trainer in US
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mango

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The best way to describe my overall experience, FUN!

Pros:

I love how easy it is to navigate mango & simple to build pages. I like that I am not forced to use coding & can work with word & pasting. So many beneficial tools, this is an upgrade we had been waiting for!

Cons:

I'm having some issues getting video recordings loaded in Mango for training purposes. There's only certain software that is compatible & I'm having some issues getting the compatible software to work as well.

Bree
Provider Enrollment Credentialing Specialist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fast and fun communication with others in the company

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Gifs, group chats, and reacting to messages

Cons:

I wish I could develop a contact list and have different groups for the people I need to chat with regularly so that I don't have to search for the people. I can just choose them from my list and instantly chat. Also, I wish there was a way that I could change the notification sound to make it more distinct form the other notifications on my laptop. Additionally, when I misspell a word from trying to type really fast, it doesn't let me use spellcheck to change it. I have to delete and rewrite.

Daniela
Pharmacy Supervisor in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A social network just for work!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Like that is it similar to other social networking platforms so it's quicker to become familiar with. Also like the departments widget. Able to keep the department informed and engaged (while others in the organization are unable to view).

Cons:

Ease of use is much friendlier on desktop than the mobile app. However, navigating the app has improved.

JoHanna
Learning & Organizational Development Coordinator in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This software has been extremely easy to use and to collaborate with.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It brings the company together and makes it an easy way to share news across offices. We have really enjoyed using this platform!

Cons:

Some of the features don't have the same capabilities that we are used to in other platforms. Mango is constantly open to updates, and we get excited about the new releases!

MangoApps Response

6 years ago

JoHanna, thank you for taking the time to review MangoApps! I'm thrilled to hear it has been a great fit for your business, and we're glad you're along for the ride as we grow together! Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have further feedback or ideas! Cheers

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Just okay, but sometimes helpful

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We use this as the organization's intranet. It's a one-stop site for things like submitting IT tickets, ordering print supplies, and viewing relevant company information. If utilized correctly, it gives employees the opportunity to interact with each other (HR compares it to Facebook, but I wouldn't go that far).

Cons:

My organization doesn't fully utilize it (or maybe correctly utilize it?), so the site is pretty messy and unorganized. It's difficult to find things sometimes because there are so many different folders and categories and pages. It would be easier if they cleaned it up and consolidated the extra pages that don't add a lot of value. It seems Mango's interface hasn't been updated in awhile.

MangoApps Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review of MangoApps! I'm glad that it fits well into your workflow, and is helpful when you need it. I understand your frustration regarding how your organization has either underutilized or incorrectly utilized the tools. We'd love to check-in with the Intranet admin and see what we can do to help them with suggestions or guidance for freshening things up. Please have them reach out.