15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Paycom

From onboarding and benefit enrollment to talent management and more, we eliminate administrative headaches with one single app.

Learn more about Paycom

Pros:

Paycom can do a lot of different things if its configured correctly. It offers some useful integrations and can make a lot of the workflow side of things easier.

Cons:

I have been waiting 2 months for them to fix a mistake they made on my W2. I was told that it would take 2-3 weeks to fix.

Paycom ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Paycom has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 859 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Paycom before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (859)

Brandon
Brandon
Pmo in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The easy way to manage and view your paycheck and schedule

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The easy and hassle free way to view and manage my paycheck and work schedule at home or on the go

Cons:

I didn't have any dislikes about this product.

Paycom Response

2 months ago

We're grateful you took the time to leave us a review, Brandon! It's great to hear Paycom made accessing your information so convenient!

Stephanie
Sr Vice President, Finance in US
Insurance, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Smoothest implementation ever

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall we are very happy with the product. It was easy to get set up and I find myself looking to use more and more of the fields and options because the reporting is really great! It has been a pretty quick learning curve because the interface is pretty user friendly.

Pros:

The implementation process was quick and fairly straight forward. Our sales person remained on our account as support throughout the implementation process and that was comforting. We had a timeline and we were able to adhere to it and processed our first payroll on time. When we had questions, we received answers quickly by reps that we recognized. The general ledger reporting is also easy to update and customize.

Cons:

We had a couple issues with benefits implementation. It was a little difficult to understand what we were setting up and how it would all flow through. May recommend asking for a benefits specific demo. We also have had to file a few jurisdictions that have cost some extra fees that I didn't think about up front it may be nice to do a review before implementation of what may be needed.

Paycom Response

3 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback, Stephanie. It's great to hear about your implementation experience with our team! We're happy to know Paycom is making a positive impact on you and your organization! Thank you for the positive review.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Paycom staff don't know their own software to be able to address customer issues

1.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Below average on a good day. Send 10 emails and no one can help or acts like they want to help.

Pros:

Reports are pretty good and useful. But you have to train yourself.

Cons:

Customer service is poor. Software is clunky and tons of stuff you don't need. Hope you never need to have an issue fixed. Not one person there knows anything other than to try and upsell you something you don't need.

Paycom Response

2 weeks ago

Client service is our top priority. We're disappointed to read your review as the experience you're describing does not align with Paycom's standard. Please reach out to our team at [email protected] so we can learn more about your experience.

Nick
Controller in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use and great features

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The implementation process was not that bad. The implementation team that we had were very knowledgeable and easy to work with. They answered all our questions and were very hands on with the whole process. The system itself is also fairly easy to use once you figure out where everything is. There is a lot the system can do with a lot of nice features; it just depends on what you want to utilize.

Pros:

We like that we are able to do all the onboarding within the system, so we no longer need to enter the information manually, saves a lot of time. We also like that the employees can put there missed punches and vacation requests right into the system.

Cons:

The vacation accrual policy was a bit tricky to set up the way we wanted it.

Paycom Response

last month

Nick, we're happy to hear how Paycom has streamlined HR and payroll processes for you and your organization! It's also great to know your implementation team was knowledgeable and attentive. We appreciate your review, and thank you for allowing us to serve your organization!

erin
VP, HR in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Happy Paycom User

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall a great experience and am really happy we made the transition to Paycom last year.

Pros:

The support we've received from the Paycom team has been incredible - from implementation through benefit enrollment and now day to day support, the team has always been reactive, pleasant and truly helpful.

Cons:

Reporting. I would love to see more dynamic, easier to navigate reporting functions. I find the analytics dashboard is not as intuitive as I thought it would be and it's harder to pull data that I fill confident in (turnover is an example). Would love the ability to see executive dashboard reporting that is easy to use and manage.

Paycom Response

2 weeks ago

We're happy to know you're having such a great experience with our team and service, Erin! It's also great to hear how Paycom has positively impacted you and your organization. We appreciate your feedback and review. Thank you!

Ayla
Human Resources Manager in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One Stop Shop

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall, it's been good. There were some hiccups with our work week setup which cost us a lot of money, but it has all functionality built in for everything needed for HR. It's a one-stop shop.

Pros:

User-friendly interface, and has all components of HR that are needed for a business. Onboarding, background checks, performance management, benefits, payroll and much more. There are dedicated specialists available to answer questions when you need assistance.

Cons:

Messaging system to employees needs updating, the format is very archaic and limited use of links and photos. Needs to be revamped. Also, specialist reply time can take sometimes 1-2 business days. Turnover for Paycom specialists seems to be high, as we get a new specialist assigned to our account about every 6 months or so. New feature you want to add cost more and more money instead of one bundled price for everything.

Paycom Response

3 weeks ago

Ayla, we're pleased to know our user-friendly software is giving you the ability to streamline your HR and payroll tasks all in one place! We appreciate your feedback and for letting us serve your organization!

James
HR Manager in US
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The smartest decision for a better HR

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The amount of information available to our employees now compared to our previous provider. It is like the curtain to their time and attendance, pay, and everything else was finally removed. Their customer service is top notch, and very responsive to any inquiry we have. Our integration of Paycom was smoothy then we originally thought, and our transition team made it so much easier. We are constantly at or above a 98% Direct Data Exchange rate, which has taken all the extra workload off the HR department. The features that are offered are far superior to what we had in the past, and we are finding out that Paycom integrates with almost all the benefits that we offer which help to reduce even more workload. The App, and website are super easy to use, and the multi-language feature is top notch.

Cons:

There is nothing that we disliked about Paycom.

Paycom Response

2 months ago

We're proud of our team for providing you with pleasant and helpful implementation assistance. We're also thrilled to hear how Paycom has helped you and your organization thrive! Thank you for your 5-star review and partnership, James!

Lori
Owner in US
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Paycom delivers return on investment!

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Paycom was like coming to trusted teammates who walk you through all the options you may want or need for you business and it's anticipated growth. I know I'll never have to switch again!

Pros:

I really enjoyed working with the Paycom team. I can tell they want my business to succeed genuinely, and they work hard to support our needs and growth.

Cons:

I really don't have any cons honestly. I have thought hard and can't think of any!

Paycom Response

2 weeks ago

Lori, client service is our top priority, so we're truly happy to know you're having a positive experience with Paycom! Thank you for letting us serve your organization and entrusting us with your payroll needs. We look forward to continued success in the future!

Michael
Sr. Payroll Manager in US
Executive Office, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Paycom - Review

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Very good overall experience with Paycom.

Pros:

User friendliness and communication with HR module

Cons:

There is no Pre-Note options for direct deposit checks

Paycom Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and review, Michael! We're happy to hear Paycom has been easy to use and simplifies HR tasks for your organization! We appreciate your advocacy and partnership.

Holly
Accounting Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Paycom is a lifesaver

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall I love paycom. The ease of use and customer service is great!

Pros:

The setup team was so easy to work with and helped when we got stuck. They really worked with our team to get everything set up the way we need it to work.

Cons:

We are still working out a few issues with the implementation team. The team that sold us on all of the functions of Paycom and the implementation team must not have shared notes. There are things that we were looking for that were not set up the way we were told, so are now we are waiting for their team to get things set up correctly. Some of the report features are confusing and difficult to find the right report for what I need.

Paycom Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience, Holly! We're happy to hear our team has provided top-tier service and that you find our product easy to use! We appreciate your feedback. If you ever have any additional comments or questions, please reach out to our team at [email protected].

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best solutions for HR

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Using Paycom as an Administrator is a breeze. Easy to set up, great for reporting, payroll processing, and customer support (I have a designated representative). No more case numbers or long waiting calls.
For employees, or standard users, the system is easy to navigate. The Paycom App is fantastic.

Pros:

As Administrator of the system, Paycom is convenient/easy to use. The modules such as Benefits Administration, Time and Attendance, Document Management, Expense Management, Applicant Tracking, are very intuitive to use. The report writer is the best. Compared with ADP, Paycom is one of the most user-friendly HRMS out there. Customer support is great. Each account/company has a designated representative assigned.

Cons:

Price. The products are wonderful, but it comes with a price. Every company/organization has its uniqueness. Finding a perfect HR software is not easy, but Paycom meets all the criteria I need.

Paycom Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Paycom! We're thrilled that you are enjoying our products and that you find them easy to navigate! If there are any updates that would improve your experience in the future, please let your dedicated support specialist know!

Tony
Director of Human Resources in US
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A really good system a couple of short steps from greatness

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The software is progressing nicely and is very easy to use. Customer care at the account level is very good. Direct customer service sometimes lacks skills, but part of that is due to the fact that there are so many new features and add ins being released right now that their customer service team seems a little behind the curve of indepth knowledge. Overall the stongest product on the market for small to medium sized companies.

Pros:

The UI and ease of use is at the top of the market. Large easy blocks and buttons to click on make daily use very easy. Reporting isn't perfect by at the top of everything I've used or seen so far.

Cons:

The system still hasn't caught up to how employees think about HSA's. Employees think of contributions to their HSA's in terms of how much comes out of each paycheck and not how much they want to contribute on an annual basis, but the tool forces them to look at it in a yearly format. The request is in and hopefylly they'll fix it soon, but it's there.

Paycom Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you find our system user-friendly. We also appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We would love the opportunity to learn how we can create a 5-star experience for you. Please share any other enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected].

Dayna
Director of HR and Administration in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The black hole that is Customer Service in Paycom

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: The experience has been bad. They don't support their small to mid-size customers. The people are nice but the business plan and structure is a mess.

Pros:

The payroll portion seems to work well. We don't have to call for help often and it is pretty user friends.

Cons:

The software is complicated and customer service is not available through Paycom. We have been working for 6 months to get the 401k feeds correct and we are still struggling. It may work but who knows if you can't get help.

Paycom Response

3 years ago

Our support teams are dedicated to providing world-class service to each client. We connected with your client team to ensure your concerns have been addressed, but please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if we can be of further assistance. We're proud to be your HR provider and look forward to partnering with you on all your business's needs.

Kendall
Human Resources Executive in US
Hospitality, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Paycom is simple and great for HR needs

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Paycom consolidates a plethora of functions—from standard human resources to project management to applicant tracking to learning management to time and attendance tracking—into a single platform. With Paycom, time and attendance tracking and management are completely automated, eliminating the need for any human processes.

Pros:

An excellent central location for all company information and communication. Timesheets, costs, training, document uploading, onboarding, and benefits administration are all handled through it at my company. The software might need some polish, but it's a lifesaver for tracking mileage.

Cons:

Honestly, I haven't noticed any drawbacks. Simple app or web-based access available. It would be great if the app could get alerts via push notifications. When keeping a manual mileage journal, it's a good idea to include more stops.

Paycom Response

7 months ago

Thanks for the positive review, Kendall! We are thrilled to hear that Paycom has been able to provide you with the tools and resources necessary to simplify your work life and help you become a better manager. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to provide you with the support you need to succeed.

Armaan
Vice President & COO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Paycom is Incredible and has the best support team!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Engaging with our employees has been so much more efficient with Paycom! They love the interface and once they got the hang of using it, we began to learn things from them as we made our transition.

Pros:

There are so many features within Paycom that we utilize to make our operations smoother and mainly to communicate messages from the top level all the way to our team members.

Cons:

There are still times where you have to jump through certain hoops to get to an end goal, or a particular report is dug down deep somewhere, but for the most part, Paycom has been user friendly and their support team is great.

Paycom Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the 5-star review, Armaan! We're thrilled you have enjoyed working with our sales team and our support specialists! We appreciate your feedback, and we encourage you to continue sharing any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated support team.

Peggy
VP Human Resources in US
Wholesale, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Never go to Paycom.

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: It is there way, only there way, no flexibility. They have a good product but hold you hostage. No customer service to help you. It is all about money with them. Billing had so many hidden fees it was not funny.

Pros:

Good Product but all down hill from there.

Cons:

The worst customer service a company could ever have. It gets even worse if you leave them. This company is only about money. Once your in they don't help you. Their billing is non-tranparent. They could not even explain why they charged what they did when you received a bill. We had a billing discrepency and when we asked them about it they emailed what it should be. We asked them to come in for a meeting and the bill was not $18,000 more than what they emailed. They could not explain it.

Paycom Response

6 months ago

We are happy to hear that our product has been easy to use. Your satisfaction is our priority and we appreciate your input to improve our services. We'd like to learn more about your feedback so we can properly address your concerns. Please reach out to us at [email protected], and a team member will contact you.

Frank
Controller in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Paycom is truly full-service payroll software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Wouldn't want to be with anyone else. From the sales staff, to implementation, to our current reps, they know what we need, and provide not only quality customer service, but the software truly meets all of our payroll and HR needs, and has been thorough in every way.

Pros:

The fact that everything is all together on one database, no moving between platforms for information. The same information for payroll is available for HR and vice versa. Also love the phone app, including manager ability to approve time via the app.

Cons:

Couple reports not built-in to give us the ability to know allocated wages for a government program. Also, it is a bit costly compared to most payroll software companies.

Paycom Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review! Helping streamline HR processes and eliminating manual tasks are some of our top goals. We're glad our software has been beneficial for your organization and we appreciate you sharing your experience!

Lyneda
Certified Medication Aide in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Paycom for employees

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I like Paycom very well. It allows you to keep up with your times, PTO hours, print off paystubs, and request vacation days all from your phone. No more filling out paperwork and worrying about it getting lost. Everything can be done from the app on your phone.

Pros:

It's easy to clock in and out for your shift. You can clock in and out straight from the app on your phone. No more waiting in line at the time clock, no codes to remember, no fingerprints, just a quick tap of your phone.

Cons:

It can be difficult to make a correction on your in and out punches sometimes. You have to wait on approval for time corrections.

Paycom Response

3 years ago

We appreciate you sharing how your organization has benefited from single-database solution and that it's helped streamline your HR processes! Thank you for the feedback and we encourage you to share any other enhancements with our team at [email protected].

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A well-rounded, feature rich HRIS

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use the Paycom HRIS similarly to most companies might us it; for payroll, employee management and talent acquisition. The system has decreased the amount of time we spend on every day tasks. It's simplified the payroll process, transitioned us from paper to digital in many ways and added value to the new hire process. The ability to on-board new hires electronically has been a vital time savings. Our reduction in paper cost is significant. Overall, our Paycom experience has been very positive. It's re-defined the way we handle HR tasks. It's brought our candidate experience to a new level and has resulted in immeasurable time savings. Any issues we have are overshadowed by the fact that we can always reach a knowledgeable account representative that is willing and eager to help us. Paycom continually proves themselves to be a partner who has a vested interest in our success. I would not hesitate to recommend Paycom as a full-featured HRIS or for any of their many specific modules. As someone who has used all of their modules, I can attest to their quality and accuracy. They should be a top contender for any organization shopping for an HRIS.

Pros:

Paycom may not have the brand recognition of a larger HRIS, but that doesn't mean that it shouldn't be a front-line contender. The software is robust with capabilities that round out its fairly intuitive interface. If you have a need for an HRIS, chances are good that Paycom will be able to satisfy it. Our experience with their offerings includes Payroll, Employee Management, Applicant Tracking and other modules. While the modules differ in their complexity and sometimes require a modest learning curve, there's nothing inherently negative to say about any of them. Even with some time to adjust and learn the system, it can be credited for simplifying almost every aspect of our human resources administration. What's more is that Paycom is continually updating and streamlining it's software. Seldom a week or two goes by without a meaningful innovation to Paycom. I've taken notice that these updates most often the fruit of listening to customer feedback; something many companies aren't particularly well known for. In my experience, we've always been able to reach a representative at Paycom and they've always been willing to take our feedback. When practical, they've been able to implement some of the things that we've asked for. They've been quick to address any problems that we've experienced, either through software or user error. Simply put, Paycom is a responsive HRIS suite that continues to evolve while offering an outstanding customer service experience.

Cons:

Paycom offers a bevy of features, but you won't find all of these enabled at the onset. As you dig through the manual, you will find interesting features that aren't present in your HRIS. This is usually because they're not enabled which doesn't always mean that they come at an extra cost. It only means that these specific features have not been turned on and that you need to request that functionality by contacting your account representative. This can be a bit frustrating at times, but it certainly makes sense not to enable everything in the system. I suppose that it is akin to training wheels. Paycom offers so many features and functionalities that enabling them all at once would likely be overwhelming to a new user. In this respect, it makes sense that certain, less popular features, might not be enabled by default. That's the case for some of the Paycom features, but you'll find it easy enough to have them enabled. It merely takes a phone call to your account representative who will have the feature enabled in relatively short order. Apart from that, not every aspect of the system is completely intuitive. There are some areas in Applicant Tracking, for example, that can be cumbersome and less than stream-lined. Some things are just harder than they should be - either due to the overwhelming feature set or ill-thought design. Having said that, Paycom is continually evolving and I've seen active changes to make all aspects easier to use.

Paycom Response

5 years ago

We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass our product team your thoughts. If you have any other thoughts feel free to let us know.

Morgan
HR Manager in US
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

System still needs a ton of design upgrades to match competitor's offerings/meet business needs.

2.0 6 years ago

Pros:

ESS Dashboard/Tiles and notification menu. Ability to send automated "no thank you letters" to rejected interview candidates Test sample paychecks Total comp letters Dynamic Benefits / Open Enrollment Process

Cons:

No historical reporting No option for change reports to pull one or two field items and does not show effective dates System glitches in LMS (when importing external content) - Dashboard does not reflect "percentage complete"; issues with completed courses showing as still needing to be complete despite confirmation Phantom period in Time Off Module Position Management/Org chart has to be manually changed. Position seats are not updated when a PAF is submitted. Applicant Tracking Module is confusing (too many dashboards and the dashboards do not populate the correct data) Can't hide unfilled/unused custom fields Performance Review Module not very dynamic/customizable Survey function not very dynamic/customizable (no logic) No Job Description function/Module 401k changes wont feed to our external vendor Too many individual steps to accomplish one task (i.e. build a check list) In general, the system is not as user friendly / customizable / dynamic as it was sold to us as.

Paycom Response

6 years ago

Morgan, our team would like to connect with you regarding your feedback. Paycom is committed to being a valuable partner and we want to make sure you are receiving the maximum benefit out of the system. Based on the items listed in your feedback, we believe we can help alleviate some of the challenges you may be having. We¿re always adding additional functionality to the Paycom solution and we want to verify you are receiving those updates. We will have a member of our team reach out to you and you can always reach out to your Paycom specialist at any time. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Sales Overpromised, Quality Sub-Par, Customer Service a Joke

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: deplorable

Pros:

The Mobile App is better than Paylocity and similar vendors. Reporting is OK.

Cons:

Sales "sold" us services which system was incapable of. Nickle and dime you for additional services, no matter how small. Customer service wont respond to you for weeks or months. They even blew off 2 conference calls that they scheduled with us related to their customer service! We have had 4-5 rep changes in 12 months. All of which are horrible. And they take no responsibly for their errors or lack of communication and give you NOTHING in return for your troubles. They screwed up our taxes without authorization, which ended up being a $100,000 tax increase in a single day. 6 weeks later it's still unresolved. They hiked up our rates by 4% after just 12 months. THEY HAVE THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

Paycom Response

2 years ago

We're sorry to hear about your experience and what you described does not match our standards. With that in mind, we would like to learn more about your feedback. Please contact us at [email protected] and a member of our team will reach out to you.

Josue
Josue
Senior Digital Marketing Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Paycom optimizes human resources in one place

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: It stands out for its single system perspective, which offers an all-in-one solution that manages the entire lifecycle of workers. This approach has proven to be very effective and helps to avoid inconsistencies. Its usability, reporting capabilities and self-service access has taken the pressure off the human resources department. It offers a highly reliable program to manage payroll, which is highly customizable. With this we can handle complex scenarios regarding salaries, deductions and benefits with ease.

Pros:

Its interface is simple to use, which helps both the administrator and the worker. The system is natural and guides the user through different phases. It offers only a single program that makes it possible to manage the entire employee life cycle, from hiring to retirement. This really supports the end of the need for multiple systems, which can generate inconsistencies and errors in the information. This is the most admirable feature that I have personally appreciated because it reduces the amount of work we have. It lets employees manage how they enroll their names in personal information benefits, as well as attendance and time. This decreases personnel resources and also empowers workers.

Cons:

The mobile version does not offer the same capabilities as the desktop version. It costs more money compared to other methods of personnel management and resource management. Very little customization is offered, especially in the area of reporting. The transformation to a new method is likely to be a drawback, I have experienced difficulties during the implementation stage, consisting of difficulties with data transmission.

Paycom Response

5 months ago

We are happy to hear that our software is making payroll simpler and more efficient. Thank you for the positive review, Josue!

Mychal
HR Director in US
Religious Institutions, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Struggling to get support

2.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Paycom seems to have a large amount of offerings that could support many different areas of HR. If you know systems at all, it can be pretty straightforward to navigate. As a user, it's easy to log into the app and to request time off.

Cons:

We are really struggling to get any support or our questions answered. In 6 months, we have had three different account specialists and have had no transitions between them. The only way we know we have a new one is by looking at our Help section of the system. We have had ongoing requests for almost two months with little updates. We have tried to escalate to team leads and have not received much communication. My latest question was responded with "If you are needing immediate assistance with these items, I would recommend that you go ahead and call in to the main line at 800.580.4505 and any member of the team will be able to assist you." after I asked for an update when I hadn't heard back from our account specialist in 12 days. We've even tried to call into the main line only to be hung up on, disconnected, or told they would look into it with no response back. We don't feel this is typical based on other reviews and talking to other organizations. We just want to know why we can't get the same level of support or even a response.

Paycom Response

2 years ago

Hi, Mychal. We understand you're actively working with your client team and have scheduled meetings to ensure these concerns are resolved. If we can be of additional help, please connect with us at [email protected].

Jenna
Director of Human Resources in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Best HRIS

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Paycom covers the entire employee life cycle. I can access the system anywhere and all of the employee's information is in one spot. The customer service at Paycom is the best I have ever worked with. The response time to emails, phone calls, etc is so fast and the team I work with is so friendly and helpful. Previous payroll companies we worked with had massive turnover and I knew I would have to explain myself multiple times before someone would be able to help me. Paycom's support team knows myself and my team as well as all of our specific information. I don't have to explain myself or what I'm trying to do in the system. They can usually fix the issue or help me right away. Before Paycom we switched payroll companies every year because we were so dissatisfied. We have now been with Paycom for 4 years and I can't even imagine leaving. Paycom has been able to grow with our company and support us during our growth.

Cons:

Anything that hasn't worked for us in the system Paycom has been able to come up with a solution for us. We asked for approval tiers in expense management and Paycom is working on creating this for us right now.

Paycom Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the 5-star review, Jenna! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience!

William
Owner/President in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Preferred software for our Payroll and timekeeping needs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are very pleased with Paycom's software and support services. Although ADP is more of the "household name" in the Payroll and timekeeping software space, and is slightly less expensive, Paycom seemed to be the better option.

Pros:

Our employees like using AND as the business owner, I like the self-service nature of the software tools, especially timekeeping and punch edits.

Cons:

On the administrator end, there needs to be more standardized reporting options. Also, from a user experience, too many click throughs are needed to accomplish a simple task or retrieve data. For example minimum of 4 click throughs just to retrieve an employee's contact info.

Paycom Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review! It's great to hear our software has streamlined your HR processes by making all your information available in one place. Feel free to share any enhancements you'd like to see with our team at [email protected].