Visual Retail Plus Reviews

by Visual Retail Plus

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About Visual Retail Plus

Modular application with CRM, reporting, POS, inventory management, time and attendance tracking features for retail chains.

Learn more about Visual Retail Plus

Showing 25 reviews of 140

Nicholas A.
COO
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2015

"VRP Review"

Pros: As far as point of sales go, many over-complicate systems and worry too much about aesthetics. VRP focuses on functionality and ease of use. Kith has been loyal customers since inception of the company and our sister company, Atrium, has been a customer for 15+ years. Collectively we've made many additional pieces of the software allowing for growth and adapting to a fast pace retail environment.

Cons: Very few downsides of the product, however, some of the integrations with current systems took a bit longer to perfect than I would have hoped for. With that said, VRP did a lot to get these integrations up and running and now work smoothly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2015
Tim C.
Director of Operations
Automotive
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2015

"Great product, Helpful team"

Pros: They worked with us to make sure the product worked in the best way possible for us

Cons: The only real problem I have found with the program is the averaging of costs, which isn't the best option for our business, but that information isn't necessary and we just ignore it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2015
Saadiya D.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2014

"Easy to understand"

Pros: Visual Retail Plus can do a lot of things, and there and many different modules to choose from to get all the necessary information needed.

Cons: Many times we ask for a change and we would get more problems with that change. I think all programs should be fully tested before used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2014
Shelly G.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2015

"Say no to manual and yes to VRP"

Pros: I love this program! We use to do it all manually, but now with everything being scanned and computerize, it's 10 times better for us.

Cons: There isn't much to not like with this program, because it's very simple and to the point where you don't have anything you don't need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2015
Halima F.
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/2/2015

"Great update For our company"

Pros: This product is so awesome than the one we had before. I was so excited to learn its features and see what makes it such a great upgrade.

Cons: I love this product, but I do have to say there are some flaws that can be fixed easily. It's always buffering for more than 5 minutes at a time. We always lose service when the internet is down and it takes long to come back on. It moves slowly after a period of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/2/2015
Esty A.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2015

"Review from a Cashier"

Pros: It's not a bad program at all! We loved it the first time we started using it, but then, after many updates, there are things that improved and things that just got worse.

Cons: There are too many changes. Because of these changes, there are many more errors than what was there before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2015
Don E.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2015

"Cool program"

Pros: This is a really nice program to work with. There are many task you can perform with it, and it really helps you to get your work done in a fast way.

Cons: We have mishaps here and there with it moving slow, and we having to call technical support for correcting errors we make.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2015
Abraham J.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2015

"User friendly system"

Pros: This is a nicely made system that can do just about anything that you need a system to do in a short space of time.

Cons: The product is neatly put together; however, there are some programs that are top plain and no creativity was added to it. You could tell they didn't put a lot of thought with the design for them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2015
Ali M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"Inventory Management is on track"

Pros: This program really helps you keep track of your inventory, and it makes it easy to adjust if needed.

Cons: This program can get very annoying when you try to do something it doesn't recognize. It just gives an error and closes everything!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Eskander K.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2015

"Managing inventory is easy"

Pros: We can now have a good scoop on our inventory management. It's made easy for us to adjust and make any changes to inventory with simple steps.

Cons: The devices we use are sometimes problematic, but this is no fault of the program. Therefore I would say there isn't much I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2015
Calvin A.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2014

"Easy check out"

Pros: I like that everything is just a click away to use this program. I don't have to do much to get what I need.

Cons: There are too many errors here and there. When we first started there was a lot of customization needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2014
Charles M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"Buyer/Manager"

Pros: I like the ease of use. It's very user-friendly and intuitive. Tech response is top notch.

Cons: The layout is not easily adaptable by the user. It could be a little easier to customize for each user. The program is slow at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Shelly C.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2014

"Visual Plus"

Pros: I like the fact that it is very easy to use, and I can get through my tasks very easily.

Cons: Whenever an issue arises, it just takes too long to start back up and resume the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2014
Christine S.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2015

"Works great for us"

Pros: The scanning makes things so easy on us. It's faster and checking out is better. Plus, there's no longer an old fashion looking receipt

Cons: Its hard to correct your mistakes at times. They should make it easy to do so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2015
John B.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2014

"A good system"

Pros: I like the ease of this program and the many things you can do with it.

Cons: There's lots of room for changes to make this program run smoother and faster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2014
Nora S.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2014

"VRP is a Plus"

Pros: It's easy to use and quite intuitive. Very few steps are needed, and they are easily remembered.

Cons: Sometimes, there are freezes or delays in between functions, and it has at times coded me out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2014
Akaisia P.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2014

"Good customer service"

Pros: This product is simple and easy to use. It gives your store a great rate for fast customer service.

Cons: There is nothing to like least about this software. It explains itself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2014
Nermala R.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2015

"Very useful"

Pros: I use this all the time to look up inventory inquires and to search items we may or may not have.

Cons: I personally don't have much dislike for this program. It helps me the way it should

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2015
Jordon A.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2014

"Great security features"

Pros: This product helps us control a lot of what can be done with our staff. There are may different security features

Cons: There are a few errors now and then that can take up some time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2014
Neil S.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"VRP Review"

Pros: It is easy to use, and I am becoming very comfortable with it more than before.

Cons: There are times when receiving tends to be very slow and time-consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Donna J.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2014

"POS has never been easier"

Pros: I would recommend this to any business that is using a manual POS system. It's very easy and fast to learn.

Cons: Sometimes, finalizing a sale can freeze, and no receipt prints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2014
Mohammad M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2014

"Simple to change data already entered"

Pros: It is now easier to change and make amendments to mistakes for data entered.

Cons: There are a few errors here and there, and it can be a little slow sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2014
Kelly G.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2014

"A great investment"

Pros: I like that after the first day of training, I was already using it like we've always had it.

Cons: Sometimes, I would get the not responding message, but it goes away.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2014
Michelle J.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/1/2015

"Very Reliable Product"

Pros: The software is very user-friendly. It makes work more enjoyable to do.

Cons: It may lag sometimes, but it's not a big deal. It doesn't take long until it responds again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/1/2015
Sade Z.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2014

"Very user friendly GUI"

Pros: Icons are easy to read and simple to use on a touch screen.

Cons: There can be a lot of prompts before a change is made. It can get a little annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2014